(2005) Brides of year 2005

wow .. seems like the NOv brides getting more and more ...

hi Little ger, my AD photographer is Albert Chua (Everafter), is it okie to help me add in ... thanks

Hi .. milo77 .. i'm with YC too ..

u gals very farnee.. hee.. my fh not crazy abt cars.. he's into xbox and toys.. sometimes will also argue w him when i feel he spends too much.. then he'll say sthg like wat ting's fh say.. hee.. but nw i'm alrite w it liaoz coz he also very zi dong and dun spend much one.. in fact, nowadays i'm like the one saying wanna go and see, wanna buy?? haha

berry - paiseh, wat jason and candyce??

Hi Jovialger
Thanks for the contact. You mentioned that they do church programs too, so maybe I'll ask her about that. I feedback to my hotel about the lousy service of the printer they recommended me and the printer has agreed to do a reprint for me.

Hey Jacelyn,
Don't be too upset, I also do most things on my own, my fiance is very nice and comes along sometimes, but mostly, I'm the one doing all the negotiations and sourcing. But I find this all very fun. Don't worry, I'm sure all the girls here will share their contacts with you if you need any help.

Hey girls, I don't think I can make it tonight. I'll join all of you on 26 August instead. My friend is leaving Singapore next week and she's only free to meet tonight. Sorry. Hope everyone has fun!

I'm ok for dinner on any of the weekday nights...

my hb is also very crazy over cars.... always meet up with his kakis from Volkswagen & Opel car forum groups to chit-chat about cars... thank god he didn't do much modification to the car he bought early this year, except changing the rims which cost abt S$500... and now he kind of regret not getting a car with turbo....

yo mik... if u 1 2 we dun mind lah... wear wear wear wear... :p

yo wendy... tks... i will call and check with him

yo zoe... wow u so fast do table arrangement liao hur... me still hvn leh... still bo chap bo chap hor...

yo josl... then u hv dinner there also lah... u sit upstair and we downstair lor... kekeke.... hmm... then u dun come so early cos we tend to be late one... u come abt 7+ lah.... so sad leh...

yo zoe... u intend to use poppers hur... me too leh... u buy those small one or wat...

yo gillian.... actually ur name is smile lah... nbr mind i will take away smile lor... cos ur nick too long tats why i wrote smile nia leh... so u coming hur... u got anyone contact bo... then u must like mik wear big red flower hor

yo josl... smart girl...

Date : 08/08/05(Mon) cos Tues PH National Day
Venue : Andre (Tanjong Pagar)
Time : 7pm
After Dinner , KTV section

Dinner
1. Jelly
2. Starmoon
3. Sierra
4. Seval
5. Zoe
6. MikMik
7. Josl
8. cu2nite
9. Wendy (will be slightly late)
10. Gillian

KTV
1. Jelly
2. Wendy (KIV)
3. Starmoon (KIV)
4. Sierra
5. Seval
6. MikMik (KIV)
7. Zoe (KIV)
8. Cuitecute
9.cu2nite
10. Gillian (KIV)

Meeting at Tanjong Pagar MRT @ 6.45pm

1. Jelly
2. starmoon
3. mikmik ~ no worries jelly, me got zoeanne's contact
4. Zoeanne
5. Gillian

VJ
think mine is standard coz the the previous owners did laminating for all the rooms & the kitchen flooring n they also changed all the doors.

on our part, we did the flooring for the 2 toilets & the store room; + skirting for the door step ...the rest in good condition n we are ok with it

oh u getting a real wedding cake? is it expensive?

Ting dont worry too much about the reno since your wedding is coming 1st (u can start to save by the time the flat is completed) actually u also save $$$ when you have the sofa, fridge, washing machines (this is bonus)

I'm ok for dinner on any of the weekday nights... keep me inform.

caitlyn, my fh not crazy abt cars too .. he's into playstation & DVD.. sometimes will also argue w him when i feel he spends too much.. then he'll say sthg like i dun always spend like wat women do.. hee..

so u r lucky found a flat that only nds min. reno...

i nd a 3 tier cake with 1 tier in real & 2 in dummy cost ard $300+ quoted frm my deco com. but frm those designer shop they quoted me ard $500+ so i thk i may get my deco com. to liaise for me since they got the best quote and they can tie in w my deco theme which matches the stage better. If all 3 tier in real its costg me ard $1k out of budget because i only want the cake to match w my deco theme rather than using the olden days dummy design provided by the restaurant.

