(2005) Brides of year 2005

daphne - u managed to earn rite? where got broke? broke is like me.. who still anyhow spend money!! hahahha.. now i really super super tempted to buy car..

watashi - are u still gg for facial? i gg today after a 2 mth hiatus.. nvr take care of face when go HM.. so cham.. sure very painful!! hee

caitlyn, ya i still go every 2 wks. but recently dun seem to have much improvement liao.. even Min also scratch head..
wah buy car ah...BIG spending leh.. must think think & think ah ..

daphne.. new year clothes still must buy one.. must at least buy 1 set for the 1st day. esp tis yr 1st yr as married couple & giving AP leh.. different status liao ..

watashi - is it? actually my improvement also really slow compared to urs.. well, i guess there'll also be a "flat line" before can hv more improvement.. i can't find e time to go so far coz i work so far frm town.. must squeeze in time.. yup.. buy car is big big spending.. if i buy car, my bank acct seriously will go down to zero then still got to take big loan.. but gg to skl is such a torture.. i gottA wake up at 520!!!! so sleepy bt 9 every nite!

we shall set on 3 feb thn =) who else can make it ah?
1) watashi
2) caitlyn
3) daphne
4) newbbi

newbbi, jenn- i also lookin for those steel rack for our storerm, u got lobang? nw the rm is a war zone! c alrdy can faint one.
my mum makin new yr goodies so no nid to buy. let u gals try when u cm my hse.. hee

daphne- i only bot 1 top, red color one. hehe. i also tempted to shop! last fri, hb changed his car gear n handbrake costs $165! faintz. i told him dun care liao, i shall go shoppin n use his card to sign! wahaha

caitlyn, earn a little but like only $100 lor which is not even able to cover my other wedding exp leh.......
wah buy car..... hehe but got car really more convenient but must fork out at least $1k per month for the petrol, car park etc..... so must plan.... and plan wise cos at times, it really eats into savings esp when that month exps are high..... like during wedding preps, almost monthly eat into savings....

watashi, yeah i know so will go shop shop this weekends.....

ting - yum yum.. looking fwd to e goodies!! hee.. looks like ur hb once wedding over, feel very liberated hor?? hee

daphne - my hb and i calculated.. if buy car, every month cannot save lor!! so i think still putting on hold.. but gosh, the inconvenience!! imagaine, every nite i go home cannot function.. luckily hb understanding! hee.. dun bug me abt hsework!

btw, did i tell u gals that my car langa with another car on New Year Eve? we gotta pay the other party $500 although his car is perfectly fine while ours got a bit of scratches..... sigh another unexpected expense....

caitlyn, yeah must think carefully before buying car cos once u got car, u won't want to sell away liao cos like us, we were thinking of the savings we could have if no car but then cos of the convenience, we decide to stick to it.... so just gotta work a bit on curbing our expenses lor.... but lucky we no house yet so that's savings for us too....

caitlyn cos we kiss the other car backside lor..... and that guy insist on bringing his car to the workshop to inspect and they say have to respray lor.....

caitlyn, wah wake up at 520am! tats super early leh.. the sky is dark dark,. but u got direct bus to school?

ya daphne, y must pay $500 when their car is perfectly alrite?

last wkend finally see the sun.. so stayed home the sat to wash & dry clothes. feel super aunty.

initially that guy ask for $750 cos the respray is $450 but he say he got no car so will rent a car which we told him, no way. we will at most pay for his cab to and fro work and if he wants to rent a car, that's his problem. so managed to negotiate to $500 lor....

Daphne,
Wa say... perfectly fine still have to pay the other party $500.00. That man "Big mouth" leh.

Watashi,
Guess after married, all girls will slowly become aunty lao, just a matter of time. Sigh

Jenn, hee me also now more lika aunty liao..... weekends now gotta help out in cleaning house..... but i still lug most of my clothes back to my mum's place....

jenn, i think it's the workshop that chop us lor cos it's time for them to make $$ lor...... and respray is usually this kind of pricing one....
so caitlyn, hee, buy car got to factor this too.....

caitlyn- sigh, he's gonna start his mod car again!! n he jus got his pay incremt so can spend nw! arrgh. yea, hvg a car is reali v convenient leh.

huh daphne, tat guy cheatin u all leh. nth stil got to pay $500?!

ytd nite also came bk early to do hsewk.. hb volunteered to mop the floor while i iron. hehe

Daphne
Wa, so good , still can bring back to ur mum's hse to wash....me hand wash every day,but casual clothes leave to machine wash lor

