(2005) Brides of year 2005

Hi ladies......

weekends weekends!!!

I am going to go down to collect my cards somewhere in mid august too. I have yet to search for my photos and to start packing my stuffs to my new home. This is the part that I am dreading.

Hi gers,

Enjoy yurselves tonight... and hope to see the pics of the gathering too! ;p

Hi Jacelyn

Welcome to the thread.. we are having the same AD! How's your preparation coming along? Feel free to ask the frenly people here if you need any assistance... we will all try our best to help!

<font color="0000ff">Hi Jacelyn,
Care to share ur details with us?

AD: 8th Oct
Dinner Venue:
Church/Solemnisation:
BS:
PS Photo:
AD Photo:
AD Video:
Lovenest: </font>

helo little ger ...so nice of u to do up a list..
can i squeeze in too..
AD 9nov05
BS Yvonne Creative
PG still looking
VG still looking

Cookiegal,
My AD pics will be ready soon, shall send together by next wk to u with all pics

Yuki,
Think bring the AD album more meaningful, next time then share the HM. PS most of us had seen it before.

ming/highness- we shortlisted 2 ID/contractors, one is my fren, the other is classic ideas. most settlin for CI. yes! real headache, so much $$ involved.. we reali tinkin of hw to cm up w the $$. most prob take loan liao. r u both takin? we act. takin our in-laws' flat, 5 rm in bishan, hence nt much renov needed n they left quite a few furniture for us like washin machine, sofa, fridge n kitchen no nid to do (since i wun be cookin also! hehe). but stil cos the hse is abt 12 yrs old liao, we nid to change all the lights, re-do both toilets n sm hackin needed. budget is less thn 10k. ming, u r lucky leh, only nid to spend 2k on renov. all these weddin prep, hse stuff makin me n my fh head big big!

act. i also wanted to hv BB after weddin leh, but on 2nd tots, beta to wait til everythin is settled dwn 1st. at least 1 yr of HM period 1st bah

jus curious, hw old r u gals here ah?

hi wendy
no lah, if gathering outside den can go lor...but if itz @ lovenest, den i guess cannot....cos lovenest new so in a way i guess, itz oso something like a red matter....unless u all haf been staying at the house for a long time, i guess itz ok as long as we dun look at the bridal room but i guess hard to do dat lor...dunno lor, my mom keep telling me best not to go other people's house and especially their bridal room. Think prob she scared "chong xi" so juz listen lor. dat time while she was telling me wad not to do, i mentioned casually to her mah abt our gathering at zoeanne's house...den she tell me i better dun go and start nagging abt it lor.

Hi Jacelyn,

Yr AD is also same as mine! Hee hee...dun worry. If u need any help, juz feel free to let us know.. Guys are like that..they will still think that there is still alot of time. In fact , most of the wedding preps i am preparing them myself more than him..so u r not alone.

Hi Jacelyn,
welcome to the thread!

dun stress yourself out, ok? we are all here to help each other out.

i noe some of the gals here go to Nail Bliss at Market Street. They offer a very attractive pkg of $220 for 5+1 sessions, if I didnt rmb wrongly. correct me if i'm wrong, gals.
as for myself, i go to Beautiful Station at Caltex House. $118 for 3 sessions, with complimentary 2 sessions of spa treatments.

harlo!

i shd be able to meet u gals in afternn. act nid to accompany fh to this audio car show at marina bay, but i dun feel like goin leh ;p he is crazy abt cars n evrytime there's this kind of show goin on, he's sure to be ther! any of ur fh also into cars?? i got a silly idea. maybe they can accompany one another to MB, thn we hv our gals' mtg! hahaha..

n yeah! today is fri!! woohoo

morning gals.. friday liaoz.. but still can't help feeling sianz.. coz over this long weekend or so, i have 81 compos and compres that must be marked!! eekkss.. hahha.. so maybe sat u'll see me carrying some papers w me!!

berry - yuppers.. hee.. now i looking through the cd roms he gave me, see until eye pain.. haha each file so super big so takes a while to open..

ting - u very farnee.. later u fh scold u ah.. dun wanna go car show w him!! hee

ting... ur hb v crazy abt cars huh? my hb not leh...
he had planned for tmr's programmes liao without i knowing... i think i cannot make it liao... sorry abt it...
i feel so sleepy..today so many pple in office is missing... all went holiday liao

hi hi zoe..
icic..ok..i guess it's hard to please everyone..but the most impt is to be fair lor..just to confirm..is ur ballroom the horizontal kinda layout?

hi hi mikmik...
now i understand, so u r the one that might be wearing a little red flower..hehe..nice to know that u r joining us for the gathering..cool..

