(2005) Brides of year 2005

Ming,
U are welcome

Hope to hv a favourable reply from Desmond.

Ya, cant wait for friday to come, hee hee, so any plans for the coming weekend ?

Jenn

Fri we having early reunion dinner at my mum's place coz i flying to Tokyo this sun n my bro flying to USA on CNY eve

sat accompany my sister to DC to select WGs then have a simple dinner in PIL house wat abt u?

good morning gals!

hee...... yesterday i went to weigh myself and i found that i gained 1kg after my wedding! hehe... must been eating more cos now no need to worry about fitting into the gown.....

hi hi janice..
u must be careful..lately i think due to the rain, the floor is very slippery..so must be careful lor, or if not try to wear those more fiction shoes ba..take care...

hi hi sierra..
i guess this time round shd be able to have full attendance...since it's the 1st gathering for 2006...

hi hi seval..
do take gd care & hope u recover fast..i m confused leh..or i m too blur liao..what secret huh? uhmm..sorry hor, i m very S...L...O..W one..haha..

hi hi zoe..
wat happen to u? what's UTI? hope u r ok liao..CNY coming..so must take gd care leh..maybe u shd watch ur diet also lor..take care hor..c ya this fri..

ting - okie okies.. hiak hiak..

watashi - hope u're more awake now.. i always have difficulty dragginf myself out of bed in the later part of e week one.. =)

daphne - keke.. u weigh after meal is it? for me, i still no weight gain.. some say i look thinner after HM.. hahaha.. but i ate so so much.. now trying to get myself to exercise but no success yet! haha

caitlyn, where u go for exercise?

hee, me also got difficulty dragging myself out of bed everyday.... now got to wake up one hour earlier than before cos each morning i will take the car ride to my mum's place to shower..... sigh.... why can't i sleep over my mum's place on weekdays instead.

daphne, y must go back mum's pl to bath?
tat most of your cloths still at your mum's pl also?

thanks caitlyn.. much better after my morning coffee..

janf cos if i shower at my hb's place, it means i need to wake up another 45 mins earlier cos we need to drop his mum at work and then park the car at my mum's place and my hb will then take the bus to work cos our workplace are quite near to my mum's place. quite true that the current pl is only for zzz cos i will have dinner at my mum's place too and then go back to hb's place cos his pl nobody cooks.

ya lor, my clothes are mostly at my mum's pl cos i will shower at her place and sleep at my mum's place on weekends and if i need to be in office very early. so basically everyday i am lugging a big bag to put my clothes to wash and clothes to wear for the night..... troublesome rite! so must quickly find own house and then it will be better.....

hehe daphne, me same as u.. go bk mum's plc to bathe thn go work. so u wil c me in the mornin in my slpin clothes, holdin my bag n 2 hangers of clothes n my tired face! haha

wah, daphne, lidat u will tire urself out even more.. ur MIL dun mind u both zzz at ur ma's pl over wkend or bring clothes to ur ma's pl to wash? some MIL will tink u treat the zzz pl like hotel lor..

tink u muz quick quick find own nest liao.. me searching searching too..

ting.... haha.... yeah me also in sleeping clothes and dozing off in the car.... but me no 2 hangers of clothes cos all my working clothes still at my mum's place.

janf, she's aware that i'll be at my mum's place on weekends cos i put that across very clearly before marriage and she's quite understanding too which i'm thankful too..... so far i don't think she knows that i'm washing my clothes at my mum's place unless she realize that my clothes are not at the washing machine..... but i guess she should understand why i'm doing this cos it makes more sense as my working place is so near my mum's house.

daphne, as long ur MIL understand then can liao.. ya true, somethgs muz be spelt out clearly b4hand to avoid misunderstanding..

morn gals...almost the wkend, yay!
aiyo daphne, i dun dare to weigh miself now aft the wedding.have been juz eating and not doing anything else. even exercise oso become very lazy. but luckily during wk, i dun eat a lot as no proper meals. only dinner time.

daphne - i haven't start exercising yet.. hee.. my hb bugging me to.. but i too lazy.. thinkin of joiing amore again.. but dun really wanna go alone also.. hmm..

