(2005) Brides of year 2005

My wedding held at Grand Hyatt,solemnisation before dinner starts. Got my bridal package from U bridal, have chosen the pictures, now waiting for the album to be ready. Have not settled on the photographer and videographer for the AD. Anyone have any good recommendations??

wah...looks like can meet new ppl on Monday nite...

Ann: u can try my photographer if you like the candid/journalistic type of shots...Antz photo...wat's your email? i can send you more details...

jelly, wendy: i distributed to my colleagues and frens already....relatives will get the card with the cake on GDL...

hi caitlyn,
how come got to wait till june 2008? oh your teaching bond will end then? i got quite a lot of teacher frens already making plans to set up tuition centres while they are still in NIE!!
so entrepreneurial hor
maybe i'll go join them and be the cashier

hey all,
i enquire about the printing of inserts at the City Square shop, T&T services, they told me they got no hot-stamping, only gold printing, cost RM$100 for 300pcs... very cheap hor
can take bus 170 there

Hi Pjen,

How's things gg on ur side ??? I'm very bz with my work & renovating my new house now... everyday got to do OT ... so tired & sleepy ...next monday my PS, i dun feel excited leh... maybe waited too long ... hahaha
... As for the photo album should be on time lah as mine is end of oct mah ...oh ya !!! u look photogenic leh... saw ur 3 photos in friendster...

Hi angela,

wah ... sound bz like me leh ... do take care... where u gg to print ur cards huh ??? any lobang ??? oh ya!!! i'm not able to make it this fri ... need to go for my final fitting b4 PS... so sad can't catch up with u gals...

Hi furry,

how abt ur PS ??? any photos to share ???

Hi wendy,

so when u able to share pic with us ??? why never go for outdoor shots ??? just curious

I'll be joining the outing on Friday.
I see that some of you are printing your wedding invites and I want to warn everyone about my bad experience. I made a mistake by signing with the first printer I went to because when I checked out the rates of other printers I realised that they were more expensive! And the worst thing is my cards have turned out quite horrible. I decided on two different types of fonts for my card. So all the names (our parent's names and our names) were a more formal cursive font. But when I collected my cards, the font for the names were extremely thick! So thick that the cards looked very ugly and no longer like what I had confirmed in the first place! The white space within the alphabet 'e' was no longer visible, so you can imagine 'a' and 'o' also turned out badly. I paid up when I collected the cards because I thought I had made a mistake when I collected my cards but when I went home and checked with my confirmation fax, it turned out that the printer had indeed screwed up my cards by printing all our names extra thick!
I don't think I can live with an ugly invitation card like that, especially when I was asking for nothing fancy at all...I chose offset printing onto my hotel cards. I've told the shop that I want a reprint. Their boss is apparently overseas and will only return tomorrow so I'm awaiting her reply to see if she'll do a reprint. I've looked at samples of other cards from my hotel that also did offset printing like mine but they all turned out okay.
I hope everybody learns form my lesson and asks their printers how much thicker their fonts will turn out after printing and check around before they confirm with one.

tougei,

Sorry to hear abt your bad experience with that photographer. I've once received an email from this photographer. He called themselves "budding photographers with sufficient experience in actual day wedding photography" and said that "Out there in the market, no one offers unlimted rolls of film at such a price". I did consider them but eventually decided to give them a miss. I didn't think their portfolio online was anything close to being impressive.

Take it as a lesson learnt and move on. I've got tons of lessons learnt during my wedding preps - using money at that.

hi hamster_gal
i guess if you dont say no one will know whether she is divorced anot
i am not sure what the maid of honour does but i think she can be a married woman (i read about this from the o/s brides magazines) someone who help you to arrange/take care/share your workload

i dont have church either but one of my jiemei will help me to look into those gritty stuff (my own sisters too will help on other stuff) hope this help

helo highness *hugz* its been a long long time we chat
me bz with work lately .... yes, my PS coming soon ...this month fittings (waiting) hee hee .. yes! my house all done ..except for minor touch up here n there (wknds we stay in our new house) just last wk, bought the master bed (to be delivered to us in end Nov) more or less ...everything settled ..

you are right need to spend $$$ on furnitures, electrical appliances etc ...

where is your new place? you got your keys already? how's your photos?

Gals, 6 Aug how ah?

Like only 2 or 3 ok only leh..... so change to another date or wat? we can also meet up just for some healthy dinner instead of MJ.....

Hi jt

So sorry to hear about your printing experience. Hope you can get a re-print! Anyway, I also thought the 1st shop I went to, the rates are good, but then after I called up and then visited another shop, then realised she's the most expensive!

