(2005) Brides of year 2005

Dear Princess Wong
I had send the linkage to you

highness
Nmind lah, me also got 2 - 4 tables which i only hv between 5 to 8 guests...
So of the guests last min fly kite, what to do..

Hi Ting,
Thanks for sharing.... wa... no wonder you said there are some similarity in our AD pic, indeed some poses are the same...

The pictures taken by Des were very nice and clear, he had well captured every moment of your AD. I like the pictures taken in your church, the ceremomy of your ROM is well pictured.

Hi Ting,
Thanks for sharing.... wa... no wonder you said there are some similarity in our AD pic, indeed some poses are the same...

The pictures taken by Des were very nice and clear, he had well captured every moment of your AD. I like the pictures taken in your church, the ceremomy of your ROM is well pictured.

hehehe!!! *Janice dance ard.....cos i know whats happening...... lalalalala......

if the gathering is really on 20th, then i try to bring at least my AD photo out for u gals to see see.....PS album to bulk and heavy....so i give that a miss

yo jnj... dun friend u... so hao lian... can tell me secretly bo... kekekeke

yo zoe... haizzzz... me alot of work in day as well as nite leh... sob sob

Hi gals!!

Hi icy, I see. You found a place to stay over there yet? Err... which is the first country hur? So how? Shall we still meet up after CNY?

Hi Sharlene, no leh, haven confirmed any ID yet cos' last 2 weeks of holidays they are all not free to meet up or show me their showflats
Then next week hubby flying off to Thailand again
So prob gotto wait till he comes back...

Yar, CNY coming so soon. I was also talking about the same thing with my Mum. She was just saying that my cousin very stingy - first year married refused to give and this year he decided to avoid giving by flying to korea hehee...

Err... what's the market rate now hur? Is it still $6 or more already? For normal relatives' kids lar... the closer ones I will probably give $10/12.. is it too little? I heard from my fren that she spend almost $4/500 on ABs. Very scary :0

Hi Yuki, I don't think necessary to give elder siblings or cousins lar. Like very weird to give them leh, unless they not working?

Good Morning ladies!
I am back =).

Dinm really feel like coming back to work lor..heehee..

Well, time to update on my AD...

I woke up at 2am+ cos can't get to sleep,then shu tou and makeup lor...JMs had a nice time to sabo my hb and his XDs, i was laughing there when i watch the video highlights =)...hehe...The whole tea ceremony ended abt 12pm cos waited for some relatives to arrive at hb's hse.

The roasted pig that MIl ordered was so big that need 3 XDs to carry..we were shocked lor...hehe..so XDs said wan to sabo hb after the banquet.

Went to the hotel at 2pm,was well taken care of by ther hotel staff...*thumbs up*.

I spent almost 2hrs for my MU in the evening ....then went down to the recept was abt 8pm liao..hb was too busy then lor...dinner started at 8.30pm and ended abt 10.30pm. As usual, got to drink for a few tables...

Then after the banquet, the XDs made my hb drink alot of hard liquor until he vomitted lor...Poor hubby, after that he lay flat and zzzzzzzzz...We enjoyed our stay at the hotel.

The food at the hotel was great, receive alot of good comments abt them ...There were 5 captains on duty that day becos we were the 1st couple of the 1st day of ther year so all the captains came back... ;p....

Hi Newbbi,
Welcome back.....
Glad that your AD went smoothly, so now become MRS xxx, do you miss the AD preparation ? In fact, i missed it alot lor.. Miss my parents the most...

Hi berry,suishi
I have send you an email regards the mani/pedi from my friend's shop in bugis.

Morning Minssy & Nov brides!

hahaa! i guess everyone was buzi partyin and havnt start work yet... whereas i'm at work already. A brand new yr hav begin... ;) hope all tings went smoothly to everybody thru out e yr. ;) cheers!

hi deardear,

yes i am also at work already.. been in full force ever since i was back from honeymoon... time flies hor..

Hi jenn,
me haven got the time to check my mails lor..1st time, i come back is to check this forum =)!..heehee

I will check during lunch okie..tks..

Ya lor, become Mrs liao, not used to it, missed my mum..cried lor =(

Newbbi79
Dun cry lah... me too, missed my parents..
Call mum every night. Cant wait for sat to come, then i can go home to accompany her !
Still miss my bed ! hee hee

hee...hee...no government in office cos all boss out for meeting will be back in late afternoon.

me can chat in this forum liao

Jenn,
ya lor, now okie liao...but becoming hsewife lor cos went market and NTUC to shop for groceeries yesterday...need to get soem ingridents for making soup lor..But tonite going in law hse have dinner...

Hi suishi,
hows your preparation?

Tink next will be berry and Daphne's AD this sun...

Yest was Janf's AD lor....

Newbbi79
Ya, really now become a housewife lei.. hv to wash HB's working clothes everyday before can watch TV.

Always hv to decide what to eat for breakfast, dinner, and etc.

Really feel that married life just the beginning of housechorces.... How i wish my parents can stay in the same house with me... haiz.

Wa, newbbi, you can cook ? That is gd.. me cant really cook , that is Y mostly, we ta bao or eat outside lor, then exp go up.... haiz.

Jenn,
ya lor..hsewife..haiz...

me just cook simple lor..like yest, i cook plain porridge cos hb wanted to eat light, then cook a fishball soup with xiao bai cai,hotdog,crabstick and eggs lor...then eat those bottle lettuce for porridge lor...simple meal lor...

