(2005) Brides of year 2005

berry, i think $80 is enough liao.....but depends on how close u are to her lah.... if close, then u may want to up a little, if not, then i think can alredy.

agree with ting that SK very confusing... last week, me and FH drove to Sengkang and we got lost there.......

berry, got me , u, watashi, peirced mah.. winnie stay there too but she dunno how to play leh..

wah, caitlyn, trying to win ur PG's $$ ar! haha.. great idea leh..
dun be so sad.. how abt try talk to the P-I-C that u b holding ur dinner there, can choose another venue for teacher's day dinner anot.. this type of thing can cham siong one rite...
the teacher's day dinner id for your school oni hah? or all the teachers in SG?? by MOE?

u going MINDS right? do u know my house is juz a few bus stops away from there? hehehe
i will get derrick to take pics for my new hse during AD...not good now...hahaha
huh! he know how to play meh... dun wanna spoil ur lomantic day la...hahahaha

watashi...hahaha ok...nxt time i lack 1 leg can call u???? phuket huh? isit tsunami area?
ting... my house is not that far la... it's juz 15 mins drive from orchard to my place only...

anyway dun want anyone of u to faint too lar...dun worry... not coming my hse...dun worry

so our dinner meeting where huh? is it marche again? hahahaha

caitlyn... actually hor... i tell u.. u juz casually spread thru the dinner that how come the dinner that night is cheaper than ur banquet..all of them sure automatic one la..
how many teachers u invite?

Hi jelly,
oh coca no more buffet ar...then how???

Hi mik mik,
Hee, its ok lah, will ask more questions when i need to buy next time.

Hi mehmeh,
the thing is some muslims do not like to sit with pple who are drinking alcohol if they really the pure muslims. But if they dun mind it will be fine.Even the cutlery gotta be different.

Hi starmoon,
gd loh, so no need to quarrel over the other wedding liao.

highness - hahah.. i also wanna win money from my MUA lorz.. she eat the most $$ one!! haha

berry - hehe.. really ah?? then u open hse for us lahz?! hee.. not romantic at all lorz.. i just gg there in shirt and berms and take pics w my kids.. more of nostalgic then lomantic.. i sld be inviting most of the staff.. seems to be the norm in my school..

hey guys for wines you can check out bottles & bottles at Tudor Court at Tanglin....very cheap prices for some of the wines man!

i got cornerstone by provignage from a friend's relative...was a good deal, private deal...

i think the most difficult part is planning the day schedule, what to bring, who to bring and carry things, the duties and which cars to sit!!!!! its a major headache! If i can do this well, i can be event planner liao! phew!

my wedding oct 2...everything done except my ceremony and the day schedule. oh, and i haven't registered with ROM because hoping my pastor can get his licence in time to solemnise for me.

hi starmoon,
glad it all worked out nicely =)
heehee, yah lor!
not nice hor, just "hamtam" chris lor. hiak hiak hiak.

hi josl,
no prob =) when u wanna buy can go and test every mattress and see which ones u like best. =) one thing i wanna try in future: the westin "heavenly bed" experience. heehee. that one hor, westin actually sells the whole bed plus bedsheets and pillows to let the customer bring home so as to re-create the same experience at westin.

hi mushloom,
That I not too sure about the fading. According to my friend, no lei. I try washing one of the pillow case last week. No problem too! Maybe I wash a few more time.

PPP, my angboa box is about 80% completed!

maybe new estate everyone is not sure of the route thats y find it confusing...
ok 80 will be good...
caitlyn always full of ideas one...
btw where we having dinner nxt wk?
marche???
coz quite a handful of us...

I think Ausinno is quite a good brand. One of my colleagues always buy bed sheet from it and never heard any complaint!

Chill1padi, hope that u can show us your ang bao box pic after u competed! I will do mine this weekend and if presentable then I show u gals ok.
otherwise has to redo laio!

for me, i think i might be a bit late like maybe 6.45 cos can't leave on the dot and usually 6 plus orchard always jam badly leh..... i try to see my boss weather and if good, i'll leave earlier and so can be there by 6.30.

all sd fri ok mah.. since we r the only 2 ard now, we set the venue and time lah..

gals.. any objections, can raise .. we very democratic one...hehe

marche again? u mean u gals met at marche b4?? seems tat we dun hv much choice.. too many ppl alwz end up go marche one. hehe. orchard gd for me! 2 stations away frm my home.. keke

i knock off at 530, shd be able to reach on time. provided can squeeze into the bus to get to mrt. nw sch start le, everywher also crowded. sigh. r we mtg at mrt or at entrance of marche ah? hw to recognise u all leh...

