(2005) Brides of year 2005

Jam,
true lor...

Oh dear...like that u got to wait til 2 wks befor ethe departure date huh? wat date u supposed to fly off one? managed to break even?

newbbi, suppose to fly off on 6/feb...they really spoilt my HM mood liow loh....lucky can break even...so u now stay at SK liow???

zoeanne: must take care of that....they say drinking cranberry juice helps...

jelly: u aren't the only one...i oso haven't buy anything for CNY....wahh gd news leh...your HB finally found a job

haha...tmw like the ji po club...lol

jam,
oic..can understand lor...cheerup ya...have u thought of where to go if the tour is cancelled?

Happy for u that can break even..we made a loss of $1k+ lor, but we expected more.Lucky only small amount. Ya lor, staying at SK liao..abit not used to it...hehe... but now better liao, except that i duno wat bus to go to where lor =(.

newbbi,
mi stay at my bro plc...juz mi & hb onli cos my bro most of the time at my mom plc wan...changed new notes for AP liow...so sad got to give & no rcvd liow...

jenn & newbbi- we took over hb's parents' hdb flat n they moved into condo lo. the official transfer wil only take effect in feb. 1st appt was 1 wk b4 our weddin, hence the delay lo. thn in feb, got to go n change address in ic liao.

hi jam! glad tat everythin over hor =) so when u on leave til? yalor, goten gv AP liao, no more lookin fwd to cny! hee

newbbi,
i was surprised dat we can break even..cos my mom already took 8 tbls liow...so mi prepare to loss liow but lucky my sibling bao at least $100/pax & most of our fren bao 80 to 100...some 60...actually we can earn wan but my IL want to take AP so they juz pay their no of tbl...initially they say they will give us AP to cover the dinner cost but aft rcvd AP tink can earn so they decided to keep AP & pay onli for thier no. of tbl...anyway we break even so don bother much lah...but my IL give us $2.8k for tea ceremony...

daphne, u mean got gathering huh??

ting, ya loh at least everything over liow...now juz got to fan my HM...mi start work yesterday liow so now really busy wif work but 2dae system got prob & IT person not ard so no choice got to wait until he is back 2moro then can do so can chat abit loh....my nieces & nephews so happi looking forward for CNY as they hv 1 more AP to get liow...

daphne- u mean the gatherin at my hse rite.. its nxt fri (3 feb)

yep jam, got gatherin at my plc lo.. join us if u can =) so wher u stayin nw? yea, my sisters also! cant wait to get AP frm me!

ting, oic got gathering at yr hse nx fri huh...let u noe nx wk loh...u stay at bishan rite?? mi stay at bukit panjang...

hi jam!! hee.. wah..still can break even after giving ur parents 8 tables? wow! =) my PIL only give me 88 for jing cha leh.. hee..

daphne - eh.. dun want lah.. i got 2 left feet one.. very embarrassing! hahahahha.. but i miss ray's class! miss e workout and the sweat!

hi jam!, hows carlton svc? how many tables u hv in the end? got rem to take wedding favours? i totally forgotten abt it & last wk then rem! so quickly ask coord to keep a set for me..

caitlyn, hi hi long time nv talk to u...for yr case did u break even?? i was surprised dat my PIL give mi dat much for jing cha...tink they pai sei cos everything is paid by my hb & me loh...

hi janf, rcvd gd comments abt their food...svc provide to us is quite gd lah...of course remember to take the bear bear loh...mi hv 35 tbl...but they charge mi additional 2 pax for 11 pax/tbl..they mentioned 1 got 2 tbl hv 11 pax but according to my guest list don hv 11 pax/tble wan leh...but insist 1 hv so bo bian got to pay add 2 pax costs loh...my colleague comments dat the flower stand is too high block they view for montage loh...

yalor! my colleagues sitting on the aisle tables all say cannot see the video too.. they said they tot hotel will shift the stand away when video is played but they din. so colleagues gotta shift themselves to watch video. haha.

newbb, my parents give wat?? u mean the AP for the 8 tables huh?? my mom keep the AP but only 2 aunt & 2 cousins AP was given to me directly so I keep loh...cos dat time my cousins wedding mi oso got bao her AP loh...

ching, hee now me start to watch Sad Love Story lor..... but like no mood to watch leh but want to watch I am Kim Sam Soon (is that the right name?).... but i think i better finish what i have on hands first lah....
btw, u watched Into the Sun before? cos got someone want to trade with me but dunno if that show is good or not leh....

jam, your mum kept the APs too ah? mine too.... actually she took all the APs that's given to her irregardless of how many tables she took and she only return the remaining APs to me after deducting the expenses she incurred for the wedding cos i have 80% guests from overseas on her end and she had spent quite a lot entertaining them so that's where my APs went to....

Hey Newbbi!
Well, we didn't meet with him, just sent him the selection of photos thru email so he can develop it. Then most likely tmr meet him and see our video montage of our AD..

I got korean colleagues surrounding me, hope they dun see what I write here.. :D

my parents also kept most of the APs.. just gave me 3K to cover the "loss" so managed to break even..my parents gave me 8888 for jing cha and hb 3888.. so more than enuff for our HM.. hee.. so really thankful to them!

SDL - hi~

Hey Daphne,
At least hor you got back the AP from your mum, where else my MIL kept all of her 5 tables of AP from their relatives

Hi Caitlyn! *beams*

Daphne- I am now watching The Land of Wine. The cds that i bought for the Kim show is spolit & is able to play on my dvd player. Poh Kim don't have any stock to replace me too. You have the discs? I didn't watch Into the Sun before?

Thats very nice of your parents Caitlyn.. where else when I "complaint" about my MIL side, my dad was really very generous enough to tell me to keep the banquet costs which he paid for

Hi ladies & gentlemen,
Can anyone please advise me where to purchase loose rose pedtals for march in? What is the reasonable price??

wow caitlyn, ur parents so generous! =) so gd can cover ur HM!

hi SDL! cool leh, got guy in this forum! muz go bk n tell hb liao! haha!

Hey hey Suishi!
go to the nursery and pluck it off when they are not watching! hehehe! jokin.. I ask my wifey, I think she knows..