Jenn,
going perm huh? i was deciding whether to perm or rebound lor...hee

Watashi,
really huh? haiz, now prob is i duno wheres the ant hole lor..fedup lor..

ting,
Mayb I can't join the gathering on fri leh cos mayb need to help my mum make those cny goodies..haiz...hate this last min thingy lor...she only told me yest that no one is helping her with it so next wed til fri need to help her aft work lor...But i cfm with u again by next wk okie...

suishi,
excited abt sat?

looks like many have to wake up earlier than before after marriage.. keke.. me also wake up ard 1hr earlier.. coz last time daddy send me to skl.. and now hse slightly further.. =(

pierced,
U are indeed to lucky, can stay with ur parents lei. But still a lovenest of ur own will be a better choice, hee hee, can do anything u want in the house..and u are the queen !

Newbbi,
Ya, think i am going to do perm... something to change my straight hair lor.

Regards the ant hole, ask ur hb to help you to find the ant hole... , 2 pairs of eye can see faster.

pierced- yalor u reali so lucky! able to stay w own parents!

newbbi- orh, try ur best lo..

caitlyn- yalor. sigh! last time can slp 1.5 hrs more! nw by 10pm, i wil quickly go slp liao. but stil tired =( tot of stayin at my mum's plc on wkdays thn no nid to wake up so early n hb dun hv to send me there. hehe. but he sure object one =P

ting - i KO ard 9+, 10 also.. very tired everyday.. my hb probably ok w it if i want to go parents' plc to stay but i prefer not to.. hee..

Ming
Oh, you are hving such an early reunion dinner ...
Do enjoy your HM in Tokyo hor... remember to take more pic

As for me, me being a jiemei on this sat for my good friend who came back from perth for her wedding...

Then on sunday, busy going around singapore to buy the CNY goodies, and frozen food, veg to store for the CNY, cos will hv guest coming to our house.

Now really like an auntie, hv to go to store food, like my mum... aiyo yo !

jenn, caitlyn- jus a tot only.. goten sacrifice lo. lucky new hse not too far away, if not sure peng san. ;p

jus recd news 2nd hdb appt nxt mon.. finally! hee

caitlyn,
amore is good lor..I still have my workign gears with me lor...willjoin amore again after i have settled down lor, mayb in march lor...

hello gals,

long time never log in liow...really busy wif my work & wedding...
finally my wedding over liow...everything is ok & weather was indeed v gd on sun...no rain for the whole day....angry wif my MUA my hb suppose to reach my plc 7.30 but MUA onli reach my plc 7am!

wow gals... why so many ppl fall sick... do take care ya... me work like hell... everyday so many things to work... 1 2 faint man...

hmm... hvn buy anything for CNY... alamak... die man...

some good news to share... but dun worry is not bb lah hur... finally my HB found a job already... then i got chance to buy my 26" or 32" LCD TV liao... :p

oh gals... do take care ya... i see u all tomolo... hope nobody fly aeroplane ya... i sacrific my anniversay celebration to come gathering hor... kekeke... wow i so ji po right....

on my wedding day..both mi & hb v sotong...he 4got to bring his da yi & mi 4got to bring my floor plan & guest list...got to get someone to go back to take...hiak...2nd march in we v pai sei dunno how to drink jiao bei jiu...so ma ru... i hv alot of colleague last min fly kite...lucky dat time i hv minus 1 tbl...so overall not much empty seats...only a few tbls with 8 pax...more impt things my AP can cover my dinner! aiyo we got rcvd AP $10 niah....faint!!

Jam,
Congrats that ur AD went smoothly and collected AP can cover ur costs.

So how is married life getting on for you? Lots of us have to adapt to wake up early..

newbbi, hello...

tink now got WIS at sembawang, yishun etc...but my hb don like so we will got to wait for another WIS...

ching, mi until now oso no time to c my morning express so busy...but rcv gd comments abt Don job...he told mi dis month v busy cd can only b ready in 6 weeks time...

jenn,
juz 2nd night only....mi too hv to wake up early...cos my hb start work 8.30 so when alarm ring...mi oso got to wake up...alarm ring liow he still continue to sleep & i hv to keep on ask him to wake up loh...we still dunno which area leh...aft my HM then we will decide whehter to go & look ard for resale flat or not loh!

newbbi,
ai ya told abt my honeymoon really fed up...yesterday go Anadas to chk again...but still 2 of us no increase of pax wan to cancel oso cannot they say their ctra is 2 wk b4 dep & deposit can only return to us earliest 1 mth...but they told mi they hv 60pax to turkey but over there having bird flu so can't go therefore they will c anyone interest to go there boh....

ching, my hotel can't peek at the screen loh...think can only c morning highlight dis wkend...HM depend on my travel agent...suppose to dep on 6/feb one!