hi mehmeh
yah, since they oredi ate it before den shouldnt haf any problems lor....datz good to hear.

hi zoeanne
i like yr CS...very sexy hor

hi josl
yah...thanks. so u looking for new bed huh...so cannot be lazy since going to zzzzzzzz on it for many many years. so go n try it out....

hi mikmik
yah yah, can "hamtam" him if not nice....kekeke....wow, westin sells their bed ah...didnt know dat but surely they marked up the price so can earn a bit of profit. wad mattress they r using? sealy??

ting.. yup, a few of us has met up before already.
last i met daphne, berry, amy & highness @ marche.

better to meet at the entrance of marche or heeren?

Hi mushloom,

I bought a box from bugis junction $7+ and will ask hubby to cut a hole for ang bao to put in and then decorate with wedding bears and ribbon on top...hope that it will turn up nice.

Hi Mikmik,
wah..u go and try to all the diff nice nice beds in the hotel ar?

Hi Starmoon,
Me next yr may move hse mah, juz KPOing a bit now loh heehee

oic... no wonder! hees, u all sounded as if know each other for long time liaos. so am i the only one who hasnt seen any of u ah?

daphne, i stay in toa payoh

ting, no lah, actually we haven't met some of the gals here but have seen pics only lor.... also haven't met snowy before.

oh, so u also quite central... hee.... i always go toa payoh for lunch cos 2 stops away from my office niah....

watashi, ya finished liao..... like the show very much and wanted to watch it again.... hee... even my FH says that he felt lost after we finished the show.... he also hooked to it liao. am thinking of getting new shows soon..... saw in the other thread that Full House is good. tried to get that but it's always sold out lor.

Hi Jellytots,
Like to find out more about your wine. So is it $15 per bottle? In earlier posting you mention Australia wine, do you have the name? Red or white wine? Is the promo still on? Is there a minimum no. to buy? How do you budget 60 bottles? How many guest do you have. Sorry so many questions, we are deciding between consignment vs buy as well. Txs.

oh ya i shd be able to recognise daphne, caitlyn n winnie, seen ya photos mah.

wher ur work plc, daphne? i'm so used to stayin in central area so cant imagine stayin at SK, jurong, pasir ris these places. hees

ting, i agree with u totally lor.... i've been staying in central area too for donkey years and now after wedding, got to move to jurong.... wanna cry man..... luckily, work place is still in town.... my workplace is beside newton mrt.

berry- sent liaos

wah daphne.. move to jurong?! my church in jurong n thou only go there once a wk, we find its so far alrdy.. my fh n i ruled out all the far off places for our new home. we rather pay for location leh... thn nxt time u go work, so far leh..

i going to start watching my Da Chang Jin this wkend.. hubby finished liao and i haven even started 1 disc.

haha.. ting u so cute.. dun need to post pics here la. just let us know wat u r wearing on tat day.. somehow will figure u out one. u have any of our hp no. here? so we can sms each other when there

YEAH.. ANOTHER 45MINS.. to go.. can't wait to get out of office.

hi starmoon,
hahaha. i read abt it ~ some article abt westin selling their beds to their customers. i dunno what mattress they r using.
only know that FS is using sealy.

hi josl,
i haven't tried westin. i wanna try. heehee.

watashi, i gave berry my hp liao n caitlyn has my no. too

i'm so hungry nw.. dinner dinner wru..

bye gals, i'm gg off for the day.. chat w ya tmw

yo star/pigger... tks... received ur invite liao... happy jelly

yo josl... aiyo i give so many suggestion already... bo see meh... sob sob

yo mouse... oh i bought mine fm carrefour so no limit to the no of bottles lah... i hv abt 50 tables... so i cater abt 1 bottle each and buy extra juz in case lor... is red wine... is matthew lang... duno call wat... cxxxx shazzz... hope i didnt spell wrongly... if the promo still onzzz... i really duno leh... u can call and check lor

Hi Starmoon
The Sintex "xi" bedsheet got discount. Original price at $128.

gals, thanks for the compliment. Yeah, i went to Kim and had my 1st fitting liao. Love the pink colour, beads and embriodery on the cloth.

Hi josl
I bought at $2200 with bedframe

ppp
Thanks for the photos. So many costume changes... hehe, looks fun.

Lovely hand bouquet, u gonna have similar one for your AD?