(2005) Brides of year 2005

Ladies, forgot to confirm that i ordered my wine liao, from winebos last sat, got amesbury, hope right spelling.

Daphne, I will be having kua as my tea dress, what about you?? I find the back too revealing hehe, so will get them to sew more flowers on it.

Berry, my WG is off-white. my EG is baby blue.

Caityln, you are the first person to say the EG is ok. cos my mum and hubby think that the flowers at the side makes my hip look big, so i need to wear can-can to make it into victorian kind of gown. in this pic there is no can can yet.

Er, actually i not sweet, problematic face and then very rou4 rou4 ehhehe, that means a lot of meat. see my WG back view you can see liao hehehe, look so much extra meat everywhere hahaha

winnie - hee.. i think ur EG looks very nice from the pic leh.. hee.. paiseh.. no extra meat everywhere lah.. u too modest liaoz..hee..

hi hi fan..
actually i think u might wanna go over to chinatown & check it out, i saw it ard the hawker centre area..hope this helps..

winnie i think the EG quite alright too...
nvm la.. i also got extra meat that can cut off,.. but juz too lazy & busy,,,
u going aerobics right? me going during sept too...

caitlyn,thanks 4 the info..will call up them for more info...

mon blues...cant wait to knock off...

caitlyn i not sure when should print cards too.. i think maybe 1-2 mths b4 AD?
i haven go food tasting yet.. maybe around nov...then will collect the cards from hotel and go for printing... bras basah had alot of printing services... one of the forum bride told me she did at amk for 150 i think... consider cheaP???

berry - i also dunno whether considered cheap leh?? i also wondering wat's the norm.. but most seem to go t-dragon.. it's also the one recommended by my hotel..

did u call them up to check on the prices?
u got how many tables?
but u compile the guest lists oredi? this part very headache.. after u compile den will know how many cards to print...

hi ladies!

i just went to select the flowers for my bouquet for the PS....the florist was very nice....suggested seasonal flowers such as hyacinths and blushing bride for the bouquet....

getting excited for the shoot!!

found some pics of the flowers.....check it here...
295964.jpg
295965.jpg

wah caitlyn, u so fast moving on to printing cards already? i read from somewhere in this forum abt this printer cld Kenritch.. or something like tat..charges abt $140 for 200 crds.
i copied down the ctcs at home, shall share the ctcs here tonite.

my coordinator just gave me a follow-up call 2wks ago.. he mention will arrange for food tasting in sept and choose the cards at the same time. normally hotel will only provide 70% of ttl attendance rite? so base on no. of tables will roughly know how many card to print

hey sierra,
so are you using these? when your PS? who's PG?... saw my PS experience? just wanted to get pple to watch out for those... but overall you'll have lots of fun lah... shld be easy for u since u smile a lot!

hi jtan....

yup, the bouquet will be a mixture of these 2 flowers plus others...my PS is on wednesday....photographer is vividshots...

heeheh ya ya...i knw abt your experience...will watch out for that! not going to Changi boardwalk, we are going to the yacht club near west coast park...will share more after the shoot

watashi..will need your contacts to share out maybe later part...thank u first..hee
i think mostly provide 70% because not every single person u need to give out cards...mostly 1 family give 1 card for a few persons...

hi winnie,
i think your AD EG looks very nice... baby blue looks good on your cos u r very fair
your AD WG same cutting as mine, also spaghetti straps
but i a bit scared it will leave red marks cos my gown is quite heavy and got to wear for few hours

icy, enjoy viewing, show me soon har

cookiegal, tour leader say no need to be formal cos' they know we are tourists. got to depend on your itinerary to see if u get time to change before setting off, I heard some group went direct after the day sightseeing. My group get time to rest and change in hotel, many tour mate in T-shirts, 2 elderly dress up for the show, I brought my shawl.

winnie.. ur pic really very small leh...trying bery hard to see your face
i must have seen u around in school, u look quite familiar in the small samll pics. if only the pics is bigger i definitely will go ... "Orh .. so its u"
anyway, agree that ur EG is very sweet.. is it chiffon?

Hi Wendy,

OIC... Gave me quite a scare to see you gals planning GDL now...
kao_embarrassed.gif

Hi Renee,

I know what you mean. After working so hard during the weekdays hardly feel like doing housework on the weekends. But have to... If not the house sure very untidy one.

Hi Wendy,

Thks, I hve received ur email. I have saw this article and the picture also. So it was you...