I will recommend Kentrich printers for those who are still sourcing for printers. For about the same price (as compared to the 1st quote I got), I managed to print both hotel wedding and church invites with Kentrich! ;p

Good service, and very efficient. Cards look great!

Newbbi, rem me?? I am also in Compassvale 207* thread...

Daphne how is your health?? sorry but i cant confirm on 6th aug yet.

Ladies, i need some suggestion, it is my hubby Bday soon but i realy cannot tink of any good idea to celebrate his Bday. any suggestion?

Daphne, i love to take a trip but he got no leave as he just chnage his job and we got no $$ heheh after spending a bomb on photos, till now my heart still bleeding, dont know if this is a silly impulse decision of ours.

thinking back, i have been celebrating his birthday since 1996. Till this day, all ideas have been drained liao , so have been thining for the whole afternooooooooon but no idea hehehe

hi hi esther..
very nice to hear from u..oic..no wonder if i didnt really hear the reno work on the weekends..now i understand..that's very fast..so happy that ur new house is almost done up..heehee..cant wait to see ur new house done up..must inform me, ok? nicee...

hi hi cheery...
heehee..what i meant is i went for outdoor PS but my outdoor PS is the indoor type..i guess u will enjoy it..surely..heehee..soo happy for u too..it's gg to be a very memorable moments for u..i m not sure when i can get the photos from YC actually..was thinking since AD not here yet..so shd be fine if they take their time..heehee..oh, do check out my love story (see my earlier posting on the url & u will understand why i said it's very memorable for us)..cheers~

wah.... winnie, u so lomantic..... how about something simple like cooking for him? For me, it has always been simple like a good dinner together (hee, so far only celebrate one birthday for him cos we have been together for less than 2 years)... previously was long distance so not much celebrations...hee so can't really comment much leh....but i know my FH would like it if i can cook for him...

hi kat, i tink u hv to gv ang paos to all ur helpers. oh lucky ur fh, no nid to be 'tortured' durin the gatecrashing! hee! my sisters hv alrdy tot of wat to do to my fh liao! u not hvg tea ceremony ah?

hamster_gal, tink its jus sm old wives tale tat married/divorced cannot be jie meis la. they also say if u r jiemei for more thn 3X, u wil be left on the shelf! haha, duno true anot leh.

hi ming, hw much u spent on ur renov? we r lookin to start ours by end of aug.. n its so true tat everythin also nid $$!

hey seems tat u all keen on MJ siah. jus wonderin if all of u noe one another thru this thread or some of u r frens alrdy b4 joinin this thread? ;p

winnie, maybe can go for a gd dinner? gv him a surprise or sth... my fren set up a surprise bday dinner for her bf. got sm of us to help her. n he was so touched!

seems tat all teachers after finish bond sure find other jobs. my fh also lidat!

winnie.. can try cable car dinner. i did tat for my hubby's b'day last yr. book the cable car for 2hrs, they will place table and lamp in the car.. but u got to bring your own food.(i bought a cake and pizza.) the cable car will travel to & fro mt faber and sentosa for the 2 hrs.

ting, we knew each other from this thread but have not met all yet....

haha....ya all my teacher friends also wanna quit after bond but somehow they still stay on cos of some incentives but i do hear a lot of complains from them.....

welcome cheryl, april, busybeeger, jersha!
kao_kiss.gif

hi stars

dun worry! at least u going for food tasting this sun.. i will only go in early sep.. i will be going for wine tasting next mon, hunt for wedding shoes and jiemeis dresses... specially took leave liao...

hi busybeeger

saw that u r also with Milan.. me too! whose your coordinator?

Hi gals, came in late today...so many things in skl today so no time to pop in.

caitlyn, txs for the jb shop. i will go looklook see see when i go there. coz muz plan for mi MIL. she not the kind who dress up. in fact she nearly wanted to come to mi ROM in bermudas and tshirt. *faint*

snowy i kinda got the same prob, fear that it might come coz ard the date.i act tot of taking pill, but afraid it might have the side effects like bloatedness, skin prob...etc. oso it will affect ur fertility rate so dun play play.juz pray hard it will miss that mth.

act most of mi frenz who got married and used kua said that the kua was the most comfortable thing they wore on their AD coz itz loose fitting. so i will stick wif wearing mine since itz a hand me down.

hi elle, u got mail! =)

daphne, nonya CS? didnt know that they had one. i only know the kebaya. how abt using it for tea ceremony? hee...

act most of us wana quite aft bond, but i not sure oso coz finding another job is oso hard plus u miss the perks. and u hafta adapt to a new enviro. so no idea wad i wana do unless give tuition. *gawd*

oh ya, forgot to share the gd news wif u all,
im so happy coz mi BS ppl finally had the brains to go arrange another PS date for mi aft i kept pestering them to do so. now i get to have it in sept on the 8th. during skl hols so phew! no more complaining for mi...

