(2005) Brides of year 2005

thks jenn for kind words.. keke.

daphne

precisely! i oso got ppl asked me this qns.. then the more i ponder over it more questionmarks appear.. haha. anw, like wat u say, its the natural progression in life so i try not to tink too muchie..

Hi janf/daphne,
Well, i also hv frenz who asked me the same question.. to be frank, my HB and i ROM when we only know each other for 9 mths... fm known till AD, is only 1 1/2 years... how to judge whether he is a right man... to be me, as long he is the man whom i can entrust my entire happiness and we can hv a happy life together for the rest of our life together is content...

When he is right man ..... let the time tell, or shld someone ask them if they married the right woman ?

Think the question is always vice versa.

Janf,
U are welcome... cos i also got the wedding blue, was my friends who cheer me up... so i covert the message to you lor...

hello gals....2day v chatty hor...especially when berry is in...hhahaha...

berry, saw yr mei mei fotos loh...i like yr 1st pic zao xing leh...so sweet & pretty loh...i like yr indoor fotos leh....u got took causal one rite?? but u din choose huh??

DAphne,
put already yesterday lor..still pain esp when mouth is dry =(...

Jenn,
i got 2 Aps from my colleagues who are not going liao lor..

newbbi,
hi...at least u yr colleague told u earlier n give u AP liow...so now u still got time to find someone to replace them...

janf,
cheerup lor..tink u over stressed up liao lor...last wk i also like tha tlor...stress til max liao..

hi jam

Thanks Jenn. I will but drink water bery pain.

Daphne,
sure must tell us your happy and unhappiness after your weddign lor....we are more than happy to be able to share with u =D.

Watashi,
so u photostated your inserts yet?

newbbi, mi now oso headache initially my fren say wan to bring partner & mi include liow now they say dun wan...i hv 2 table wif 7 pax...i hv not give out my invite...tink when invite is out more headache...

Daphne & newbbi,
I had choose red and champagne flowers for my floral stand... tik shd be quite nice =)

tik i still hv lots of things not done.. too busy wif work til i also tired to get started...

drop out getting more liao... tik i hv 1table tat is not fill up.. *sigh* guess hv to sit down wif hubby to run through our contact list again liao....

hello ladies,
any1 here prepare speech for the dinner?
my in-laws insist we shd give a speech during the dinner... must thks those relatives specially coming frm msia... *sigh*

any1 hv speech to share with me? so lost.. dunno wat to write.... moreover, i got stage fright... scared i lost of words on the stage... hehehe

newbbi, have not photostate insert yet. just went popular to buy paper, will try to get it done by tonite. also bot 4 gold & silver markers for the signing of guests book.

my hubby also recv 3 AP from those collg not coming. we intend buy the Bengawan solo cake vouchers to give out to those who din come but gave AP.

janf,

when is yr AD huh?? mi request to go down to c the set up for 35 tbls fm 23 to 25/Dec but my coordinator say no dinner..dunno truth or not?? now mi asking whether any dinner for 31/Dec to 1/Jan...scarli say no again...hv u choose wat theme huh?? will u b using rose petal for march in???

jam.. nope. i also dunno who to invite liao. also if i give card to other collgs now they will know they r reserve ones coz i give out since 2 wks ago...very pai seh leh.
wat abt u?

watashi,
mi hv not give out my cards yet cos 1 of my coll AD 2day so will b giving out nx wk...mi oso din invite all my coll...i tink oso pai sei if some coll can't mk it then ask other coll f replacement...so i tell my hb if my coll can't mk it we will try to mixed my & hb coll 2gether...sure his coll not all can mk it wan!

wah...ivy
your bb so big liao... that'll be 4 mths odd liao.. so fast...
wah.. so 'siong' man...:p so u have morning sickness isit? cos some ladies dun have morning sickness but evening ones...
must take care leh...
dun worry...just make sure after your delivery, u go for a healthy diet n excrcise..sure can look as good as before.. maybe even better..
the TCS actress Zoe tay is one fine example...
hahaha..think I find her looking better after pregnancy...
more shapely...

watashi,
Think it doesn matter wan... cos you can said that your cards was still in printing.. you only get your cards yesterday... so that cause the delay.. will it sound better than let them know that they are replacemnet ? hee hee

watashi,
quite true lor..haiz... how abt frenz leh?

seems like tonite u bery busy leh..