Hi Joline,

Thks, i hve received ur email. U r very pretty and i like ur background also

Hi Jelly and starmoon,

Yea, depend on individual thinking. I also not quite "pantang" but old people always said this and that until i dare not tell them, so i just keep quiet and follow them lor....Heehee...jelly, me same with u, just dont mention to them also

I would like to join but i having my nite class and my test on that day
. So how everyone's preparation. Now left 2 months to go. Anyone can advise where can i get 13"inch bed sheet. I went to look around but cannot find the 13"inch.

Hi sierra,

The flowers is very specials, normally people chose rose, lily, etc

hi hi artemis..
dun worry lah, i m just checking it out, just in case both parents will like the traditional xi-bing then at least can source out the details to avoid the crash with the mid-autumn festival..so relax & take it easy..cheers~

jtan: thanks!! will share the experience

cuitecute: yeh...initially i wanted to choose cymbidium (like orchids)...but the florist suggested these seasonal flowers, which i tot was quite unique

Hi Sierra,

Yea, the flower was very unique
. Is ur BS provide u the flowers for ur PS?

Cos my BS provide me only rose and lily and they told me that i cannot chose the flower for PS

cuitecute: yup, they work with this other florist to provide the flowers...i can choose any flowers...that's the flexibility i guess...not sure how the other bridal shops are..

which BS are you with?

Hi Sierra

I love both ur hyacinths & blushing bride! Beautiful & very unique.. Are u using Fluv or the other appointed florist with TWP? Did u specify the size? Rem Goober? She wanted a fairly large & round bouquet, but it was smaller than expected

I wanted cybidium too.. But my BS provided me another sort of orchids. Thankfully I had my own silk bouquet

Hi Cuitecute

Most middle-range BSs only provide roses & calla lilies. Some do not even allow selection.. I do believe u had fresh flowers? There are some BSs which provide only artificial flowers..

Hi Wendy

I hope I can make it too.. But gotta keep FH company too, coz for now weekdays harder to meet him. So Fridays, Sat & Sun are precious.. Haha
Also my AD is earlier than most gers.. More stuff to look into

Hi Mehmeh,

Me totally agreed with u, not all the BS allow selection. really...
...??, they give artificial flower....

Yup, they provide me with real flowers but the flowers look like going to die.

Hi mehmeh: yup, I'm using Fluv with TWP...no i didn't specify the size, the size doesn't really matter to me, too big a bouquet may be heavy to carry around too...

Yes I remember Goober...i guess they oso have costs constraints, they can't be giving every bride BIG bouquets....i'm not sure wat happen in her case, so can't really comment..

cuitecute: ic...have u chosen your gowns already?? went for the PS yet?

Hi Cuitecute

I think u gotta remind ur BS of the PS incident when u go select ur bouquet for AD..

Hi Sierra

Agreed tt too big a bouquet may actually get quite cumbersome.
Have u gone for ur mani & pedi?

Thanks ladies, on the comforting words on my EG.

Hamstergal, So far after wearing for short PS still ok, cos mine has no can can, just duchess satin.

Watashi, hehee the photo small lah, cos if too big worry all of you will faint hehehehe.

truly speaking, i really cannot map your face to the schoolmates leh, though we are in the next class, i really cannot figure out hehehee. must bring our our year book to match liaio hehehe. my EG also duchess satin. no chiffon as my hips too big :P

mehmeh: not yet...planning to go tomorrow cos if i go too early, i might spoil the nails before the shoot....i'm already itching to cut my nails already....too long now....but no choice..for the sake of the shoot, better to have longer nails for the mani...

gonna do french mani...easier

Hi sierra,

My mum made WG, TG and EG for me, except my EG not ready. Yes, i went to PS but i fallen a sick after the PS and just recover my illness today.
kao_cry.gif
I chosen Kua from my BS.

Hi mehmeh,

Thanks for ur advise but too late liao
kao_cry.gif
...I have selected my bouquet for my AD. Dont know can call them and tell them about this issue. Maybe will ask my FH to remind them

hey sierra,
hehe, i think what i enjoyed more wasw the preparations for the PS, more than the PS itself. hehe... like the facials, and mani+pedi, feel almost like a tai-tai... hehe...

cuitecute: wow! that's nice of your mum....a lot of work...wat made u choose Paris Bridal?? They moved recently rite?? used to be near Tanjong Pagar market, not sure where they are now...

jtan: hahahaa....i will have to see how mine will turn out......a lot of last min prep for the PS....just coloured my hair over the weekend, last min shopping for casual clothes, buying wet tissue, blotters, etc for the PS...oso got to pack "props" for the shoot so that it's more interesting

hubby was also bz....last min buying shirts, ties etc...hehheehe....we are really last min boi...

Hi Sierra

Yahyah, longer nails will be suited for french. More versatile & beautiful anyway.. Must tahan yah?

