(2005) Brides of year 2005

Daphne,
Usually mummy is like that,cos she want to make sure that your love and care remain the same when and after u got married... the love cant be shifted to your IL side...

Cos my mum also like that, on my AD, i arranged stella to come to do Mu for her, but my IL, she find her own MUA... at her own expenses.

btw, jenn and those who finished AD, how long was your tea ceremony? is 30 mins enough? and how long was your gate-crashing? cos me doing up the schedule and i was hoping to get an hour for outdoor photoshooting if possible.... so want to know roughly how much time i need to use.

daphne...i guess this is the start only... soon u have more arguments with your fh...not to scare u...
really muz give & take... and try to accommodate 2 each other...its a tough task but have to learn...i still learning now... times & times,i wanna give up this marriage too...coz living 2gether is really not ez...but muz dun give up...already take so much time to walk till now...muz endure until the end...
haha grumble 2 us lo... we will hear & advice u... out there,many pple also like that one... i can hear my neighbours beside me, up there, down there quarrelling...mostly young couples... and we do quarrel v often too...
jenn..
i check with the person b4 i buy the quilt she say can throw into machine...muz check whether machine washable or not...some quilt is made of those what feathers one...i think that one cannot throw inside...wait finish all feathers flying when u open...
7kg can wash alot liao...in fact i think buy bigger better can throw all inside... i got 1 big comforter...i also throw inside...hahahaha last time i use to bring to laundry to wash..now i wash myself...but its really heavy u wanna hang it... i usually ask my hb to hang it out...

Jenn, that's exactly what i did. I source for MUA for my mum. As for my in laws, they like the make up i had for PS so that's why they request for my MUA and they are paying themselves too. I didn't even offer to source for them in the first place. But my mum is not happy that they got the BS MUA now instead... but i really don't understand her mindset... she didn't like my make up so i told her no point taking my MUA in this case. But i also not sure if my MUA can do for them or not so have to check tomorrow.

berry- tink i try n error 1st.. haha. jus finish washin 1st pile of clothes! tink i wil also wash once a wk. reali agree w u, stayin tog is not easy. bound to hv conflicts, goten reali learn to gv n take. me only 2 wks.. so far so gd thou but prepared for the worst later on! missed my family alot. esp my sisters, cant be like last time liao, chat as n when we like til the late hrs... am stil adjusting.

daphne- my side's tea ceremony abt 30 mins, got 15 relatives. hb's side abt 45 mins (he got 20+ relatives). we scheduled 30 mins for the gate crashin. more thn enough time cos hb simply did everything the JMs asked him to! all done in less thn 15 mins! haha.

saw that you are discussing abt washing quilts. Can I check with you if anyone of you iron your bedsheets and quilt covers after wash? They tend to crumple after a wash.

btw, any of you giving speech? my FH insists that i give speech and cannot be recorded in highlights somemore..... stressed.... my mum already hints by asking if i'm going to make speeches too.....

ting..no choice lo... this is another phase of your life...
rains... i dun iron... but some pple do... coz u buy those 100% cotton mattress cover... it will be crumpled one...
daphne..my hb is giving speech alone... i will juz stand beside him... juz a short speech...thanking his family & my family... & thank my mum for letting him marry me...
i sure feel malu...so i wont say anything...juz smile...

daphne- 7 couples. we did gv speech cos my mum insisted. no time to prepare at all! was imprompto one. hb said in english n i jus agar interpret in mandarin lo. jus said watever tat came to my mind! was v nervous, also cant recall wat i act. said! haha. tink u jus roughly put in pt form who u wana thk so tat u wil not miss out anyone.

berry, i told my fh that i don't want to give speech and he say no and cannot negotiate...
but my JMs advise me to give speeches too cos one of them regretted not doing it.... but i got stage fright leh....

jenn,
thks, i rec'd!!

lucky, u gals got washing machine...me got one pair of hands. Cant imagine rushing home after work to wash...sigh...

daphne...really up to u want to do or not...
if u really want to do...then prepare a short one... with paper...so you can read out from the paper in case u 4got...
i no stage fright but i juz feel uncomfortable... stand beside him better... but i will say thank u at the end of his speech...

i oso dare not speak on stage.. dun wan lah.. wait say wrong thing more malu.. haha.

tink i will juz hide behind fh's.. keke.

Berry,
Thanks, i will try to learn to use the machine but i still prefer HB to do the job lah... hee hee

I agreed that staying together is not easy.. and i also at times, "regret" gettting married... cos so many habits hard to accomodate, like i like to sleep with aircon abt 21 degree,but HB fear of cold and he even adjust up to 27 degree, make me so mad...hee hee

Daphne
My gate crashing is abt 1/2 hr
Tea cermony is abt 30 minutes too (abt 10 relatives)
Remember to asign someone to take the tea set and u need to give her/him an ang pow lei.

Hv you bought the red date powder for tea cermony or your mum gotta to brew the tea ?

I didnt prepare any speech, only HB said lah, cos i got stage fright lor and fear control of speech is bad...