I've gt 600 guest so everythg must plan properly i gt no choice because PIL wants to invite many people and nw dun noe if they will be helping us w the banquet if not hope that the ang pow will cover my cost.

Hey girls,

SO sorry too...Think i may not be able to make it as well tonight. As i need to go to the bridal shop tonight. I will join u all on the 26 august instead ya. Enjoy tonight gathering and rem to take more pics too and show us after that okie.. Have fun

woah.. u all move so fast. i beary loss!!

sorry girls, gatherings i cannot make it.. coz i'm bz wif church activities on both thurs and fri.

U all enjoy urself =)

Hi Little ger,

me too

AD-15/11/05
BS-Milan
PS-Milan/kym
V-Grand hyatt
PG-still looking
VG-still looking
Honeymoon-Europe
Lovenest-Punggol
BD age-25
FH age-31

Thank u!!!

i'm the opposite, i'm into PC / DVD games...... hee.....

amy, tell me about it man.... sometimes i'm amazed by how they can tell whether the car has turbo or not just by listening.... piang..... my fh also meets up with his car forum kakis but i ban him from upgrading the engine or watsoever or else i really don't need to drive the car liao....

caitlyn...ya lor.... i like junyang...his voice power leh...
hehe
winnie... haven know who win...last night 1 gal 1 guy out lor...
actually i like playstation...hehehe i like to play games one... actually wanted to buy ps2... i used to have ps1... but after me and ex bf break off...he took the ps1 off...hahah
xbox good or not? cannot play pirated games right???
actually i also like electronic gadgets...hahaha
sometimes i think i am a tomboy....hee
caitlyn ur hubby like simi toys? not RA toys hor? hehe joking lar...

daphne... i also like cars actually...very long ago... i wish i can try driving my dream car...mitsubishi evo...hahahahha
but i no license...pai sei...hehehe hurhurhur

daphne - wah ur fh so guai.. u ban then he listen!! never protest ah?? hehe

berry - u v nottie.. if my fh see.. he come after u ah!! keke..

yes we are lucky (if not we have to spend $$$) of coz it helps that my uncles are in the svr line too

wow 600 is HUGE ...your PIL have so many people to invite ..mine is smaller scale only 250 (enough liao) my parents dont intend to invite many (majority from hubby's side) ...

i dont know the cake is so ex too

oh yes, did your banquet staff call you already?

wah berry.....evo ah..... nvm, soon u will get your license and then u can aim for evo liao....
i know nuts about cars actually but now slowly trying to differentiate the differences from the different models....haha....
i also want to buy xbox leh but the kind of games i play, a bit limited on xbox..... so i just stick to pc games...

caitlyn, he not guai lah but cos the car is shared by me and him (but he drives all the time) and so i told him, any mod to it must be agreed by both of us and we will split cos so to upgrade engine hor, not cheap lor..... even the boot and bonnet, i think and think and think until can't stand his constant persuasion then i give in one....

i got coordination problem.. cannot play all tt kinda games..hee.. but i like to play kungfu chaos on xbox.. i'll scream and shout.. then my fh will be so tickled by me!! hee..

wah.. u gals very chatty today hor.. seldom like this on fri leh..
tomolo no meet up liao hah.. tot few pax MJ juz nice, haha.. :P

my FH like not much hobby, hahaha.. cars.. he know lah, but dun go exhibit to see.. anyway, his license ganna suspended years ago.. he used to like pool games.. but now all his off days spend with me thus no play liao, keke..

daphne/amy, hi-5! the 1st thing my fh did when he bot the car was to change the rims! next was v-cool, install arm rest n other stuff.. i wonder hw much he had spent alrdy! sigh.. he like car guru lidat, jus c the front of the car, can tell wat car is tat, wat model, which yr its made, wher is it frm...piangz!! n he can go on n on abt cars, sm times my brain jus shut off!