Hi JTan

Oh yes, preps are fun.. Have u seen ur pix yet? Do rem to update us k?

Hi Cuitecute

Hmm, just got to remind them nearer the AD..

U've any pix of ur WG & EG? Ur mum made all these including the tea dress? Then why still need to sign up with Paris BS?

Hi Wendy,
you're welcome.
oic. that's a good idea too. to let guests read your article during reception. very unique.

Hi Cutiecute,
oh dear! must take care, yah? big day coming up. not easy to juggle both studies and wedding preps. me also in same boat. now busy getting the invites and collecting addresses. how was your PS? seen your samples already?

oh yes, you can find bedsheets for 13" mattress from this brand: kinu (at robinsons) and garcia hogar (at taka).
another brand ELLE also has bedsheets for various mattress sizes from 11" to 15" but must check dimensions carefully.

i wanna join in too! 22nd july or 29th july would be good.

Date: 15/ 22/ 29 July ( friday)
Time: 7pm
Venue: TBC

Attendees:
1) Zoeanne
2) jtan
3) starmoon
4) mik

hi hi cuitecute..
thks for reading our love story...nice to hear from u..hope u enjoy reading it..u just recovered over ur illness, must take gd care as the weather is not very gd lately..alot of flu, running nose, cough & sore throat recently..cheers~

hi hi mehmeh...
oic..ok, then in this case, u arrange & see how it goes, i guess it's not easy for ur schedule too..hope to be able to meet up with u again..heehee..cheers~

hi hi mikmik..
nice to know that u wil also be gg for the gathering..catch up with u then..

hey ladies,
so the majority is with 15th isit?

mikmik & josl,
you guys coming if its 15th jul?

hey sierra,
hahahaha, you are doing exactly what i did! weekend before color hair!!! hehehe... enjoy the process, it's really great!
incidentally, i had wanted to get vividshots too, but somehow miscommunication or something she never called me back. but i'm very happy with ray, so... no regrets!

hey mehmeh,
i saw my pix already! hmmm, i think i'm queer. i love all the black & white shots and ones which are like when i'm not smiling or looking away from camera. guess i'm a bit twisted lah. dont want my album to be 100% smiley, want something more reflective of our true selves...
dont have the pix in soft copy, but will share to you ladies as soon as i get them. hehe...

Date: 15/ 22/ 29 July (friday)

Attendees:
1) Zoeanne
2) jtan
3) starmoon
4) wendy
5) mik

venue suggestion: steamboat around bugis, followed by drinks @ can cafe?

Hi ladies....

15th July no good for me...got appt already...

the other fridays are okie...

Jtan: hahaahah i know...u like vividshots too? i didn't really went to visit them before signing up, just took up the promotion at TWP....so far so good, cross fingers!

Hi JTan

I like those styles too.. I think they give more ppl who see them more thought.. What is he/she thinking or looking at. Older folks may not appreciate, like in my case, mum was grumbling lah... But I can tell she finds them beautiful too

Hi j Tan,
Wah, if meet on the 15th me bo bian gotta go wat heehee. Shldnt be a prob, juz the next day is the start of my mani pedi, go BS,etc etc...

Hi Wendy....
Err, buy more for tea ceremony?? I gotta give so many AP meh, think i need to give my niece and nephew and all the rest younger than me ar...

hey gals! i m back! went KL, Genting, Malacca again....hehehe.....take a short break....

hey josl,
the AP cute...i choose the same pic for my Wedding cards too....hehehe....

just settle my wedding cards printing this noon...i do hot stamping....abt $1/pcs....cos i choose gold matt colour for the wedding....i also make some AP with pics n our name on the AP....$45/100pc...not too sure if its too exp...i just settle at the place where i collect my wedding cards...lazy to go serach for cheaper one liao.....

just realise its already july,...scary man!!! BIG DAY is coming...

Date: 15/ 22/ 29 July (friday)

Confirmed Attendees:
1) Zoeanne
2) jtan
3) starmoon
4) wendy
5) mik

Not Confirmed Attendees:
1) Janice

i try to make it on 15th else u gals have to go ahead

yo cutie... i initally was with Paris too... sign the package then give up leh... so how's their svc and hv u select ur pix... btw when is ur AD

yo sierra... wow go yatch club... u got members hur... so good... tat time i wanted to go... but only on weekend with my friend bringing me in... haizzz... but PS was on a weekday... so bo bian liao... sob sob... aiyo... u got this lobang... tat time should ask u leh... :p

yo jnj... dun stress me leh... aiyo... *faint*

yo ladies... maybe we should vote the date 1st... easier...