Hmm, just a very short wan, abt 3 mins, to thanks all friends,colleauges, relatives to take some of their precious time off to attend our wedding. The most important thing is that ur hubby must thank the bride's parents for bringing her up and let her married the groom.. and the groom will definitely take good care of her forever..this will definitely warm the bride's parents.

hello gals, soon to be wkend..

daphne, i collected the kua juz now but there seems to be something wrong with the zip so i have to ask mi mum to bring to the tailor to check soi cant pass u the kua yet. u got back up fr ur BS rite juz in case the zip cant be fixed in time?

daphne, if u like the songs, go ahead and use them. i chose all the songs miself too. when wedding over, hb commented mi choice was quite gd even though bef that he gave all sorts of comments. irritating guy!

i gave a speech too on that day, but i didnt prepare one in the rush so end up on the spot juz thanking the impt ppl like parents and siblings, granny and frenz. haha! and i never imagined i would wana break down and cry till that moment when i spoke, so mi voice was like trembling in the front part. mi Jms were panicking down there in case i smudged mi MU.

suishi,
Ya, get a washing machine lar... some of the more expensive , silk or white coloured clothes, then handwash, oki.

If not, it is very tiring to wash daily after work... we are not full time housewife lei..

wah jenn, ur gate crashing was quite short hor. mi Jm took quite a long time to allow the guys to come in and the guys ended up rushing into the house coz no gate. but they were trapped by the nx door.

pierced,
In fact, was 45 mintues, my JM was dragging the time as my MUA was still doing my MU, my HB reached at 845am, but he was only allow to reach my house at 900am... he have to pass 2 doors... one is the main door, another one is my bedroom door..

For the last 15 min, HB and his JD only keep banging the door lor, like gotta to tear the door down... hee

Hi berry & jenn,
there a washing machine @ my MIl house but not sure is it still working. I cant do washing once a week cos my hb working cloth need to wash every day.

got to enjoy my precious moment now...3 more wk will be a maid soon
kao_cry.gif

suishi,
Perharps u can check with your HB if the washing machine is functionly well in his house ...if not, very poor thing to hand wash the clothes daily lei....

wah pierced...scary leh...
i scared i turn up like u... trembling voice...
i attended 1 friend of mine... she had a long speech but was touching...she was crying while speaking..in the end...i saw her parents in tears...and also her granny...suddenly become so sad...
her MU become da hua mao too... her friends had to touch up for her...

jenn, hehe thk all the same, our XDs were banging the door like mad, they even drag the JMs away but mi Jm in the room didnt open for them. act quite poor thing as the corridor so narrow and hot and they took quite long bef the 2nd barrier was lifted.
plus they had chilli padis already for the 1st round so they were perspiring like mad.
mi MUA was quite fast, supposed to get ready by 830, and she finished ard 805. so i was juz prancing ard the house in mi pyjamas and eating bf.

sushi..most guys have alot shirts one...so once a wk wash he still have shirts to wear...but i hate ironing!! i have pushed all ironing to him...so diff to iron a shirt...check with ur mil whether can use or not... nowadays seldom pple hand wash except the older ones...or invest in a washing machine if tat machine doesnt work...will make life easier for u...

berry, ya lor, i didnt expect miself to have that kind of feeling too coz i dun really cry that easily.
but i kept it quite short since i didnt have a prepared speech, didnt know the effect of juz thanking ur parents can make u so emotional. but itz nice to thank them and instead of juz standing beside ur hb.

jenn & berry,
mi sure will check with him cos i hate washing & ironing.

hubby too pamper by MIL liao so really dont expect him will give a helping hand but....i will train him

suishi.....
Ya, pls check with ur HB...

Guess all brides dun like washing and ironing.. Me too, and guess what.. i have not even buy the ironing board.. so what is there for ironing ? hee hee

okie gals.. gona k.o. soon & i will be on leave next wk..

less than 1wk away to my AD liao.. grr.. wish me luck & good weather on 4th!

hapi marital bliss to watashi & newbbi!

update all when im back..

Janf
Good luck to you too...
Have a blissful marriage ..

Dun worry, on 4th Jan will definitely be a good weather..

Just relax, rest well and be a beautiful bride

happy new year!!
my company also say we can go off early at 3...
but i'm stuck here...still tonnes of work...
cannot imagine i go leave come back...mountains of work... my boss demand me to clear everything b4 i go leave...but IMPOSSIBLE...give me another month also cant clear...
jenn... u at home huh? where ur hb?

Berry.
Me in the office lah...
My HB still R&R at home lor, he only starting work on 3th Jan 06...
So today is your last day in the office, next week, you going on leave already?

janf, have a happy holiday and gd rest bef ur AD. im sure everything will be fine on ur AD. =)
stay beautiful and smile!

poor berry, still got lots of work arh...dun stress urself lei...
need any other help in preps??

pierced... happy new year too...
ya lotsa work...
hm...not much things liao... actually i dunno what else i need to do... shld be fine...
i goin off liao....have a happy weekend and have a great year ahead...

have a great new year ahead!!!

fates
good that it's better now... wah..pregancy can really tip your hormones upside down... oh my..can't eat seafood?! gee... isit becos of the rash?

cheezz,
How come lei... u went to Peninsula Plaza to do the waxing too ?
The redness will go away later in the night, dun worry much... oki

Put on lots of smile and be a beautiful bride