(2005) Brides of year 2005

wow winnie, top-up $2.2K.. your pics must be really beautiful to have your hubby willing to part with extra $$! guess it seems like nowadays, its the guys who can't resists the beautiful pics and more willing to top-up! so u paid $2.2k for extra 40pics isit?
same here, i should also be getting my soft-copy in sept, will share with u gals then.

caitlyn,.. 100+ pics, then your album must be super thick! or will u having 2 albums? need to pay extra $ or not?

ting.. hope i'm not too late in offering help to u. i'm using Natural Shots for my AD. my pkg is $550 cost they having promo at tat time and i used them for my ROM last yr..so got a better rate. u can check them out for the lastest pricing. www.naturalshots.com.sg

hi jelly,
*hugz hugz* don't be so sad already. new week now. can feedback to ask them to do something about the fish? nvm. can ask your AD PG to take pics of your dishes. heehee.
oooooh! update on your GDL, kae?

Hi Sally,

Will probably discuss with my FH if he would like the videographer. He's pretty shy. But I would like to record our vows. We will be customising it.

Hi Mrs Wee,

I haven't discussed the floral arrangements with my BS and banquet venue yet. Will probably be mid next month when my FH comes back. Have to collect earlier... Otherwise, no time to mail out and do RSVP.

Hi sweet,

Not sure if it's too late to bargain given that I have paid the deposit. I think hot stamping is more expensive than ink printing. I will also be getting the mold back for remembrance.

Hi Esther,

Happy belated birthday! Hope you had a great birthday.

watashi - i dunno yet.. coz i only just completed my selection of fotos yesterday.. when i meet up w PG then discuss.. i guess he'll just use those tt are suitable for his overall effect.. =) coz i actually hv two albums.. one is the normal wedding album type.. the other one is a scrapbook of odd sizes fotos.. so maybe those tt dun make it into the wedding album will go into the scrapbook.. =)

wah.. i super monday blues.. nose still running like nobody's business! one whole week!! eeekkksss!!

morning gers,

chillipadi: mi AD is on 3Nov, 2 days ahead of urs ;)

afcai: my frz giv mi an advice on e wedding tables, dat is to invite 30 more ppl to e wedding dinner... mine oso long holiday...

Morning gals.....

Went for my evening gown fitting on Sat.... as for WG, i love it.... but for my EG, i'm kindda disappointed leh......not sure if i made a mistake to take two piece instead of a one piece gown.... my designer has offered to redo the top part if i really want but i'm not sure about it. My FH says the original EG looks ok but i'm not comfy with the tummy area. It's inverted V and show my belly button. sigh...... i have to give her an answer by Wed. And i realize that i put on a little weight ....... sob sob...... have been eating a lot of snacks..... I have also chosen my PS gowns but i think i was too distracted with my EG that i didn't really had a good look at the gowns that i chose for my PS so now worry if i make the right choices or not leh..... sigh......

ting, who knows he may change his mind when he sees the photos!

caityln, heheh yeap hope to share, but hor, dont know if my hubby feels shy, i will be getting the whole set of soft copies, for those unselected photos too. intend to make a scrapbook or collage album myself :P

watashi, you also top up 2.2k for 40 pics??? me also leh, so qiao!! u maange to get the whole set of soft copies??

caityln 100+ photos a lot leh heheheheh, take good care of your nose!

Daphne, dont be sad, actually my EG is also not as the wah feeling as WG too, after doing quick homework last week, i spoke to my designer yesterday, she is very willing to add mroe details up for me. i think if you want to chnage, they will help you with it. dont worry.

ting, we both wanted only 1 dinner so since almost all our relatives are non christians and are in m'sia, we decided to hold it there.

the church is in Singapore so those who can't make it to KL can just come to church. And since the Christmas weekend is a long weekend, mon's a holiday, singaporeans don't have to take leave to come attend our wedding in kl. so that's also why we decided on kl.

as for church decor, your coordinator is diy-ing? you not getting a florist to decorate it for you?

long time never come here liao
been busy whole of last week

hi caitlyn,
you going to sell away your WG & EG from TC??? u can bear to part with them har?

