(2005) Brides of year 2005

hee..see gals got much more varied interests.. some like shopping, MJ, fashion, cars etc etc.. =)

i also not into cars.. no $$ also lehz.. keke

berry - my fh does pop in once in awhile when i ask him to read some postings.. must ask him to take note of ur nick liaoz!!! hahahahhaha.. abt communcation i agree.. both me and fh not the type to shout and argue.. more the kind to keep quiet when upset then after tt tok it out.. hope this pattern of communication continues.. *crossed fingers*

caitlyn i think ur pattern still ok la... better than me lar.. i will shout at him if he's in the wrong one... seldom want to give in...hahahaha
wow i better zip liao leh... wait he humtam me... or ask derrick humtam me on my ad...
hehehe den caitlyn what u do? be a princess to ur fh huh?hehehe
i like to shop...who dun like shopping one...hahahaha buy things my favourite...esp when i low mood...stress... can buy and buy den bill comes...den cry... eat maggi mee...hehehe
now seldom do that... got commitment liao... sometimes i go ktv vent frustrations... my hb got to hear i chicken voice...hahaha
watch tv also lo... i like movies... got hooked with this LOST on channel 5... every thurs also at home watched...hehehe
if not i be playing PC games or surfing net... alot of online shopping one leh..hehe

berry - hahahhaha... princess???? more like a spoilt brat!!!! there's this ocean yang song, wu wei xiong.. i sthg like tt!!! hahhaa.. i behave like xiao hai zi when i'm w him one!!! hahahha.. unless to abt serious stuff lah.. generally, i'm quite even tempered.. he more quick tempered so i just give in first.. nowadays i more dun give face.. so he say i like "rebel".. ahaha.. in fact, in our 2 yrs tog, b4 we plan for wedding, we never quarrel b4.. only wedding preps.. then start to be stressed then more irritable with each other.. also coz i dun like my job.. =)as for interest, i very borng one.. i like to read, eat n sleep.. as my fh says, i'm super lazy

yes my hubby's side very huge they are pretty close to their relative big family and my FIL gt a lot of gd frens & biz associates it seems like he is the one gettg married....

Ya i heard that too but i did not ask Pine Garden for quote only Latissier & Cheryl Suen and my deco. com "Labris". Most likely get my deco com. because i trusted their liaison since they also partner with Marriot Hotel i believe those contacts they know shld be of a certain standard and i wanted the cake to match my deco theme as well so leave it to them to handle for me somemore the cost is cheaper i can just show them the design and ask them to do the same. Going to have a customise figurine of me & hubby wearing the EG & groom's suit on the top tier...look nicer & special.

If I can keep reno to 10k or even lesser better still because mine only carpentry wrk flooring and toilets already done up by HDB expect to spend lesser then can move in first and purchase the furnishes slowly.

snowy_casper - someone selling her TC fuschia pink CS at the bridal packages there.. maybe u can check it out?? sounds very nice.. =)

thats good lor...hahaha wu wei xiong...
wedding preps really can quarrel alot... job too... i got a lot of stress with my job and always kena someting frm my director...haiz... ask me go ulu countries too... hai...
but got commitment cannot juz go off like that...need the bonus year end too...
but ok la...after wedding everything shd be fine liao... v fast actually ur ad is 4 mths away oni...hee

haha..berry u same as mi lei...mi hubby not crazy abt cars but I am. mi fave is Sti..too bad no $$ buy so he gotta buy impreza to suit mi instead. haha, he oso into soccer everytime watch soccer.

hehe now tok is on superstar...mi money on junyang too, prob coz he's mi bro's fren nd mi mum's ex colleague's son. so qiao.but he's quite gd so dun mind supporting him.

watz wu wei xiong? sound like a bear song. hee...sorry ah, mi chinese not very gd.

berry - haha.. i as bad as the song lah.. but i can really be like wu wei xiong sometimes.. hahah... agree tt weding preps can lead to alot of quarrels.. got one time we almost every 2 days like grumpy at one another.. until we cannot take it then we sit down tok an agreed tt marriage more impt than wedding.. so silly to keep quarelling over one day.. so promised not to be like tt liaoz!! hee..

