(2005) Brides of year 2005

ya lo... SDL come here he muz watch his words...kakaka... wait friday we standby at ting place...throw water bombs at him liao...pull his wifey in first...
usually guys are not lomantic after married..but muz make a pt to celebrate... vday not tat impt...eat anywhere oso can as long got each other for accompany... but i think anniversary all these then go for special dinner or what... vday are days for restaurants to make big holes out of our pockets...

sdl - if u willing to spend can buy hua for ur wifey lor. but pass it to her when u meet her lah instead of send to ofc. i duno lah, maybe JC likes surprises?! haha. i very scared of embarassment in ofc so rather hb give me hua in person than to send to ofc..

eat dinner at home partly coz of save $ and of coz more homely feeling. lazy to Q up for costly restaurant foods which every set taste the same.

newbbi - talking abt leftovers! muz remind caitlyn to bring her leftover keychain for me but i wun be going to ting's hse this fri.. sob sob.. =(

if u wan red wine, can go supermkt buy the miniature bottle kind ya. $6+ juz nice for 2pax to drink.

Newbbi79,
Think i will go to KK to do a entire check up lor, will ask my cousin or colleauges abt it.

Me no more red wine for you, just sold all on last wed...

newbbi get red wine from ntuc or cold storage...hee...they have promotions sometime...if u no particular in wine...
i like wolfbass...but expensive...
i got a few bottles from airport dfs...but i will drink myself...haha...
wa cook somemore...so good ur hb... my hb only know how 2 cook maggi mee...

berry - my hb can cook up a decent meal while i cant cook a single thingy. keke. heng at least 1pax can cook, if not i faintz liao..

janf...agreed with u... long queue + exp food...
if flowers are exp... buy 1 stalk for her she also happy...but hor...some girls juz like to carry one big bouquet walking ard in town...muz really depend what kind of wifey u havee....haha
i shy type...i will b happy 2 receive flowers... not on v day i guess coz exp... but maybe my birthday or some special days... i will put the flowers in the paper bag...haha...i same s janf...

janf...learn a bit lo...
i learn to cook some meat, fish & vege...but only that few same old dishes..my best is cook prawn omelette... those zhi cha style...

agree.. V day dinner is super ex. those restaurants r out to 'tok carrot head'

since must of us all have our own flat liao.. its more economical to have candlelight dinner at home lor. But i would give HB a little surprise lor.. so now sourcing for some ideas.

berry & janf,
mi same same here loh..v day my hb got ask ppl to dlvy to my offie mi oso pai sei to bring in my office ask my recept. to give mi paper bag to put my flower & will collect fm her when i off f work...so only recep will noe...hahaha

berry, wow sounds like yr prawn omelette...yummy yummy...some more say zhi cha style.....slurp slurp....

berry/jam

dun u find abit dumb to put into paper bag at the end of the day?! haha. tats wat i oways tink when the v'day ends.. haha. so i tell hb dun bother to send to my ofc liao coz it will end up in bag instead on my desk for ppl to admire.. got 1yr i hide it under my desk than wait for whole world to knock off then i leave. come to tink of it, SO DUMB!!

me back from meeting and see posts until i blur....

me no celebration for V day leh cos hb reservist...
but i also tell him i don't want flowers cos i rather he use the $$ for other things..... hee, i already told him wat i want.... but i don't know what to get him cos he everything also don't want....

Wah yall gals wanna zao fan against me, throw water bomb lah.. scared wor :P wait I prepare home made mud pie for all of yall for dessert :D :P

janf...still dumb to put in paper bag... but then...the thought of getting the flowers..that moment...only can use $ to buy that few seconds of moment...haha
but its ur hb's "xin yi"... coz no florist can send flowers during 12am vday..
jam..my prawn omelette...juz put prawn into egg and fried... very easy one... i find this v easy... then wont taste that bad one if u anyhow fried...as long not chow tar one...but prawns are exp...haha i become wang lian po liao
watashi...what surprise u giving hb? sexy lingerie?hee hee

janf,
ops..then have to tell caitlyn lor..
Alamak, like that your hb got say next time dun send to you roff liao?heehee..I also receive a bouquet of lilies from my hb before he propose lor..so sweet leh..

Jenn,
do keep me updated also okie..amyb we can go together =).

berry,
ya lor..tink hb and i will go supermarket again next wk lor...

so gals most of u will b spending a candlelight dinner at home loh...since dunno how to cook & reach home quite late no time to prepare dinner...maybe can da bao western food at kopitiam & hv candlelight dinner at home...not a bad idea rite?? hahaha...save $$ hor

yea Jam! great idea! I thought of that before too to save $$$, besides, after married, having joint savings and $$$ power priority no. 1

SDL, if dis the case the flower part muz b oso part of yr V day intention if not yr wifey will b waiting for the whole day for flowers...Y no flowers...sob sob....hb say send flowers to me wan y mei u leh.....hahaha

SDL, support my idea huh?? seriously i thought dat is a gd idea not bull shit wan leh...