HELLO EVERYONE!!!
New on this thread... hope everyone had a GREAT GREAT Weekend!
My AD also in Dec 05... seems like alot of things not done...dun know where to start...

srumpee,
yah..he merlion king that day. Yap, my gown is made of silk duchness satin.. My ad pix taken by wan sheng, he is with pond photography now.. :D

I saw ur PS pix, very unique poses.. how it is taken by?

snippy,
excited bo?? must enjoy the moments.

hi all,monday blues...
very very tired....
caitlyn,take care...take vitamins... seen a dr?
very fast...its gonna be august soon..how time flies..

Icy... ya, that's the prob with digital photo, the tendency is to print a lot of photos... keke... actually not a lot of pics la, just that I like to blow up the photos to bigger sizes, so takes up more space lor....

Hi Josl,

Sorrie for the late welcome....
kao_welcome.gif
. Welcome back....Yea...agreed with u that side really hot. That time, i even bring fan and hat. U went to BKK and buy wacoal bra...heehee i also buy wacoal panties, they are very cheap

Hi Jelly,

That will be after my lesson end at 9.30pm
, u all better dont wait for me, wait everyone fainted while waiting for me
. Hear abt ur feedback on fish and also u had broken ur candle holder...dont feel sad. U can feedback to the hotel management. Dont worry, just enjoy ur GDL.

Hi Mikmik,

How's ur preparation?

Hen's Nite for Sep'05 BTB

Date : 08/08/05(Mon) cos Tues PH National Day
Venue : Andre (Tanjong Pagar)
Time : 7pm
After Dinner , KTV section

Dinner
1. Jelly
2. Starmoon
3. Sierra
4. Seval
5. Zoe (KIV... gal how can u KIV hur dun care must come)
6. Cuite (KTV 1 2 join us bo - Paiseh, lesson ended at 9.30pm - cannot join, wait everyone hunger to death if they wait for me)
7. MikMik
8. Janice
9. Josl

KTV
1. Jelly
2. Wendy (KIV)
3. Starmoon
4. Sierra
5. Seval
6. MikMik (can't sing for nuts but will still go )
7. Zoe (can't sing properly also, if dun mind glass will burst and crack. I try to go..)
8. Janice (KIV)
9. Josl ( i wun sing but i choose songs for the gals to sing ok)
10. Cuitecute (can't sing also, but will try to go)

winnie.. no lah, i was asking u "u top-up $2.2k for 40pics isit?" coz u mentioned previously your pkg only comes with 20pics.
i top-up $940 in total. $840 for 21pics & $100 for upgrade from 15" to 18". the PG throw in 2 extra pics for free.. so my album have a ttl of 61pics.

Cheer up Daphne.. i was in the same situation as u when i went for my EG fitting. somehow the design and color din turn out to be wat i had expected. maybe u can req to go for another round of fitting and try on the EG one more time.. if u still feel uncomfotable, then consider if u want to make some changes as suggested by your designer. Most importantly u must feel comfortable and good in the gown in order to look beautiful and radiant.

Icy, so is from the Pond. No wonder the good standard.

U mean who took my PS pix? Monica from Vividshots

Snippy, congrats! must be so excited? everything prepared?

wow...top up so much $ for so many photos...
i think alot BS rely this to earn more $
but if pictures turn out good...can spend on it...
hole gonna big this time...

hi watashi, hehe oh cos you say "same here" i thot referring to same price paid. now i have 63 photos in total as i change the 24 piece of 4R into 3 photos hehehe.

hrmmm thinking I should be stressed but not feeling it yet lor hehehe ... but I know I will soon ..coz alot of stuff not done yet! haha...oh yah my email is [email protected]

icy ... your AD pix are really well taken leh! hehe you 'discovered' a talented photographer lol

watashi but i think the price is reasonable in fact cheap for the top up...i believe most BS charge more than 60 per pic... when i signed up with my bs...the co ordinator actually share with me that most couples top up around 2k average for the pics...
actually how many pics should be included in the album?
ya i agree that have to visit the BS again if you dun feel good abt the gowns...most impt u must feel good with that...

hi cutiecute!
preps so far ok. gotta rush invites out by this week. still in the midst of collecting addresses from friends.
how about you? after test week, can conc on wedding preps already?