virgo- shdnt be a problem bah for renov loan. banks earn high interest, they wun reject us one. haha! woah u got alot of guests leh, mine half of urs n i'm hvg headache alrdy. tryin to cut dwn on attendance for dinner.. not so close ppl jus invite for church only. wher u hvg ur dinner at?

ming- no leh, renov wil start end of aug, so tat by dec, we can move in liao. so got to pay the contractor probably by sep. hence, got to save nw for renov plus weddin stuff which is v siong!! wher's ur new flat?

highness- i went for my food tastin in jun alrdy..hehes, kiasu hor. my in-laws bot a condo n wanted to sell their hdb flat so we tot y nt we take over lo.. CI not bad la, the guy drew sm designs for us n we like it but its those additional features n means more $$ so we stil tinkin whether to do anot. if not, wil jus kip to doin all the necessary things 1st.

Anymore suggestion for outing venue?

Yuki,
he is my grand parent-in-law.

Cookiegal,
Thanks, was worried photos will show, actually can only see if look closely especially shots in CS.

hi sharlene
i have finally finished viewing all the pictures..2 thumbs up..nick really captured all the precious moments and expressions..u teared when ur hubby finally completed all the gate crashing games hah?

your EG is very nice..i like the color very much..

agreed with the gals..cant see ur red eye at all...

btw, i love ur silver heel also..may i know where u got it from?

oic - guess if FIL has many biz associates (its like that) dont worry too much

think your wedding cake + the figurine will look special

highness do we call them or they will call me for the food tasting? coz i want to choose my invites 1st heehee

VJ - think 10k should be enough if its only carpentry work flooring and toilets ..if you are interested in the flooring for the toilets or kitchen (i can give u my contact) just dunno its the same type of flooring we are talkig about

ting - so you more or less settle your ID? you are right we need to spend $$ on furnitures etc + wedding stuff (last week we bought the master bed) happy

me staying in sembawang

when is your wedding?

Any idea how to slim down real fast? I find that i cannto control my appetite wor. Quite worried and panic! My ROM is on the 10th Dec 05.

welcome Fiona

heard from my friend how she slim down after her 2nd child birth
she eat no meat at all for lunch ...something very light n soupy ..for the night she eats little n dont eat supper

i think most impt you must look healthy

Hi Jelly
Not table arrangement but just to let the in laws and my mum side to know the layout of the tables of the function room and which side and tables numbers belong to them.. Like what Wendy said, my M hotel layout for function room abit hard to different out which is which side lor.. Xianz..

Poppers ah.. Yes.. going to use. My MIL got sell alot during CNY.. not going to buy lor. Take from her.. if she still got balance la..

Hi Ming... thanks for your warm welcome.

oic. so try to cut down on meat? I guess so too. Must load up with more veges and fruits.. how about seeing family doc for slimming pills? I know it's not healthy... but at least that's my desperate measures... oh btw... i am 163cm tall and 59kg... trying to shake off my 9kgs! oh my god! Hehehehe... :P

hi hi zoe..
okok..thks for sharing..i get what u meant..i guess to "park" ur friends at the sides of the ballroom is the best thing u can do..but it's gd that u r taking the 2nd floor bcoz u get to have ur own reception area..it's very very nice...heehee..i saw M-Hotel post the couple's wedding notice at their lcd screen b4..it's very nice...the way it's being posted...so i guess all shd be fine for u..cheers~

hi hi jelly..
actually i m not very sure where is the place u all are gg for the dinner..can briefly tell me where it will be near to? i will surely be slight late, will probably reach latest by 8.45pm...sorry..i dun think i can make it for the KTV, my FH's family will like to meet up to watch the fireworks display together..also celebrating my FH's 2nd sis's bday bcoz she will be gg for a holiday during her bday week...pie-say..pie-say..but i wont leave that early lah..cheers~

Fiona
guess you are same ht n wt as my sister who is getting married next year ...no need to on slimming pills
just eat more veg n fruits

i also want to lose some wt but i am shorter lah ..just want to lose the ugly tummy ...heehee

lets eat more veg n fruits but still eat normally ok

Daphne, Berry - I used to play Sims2, but now addicted to PSP (playstation portable)... always 'fight' with my hb for it. He's crazy over PSP also...