Date : 20/01/05 (Friday)
Time : 7pm
Venue : TBC
1) zoeanne
2) Janice
3) Jelly
4) wendy
5) sierra

OR

Date : 13/01/05 (Friday)
Time : 7pm
Venue : TBC
1) zoeanne
2) Jelly
3) Sierra
4) Seval
5) Wwitch

newbbi,
almost complete...this sun going to bring my stuffs over to our lovenest.

me very confused which songs to be use cos all sound very nice.

very nice to be able to cook simple meals....for me i rather hve bottle of lettuce with porridge...too lazy to cook & do washing.

suishi,
hehe....

dun tink too much lor, just select those u like, if not, bery headache leh...Might as well use the brain cells to think about other things lor ;p. heehee...

ya lor, simple okie liao...

newbbi, you mean work liao you still have time to cook?

i did not cook at all on weekday leh, and weekend just washing my hubby clothes make me no mood to cook!!

now i dont even have time to watch my korean vcd!! i am just shuttling to school back to parents place back to PIL place...

and we finally invest in a toyota vios, sigh, cos the distance between NTU and SK is driving me crazy and i missed my parents so much so hope the car can solve the problem but i know it will bring more problem.. like eating into our saving...

hihi gals!

i also missed my family alot. thkfully i got to c them at least every other day n also i go bk to my mum's plc every mornin (early mornin at 6! arrgh!) to hitch a ride to ofce. hb says not fair! cos i c my family more thn him! hehe

newbbi- all over liao hor.. nw is the reality! bk to work, faced w lots of hse wk! me also sian! goten iron hb's clothes too. wah u stil can cook! me noe nuts abt cookin so we go bk to my mum's plc or IL's for dinner on alternate days.

winnie- vios is good! u invested in a v fuel efficient car!! =) wat color u bot? hb drives a vios too, payin abt $500+ per mth. agree tat car is indeed ex but its reali v convenient, save lots of time too. nw cant imagine if we dun hv a car n goten take public transport! ;p

Winnie,
Glad that you had invested in a toyota vios, it is indeed a very fuel saving car. We rented the car during our AD, travel in and out from JB twice and not much petrol is used.

A good choice indeed !

Jenn,
just replied your mail leh..

Ting,
ya lor, cos hb and i dun like to eat outside lor...we sui bian cook abit to eat lor...tonite we going in law hse for dinner, tink tmr i will cook soup again cos easiest...hehe..then sat afternoon go back my mum hse lor...

Winnie,
cook soup is easy lor...less than 30mins a meal is done ;p...

Is there any gathering at 207s? cos now i can join in liao...hehe =)...

Me feel so dumb cos duno what bus goes to where lor..haiz...

ting jenn, thanks for the note, i hope it is a good investment too for me to reach the places more easily...

yeah and i find ironing a chore leh!

newbbi, i did not attend the gathering befor ehehehhe. and i always stick to MRT so far...

yea jenn! me lucky lo. hee. not stayin v far away also. toa payoh n bishan. u mean ur parents stayin at SK? hw abt ur new hse?

newbbi- gd leh, u can at least cook a simple meal! my mum v funny ytd, kip askin me to wake up early to prepare b/f for hb. he wakes up super early lo! 5am! hw to wake up in time to prepare for him?! stil ask me to cook noodles la.. or soup la..

Newbbi79
Oh, i will check my mail later.
Hmm, where is 207s huh? Blur blur lei.
Slowly to adapt the life in SK, u staying near to the compass point?
BTW hv you changed ur address in ur IC ?

Winnie,
Me too me too, i simply hate ironing.... but now, hv to iron HB's clothing... i havnt start ironing, already start complaining le...

Ting,
Ya, my parents staying in SK. My new house is in depot rd (near to Jln bukit merah) , cos my work place is in alexandra, so fm my hse, is only 4 bus stop away. Further near to PIL's house

Ur mum so funny wan.. she scared you didnt feed well for ur HB? 5am in the morning, i think is quite impossible for anyone of us to wake up that early ya.

Newbbi,
I had replied to your mail leh. Resend u another linkage of my AD.

Winnie,
ya lor, tink i will do the same lor...take mrt only..hee

TIng,
hehe..your mum trying to ask u be a good wife leh..hehe...want u to take care of your hb lor...

jenn,
207 is our area blocks lor...Both Winne and i staying at blk 207 but diff alphabet behind lor..

about 15mins walk to compass point...not yet change address lor..was tinkin gof changing this wkends lor...need to change the banks one too...haiz...troublesome hor..

Hi gals, long time no log in here aft the new yr. skl started so very busy now with wk. sigh, more wk to do coz of added responsibilities.
ting and jenn, i cant view the website lei. i havent got mi pics yet though. still waiting for mi PG.
now got a lot of ppl staying SK. nx time can have SK gathering liao.

jenn- oh u work in alexandra, tats near my work plc at nus! hee. my mum works in HP so she sends me to work everyday. =) haha, as wat newbbi said, she wana me be a gd wife! but i cannot one la. rather sleep lo! hee. he makes his own sandwiches can liao ;p

hi pierced! hw was ur cruise?
ah, cant view meh? nth appear when u click on the pg?

Newbbi,
Oh, i see, i m going home on every sat lei, if time and day allow, i will definitely join the gathering too. hee hee,
Changing the add with banks, u need to log in internet banking, can change le.. Most of the corporate, they allow you to call in or email.

pierced,
I resend the link to you.

Ting,
Ya, i worked in alexandra point. So ur mum's office is just next to my office building. Hmm, i think all mum want us to be a gd wife towards our HB, but times are different lei..... equal status.. usually is HB who make bk for me... me sleep till 730 am then wake up wan... hee hee

ting, ya lor, the pg cannot appear say something wrong with the pg. maybe i try again later on and see.
mi cruise was gd, do nothing but eat and slp but hope to go for a proper HM in june. hopefully skl got not much activities.

txs jenn!