Hi Artemis

It's good to videograph the whole day event. My sister had her wedding last year and she told me that she will take out her video to watch more than her photos coz more convenient and usually frens want to see the "live" actions. Also, I find that my sis was able to see what my brother-in-law said or do during the gate crash coz she was in the room so she can't really know what's going on. So video is one good part for brides to know what the groom did or said to us.

For Don, during the demo, i remembered he said that he would provide a wireless microphone to capture our voices when saying vows...he said that with the wireless microphone, our voices will be clearly captured. Some videographers don't provide and it will be very faintly heard. So this is a good service which I find in Don. He seems to be more professional and ensure his works are in good quality.

I very kiasu.. haha.. ask lots of questions typed. Hope you find your videographer soon!

Oh ya... remember I mentioned abt the VG... we met up last Sun. They gave me wrong price (thru SMS), is $1400 instead of $1700. but I think is still ex, they encourage to see afew more VG work b4 I commit with anyone...

Hi jelly
Dun get so sad... Yah.. AD can take pics of your food ma... as for the candle holder.. who broke it? The hotel people? If so, ask them to pay for it for repay u one?

Hi Starmoon
Ya.. lucky they are kind enough to show me the layout.. but also bad enough to make such mistake.. I told my coordinator jokingly that she is wasting our time ....I realise something.. My album..I have too many pics on a 40pages album ( Magazines style) and what worst already no repeated pics yet seem too many.. Seem abit complicated on th ablum layout.. Hubby joked and said.. "see lah, we choose too many pics liao" ... So i also asked my BS to do something about it.. I am not going to pay extra for more pages lor..

Hi gal.. i realise hor.. many of us are having GDL on the same date - 05 Sept.. I just changed mine from 04Sept to 5th.. Heard its a bad day on 04sept...Hmmm... its so cool that we all having the same GDL day....

caitlyn, my FH is on reservist for 2 wks leh startin today. wil cfm w u tmw. who else goin dwn w u?

watashi, can i noe which package u took? am lookin for PG below $700

winnie, we chose the photos alrdy 3 wks ago. din top up at all leh.. also cos sm photos, i looked fat.. bleh.. so ended up we eliminate alot.. but stil we r satisfied w the ones we chose.

Hi Mikmik,

Wow...tht pretty fast

Yea...test week over...but kanna project assignment
....Sob...sob...me still havent get my wedding card and guest list out.

hello girls!
alamak JTAN peng san already lah. i think the whole yr i also never work so hard like i did in the last few weeks. damn... sigh... so now all tired and no energy and got lower back pain again lah. *sob sob*

so to answer all the questions:
wendy/josl,
hehe... shouldn't have told u wat i do for a living. eh, pls dont POST HERE hor. not that i dont wanna share, but typically i dont "give any tips" not even to close frens. afterall, money can do a lot of things for frenships and i certainly dont want to lose frenships over stuff like this. too sensitive lah. ... and generally speaking, you shouldn't really touch things like this esp. if you're not in the industry. can lose your pants one.

mehmeh/mikmik,
where are we on flowers and bouquets? heard someone said peonies MAY be in season in sep. but only from malaysia or something... where did i read that. dont remember already. ...