Newbbi, my hb got say order pizza loh but now he hv not mentioned anything leh....

newbbi.. urrr.. actually hor, very few have ideas lor, cuz mostly lots of guys all couch potato and dun wan spend $$ after married.. hehe.
I am also into 933 pizza.. cuz Pizza Hut now suks to the core!!

Jam, I fully support, but other gals may not be as good-hearted leh.. hehe.

newbbi, actually hv not thought of it yet....cos for guy quite limit things to buy for them....we ladies different...can buy ring, necklace, watch, earring etc etc....so for him i will juz tell him wat i wan loh....although no surprise but rather than he buy things dat i dun like loh...dis time he havn't ask mi loh...but juz married & CNY so don demand ex things loh...cos jan really spent a big bomb liow...

daphne ur hb got reservist?nvm... early celebrate lor...
ya buy western food go home candlelight better...
my coll so envy her..she going cruise with her bf for vday...
but cant compare...we spend a bomb on AD liao...

buy clothes for them lor... any tee shirts, polo, shirt or tie will do... its ur xin yee...
think all preparing go home liao hor? me too... *yawn

yeah.. 1 more hr to go.. me going boss house to play MJ..haha..

ya Jam.. tis 2 mths already spent alot liao.. tats y i thinking of something simple yet special lor. still got time to tink and look ard.. will let u all know if i got good idea k.

Yawns 2.. Jam, actually I do buy her shoes leh.. u know the pan tang thing is I buy her shoes, she will runaway.. lucky she din! hehehe!! now that we married, I can buy her more shoes, cuz we got "invisible" chains on each other.. haha!!

watashi... good luck to u... win more... let us know if u got ideas...thanks...
sdl...u so cute...seldom guys buy shoes for gals... but i dun believe pantang things too...hee...
but how u know she like the shoes? or u bring her there try then buy huh?

yea Berry, cuz even though I can buy her size, sometimes it doesnt fit her lor.. till now I think I bought her more than 10 shoes liao..

watashi!! bring me along! hahaha!!

SDL, mi not pantang wan...my hb used to buy mi shoes but end up still married leh...

berry, those things buy b4 loh...sometimes i will juz ask him wat he wan than i buy...like i say is better to buy those things he like or wan rather than ending up buying something dat he don like loh...

watashi, ya loh...spend a big bomb liow...so nx year i can request a bigger gift fm hb...hahaha...we actually plan to go New Zealand nx year loh....

SDL, bring u go there serve tea for us huh? keke..

berry.. thanks. i need all the luck. have not been very lucky tis yr.

u really make me envy your wife more leh.. i love to buy shoes but my HB banned me from buying.. only once a while when he good mood and got see really nice shoes then will let me buy... coz i got too many shoes liao..some keep until forget.

Jenn

she engaged Daylight instead
i leave it to her to decide hee hee ...only help her when she needs my help like gowns, MUA, flowers, deco

SDL, yr wifey like to wear daniel yam dresses huh?? mi oso bought 1 dress fm there f my ROM & turn out on my ROM day there is another gal wearing the same dress...so pai sei....same goes to my nieces...buying dress for prom nite & her school mate wear the same as her...& my fren ROM dress oso same as my niece prom nite dress...so aft dat i nv wan to buy fm daniel yam scared hv ppl wearing the same color design on the same funtion...v pai sei!!

SDL, It seems dat everyone envy yr wifey leh to hv such a loving hb loh....so yr wifey will b v happi to marry u loh....no regret loh!!

Hi afcai,

I live in Choa Chu Kang side. It is quite dry thou. Just that it gets dusty easily. My mum's place (which is also your side) is not that bad thou. hmmm how come ah.

Maybe you should call RC and complain. It may help

watashi, my hb oso complaint mi y buy so many shoes...since u onli hv 1 pair of leg...y u nid to hv so many shoes....told him we nid to match wif our clothes mah....anyway some shoes long time nv wear will spoilt...so throw a few pairs liow so i told him i nid to replenish stock for my shoes...hahaha..

think horse no luck last year...hope this new year bring us luck...coz no fan tai shui liao...hee...
our lucky no is 6 and 8...kakaka
luck color is orange & grey...keke
seems like we got another mj kaki here...daphne..u still play with old kakis? i starting to play soon with my neighbours...hee...
ok i prepare to go home soon..
will ti ta tmr...

Hey Daphne! msg u thru yh toot! :P Well, they all very sao xing lah, I wanna play but they din bring
anyway, this coming Sat I confirm will play! hehe *beams*

Jam, thats very good to hear!! haha.. scully the shoes he bought for you got chains u cannot see! hee.. hehe, during one of our friend's wedding, JC happened to wore the same dress too.. Sg small world :D

watashi, serve u ur head understand! wahaha.. I still yet to prepare mud for u :D haha.. I do it tmr! haha.. bai bai gal! win alot hor..