Berry - u planning to get a evo after you pass your driving? Very ex car - cost around S$140k I think... I would love to own a golf GTI if I can afford it...

yo zoe... i @@... wow then u ask ur MIL where she buy leh... i might 1 2 buy wor... got discount bo... how many u think is enough

yo wendy... is opps the stretch of the BS one... is directly opps 50" Nian Dai lor... no worry abt tat... so go where see fireworks hur

Hi jelly
She would not tell where she buy one la.. hee hee.. She sell poppers ma..I ask her how much she sell lor...No need too many... Depend how many tables u have at the aisle. I think about 2 poppers to each table ??

me back!! aiyo...that day after I use the free internet PC, cudn't go back coz long queue....now finally home.....so tired...

just went with mum to make her dress for my AD.....i met her designer/seamstress.....now contemplating if I shld get this designer to make a new EG for me.....coz Kai till now have yet to start making my EG...i'm very worried...i thking of forgetting abt the deposit...then do a new 1 using different design and material....it wud cost abt the same as the balance amt to pay when Kai completes the EG....but i have no guarantees that it would turn out nice....but this designer/seamstress, i saw her works, very dainty, and good....she can even do gowns with trains as well....the shop sells french lace, and I saw 1 that i like, so still toying with the idea....but prob is her orders oso quite tight, so gotta get back to her by next mon if I want her to do an EG for me....HOW????

haiz....i see the list of pple gg for gathering I so gian....so sad that got new faces to meet and yet I can't make it.....
would there be another gathering b4 sep comes? ie. b4 all our weddings?

the oct 1 at zoeanne's love nest hope can make it....
keke....really lor, if u gals dun mind being my guinea pig, I can do the cooking!
depending on kitchen facilities, or I will cook from my place and bring to her place!

gonna go for dinner...2mrw early morning got called up for flt...
haiz....not enuff rest....yet wrk like a dog!!!!

starmoon,

rememered ur earlier post on AP box...they got nice and reasonaby priced 1s (size just right somemore) @ bugis junction 3rd floor, call ABnC.... can chk it out....after seeing those, I regretted mine, coz I bought my box from Spotlight....materials and all to do up the box came up to almost $50.....
was at bugis 2wks back and saw those boxes, no need to deco much, ready to use....

hi jelly,
heeheehee =)

hi ww,
oh dear...any way to get hold of kai and speak with him directly?

the shop you mentioned ABnC -- i got my ang bao box from there. =) but i never get the box with the slit becos the red colour too red. hehehe. bought the box in a darker shade of red but no slit so must DIY. still must deco else will just look like a normal box. =P

sharlene
Thanks. Saw your photos liao. Your photographer's really good isn't he? Every shot is so pretty.

Love the candid shot of your Grandparents-in-law at the dinner.

Oh, and ur MUA stayed to do your 2nd hairdo for the evening? Did she charge for the extra hours?

PPP
U had your AD already? We exchange photos lah. hehe... ;p

HI Gals,

Thks for the warm welcome... Wow this link moves very fast leh... I wld love to join ur gathering but i guess i've just missed tonight's outing

Pjen, ya we share the same bridal studio:p my photos not ready yet...u leh?

hi ww

wow, u bery busy hor....fly here and there. i think hor, if i'm u, i wld go wif the one who can get it done by the deadline i give them lor. i wuldnt want to risk having an incomplete or undone EG on my wedding day. so maybe talk to kai and see wad he's gonna do abt it lor...

