(2005) Brides of year 2005

Hi JTan,
Buy LV is BKK ar, actually i walked passed few shops but i din go in, planning to go next yr again coz i got some Banyan Tree vouchers gotta use by july next yr.How much cheaper izzit??

Now i know what to buy fr BKK if u go heehee...
Guess if u wanna go better book early or else sure fully booked liao.

Hi Jelly,
din go pratunum leh, wanted to go but din walk that area. The durian chips i bought 8 packets all given away, din have much to keep for myself also

hi esther
wow, i love roses and lilies!! such romantic combination

hi renee
thanks for sharing your lovely pics! We got the same dining chairs! hehe

hi artemis
i just collected my wedding cards last sat.. i didnt get the mould back..maybe that's why urs more ex

hi wendy
when u going to visit your printer? better go soon as lunar 7mth approaching liao...

Hi mikmik,
the suite is great, cant upload the pixs coz USB lost heehee, client oriented place, i even give them my hp to charge haha.

Juz came back fr a movie, hubby sleeping ,we suppose to go exercise...hmph

Hi wendy,
i got aussino discount card if u need it...

Hi meh meh,
if u can make it on the 8 aug,we can go YC to see ur gown heehee...how ar the mags??

Hi Starmoon,
u changed the template ar,then they gotta take a few more days but i dun think too long before can collect.

Hi mikmik,
hmm, how come i missed out ur last sentence, the spa services...yup did a spa there, in a couple room, gd man coz we strip naked haha but they massage they cover the impt parts properly, but i still got molested in the front

Hi Starmoon,

Agree with MikMik too. Better stick to ur current printer, esp since u more or less have done up the proof with them. Just got to burn midnight oil to address all the cards? Dun worry, quite fast one!!

Harlow josl,

so shiok ah u? Can still go & watch movie leh. I haven't caught one for more than 6 mths I think. Too exhausted on weekdays & weekends too crowded & expensive.

Wanna see my gown ah? U free on 12 Aug anot? 8 Aug I still not confirmed. I easily tired one.. hehee, if u can make it on 12 Aug, then I get the magazines fr u then?? What say u?

Oops, why u massage also there one? Maybe I'm too suaku, never gone for massage before!

Now hanging around SB forum, waiting for my beautician to come over & do massage for me.. heehee, facial only!

hi josl,
ooooooh! so good!!

nice! which movie you watched? me waiting for charlie & the chocolate factory to be out. hehehe. nvm. can always exercise tmr.

oh! i forgot to add the question so edit.
nice nice! heehee. but at least the therapist covered your front.

Hi milo...

No need to worry right now. There may not be enough time if you want to have your gowns MTM, but if your package is OTR, then I think you're still ok. Depending on your photographer's schedule, he may be able to squeeze you in for your PS. Selection of pics will only be about 10 days or so after your PS. Then, if you do not require art work or magazine style layout for your album, it shouldn't take that long for them to get your album ready for you! But, you do have to step up a little with your preparations lah... Until you meet with your coordinator at the boutique, there is little you can do. So sit tight... Your turn will come. Soon.

Hi meh meh,
hubby still on leave till wed mah, so can still go out in the pm, wait till he go back to his shifts i dunno wat to do liao.

He is a movie freak, watched fantastic 4, sin city already after we came back.

I shld be free lah, unless he not working tat day then gotta accompany him, 12 aug friday, evening rite.

Got scrub so go ard that area loh hee, shld try to go massage its quite relaxing...
kao_dizzy.gif

Hi mik mik,
watch the war of the worlds loh.
Aiya our exercise is always, next day loh until the next day still next day haha
kao_frustrated.gif

ting, in-wedding nor.. haha.. i sratched my head ar.. keke..
u mean Royal Plaza on Scotts? the high tea oni available on sat rite? my AD on Fri leh.. somemore orchard road will jam ba.. cos my AD oni 2 days from x'mas..

Gals.. help me leh.. *Gam sia* heehee..

hey girls!
ok, managed to get tix to go BKK!!!
so looks like i gotta miss out on the gathering already.

hey mehmeh/josl/jelly,
any recommendations on hotel? i was thinking of marriott resort & spa, but looks like inconvenient hor. but dont really wanna stay at pathumwan princess nor novotel siam sq. leh.

mehmeh,
did you have a contact for tailor in BKK or was it a jeweller? i'm having funny ideas...
eh wat's happening 12 Aug? hehe... i shld be free...