hey gals, u noe wat, my dad is into PS2! haha, he's goin 51 this yr liao n yet everyday he can stay at hm n play his games n go joggin 3X a wk! so unlike fathers his age!! hahas!

eh so hw ah.. nxt fri onz or wed ah?

eversince i got license.. i also start looking at cars, esp in the bus or cab, will be looking on the road see wat cars ppl drive. but me no $$$ to buy
so sometimes me & hubby will rent car to drive ard.. to brush up drving skills..

my hubby also into games.. used to play the 'san guo zi' .. i simply dun understand the game.
now bot x-box, at least i can play also... but i very lousy one.. always lose to him and the computer

caitlyn, he's damn good at verbal sparring with me and his logic is always, "if u can't convince me, then listen to me"..... sometimes, can be so angry with him that i don't even bother to talk to him and i always tell him, he should have studied how to be a lawyer.

Hi Miraclecraz,
My lovenest is in Sembawang.

Hi Sharlene,
Thanks for sharing your photos! You look very sweet on your AD! Nice photos too! Your bad eye wasn't obvious at all for the banquet shots.

daphne - wah.. his logic super solid lorz.. tt kind we sure cannot win.. then we do the silent treatment lah!!hee.. for me, is my fh cannot outtalk me.. kekeke

watashi, now cars actually quite cheap compared to few years ago..... i bought mine in late dec last year and now it has dropped by 6k to 7k liao..... sigh.... heartache ah..... wat game is that? san guo zi? haha.... i think the games i play maybe for kids? i play Sims2, pirates, and now playing Giant Hotel or Hotel Giant??? all are PC games..... recently also bought this Beyond Good and Evil but dunno how to play leh cos got to fight one....and i very poor at fighting on pc ....

caitlyn, ya i will use the silent treatment but also must see his mood one lah..... if he's in good mood, then got room in his brain for my logic to stay, otherwise, really have to think of good reasons to justify my logic.....sigh.....

read on the jui dui superstar thread, seems like Jason is finally out hehee and lady is candice.

my hubby into PS2 and PC games, *yawn***.

wah you all so into car hehe, we dont own a car, too poor and he does not have licence yet.

Hi Sharlene

Juz saw yr pics... very pretty and u got a good photographer... think he covered most details... Btw, is that "Bai Yan" - the ex-TCS actor? Is he yr in-law?

And cookie gal is rite, if u didn't tell us abt the red eyes incident, I wldn't even know... can't tell at all...

Ming, no lah, the hotel haven't call me yet.. but they did remind me food tasting to be done 2-3mths advance, so we plan in Oct loh..
hope i can keep to 260guests..

Vj, u tried Pine's garden? heard their cakes are good n reasonable price..Tel: 64576159..

ting, so good .. u can keep reno under 10k.. if mine can keep under 15k will be good liao.. keke.. classic ideal good?

hehe caitlyn,he wont kpo read our postings right?hehe i veri scared leh...
daphne...i know alot abt cars one...hahaha simi brand la...i think i am the opposite of my hb...he dun like cars...hahaha
i like to play games.... especially those killing here and there one..haha
also like cute games...bubble puzzle lar...bishi bashi...hehe
watashi dun
la... can save up lo... got $ den buy...no $ den save first lo...

hee....berry, then each time u hear "psssst" u know what engine already ah.... i told my fh, i shall buy xbox and buy the game simi underground II where u can mod the cars..... so he can go and mod all he want with the cars there.

actually most women will quarrel little things one...so do men...
so its really something chim to maintain r/s muz give and take lor...communication is impt... when i started to live with hb,we always shouted at each other over little things...mainly becoz our thinking is very different... now we tone down alot...promise to talk calmly over things and get over it... no shouting anymore...

no la i not that pro la...
but i watch alot of anime cartoon last time... i play alot of games when i have my ps1...the GTR... can mod cars one...haha
i also got play sims2....but hor nvr play liao...hahaha