(2005) Brides of year 2005

jenn,i choose the 1 portrait kind..very big portrait coz intend to put it on the side in my room... i gonna develop myself oso to get the 3-in-1...

berry,
I like ur outdoor photos too... where u go ? Very nice lor, at least ur upload pic, all hv the artwork, mine is the standard one in one pic wan... haiz..

i went sentosa... but i spent alot $ on the pics... kinda regret.. nv feel the wow feeling after collecting it... after spending so much...haha no choice now...
i also got artwork for my small album..but they did not give me the softcopy..den 1 of the pics dirty... ask them to redo again...
what flowers u gals choose for AD?

berry

i like ur indoor pics.. which is ur EG? the orange or green one?

i choose roses for my AD. mixture of diff shades of roses.

janf..mine is the yellow gold one... i dun like orange...
i choose purple & white.. i heard some1 say purple for 2nd marriage?i choose purple flowers...ok right? haha

aiyah berry, as long u like can liao..

now i tinking if white hua is appropriate anot.. my bouquet has combo of white & 2 or 3 shades of pinks. i like the bouquet but not sure if the old folks mind anot.. fan ah..

janf...i think shld b ok... got pink can liao...as long not all white...
they wont really notice the flowers i guess... u only hold it during the day... i choose white for the car deco oso... think they wont notice too

Can anyone advise me on the cost of develop the portrait? Is it cheaper if i develop with BS cos i"m getting 3-in-1 frm my BS?

Hi Berry,
Can i view your lovely photos?

hi gals...

Jenn & Newbbi, i knock off at 6.30pm so can only reach there at 7 the earliest.. pai seh hor u all got to wait for me.

berry, for flowers as long as u like can liao. dun think many ppl will take note of the flowers anyway ... must show ur pics to as many ppl as poss to make your $$ worth...

pierced, must be very excited to see your gown hanging in your room everyday rite?... make u look forward to your AD to put it on ..

Good morning ladies!!!

counting down all to the big day! hehe......
berry, u finally come in liao.....

so fast u settled on flowers? i haven't see what kind of flowers i like leh.... maybe take same combi as my banquet.... red roses mixed with champagne roses.....

berry, i try not choose white for car deco coz my mum quit pantang abt it...she already commented my card color so pale (ivory) dun look like wedding card ...

suishi,whats ur email?can u share me ur photos too?[email protected]
not sure abt develpp outside..but i know the portrait frm BS is different quality... rough surface kind...will last long...
u develop outside normal kind...so if u like 3-in-1 better get it frm BS better...
watashi...after my AD den i join u for threading too... wanting to get rid of my upper lip hair v long ago...but not now... my skin kinda sensitive...
i took the medi to bring forward my menses... so it will come 8 days b4 my AD...

berry,
since u like it is ok, $$ can still be earned back.. after all, the ablum is for one life time. Purple flowers shld be oki wan... as long no purple colour EG...at times, just want to hv good "ji li"

daphne..ya finally in...
red roses with champagne roses sound nice...
watashi..if ur mum pantang den dun take...i like pink flowers but my hb prefer white... something like champagne color... but the ribbon is abit pinkish kind...ya usually old pple dun like ivory cards...its like that..i like it actually but have 2 give relatives the cards wait they sure not happi...think ting & pierced muz b real bz...winnie shld b happily having her tea cere now...and caitlyn happily in switz...

janf
U want to choose white kua.... hmm, is more unique but on AD, will ur parents patang ? Cos my mum wouldn like too much white.

jenn...ya lor... i dunno abt purple is 2nd marriage...haha actually long time ago fortune teller told mi i will have 2 marriages in my life..haha & ask me not to get married b4 30...but some things hear liao i juz 4get...as long now happy can...we can always change our fate ourselves...

berry,
i still can't view your photos lor..tink can only do it this wkend when i am at hb hse..haiz..can't wait to see them lor =).

I chose champagne roses and some wax flowers lor...

janf,
which design u chose?

berry,
ha ha.. hmm, i also heard fm old folks abt purple colour meaning...but i still hv frenz who wore purple EG lei, so far so gd lor... hmm, well, i hv also see a fortune teller that i will hv 2 marriage, my palm also hv 2 lines.. hee hee, however never let my HB know... In actual fact, i like purple colour, even my bed sheet is purple and pink, shld be oki ba.

berry, true lor.... we can change our fate and as long as we put in the best efforts in the marriage, that's about the most we can do.....

but i didn't hear about purple is for 2nd marriage..... i think nowadays pp don't really care liao..... esp when it comes to the fashion sense of world.... just like the white wedding gown started with someone who just like white and it became a fashion rage and now we are all wearing the white gown.... many many years ago, no typical traditional family will agree to a white wedding gown....