Jtan,
goig BKK ah.....so nice!!....now saving my leave for the wedding....

of cos i wanna the hollywood tape...tot u will go to the gathering mah...so can pass to me....nevermind lah....next time!

jelly,
u work till so late one ah....now i practice work life balance.....kakka.....try not to work late these days....wanna go home rest n do some wedding stuff loh.....

normally i go home after the gym if not dinner with my colleague first....my hubby at jurong lah...me sengkang...very far...if next time i go my hubby place after the gym then i jio u go makan lah....

josl,
i prefer hongkong for shopping leh....plus the weather is a plus factor...i cant stand the heat at BKK leh....

CPS...
my wedding banquet also 25 sept...hehehe

where u all go order cakes...just wan those butter cakes or normal types that sold in bengawansolo.....got anywhere selling cheaper??....

is there a mad rush here for u gals trying to get the invites ready n to be send out b4 the 7th month??.....i haben finished writing mine...so think will send out during the 7th mth (secretly)...as for relatives will be immediately after the 7th mth........

Hi josl,
oh! heard the ending quite anti-climatic, right? hehehe. very typical. feel quite lazy after a long day. actually best time to exercise is in the morn when just woke up -- sugar levels low so can burn more fats. but i always cannot make it. wkends so nice to ZZZzzzzZZZZzzz

hi JTan,
so nice! enjoy your BKK trip!! shop more. heehee.

hi Janice,
me took easy way out. bought bengawan solo cake vouchers. my mum said OK. hahaha. oh yes, if wanna place orders for cakes, and if have the IKEA OCBC visa, bengawan solo @ anchorpoint got 15% disc. (vouchers cannot have 15%, becos already got 10% disc liao).
i guess many of us are under the pressure by families to rush the cards out before the 7th mth.

hi snowy_casper,
heeeheee maybe if u cannot fit into caitlyn's EG then I can rent mine to u

but then i'm quite fat... so maybe too big for u also

Highness, so u decided on SK liao? den i will become ur neighbour nx time too. hee...
ooh caitlyn, thurs huh? will go pester him. keke...

ting u with in wedding? mi Bs oso a branch of theirs, the new one mr and ms. do they share the same PGs? den i can ask u regarding them as mi PS tiz sat.
juz curious but if walk in wardrobe no doors, will it get dusty??

caitlyn, see now everyone wants to donate fats to u!!! haha...

hey janice,
hm, maybe i can mail them to you? how's the accessories going?

hey mikmik,
so you got the soft copies of your PS yet or not? can ask chris to give you lah. actually ray was gonna give me the CD-ROM together with album, then i ask him to give me lor. and he readily obliged.

Hi Edna,

That crystal lights cost abt $300+. I got it from Lights Zone.

Hi sweet,

Such a coincidence, I got them at Star Furniture except my sofa set.

Hi stars,

Wow... managed to get any other perks since u went back again? I will try to stick to my 60 pic which is enough to do a mag style.
Saw ur post at WL thread, care to share ur pic with me?

300268.gif

Hi Sharlene & Scrumpee,
Can I see you photos. pls? My email is [email protected]

I just bought a laptop, so can try to surf the net at home now. Sorry, hasnt been coming in lately as I am sooo busy with new job and the worse thing is, can't surf the internet at work at all.

Hi Snippy,
Congratulation! Must notbe stress, okie. Take care and be a mei mei bride, must show us the photos, when ready. Wishing you a blissful marriage! Must savor every minute. For me, I sort of regretted as I just started wth my new job and did not take any leave prior to my wedding. In the end, did not really do much. Just did the bare min..hehehheeee...

hi JTan,
nope, havent got the soft copies yet. was told will get the CD when we get the album. oic. so nice of him! hmmm.....will ask chris when i next meet him.

hi ellie/mikmik/josl/mehmeh
mine using normal print, not hot-stamping. guess the only thing i can do now is to check wif them everyday on their progress lor...hopefully they can rush it out for me. prob see how tomolo....me bery scare ganna delay den dunno how....today i called achieve and they told me if i do hot stamping on inserts and i give them sample of my card by tomolo, they can rush it out by thursday so dunno whether to take anot cos will be more costly lor...somemore i pay 50% deposit at my printer liao so hubby told me not to switch lor since we must save as much as we can now lor. *starmoon praying hard dat invites can be collected by friday*

hi mehmeh
u come come on 8th lah...me oso on standby on the 9th...might have to go back to work next day oso. hope to c u kaez?

