(2005) Brides of year 2005

hamster_gal, i understand what you mean. sometimes my work get so boring that i always struggle to keep awake. and sometimes when i can't take it anymore, i'll hide in the ladies to take a short nap.....hee luckily the toilets in my office is very clean.......:p

pierced - maybe it is.. coz i think once u start teaching, u wil realise tt if u ever have ur own kids, the greatest irony is u won't have time to educate ur own kids.. so i dun ever want tt to happen.. hee.. but i guess i really dun enjoy teaching.. quite disppointed coz it's actually my ambitio from young.. so ironic huh.. hee

caitlyn, u are not alone. 3 out of my 8 teacher friends had the ambition from young and now wanted out of it......haha..... i guess the style of teaching is very different from what we experienced with when young.....and it's getting more and more demanding.....

daphne - yup.. most probably.. also i think my personality also does not fit the job.. i generally quite quiet unless it's abt wedding.. hahahhaha.. then excited.. so dun enjoy having to "entertain" 41 kids.. end up i super boring.. hee

hi icy,

can i take a peek too? [email protected]

wow ladies..long thread,took some time to absorb it...
today good weather,i guess highness happily taking her PS...
daphne,i think everyone not happy with work but coz of $,have to continue..
especially now we got commitments,have to continue till wedding over..
i just got my bonus last mth so quite happy even though i not happy at work.its always like that,u only get reprimanded when u did something wrong,but u never get appreciated when u did something good for the company..used to it...
also been quarreling v v often with my hb ever since we stayed 2gether...
still learning to cope with it...
wanted to find a new job but will not have bonus end of the year that makes me sticking here... try to think on the bright side of life...
but if you feel u really cannot take it,get advice from friends and your closed ones...may be able to help u in certain ways...
chanol & hamster,ur hb not around 1 mth,muz be tough right?lucky now not much things to worry abt...
muz find ways to vent ur frustrations.. for me i like to shop and sing ktv when i am under stress...
caitlyn,i saw champagne orchids,quite nice leh...

caitlyn, same same, i thought that i would like teaching but itz not wad i expected. and the so called rewards are so few that i act feel so discouraged to stay on. but den again to stay as full time housewife is really not easy. might end up being bored and auntie-like. keke
and u got to take $$ fr ur hubby which is oso diff. esp when u used to spending ur own.

Hi Jtan
Yes. I am ok with steamboat.. Lets go there ba!!
Got address? We meet 7pm at Bugis MRT??

This is not my 1st ring from him la.. I got one when he proposed. A small trio diamond ring also.. Then now its my 1st solitare... as SDZ.. very happy lor... Yeah... woman never complaint about getting more n more diamond manz... hahaha...OK.. stop talking about diamond ... hahaha

Wendy, i pm u when i get back home tonight.. rushing to see doc on that stupid pimple and also to buy lights for my house...

dey,
i think my hb had a great time of getting drunk. hahaa. my ad photographer is wan sheng. he just joined the pond photography recently.

oraia,
u got mail.

berry, i'm like you, i also like to shop when i'm stressed so now i try to go gym instead, otherwise, i'll spend like nobody's business.....

er just one statement to add, got to take $$ from hubby to spend is one thing, take $$ from hubby to give our own parents is even worse, sigh, so mnust continue to work...

yo star... okie... tks... looking forward to see u... then i cancel my appointments with my friend liao...

yo fifi... ya lor... no one suggested the place... wat abt secret garden... nice place too... we went there b4.... hmm... if steamboat hor... where.... cos i know the steamboat opp bugis junction one... only can hv 1 hr nia leh...

yo josl... aiyo... dun like tat lah... we wont bully u 1... juz celebrate with u nia mah...

yo zoe... so how much did u pay for ur insert... wow ur insert all done up liao hur... tats fast... me still hvn leh... somemore GDL end of this mth...

wow wine u also settle hur... where and how much...share ur lobang with us hor...

yo cu... paiseh... i forget to tell u... my sis nbr manage to find them leh...

Hi Zoeanne

No girls ever too old to have one yah? I told FH, the current one abit small leh.. hahah, he promised to get me bigger one next time!!

Hi JTan

Yahyah, must get before get married. If not, when married hubby wld say "U oredi have a wedding band, how many fingers do u have to wear other rings!!!".. Then u will slap ur forehead for not asking for one before getting married.. hahah

Anyway the ring is like a, ding qing xin wu, & cost a bomb, so he wld def be nice to u becoz of the ring..hee

Hi meh meh,J Tan
Talking abt diamonds rings, i got my husband to get me a tiffany solitare before i agree to be his gf its really pricey as 0.23 carat at $2300!! And he really bought, wat if i dun wan to be his gf then the ring wasted liao.

Hi jelly, J Tan

Then pick the place and time lah...