yesterday was looking at the guest list again..... getting stressed liao...... and sometimes i do think, am i ready for it? am i really ready for it? it's gonna be a new life for me starting 8 jan!

jenn..u also see a fortune teller telling u having 2 marriages...haha same s mi...
my hb knows abt it...haha i nvr hide anything frm him one... but i still think fate is in our palm...we can change it...hee...mine bedsheet oso shades of purple & pink...
newbbi i upload in yahoo to show u la...juz for u only hor...

aiya, those fortune teller words just 'tink tink jui hao'.. i beleive fate is in our own hands...

today got ano ex collg tell me can't attend ..

wonder wats winnie doing now hor... changing tea dress?

daphne..u no choice...u r in it...& cant jump out...
u hv to go thru this...everyone hv to... can get our views if u have trouble in future...living with ur fh... i over tat period of quarrelling liao..coz confirm cant get used living with ur fh one..habits all different...

jenn, our palm lines will change one...... i tried photocopy my palm line years ago and i did it again few years later, it has changed a bit liao....
anyway, if you have heard of liao fan's story (it's more of a buddhism or taoism kind of stuff), our destiny is within our own control...

watashi, same leh.... my FH's friends started to drop out liao....and they informed only after we sms and then get addy and sent.... should have informed earlier.... it's just a matter of 1 day and we wasted a few cards....... esp when now we are very tight in the cards...... reprint 2 times liao and not gonna print anymore.....

berry, haha the only line i keep track of is my career line...... actually i have very very faint career line, in fact, can say don't have lor.... but now i start to see a faint line coming out.... hee, hope it gets deeper and my career can go further! haha......

daphne...some pple r juz like tat...think alot pple avoid going wedding now..since pocket big hole...esp year end alot pple getting married..i seeing wedding cars every wkend at my place here...

jenn

my bouquet has some white Hua, not i selected white Kua. keke.

the white roses, i tink is ivory kind. cant really see it frm the foto tat my BS showed me.

newbbi

i duno which number is the bouquet. sharon juz ask me to choose frm the album of pics.

suishi,
ya lor..do rem to share with us okie..tks tks =).

Daphne,
your flowers are red and champagne? i am havin gthis combination for my floral stand at the hotel too =).

watashi,
its okie lor..just give me a call when u reach =).Me got ulcer at my lower gum lor...tink won't be affected lah hor..cos bery pain not..tink too heaty liao...

berry, true lor, in fact i think 2 weekends ago, i saw 4 different wedding cars on the road!

sigh..... think after the wedding, i will come and pour my frustrations to you gals, esp when i'm staying with ILs..... can't wait for the day we get own flat. i will start looking out right after my AD....

newbbi, aiyo, better drink more water...... or if you can, buy the xi gua shuang from the chinese medical hall..... (watermelon powder kind of medicine)

berry
Think, agreed with watashi,'tink tink jui hao'.. fate & destiny is in our own hands...

Watashi
Me also got one colleauge cant attend, she just gave me a AP, she is flying off to scotland to join her hB for xmas

i not getting replacement to fill in the seats coz i over invite by more than 20% (abt 6 tables) so as long as can hit min table.. i dun bother liao.

daphne, i also tight on cards. still short of a few inserts for my mum's side so will just buy nice nice paper & photocopy... no choice.. can't afford to reprin

it really take effort from both party to accomodate to each other @ the beginning stage..better to voice out disagreement & differences (esp habits) dun keep& accumulate inside.. when explode then too late to salvage liao ...

tink i not prepared to get married too.. got pre-marital jitters at time..

now tink back oso duno how come can agree to marry..

newbbi,
Do drink more water......

Daphne,
Sure u can log on this thread and pour my frustrations to us, i know staying with IL is not easy... but you just ought to bear with it till u get ur own hse

Janf
Think u got pre-wedding blues...
This is normal for brides but u got to think more positively... your life together with your most beloved man. Look forward, dun look back !

*smile*

janf, haha sometimes my cousins ask me how i know if this is the right guy to marry...... frankly speaking sometimes i don't know how to answer their qns..... to me, it's like this is the next step to the relationship..... but what is it that makes me so sure, i don't know.....

Daphne,
Remember to pour your woes when u hv it... cos dun keep it inside ur heart, u will explode and crying in tears daily. However, just learn to accomodate to each other, the living habits, eating habits..... if possible, make it a point to go back to your mum's place once every week... you can find comfort in ur mum's place wan... just like i do.