hi josl
wow, shiok shiok ah...enjoying there in BKK huh...everytime we go, sure go for massage cos so cheap and after that whole body shiok shiok.

hi janice
me opposite from u...me prefer shopping in BKK cos cheaper and people are friendlier. i find dat HK stuff are almost same price as SG and ppl not so friendly there. i got my cakes from sembawang...got the contact in one of the thread here...they got award for fine culinary skills in their cakes. we ordered walnut chocolate chip cake (the round type) and each costs $7. The uncle even gave us a piece of cake to try...very soft and nice. if u need the contacts, let me know lor...at first hubby didnt want to go there cos very far since we living in the east side but since we dunno any cheaper place, so we made a trip there lor...find it worth our time to travel there...we placed an order and they didnt even ask for deposit. very good service lor and my mom & MIL asked them abt the chinese hokkien custom stuff that we shld do and the uncle knows so well.

hi mikmik
so how? have u selected yr pics? upgraded yr package? i oso asked chris on that day when we select our pics but he told us only get CD together with album so no choice lor. the CD will be the unedited version one so no touch-ups at all...when ur album will be ready? me can't wait to see it..dunno how it will turn out to be....

hi jtan
enjoy yr BKK trip yah...and shop shop shop and eat eat eat....yummy. ray so nice ah give u the CD first.
so u know how yr album layout liao or u leave it to him?

Hi Yuki,

Can you send me yoru pics, or re-invite me? I forgotten how to go into the multiply already.

Hi Sharlene,
I saw your photos. Very nice leh. Both you and icy looks great. How come both of you can look so fresh? I look more tired in the morning than at night. Haha. Very very nice. Can see that you have a great time. Can send me more of your pics?

Icy,
Did you upload all of your pics? I sent you gals some of my pics in the morning. I look damn shack cos I never take any leave for my wedding. totally drain out on that day that I am suppose to change to another gown when sending off guests, I didn't change. Also, suppose to bring wedding bears to deocrate the bridal car, I totally forgotten abt it. hahaha...That day, I am so blur..forgot so many stuff.

Hi wedmarch,
Can send me your photos too? My email is [email protected]

hehhee..finally, I can surf net at home liao cos I bought a new laptop, only cost me $1600.

hi starmoon,
hot-stamping has one problem: enuff cards to go around? becos if *CHOY! TOUCH WOOD* write wrongly then hor card wasted. at least with inserts, cards not wasted. true, hot stamping more ex becos the mold charges they also charge to the customer.

as for photos, we still haven't meet up with chris to do selection. appt is this weekend. now just between both of us, we selected some Must-Have pics.
definitely gotta upgrade pkg but dunno whether will take the 12S or 15R album: budget-dependent...i'm still more for 12S album. coz i want portraits.
tentatively touched on topic of album collection with chris the other day, he said latest we get album will be 1wk b4 wedding. think your album collection definitely earlier than mine.
PS. see whether we can collect around same time or not. heehee.

hi JTan,

Hmm.. I dun really go for hotels exceptionally near BTS. Dun mind a little walk, coz Pathuwan & Novotel are very expensive & full of Singaporeans. Why not Interncontinental if u can afford? Or another one is Anorma? I'm not particularly gd with hotels which are super convenient. I did like Grand Diamond, it's an all-suite hotel & very spacious. My recent stay was at Windsor Suite hotel, also an all-suite. The room is a little dated but other parts of the hotel are very beautiful

I dun have a contact for a tailor per se. Found them out thru the BKK thread under the Honeymoon & Travel section.

12 Aug is when I'm going down to see/fit my modified WG at YC.. heehee

hi JTan,
Anorma is in quite a good location; smack right in the shopping district opposite the world trade centre.

another hotel -- if you like to shop at pratunam is Amari Watergate. from the lobby, just walk down the slope-road is the wholesale mkt liao.