Hmm...tink should be good if can buy those bengawan solo cake vouchers for them hor ;p...will consider about this lor..tks for the idea =0

snowy,
tink u can go to the internet to prepare the speeches hor...yup, so 3 of us chose this flower colors..hee

Newbbi79...
Just nice, there was some posting abt no enough cards... so just simply make up a excuse lor
, but hopefully watashi's colleauges wouldn know.. we hv to be smarter... hee hee.

jenn,
for thank u speech is up to individual wan...both mi & hb got stage fright so not giving any speech loh...i attend my fren wedding onli hb giving the speech...my cousin is both giving speech...hb in english wife in mandarine loh...

jenn.. tats a very smart idea. anyway, i confirm wun be inviting more..looking at my guest list shld be able to hit the min table required so shall just leave it as tat.

newbbi... tis cake voucher thingy came frm mu HB. his collg wedding 2 mths back, gave the voucher to all who din attend, so he had to follow lor o/w quite paiseh. his dept has 50+ ppl working on 3rotating shifts so drop out rate is super high due to work..so already buffered for tat.

jam

my AD on 4th. u wana come dwn see oso can. i hv the floor plan. wan me send to u?

and HOW CAN BE NO WEDDINGS FRM 23-25??!! dec is hot mths for weddings leh.. they bluff u izit..

i duno which theme to choose coz hvnt seen yet. u?

talking abt rose petals.. jenn >> can post the florist tat u buying the petals frm? i forgot to note dwn the addy the last time..

janf,

yr AD my hb working AM shift...u oso got abt 35tbls hor...mayb can go down & c the layout & oso u..hahahah....gd idea...chk wif him...
tks mi oso got the fl plan but i wan to c the actual layout then we can noe whehter v cramped or not loh...

ya loh...mi too tink she bluff mi...dat period hot date how come no dinner...muz b she dun wan to stay back to entertain mi...

mi got the theme pix...u wan mi forward to u!

jam

i fwded the floor plan to u liao. can u use back the same email & fwd me the themes pics pls? xiexieni..

if u dun forsee exceeding 35tables, then can take the 34+2reserves plan. at least save 1table space..

Janf,
The florist contact :
De Calla Florist & Gifts
11 Rivervale Crescent, # 01-11 Rivervale Mall,
Singapore 545082
Tel : 64890051
Kelvin Quah

janf, i thought the oriental is nice leh...but tink classic looks for grand....wat u think huh?? dis is set up is for AD in 06

jam

i oso not sure.. i like the red red in oriental theme.. but cant see much of classic frm the pics.. anw, wif low ceiling & 4pillars, can ask much CLASSIC out frm them lah.. haha.

im going dwn on 20th. duno the wedding on tat day is wat theme..

watashi,
true hor... just told hb abt the voucher thingy...he also agreed that we should give them vouchers lor...

my ulcer still pain..haiz...quite excited and abit scare over tonite's threading..heehee..

where are we goign for dinner tonite? after threading hor? will it be the same person doing for us?

janf,
actually when i 1st c the oriental themes i quite like it loh...but like wat u say the classic themes pic doesn't show much so can't tell oso..the best is to go down & c the actual layout...actually dis sat suppose to go down but the set up is not done by hotel but by the couple so decided not to go down loh...cos we will b taking hotel set up mah..

newbbi, actually i suggested giving chocs but hb say troublesome. gave voucher more convenient.. just a token of appreciation for their AP.

u excited ah..hopefully the lady is ard can ask her to do for u both.. she more skillfull.. o/w theres 2 other lady there also ok. dunno tonite appt full or not, sometime alot of ppl then got to wait for 10,20 mins tho got appt.

newbbi/jenn

i guarantee u both will cry abit coz its ur 1st time.. keke.

jam

when will there be ano wedding besides this sat?

newbbi,
trying using salt to rub the area will heal faster.....very painful but very effective.I usually use this method to treat my ulcer.

drink more water or starfruit with honey

janf, 28/dec...but my hb working PM shift so can't go down to c the layout oso...on 20/dec u got chk how many tbls boh?? i tink better to c the actual layout for the no. of tbls similar to our cos then u will know better...dat time mi go down got wedding but tink tbls not many so v spacious....

jam

to me, i dun bother abt layout coz the layout is fixed as per the floor plan lor. i mean, there are 4tables which are blocked by pillars. we cant do anythg to it too ya.. tink maybe i will ask them the 20th one is hw many tables..

my fren worked part-time in carlton before. he said 30-32 is the optimal number of tables for empress ballroom. enuff space to walk ard..

sure will tear abit since its 1st time for both of u ...

newbbi, is the ulcer anywhere near ur upper lip?
if its near i think will be very painfull when they thread on it leh..

i can only join u gals for a quik dinner. meetin hb later to pass him my MIL's invites.. my brother wrote the whole stack for her yesterday nite.

jenn,

oic...so 2moro update us whether both u & newbbi got scream & cry boh! hahhaha

i do full face b4 but like not dat pain leh....mayb mine not dat clean so no so pain...

janf, i saw under carlton thread if our no. of tbls no so many we can actually request to put the reserve tbls at block by pilliars wan...but many tbls can't help loh...who will u b placing yr relatives or frens at those tbls block by pillars??