for ap box, i oredi got mine at bras basah. cannot buy another one liao lah...later hubby complained.
btw, the last time u were asking if my ad is on 11 rite? yup my ad is on 11 sep but banquet on 17 sep cos realised that u booked raffles much earlier than me
so will be having banquet on sat instead since most of my frenz prefer that since sun no nid work.

yo zoe.... tks wor... u check with her... wat kind of poppers she hv can.... hmm... the small small one with the string one isit... like in a bottle kind one hur... if tat the one... think hv to put more per table rite.... or else.... like no much effect leh...

yo witch... how's are u... u seem so busy... ur time management must be bery good... with flying n wedding.... for me sure stress to siao one leh... take care ya...

yo mik... dun laugh hor... wait ask u to wear the flower on ur head... :p

yo mik/star... so how much did u all pay for the AP box hur...

btw ladies.... some questions.... regards to tea cearmony on AD... anyone has younger siblings... let said if he/she offer tea to u and ur FH... are we each gog to give her/him an AP each or we both give her 1 will do.... anyone know... so mean ur younger sibling is getting 1 or 2 AP from us... think... need to cater some funds aside for AP liao... *faint*... like so many AP to give leh...

also... i hear some couples give AP to young unmarried cousin when they come your house during the tea cearmony is tat true.... aiyo... if need i die liao lah... my FH side... all cousin young and not married one leh... if give... then hv to give until siao... like CNY leh... *faint*

Hi ladies.... some questions.... regards to tea cearmony on AD... anyone has younger siblings... let said if he/she offer tea to u and ur FH... are we each gog to give her/him an AP each or we both give her 1 will do.... anyone know... so mean ur younger sibling is getting 1 or 2 AP from us... think... need to cater some funds aside for AP liao... *faint*...

also... i hear some couples give AP to young unmarried cousin when they come your house during the tea cearmony is tat true....

Date : 08/08/05(Mon) cos Tues PH National Day
Venue : Andre (Tanjong Pagar)
Time : 7pm
After Dinner , KTV section

Dinner
1. Jelly
2. Starmoon
3. Sierra
4. Seval
5. Zoe
6. MikMik
7. Josl
8. cu2nite
9. Wendy (will be slightly late)
10. Gillian

KTV
1. Jelly
2. Wendy (KIV)
3. Starmoon (KIV)
4. Sierra
5. Seval
6. MikMik (KIV)
7. Zoe (KIV)
8. Cuitecute
9.cu2nite
10. Gillian (KIV)

Meeting at Tanjong Pagar MRT @ 6.45pm

1. Jelly
2. starmoon
3. mikmik
4. Zoeanne
5. Gillian

hi hi jelly..
i know where is the place liao..went to check it out b4 i go off last night aft work..u r right..it's directly opp the 50s'..it's a very nice place with romantic ambience..cool...hoe did u get to learn abt tis place..nicee...thks! c ya!

hi hi ww..
very nice to see u here..wow..soo long didnt hear frm u..i guess if u r happy with ur mum's sematress's work & is happy with her work then u can consider getting her to do up a EG for u..at least ur mum get to monitor for u & also keep u in the updates since u r always flying ard & no much off/leave for u to check on the EG..cheers~

hi hi jelly..
sorry..forgot to reply to ur qs earlier abt the fireworks..there will be firework display at marina bay at 2359..so i guess we shd be ard esplanade area or behind marina square (at the river angbao side)..

hi jelly
i bought my ap box for a total of $24. This includes the ribbon, flowers, service charge for decorating the box and the box itself. not sure cheap or exp but too lazy to go round looking for it liao since we have been tryng to look for it for sometime liao.

hi mikmik
congrats on ....do let me noe when it is up so i can take a peek (iif u noe wad im saying)
btw, saw the samples...very nice...nicer than mine.

the thread is moving real fast.

Hi stars,

Mind sharing your photos with me? my email add is [email protected]

Hi Jacelyn,

I faced the same situation as u a few weeks ago.. my mum seemed bochup about my wedding .. she seemed more anxious abt my brother's wedding last yr. and after we talked over, i realised that the reason for her bochup was becoz she hate to remind herself that my wedding is coming and i am leaving her house to stay in somewhere else.. so maybe your parents has the same thinking too??