Ying,
I not yet send u the link leh, or did I sent previously? Coz saw in another thread u asking for the pics :P

I was actually very tired, remembered i posted the few days before wedding was super busy and sleep at 5am and woke up 9am that kind for the few days prior to wedding. THink my MUA and PG did a great job. Then also the nite banquet, i posted small incident happened to my eye and resulted in swollen and red? In photos luckily not that obvious but some shots can see big and small eye. I am still in the midst of selecting the AD pics, once chosen and link ready, I forward u more pics...

U can try Kodakgallery, they can upload alot pics.

Littletwinstar,
Wah ur memory very good
My PG is Nick G0h, u can chk out his website nickg0h.com for his pricing and package. Sent u the link...

hi mikmik

good lor...hopefully can get a call from chris soon to tell me my album is ready...really can't wait to see it...on the other hand, oso worried dunno how it'll turn out...hopefully, will be something to our liking lor

hey mehmeh/mikmik,
thanks...
i'll check it out. hehe... hey is there a new shopping district around the WTC? yah, in the past i always stay @ siam sq. cos most convenient mah... so now thinking of alternatives... is pratunam worth going? thinking of checking out jewellery, but not sure if its reliable... gonna source for sthg for my parents to get for me.

Hi J Tan,
wah...now we got another person that can ask to buy things liao...I want durian chips!!!

Hotels ar...me know oni BYT heehee, its quite easy to travel by taxis coz its cheap!!

BTW i still got all the maps and cards in thai to bring u to the popular places coz not all taxi drivers are able to know where u wanna go.

Hi Starmoon,
hope u get ur cards soon....

Hi Mik mik,
the stupid show ended when the metal stuffs cannot tahan the world today and died of infection...i also din understand till hubby told me hahaha

hi starmoon,
that's exciting!! no worries about how well the album will turn out. i'm sure they're very professional in their work. surely your album will be to your liking.

hi JTan,
that, i'm not too sure. but the WTC is kinda like in the middle of BKK's "orchard road", right? pratunam is good for bags, clothes and trinkets. but everything must buy in 5-6 and above then they give good disc. previously, my hubby, bro and i shared out the purchase of T-shirts between 3 of us so can buy more from different shops. kekeke. i only went craZy buying bags there. hahaha. bought like 8 bags in one afternoon. kekeke. jewellery-wise: chinatown's the place to look out for. thai workmanship for gold is really delicate yet elaborate.

just went hdb shopping.. hahah.. now got walk in at bukit batok, cck and bukit panjang.. just went to check out the bb offering.. got a few very good units.. but my queue no. is 84.. altho my fh reached hdb at 8am and we thot we were KS>. hahha.. if this time cannot get, next time i gg to camp outside hdb liaoz!! so difficult to get flat!!

watsahi - hi 5.. can super totally understand wat u're saying.. i can never ever get good buys becoz of my stupid non existent assets!! hahahha

ting - so how? u free to go on thurs evening?

pierced - yupz.. go bug him!! hee.. so far if ting also going, sld be 4 couples.. quite sure we sld be able to squeeze sthg out from them!! hahaha

hamster_gal - u got pics of ur EG??? i wanna see!!! hee.. am sure it's another masterpiece by TC!!

Hi mik mik,
ya lor, nowadays all the show so funny, even the sin city so dumb...

Hi J Tan,
was thinking u not the first time there , no need me to help with gg ard BKK hee..

yo jtan... no lah... must come for the gathering leh... if not we miss u 1 leh... cos josl 1 2 sabo u mah... if not she will target me leh...

yo milk... i also knw provided tat they are willing to do so... if not bo bianzzz lor... wat to do... who ask me nbr take... anyway the significant will be diff fm food tasting and AD one mah...

yo wendy... food tasting was okie... portion for my side is good cos even we got 12 pax of ppl tat day... we are so full... i only changing my fish... is actually black garoupa lor... will be changing to the red one lor... they said red one will taste better wor... so i trust them.. beside tat i will be taking shark fins lah... cos during food tasting i actually tried the other... but FH insist on shark fins... haizzz

nbr try the candle burning leh.. totally forget abt tat wor... ya lor.. my GDL this fri... hahaha... mine is simple one not like u all lah... nbr buy all the stuff lor... only those standard things... pig trotter can/cakes/liquor/oranges/AP for the guy side... gal side will rtn accordingly and towels for my PIL and SILs tats all....