Ting,
Yup, ur hb very good already, still volunteered to mop..my hb only like to clean his crystal balls. hee hee

watashi - yup.. super early.. luckily my hb also needs to wake up ard 6.. so it's not like i disturb him too much.. hee..

daphne - hee.. u still bring back mum's hm to wash ah.. lucky gal! hee =)

ting - keke.. think u cannot stop him liao rite? now no wedding.. hee.. ask him to save for bb!!

hello gals, back fr the wkend and having mon blues.
so sleepy now...
i got mi pics from mi PG liao but havent had time to upload so u gals gotta wait awhile for mi to finish. he gave mi the album of pics but the coffeetable is not done yet. now is a busy period even for developing of pics.

read above u gals having another gathering. where ah...lazy to read up all...

ting,
tks ger..looking forward to the goodies...heehee

The name of the uncle is Mr Lai, 98166358....Just call him to go up to you rhse have a look and quote u lor...not bad leh...let me see if i have photos to showu all...

Jenn,
I only bought a shirt at far East yest...$32.90 LEH...SO EX HOR...

Daphne
Sigh, there are always some dishonest workshop waiting to suck ur $$, so no choice, right ? If not spray, the car will look ugly lao.

aiyo, ya lor, toking about accidents, last wk someone oso hit mi hb car and drove off. luckily itz juz a dent on the side above the lamp. we suspect itz either a pick up or lorry. no choice but to juz accept the damage.
workshops always try to get more out of the ppl who need repairs. i paid $600 bef when someone hit mi dad's car light when i drove. sigh...

daphne n jenn- hee, maybe he's guilty! haha. spent $$ on the car mah, so do hsewk to appease me lo! haha

hi pierced! gatherin at my plc on 3 feb.. can u make it?

caitlyn- i also wake up at 6 every mornin. go dwnstairs c all the kids waitin for their sch bus, ma chiam bk to sch days! yalor. hai, dun wana quarrel w him on this. tats the reason he dun wana hv BB so soon! wana delay n mod car 1st.

thks newbbi- wher his shop ah?

ting,
i duno his shop leh..details at home leh...tink i go home find and tell u tmr okie...cos i only giv ehim a call, and he came up to my hse and quote me...then next day i ask him to come fix liao....

Pierced,
hehe...ya lor...we can go home together =)...heehee...so onz huh?

ting,
okie...no problem =).. i hope my AD photos are ready...My layouts are ready but we might need to do some changes...me downloading now...will share with u all once ready ya...

All,'me going back liao..tonite going to cook some porridge with brocoli....tata....

wow...seems like alot of you gals are preggie...
good news...
me not lah... haven really try for a kid... still using protection leh... maybe soon will try...

congras to those who are preggie...
happy for all of you..

Winnie
oh winnie.. so tats u.. but u look so diff in the HM photos...
where u went har? veri nice place...
Remember to share ur AD fotos when ready, ok..

ting,
hmm.. still not veri get use to it.. the moment i tik cannot any hw go hm stay.. abit sad lor...
but my in-laws so far so nice lor.. hope they wont change... hehehe

Hi blursotong,
yup, it took me 2 whole days plus some hours of the days to complete scanning nearly 300 pieces of AD photo and 30+ ROM photos.

also need to adjust the size and the brightness of the photos after that. now, need time to upload them. too busy to upload them cos spring cleaning hse here and there. over the weekend, hubby and I just tidy up the bomb shelter cum 'study' rm.

still need time to clear those boxes in another rm. this weekend, we will be cleaning up the lights. they are so many dead flies in there.

so have u spring cleaning yr hse?

Hi deardear,
me staying at western side - Bukit Batok (nearest mrt Bukit gombak). opp fr u....haaa very far fr yr hse.
with regards to the first yr dun need to give ang pow theory, ppls said only but in their heart, they will think of others. some family do practise this but some dun....I also told my mum that first yr dun need to give, then they say dun be stingy lah....

Hi smallgirl,
nice seeing u here. yes, for me, I will be giving ang pow to parents and siblings. as for little children, will give if I see them, if dun give, ppls will think one is stingy.... it is a need mah.....

Hi minssy,
hmmm tampines areas (if u are talking abt new flat), recently launched those HDB condo type of flat loh...but as for new flat, it is very rare unless HDB intended to do SERS for certain tampines areas...

if not, then one need to buy resale loh. wow tampines and pasir ris, l seldom go, so far fr my plc unless I go chalet then I will go east side loh.

hi afcai,

agree

ok abt the new flats, its not launched yet rite? HDB just ask for developers quotations or something izzit? yeah.. i know its rare
sigh.. resale ah? a.. unless its like so near hubby's house then maybe can consider.. hee...