WW,
hey girl! you come back i disappear! sigh... now my turn to be busy bee...

janice,
you still want the hollywood tape?

starmoon/zoe,
you girls getting curtain from JB? how much ah? just curious. i already got mine. but you all must be careful, not necessarily the cheapest is best hor. workmanship is very impt ok. need any advice can email me. mine was very well done.

hey zoe,
got your email already. thanks a lot!
now i dont have time to check who goes to my site even lor. but all the impt stuff i restrict to my contats only lor. thanks thanks. no time to reply...

k, will pop back in when free.

daphne - dun be sad.. u got pics to share?? maybe we can help u see.. if u uncomfy w showing tummy, maybe they can put a layer of organza or sthg there??

winnie - just show us a few.. tell ur hubby we wun share w others.. hehe.. show him ours also lorz.. =)

hamster_gal - no lah.. u kill me i also wun sell.. just asking snowy_casper if she wants to rent.. hee.. coz wasteful to only wear such a nice piece once.. but given my size..doubt many ppl can fit also.. too flat chested..

berry - i saw doc last week.. last week two days mc.. this week very very busy w make up lessons n all..cannot afford to fall sick liazo..

ting - i'll be gg down w my good fren n most likely a colleague.. n my fh lorz... =)

looks like all of us love our fotos!! hee... must have a sharing session one day.. =)
daphne, dun worry, tt time watashi also scared the gowns nt nice.. in the end she top up so many fotos!!! =)

Hi CuiteCuite..
When u did your transfer , i send u the gold string? OK.. keep me update. Thanks

Hi Jtan

U got my email hor.. thats long ago.. Nvm la.. we keep the alert mode on thats all. Not a huge problem..

Curtain... i saw my colleagues and friends doing from this shop.. workmanship not bad... quite like it...I ask u, normally u gals do the rod one, or the track one? I wan to do Day and nite curtain leh... not intending to do roman blinds..

Hey Renee,
thx for sharing pix of your lovenest.

luv all your lightings, esp the crystal lights! can i noe how much the crystal lights cost u?

luv ur purple wall too!!!

Hi gals..

Wah.. ting, u din top up at all? ur BS nvr bombard u meh? tot those ppl sure talk to u for serveral hrs to get u to top up.. so total how many photos u have in the package? which BS hah?

gals.. i din go select my photos ytd. appt actually is today but FH working so not goin too.. hah.. very nuai, haha.. maybe tomolo lah.. will update u gals when i get to see the pics.. hmm, seem like i'm not very excited abt the pics hor.. keke..
i got a feeling the photos won't turn out the way i want it to be loh.. better still, then won't top up liao, keke..

We bought a built-in wardrode ytd! haha.. irony is that we haven't got a nest yet.. :P

highness - hehe.. lookig at the way things are gg, u'll probably end up loving ur fotos and eating ur words.. hee.. u so cute.. then ur wardrobe deliver when u get ur place is it?? have u and ur fh settled on the housing yet?

oh yah, i showed my pics to my good fren who was also w me on my PS day.. she says my face dun look very long.. hehe.. only tt by nite, can tell the smile very tired.. feel better now.. heheh

hi cutiecute,

not that fast already becos wanna avoid the 7th mth for distributing the cards so gotta rush abit.
oic. maybe ask your hubby and families to help out with the guest list? all submit their lists to you?

hi JTan,

me heard from mehmeh that sept got peonies from malaysia.
so exciting hor! gonna ask my BS the next time i go.

hi Zoeanne,

for my curtains i did the rods one. easier for cleaning. hehehe. lazy mah. the track one is good if you can hide in the false ceiling. but hor, take out for washing curtains abit more work.

ting, i took the basic pkg. AD photography, with 300 prints and album. have u visited their website? think my pkg is the promo pkg on the home page, but price has increased to $650 and only valid till 31Jul. u have to act fast before all PG r fully booked... and do request for Kenji as the PG.