yo meh... then no problem for dinner rite... i 1 2 see u and thank u leh... the flower ball so nice nice... ppl praise praise wor...

yo star which printer did u went to... how come like tat one... tat time my friend use hi tech... 3days she get her insert liao leh... printing actually took less than 1 day... for mine also leh... my printer print in the afternoon cut it and i collect at nite liao leh...

oh... star so our AD same day hur... i didnt remember tat wor... hmm... i bo chap leh... i give my invites to friends/colg maybe during 7th mth wor... only relatives one this fri lor... sorry i not particular and wont bother wat other ppl think leh... cos is really rush for u wor...

yo josl... u bought 8 packs... wor... nbr keep hur... i ate 1 big pack and end up sick leh...

yo jnj... ya lor... usually i work until so late mah... nxt time u staying with ILs rite... then we can go hm together lor... usually my mum will cook dinner for me one leh... but we can still go back together if u are gog back to ur FH hse lah

yo jtan... sob sob sob... u not coming to the gathering... hotel in BKK... i always go for the budgeted one lah... so duno where to recommend u... but do get hotel near to BTS

yo star... me agree with u BKK clothes, bags and shoes are cheaper leh... compare to HK lor

think im the last to post... goodnite gals and sweet dreams

Hi Jelly,
me still ard...to say gd nite to all hahaha...
i ate like 1.5 pack liao haha, one last pack to eat still...
Ask J Tan to buy somemore heehee...

morning gals!!

daphne - seen ur pics liaoz.. can tell u really like ur WG.. hahah.. hve tt same kinda smile i had when i tried mine on too!! i think ur gowns all look very nice!! hee.. as for the EG, i think it looks fine the way it is.. very unique
.. at least no one wld say they've seen others wear it.. and i thnk u manage to pull it off very well.. u so fair and all.. as for ur outdoor feathery gown, i personally lurve it!! think it's very very nice.. like tt kinda flowy feel lehz..

hey ladies!
looks like i'm the first to post today...
think my brain refuse to work already lah. it's on strike! hehe...

josl,
what you eating? the durian chips? where to buy?

mikmik/starmoon,
one of u asked abt album layout hor? well, ray said he'll only accomodate minor changes (i.e. i cant dictate how the layout will be). cos he said i have like 70+ images for $2+K so that's already value for money. if i wanna tell them exactly what i want and how i want it, then they'll charge me like $50-75 per piece or something like that. more like what the other BS charge lor. anyways he also said something like 1 week before my wedding then i'll get it... ;) but i think should be earlier than that...

Good morning!!

highness, if you want somewhere nice and dont need chinese food can ask Bobby Robbino in chijmes to work according to your budget, they got set lunch and buffet, or viet lang.

caityln, i want to donate fats too :P

Daphne, I love your WG!! very very nice.

i love the outdoor WG too, something unusual, do take it if you like it, personally i think it will look very nice in photos.

as for the EG, I think it is very unique. the color is daring, but I think you stand out with it!

I posted a CDR to GHA heheh for them to burn my photos in, and told her i will pick up at tanjong pager, i am thinking of exchanging my guest book for somethig else hehee, cos their guest book look very lao3 tu3. hehehehe

Are you taking Ben for your PS?? highly recommend him man, we took the beach shots just before it rains and we wrap up 10 mintues, and guess what, we were so in love with athat photos taken there that we decided to make it our portrait hehehe. we taking the longgish one, 3 photos in a row type.

hey mehmeh,
thanks for the feedback!

hey jelly,
hmm, yah looks like i wont be able to make it so josl can only sabo you...
any recommendations or not?

hey josl,
you know actually i never explore shopping much everytime i go. too lazy. just eat and massage, eat and masssage...
so tell me about where you went and wat you bought!

hey daphne,
can send me your pics also?

hi caitlyn,
me still haven't seen my ps pics yet cos FH not in singapore and he asked me to wait for him to see together... so still got to wait another 3 weeks before he's back

Hi Sharlene,
I saw your jounal link by nick ..The one in the morning and you went to take outdoor shots with hubby? You look really beautiful. I sort of regretted..should have take some leave before joining new company. Hahaha..I think the luckiest part was that my jiemeis really helped a lot. They were very kan chiong for me and they knew how busy I am..hehhee..
Can send me more photos to see? Thanks. I'll try Kodak Gallery..