Hi Angela,

Can update the followng for me:

PS: Vividsots
AD PS: Vividshots
AD Videographer: Substance Film

gals, u've got mail.. kept my promise.. around 13 pics.. make sure u share when it's ur turn! hee..i wun be mailing to anyone else liaoz.. remember to keep it pte ah!!

Been MIA for quite some time & the list of Nov brides just get longer...

How are the wedding preps coming?
I have just selected my PS photos & would be collecting the soft copies of the photos in Sept.
Still have printing to share.

Anyone has their PS photos to share?

Ming, if u want to go food tasting earlier, u can juz give ur hotel a call to arrange.. dun have to wait for them to call u..

VJ, u need to do up ceiling as well rite? plus electric wiring, lightings, kitchen.. think these are basic bah.. me oso wanna do basic first, flooring, plumbing, ceiling, painting, kitchen, toilets.. dun wanna do carpentry.. if all these costs can keep low, then i can spend more on furniture, keke..

gals, u know where can purchase bed with higher height? like those @ conrad hotel..

JJ,
Chk ur mailbox...

Greekgal,
Not becoz he finished all the gate crashing games la, but that Nick wants my HB to say touching words to me and say till I agree to accept the flowers, he said 3 times then passed and sort of touched by his words, but now, I also forgot what he said already....hehee

Which silver heel? The crystal pair was from Prautes, but they no longer operate in Spore and only concentrate on export market. As for the other 5 inch pair, was bought at lucky plaza.

When's ur wedding?

Hi WW,

What to do with Kai's eh? I really dunno if u shd stick with Kai. Is the seamstress or Kai slightly cheaper? But I guess the advantage with sticking with Kai's tt, in the event if u intend to sell it in future, prob its branding may fetch u a better price?

Hi Starmoon,

Did u upload pix of the APB to ur multiply site? Was the box gotten at Bras Basah level 1, near the POSB atm? I used their design for inspiration, didn't get it coz it wld have been too small..

Hi Jelly,
Regarding the AP, i gave to my hubby side uncle's son 1 AP though he din serve me tea, lucky got not much relatives. For my parents side i gave my niece and nephew though they are still young like 3yr old and 8mths, juz for fun lah,give 1 oni.

But during the tea ceremony, my cousins din come not sure how ur side coz those that i need to serve tea then come, or else they stay at home.

AP box, get fr taka/kalm's, with the slit and they can tie the ribbon for u loh.

The gathering i still thinking how to come, or else try to org another?

Hi mik mik,
yeah...wear on it head...mei mei ar...

hi jelly,
heeheeheehee. wear on head? hmmmm.........i go find suitable one first. kekekekekeke.

ang bao box ah? think about 12-14bucks for box. (cant recall exact amt) i still havent source for flowers...but the ABnC shop got really cool boxes! i hope dun exceed 30bucks for everything. hahaha.

hmmm....tea ceremony, younger sibling serve tea will nid to gif ang bao. guess will be serve one cup, gif one bah... i.e. the sibling gets 2 angbaos?

hi starmoon,
thanks! ;-) yep, i understand. can can, will do. =) thanks thanks!! =) i'm sure yours also very very nice!! i wanna see yours too!! :-)

Hi josl,
hmmmmm........heeheehee......i find first. hahaha. you must come, kae? becos i buying you dinner. =)

hi mehmeh
yup, got the ap box from there...haben take pic of it...maybe later see if my camera still got batt, den i take and upload on multiply. i got the medium size one cos they dun hf any large one available and me lazy to go back to check out liao so juz got the medium one....think it should be ok since we only haf max of 50 guests. me not creative and so juz ask them to do 4 me lor...

hi mikmik
no lah, ours dun have the "omph" factor unlike yours...hubby and i went like wow, bery nice...how come ours not like dat. no wonder u haf 40 must hafs....can can....will show u mine when i get it.