Highness.. u r good.. so cool and steady, unlike us get so excited over the pics. remember to try snap some pics and share with us ok. i'm sure ur pics will turn out beatiful and end up topping up $$ for extras... hehehe.. just like caitlyn, winnie & myself..
u haven got a house, then how u know if the wardrobe will fit in or not?... they will hold it till you get your flat?

yo star... yap... will change to another type of fish lor... but now cant taste liao... hope they recommend one is good lor... bo bian liao... but i trust them lah...

wow GDL stuff wat u buy... how much u spent... cakes u order... how much is tat... marble butter whole pc cake or wat...

ya lor... me GDL this fri... hahaha... somemore mthend closing for me... haizzz

yo josl... aiyo... did u go pratunum area... tell u hor... there got aircon shopping ctr for wholesale one... but min buy 3 pcs lah... i go there grab alot of clothes man... imagine office skirt and pants is less then B150 leh... so u bought the durian chips... nice rite... i love it bery much... should ask u to help me buy tat time hor... forget man...

yo seval... hahaha... register mah... good wat...

yo milk...yap change my dish liao... ask my AD PG to take no lah... he must be busy taking pix of me then the dishes rite... maybe get my friend to help me take or wat lor... sob sob... update on GDL no problem... tell u all nxt week lor... when i back lor...

yo cuite... oh so sad... then u join us aft tat lah... since we gog for a long nite rite...

yo zoe... the candle holder... i bought fm JB one... put on the top cupboard... sat nite come home... take my lamp, teacup and the candle holder down fm the cupboard... leave the candle holder on top of the fridge... then my FH open the fridge and came the candle holder topper down... sob sob... then i so angry with him said he nbr look b4 he open the fridge... then he said i nbr ask how is he instead... kekeke... i was more worry abt the candle holder then his head... kekeke... bo bian liao lor... see where else can buy lor if not... sob sob sob

Hey renee,

Guess what? I top up more $$ for my pics..My hubby lah...says the pics are very nice and hence we went back again to see and ended up topping up..My heart very painful...sob sob.. But overall very happy with the photos n Whitelink lah..nice..
Enjoy choosing yr pics on sun and sms me ya after u chosen them..will share with you all some of the pics i manage to get back when i have scan them and uploaded them..

wah! all of your top-up photos...
seem gonna cost a bomb in pocket liao....
hopefully i can dun top-up any photos ;p

can we hv a sharing session for all gals lovely photos here??
very anxious to see leh

caitlyn,
Thanks for the email for the pic.
me very interested in your EG leh...
but hor I afraid i cant wear into it ... coz u slim but i m not leh....
YOu really intend to rent out your EG?

wow highness where u bought ur wardrobe?hee...
got walk in selection for flats at west...bukit panjang...cck and batok...for 5rm and EA...
caitlyn thats good... at least overall the pics are not that bad right?
hope during my turn... pics turn out well too...

harlow Jtan

Must take care oredi.. Now dun take care, when we get older sure have all the relapses.

MikMik & JTan
Peonies: Apparently availabe in Sept leh.. According to my church deco florist. But fr Malaysia.. If u happen to get flowers for others, make order for bouquets for ur mum & MIL, can ask also? No guarantee leh

Cheer up Daphne,
maybe u can req another round of fitting and try on the EG one more time..
if u still feel uncomfotable, then consider to make some changes as suggested by your designer. Most impt u must feel comfortable and good in the gown in order to bring out the beautiful and radiant look of YOU!!

let me upload the pics into the pc tonight and i'll send to you all but i didn't take a lot cos my camera low batt so only snap 3 or 4 only.... i can't cover the belly button area cos it's an inverted v cut so will look weird to cover it. what i find weird is to see the exposed triangle area around the tummy with the belly button.... maybe i'm not used to that. My FH and the designer felt it's ok. She can't redo the whole thing for me cos it's a two piece so the most she can do is the top part only. The other design she proposed is also V cut but it will cut from the above waist down (so much like the princess cut style) and this will cover the belly button but all my gfs say it's too common and they rather i stick to the original design and hence, i'm vexed....... sigh.......