Hi blursotong,
then why not source other BS then? buying the gown might be expensive and it will be cheaper if one signed up a bride package. the gowns will turn yellow if left unused. not all photo will be given to you right, only those which u have chosen to develop then they will give u. call up my BS to check if my PS photo is ready today. I will go down and get. Have asked BS why they have not called, they thought that l still have a portait and is waiting for it,

yeah, agreed. have combine his childhood and my younger days photo cum sec -> graduated photos -> sweet moment photo-> rom photos_> waiting for PS photo to be put up.

Hi jiemei,
better to chase after them. I also chase my BS to check on the status, they didn't call me.

tougei
Oh dear... I'm so sorry to hear you din like your photos. But I have to agree with miraclecraz, it is the memory that is more precious than anything else. U've got the video to remind yourself of the beautiful day so try not to get too upset ok? {{hugz}}

hello gals!!

Joline,
so u r the one who recommend the home based secret beauty receipe...hehee...i have tried out the yogurt+ honey mask.....just tried out this week....not too bad....i bought the marigold natural oje...kindda of watery so when put on my face....keep dripping..the other time i tried the european brand one...not so watery....

dunno if its the weather or stress or mens coming.....big red pimples popping on my back....so went to see the skin doc at toa payoh....these few days very diligently applying the medication....hopefully can help to clear up fast!!!! i m worried!!

starmoon,
how much u bought for your mom CS? my mom say she fat...wear CS not nice.....wear evening gown very formal...so i also no know what to get for her......

jelly/zoe
26th aug i meeting my ex colleagues to give them the invites...so gathering also cannot go.....

will be away next week...going ireland.....so miss teh gathering also....so sad.....

after 26th aug....guess all of u will be busy preparuing for the BIG DAY!!!....

hi janice
the cs costs $130. my mom oso not skinny but ok lor. y dun u bring her go shop shop and ask her pick out lor...at least that way u can be sure that she will pick out something she like

Pierced,thanks for sharing ur fotos!! U look so sweet...Good to hear tat ur PS date is confirmed, finally its ur turn to get excited... =)

Caitlyn, r u better? Did u miss me so much till u fall sick??haha...Anyway, u take care of urself ok.

winnie, wah u really put in ur effort for ur hubby's birthday...must salute u...I always tot its guys' job...hee..I guess I muz change my old thinking from now onwards...

watashi, U r another one who is oso full of ideas..must ask u gals for ideas so tat I can gif surprises for my hubby when he comes bk. =P

Daphne, is there another gathering tis Sat? U r coordinator this time?? =)

Sorry, if I hv missed any msg from u gals..I really hv no time to read thru e thread. Its moving too fast!

19th of aug har...in town? i cant really make it by 730pm.....so tat gathering is to share HM pics as well as wedding pics?

hi stars,
thanks for the mail.. u are indeed beri sweet lookg...btw,wher did u take yr OD pics?pic no 2 looks like taken in changi commando camp.Oh yeah i have already got my cards printed,oso food tastg will be on tis sat.As for wrist corsage, i thkg of buyg leh bt of cos hopefully i could DIY myself...hehe

hi wendy,
me been busy with work lor..so no time to post bt stil keep myself update readg the thread chkg out the progress of evy1..my favors already collected from BKK in apr liao...

hi esther,
rem to show me yr pic ah?give me yr email addy i fwd u my pics..

hi cheery
hehe thanks for the compliment..dun oways work too late ah..mus get yrself ready to be mei mei for PS..

jt/stars,
c u two gals on fri...hv u all given angela yr contacts?

hi hi starmoon..
thks for ur email..really appreciate it..thks for all..i do not have a multiply account..dun think i will be registering for one..i duno how to use it..heehee...thks for all..thks!

hi hi jelly...
wonder if u have any idea wat time do u think the dinner will end or shd i say wat time will the KTV start?i do really hope to join everyone for the dinner..maybe be slightly late...

hi hi zoe & sierra..
i guess for relatives..it shd be quite ok since the parents will help to manage them..i guess it's the friends that will need us to constantly follow-up with them..as in rsvp & also the mailing of the invites..heehee..