Good friday morning ladies..!!..

very tired coz ysterday stayed to catch the result of the Superstar on channel U, then continue watch drama on SCV till ard 2am.. Zz.zz.

gals... dun scold me hor.. coz i might not be able to make it for the gathering tomr cos the SCV guy is coming btw 4-6pm t change our SCV set-top box.
just went to subscript for cable TV ysterday nite coz the soccer match is going to start ths wkend and.. hubby happily installed everything, then turn out all the channels r ok, except for his 3 sports channels can't recv signals..

watashi - u another one.. like dat, i guess outing cancelled bah? very few can make it.. =) eh, can tell me who was kicked out har?

hi hi starmoon..
oic..i get what u mean..my mum was telling me also..in fact, she's soo patang that she can call my FH to remind him abt it..i was like..okok..i will take note..thks for all..thks!

Morning all.....

ting, your fh crazy over wat cars?

errr..... now i am blur liao.... the attendance for tomorrow is like this..

afternoon:
- daphne
- caitlyn
- amy
- ting

evening:
- daphne
- caitlyn

haha so i guess evening is out then.... then for aftern, 4 of us left? so u gals wanna go ahead or push to another date to accommodate more people?

caitlyn, ok then we change to another date.... (phew, tonight no need to pack my room like mad.....:p)

so let's set another date and this time, pls block your calendar hor..... how about a weekday evening? we can also meet up again for coffee / dinner etc...... i think easier to meet on weekday evening instead of weekends ba....

hehe i not pilot leh...wa watashi so on...
my hb also love soccer..he can glue to the tv
watching soccer...i actually watch with him sometimes...
no choice... weekends supposed to give all time to him... coz we seldom have time for weekdays...
ya daphne...wkday evening better...
caitlyn... jason and candyce is out...

his programme...nothing much one...juz that he hiao wanna buy clothes...so acc him go and get some clothing he want... he wanna go ikea too...coz sale...

berry.. the i might bum into u at ikea. we also planned to go ikea after breakfast tomr. going to go tiong bahru for our fav poridge (did i spell correctly?)then go ikea walk walk.
my hubby is sama sama as yours.. he's a big soccer fan so i also learned to watch &amp; talk soccer language with him. he's a Arsenal fan.. and we wore the jersey for our casual PS.

caitlyn.. pai seh lah.. dun be angry ok.
i prom will defnitely make it for the next gathering...

.. how abt dinner on 12/08 ??

Hi Angela,

Please update my AD photographer should be Lighted Pixels. Thank you.

Hi Jacelyn,

kao_welcome.gif
Well, if your family is not very supportive perhaps you should let them know how you feel and try to engage and involve them more in the process. Just take a deep breath and sit down and talk with them calmly. I'm sure that as your family, they will want you to be happy.

As for your FH, I'm sorry to say that it is a rare breed of men who would be that excited and engaged in the process.
kao_frustrated.gif
But you can also try to tell him how you feel and how you would feel very happy if he did this and that with you. This works wonders for some men.

I understand how lonely and frustrated one can feel when preparing for a wedding all alone. But sometimes, help is just round the corner, you just need to know to ask and how to ask.

Hi Miraclecraz

Mine's @ Bt Batok too!!! I'm staying blk 291D, how abt u?

Can go home together if you are also going for the gathering... heheheh...

yup..he order from the fan club webiste. almost fainted when he told me the 2 jerseys costs almost 300bucks!.. luckily i wear kids one.. cheaper.
most of my guy friends are liverpool fans too ..they already planned to come my house play mj &amp; watch soccer from this mth onwards..

ok..DINNER ON 12/08/05 :
1) watashi
2) berry

Hi jelly,
hubby wanna have dinner with me one the 8th, but i said i need to pass things to u gals, then he said he will go with me to pass them...arghhh.

So most prob cant even sit ar...sigh

Hi PPP, Sorry i do not have a pic to show u.. What i did is only use photocopy A4 box and wrap with nice wrapping papers.. Of course, to cut a slit on top for guests to slot in their angbao..
Then use ribbons to tie the box and place my bears on top... Easy and simple.

Hi Wendy and Starmoon
I am ok. If majority think its pantang, lets change to outside gathering lor.. No problem with me.. My doors open for everyone..

Hi Wendy...
Its abit long in the layout.. Therefore, poor friends got to sit more behind already. No choice.. when we book the room, we only thought we had 20 tables and would not open more room. Now we did.. and the function room become "long".. but nevermind.. no choice.. book liao, cannot change...Now only to see if my in- law would agree to what we plan the seating for them anot already.... We would try to put our younger cousins around the aisle..then they can either throw rose petals or poppers.