hi hi janice..
nice to hear from u..heehee..i guess u can consider getting ur mum a 2-piece? as in blouse & long skirt, then at least she get to wear it for other formal occasions as well?maybe those with beads or shinning material?

hi hi all sept brides..
do hope that we get to meet up one more time b4 all out big day..but i guess it might be quite hard bcoz everyone will be busy with their preps as the dates get nearer..sigh..now i m regretting that i shd hv meet up with everyone earlier..but i guess we must all keep in touch..ok? cheers~

Yah loh Tougei. I also had some complaints abt my AD photos. The photographer did not take pix of my VIP tables and didn't really initiate group photo and I realise we didnt have a family photo with my hubby's family at the banquet. Quite a number of the photos turn out to be total darkness. Though overall still ok, there were still some regrets.

Not to upset u further lah...but was trying to tell you that nothing is perfect lor. u may not have some of the things taken in photo for memory, at least u still have them in video. So cheer up k?! most impt is, have photos of you and hubby smiling happily right ?

hi hi sweet...
wow...u specially took off just to select ur jie-mei's dresses..soo nice of u...

hi hi pjen..
oic..have u gone for ur PS? wow..u thinking of diy-ing ur own wrist corsage? i dun think i can do it on my own..heehee..

Hi Wendy
Aiyo. dun say until like that.. we sure will carry on this thread since everyone here click so well with each other..No regrets meeting everyone up..
Dun forget too. after everyone AD, we are all meeting up to share albums and also everyone coming my lovenest ma.. right??
WW even offer to whip up a dish for us at my house...

Yeah.. friends we are busying giving out invitation too. Relatives, I leave it to my parents. occasionally will probe abit asking how their progress lor.. hee hee..

Just now saw the floor plan for our venue.. tentatively plan of which tables to allocate to my hubby's side... really not easy...especially when all relatives want to sit near to each other..I agree that the aisle is really impt. especially wan people to play some poppers when we march in...ot throw some rose petals...

Finally finish my Ang bao box.. wrapped up with wrapper... and now going to source for nice ribbons which can match my PINK ang bao box and wedding bears.... Still alot left to be done.. Haiz...

Hi Starmoon and Janice
My mum also looking for something to wear for dinner.. also same headache as everyone..I really need to find one day to accompany her to buy one.. I also suggest to her 2 piece clothing..

Hi jt,
Hope you will be able to get a re-print at no cost. I guess it's their responsibility to do it for you since their draft is not the same.

Hi Angela,
Will sms you again about the meeting cos my friends may have a gathering this Fri also.

Hi Janice,

Glad to hear that you are happy with the yoghurt mask. I tried the mask 3 weeks can see great improvment on my skin, smoother than before. After a month can see the skin becomes a bit fairer liao..

when i first try this mask the yoghurt also drip off my face lor.. you must spread it evenly.. yeah yeah, thick yoghurt will be better.. sometimes it is due to the technique on how you spread lor.. after trying a few times should have no more dripping problem liao..

Did you watch last night's Pretty Woman at 8pm on Channel 8? Ah Hong also recommended the yoghurt mask, but with some other ingredients like ginseng powder and honey.. I think yoghurt mask is good enough for me, no $$ to invest on ginseng powder liao, haha..

morning.. hee..

yup, must wait till june 2008 for my bond to end.. i'm very determined to leave teaching at the moment.. maybe after leaving, if regret still got option to com back.. but if dun leave after 3 years, stay longer already become very hard to leave coz lesser value.. hee.. thinking of gg into social services line.. coz my degree is in social work.. but not sure if i'm emotionally strong enuff to hear abt ppl wantng to commit suicide everyday.. hmmm

winnie - my fh and i hd dinner on cable car b4 also.. can't rememebr wat occasion lah.. but he's the one who planned it.. hee.. i think there's a menu u can choose from already now.. one -ve pt is, can be a bit boring by the 3rd rd.. and i had a bit of giddyness.. hee

chanol - wah u super BHB lor!! ahhhahaha

The thread moves so fast.
Anyway I just signed with Don last night, on-the-spot. As we felt that his work is more creative compared to others we met up. We wanted something special and creative and Don managed to do it. The price is also another factor.

Perhaps will sign up for photography with other one we met on Tue night.

<font color="aa00aa">Busybeeger, when u going down to meet Don?</font>

<font color="ff6000">See u ladies tml.</font>

302107.gif

Dwoof,
U can always join us later at ur convenient time so long as we are still there. Sure, can bring ur HM pics ard if its not too heavy