Hi milkmilk
U wan to wear flowers also can la.. haa haa...

Hi Edna,
It's $200 for 5+1 sessions at Nail Bliss. They have 2 outlets.
One in Market Street and the other one in Concourse.
Package is non-transferable.
Tell them u wanna sign this package for yourself and jie meis on the day b4 your AD, should be able to get.

wow so ex...
limited addition? queensway shoppin centre cheaper... i dun like wear jersey...hee...
wow so on... play mj... my hb dun like play mj one...

wah..... so many of your FHs here soccer fans.... mine is not. mine is basketball fan. Number 23 - MJ (Michael Jordan) hee.... that's all i know about basketball.

i'm ok for 12 Aug too....

Ya feel that marriage life is full of stress but no sacrifices no gain right gals....as long as we are happy life is so short ....

Ming &amp; Highness,

Wld very much like to have baby after weddg but finanically does not allow me to do it especially next yr hse comg i thk i will plan only after i move in as i also want my baby to grow up frm a healthy environment not at my PIL's hse so by then shld be ard 29-30 yrs old liao. Nw I'm reachg 27 after next mth.

Ming, premium means all the flooring and toilets for the hse is done up by HDB &amp; standard means no flooring tiles so more to spend on reno. Nowadays HDB always build premium flats for new couples so less cost on reno.

Yah gettg quotes for real weddg cakes for the stage and awaiting for my album to be ready. Have not seen the artwork may be end of this mth. End Aug will need to meet up w decor co. to talk about the deco theme, cake &amp; next mth going to meet w my restaurant to start printing on invite cards. Menu &amp; food tasting i leave it to my PIL because they want to take charge of the dishes they serve so I will not involve in this area but will remind them to do it since i already communicated to them my max. budget per table.

Ting, i thk most of us will nd reno loan but also provided it will be approve. My worry is wat if it is not approve???

cookiegal/greekgal
My AD online albim finally ready, think shld be able to collect the albums by next week.
I had just received the link for my AD albums for sharing, shall send to u both later.
greekgal, whats ur email?

Date : 08/08/05(Mon) cos Tues PH National Day
Venue : Andre (Tanjong Pagar)
Time : 7pm
After Dinner , KTV section

Dinner
1. Jelly
2. Starmoon
3. Sierra
4. Seval
5. Zoe
6. MikMik
7. Josl
8. cu2nite
9. Smile
10. Wendy (will be slightly late)
11. Gillian

KTV
1. Jelly
2. Wendy (KIV)
3. Starmoon (KIV)
4. Sierra
5. Seval
6. MikMik (KIV)
7. Zoe (KIV)
8. Cuitecute
9.cu2nite
10. Smile
11. Gillian (KIV)

Meeting at Tanjong Pagar MRT @ 6.45pm

1. Jelly
2. starmoon
3. mikmik ~ no worries jelly, me got zoeanne's contact
4. Zoeanne
5. Gillian

I cannot see my name.. so i coopy and paste and post. U all welcome me right??

berry/daphne- yah my fh is crazy over cars! esp sport cars. he's been modifyin his car ever since he bot it last nov! n i noe nuts abt wat he has done too! sm times get so pissed off leh. jus last mth we argued cos he changed his car stereo n spent abt $600! told him so many times le, got to save up more.
thn he can say cos of weddin, he has to forgo his interests, blah blah.. i gv up!

yah, i was abt to propose tat we meet on a wkday evening.. for dinner... nxt fri is fine w me
or wed also can since berry cant make it. the more the merrier mah

wah, ting.... my fh is also always thinking of how to modify our car cos we just bought it last dec too. but so far, he has been quite guai and the biggest modification is the boot and bonnet and that alone is already $1000 and tyres too. luckily, he only goes for the physical and doesn't care about the sound systems..... phew! sometimes, i wonder wat's it about gold rims or this rims or that rims.... it's all tyres to me anyway.... the more he mod our car, the more i don't dare to drive man..... scared later kenna kiss by other car or i kiss other car then we will heart pain.....

wow... crazy cars...
really can spend alot $
but if financially he can afford den its ok... better than he spend on other things like speculate stocks...gambling...all this...as long he dun go overboard...
make sure he put u on 1st priority can liao...

Hi gals...
Who is Smile ah??No Offence.

Hi Gillian
I added u in the gathering liao leh.. Dun know why your name goes missing. Of course welcome u la..