Hey CU,
Wanna get the 'xi' candles ar, me gg BKK next week u want me to get for u if i can find??

Hi meh meh,
which part to get the 'xi' candles and how much?

Harlow josl

U requested for a tiffany even being his GF? U are really brave! Is tt some pre-nuptial agreement?? Very pricey one

I got the xi-candles at Chatuchak leh, ard 300B for 2.. U said u wun be able to make it rite?

Hi Icy,
I wanna see yr mei mei pics.
Wow, so envy that you can get the photos back so fast...

Hi Averyl,
Wow, are you excited that you are going over? Must take care hor cos the culture is very much different from Singapore. I just changed job and so busy that I can hardly go to toilet..haha..miss the thread here too and cant come in to chat as often.

Dey, I wanna see your pic too..

Hi Meh meh,
Haha, actually juz joking with him but since he so sincere. But after getting fr tiffany realised can get a better and bigger one fr LH,guess this will be my one and only tiffany jewellery.

Ya lor i not going to CTC leh, maybe MBK or suanlum wil have, see whether CU wants or i can find a not.

hi josl

u can get the xi candles from MBK level 1 as well cos I bought mine in MBK as I couldnt find it in Chatuchak but more expensive lor. I got it around 450BT. Perhaps u can get it for CU.

hi cu2nite,
you can try anthropology -- but it ex though. $30 for the xi candles.

wow! now is diamond talk. heehee. recently completed purchase of my SDJ set. all bought from different shops. hunted around for some time for the ring. final piece was the ring from T&Co. think same-same like josl, most likely will be the only piece of T&Co jewellry from my hubby.

Till date, I have
1) PS (done) collecting photos end jul
2) found photographer
3) found someone to do church deco
4) done food tasting at restaurant
5) found bestmen & bridemaids/jiemeis & cooridnator
6) Printer to do invites (but haven't thot of design & wordings)

oh dear..seems like i still have lots catch up! been so bz with work lately

L.S.: how much does the ang bao boxes cost? think i might get one there too if i can't find one at home..heh.

hey josl,
wah... clever leh! you win lor! haven't be gf can get ring already. SMART GIRL!

ok girls,
so we have steamboat and we have secret garden. i dont mind either. secret garden of course the ambience better. sure thing, if you ladies dont mind going there again. you all went last time for gathering rite? can lah. if secret garden everybody know where?

ah as for diamonds hor. actually can get custom made outside to copy T&Co. design lah. more value for money. so next time you ladies can consider that. my hubby quite smart lah. he sourced it then got a jeweller to copy the lucida design. so in the end i get a bigger rock!
hehe...

hi JTan,
totally agree! copying the design is defintiely more value for $$. get bigger rock and same design.
heehee.

Hi J Tan,
Actually i like the box from TC,nice box with ribbon. Ya big big rock nobody will know from wea also.I want a princess cut now heehee.

I dunno wea secret garden, so secret how i know..

hi jtan

where is secret garden? pai seh ah, a bit sua ku...never been there before. actually i second that since secret garden got better ambience
of course still up to majority, if they still prefer steamboat, i oso dun mind.

JOSL....
I WANT.....................................

Aiyo...lucky i read forum tonite...u making me gan cheong..haha..HELP ME FIND CAN???but if really troublesome..dan nvm lah...but if possible..dan HELP ME PLS!!!THANKS dear...owe u a meal lah..(oops..think u shd be on diet..haha..)THANKS..

milkmilk..where is anthropology huh??i go see see...(if josl unble to find..)

Jelly...nvm..no worries...i trying my luck..see got fate or not...sobsob...

Wendy...tot i told u you before im taking Eternity package??(paiseh..old liao abit absent minded) but i change some dish loh..haven finalize coz haven taste mah..wat do u mean by arrangement coordinating with RTP huh???me just follow whatever they give me loh...<<blur>>hehe...
Wat abt you?btw..you care to share what package u taking?u also with RTP rite? Whose ur coordinator?I remember asking you leh but you haven tell me abt yours leh...U also with dannis?..so hows ur preparations coming along?U appoint ur florist, printers..all other stuffs?Any advise u wan from me...haha..actually..i got no good advise lah..im not as hardworking as many gals here..im the lazy one..always pik the first choice..no do any homework..it applies to all..from BS, photographer, videographer...florist..printers..haha..i always pik the first choice tat i approach coz lazy to hear others already..hahaha...

Hi Cu,
I will be back on 23 jul, will let u know if i get the candles.
My first major shopping place is MBK ar...see u lucky a not.:P

Hi Star,
what kind of shop is selling the candles at MBK?

morning gals... hmm.. seems like our thread becoming very "sad".. hee.. let's focus on the positive together gals!! together we shal give each other mental support!! hee.. when's our mahjong session going to be??

pierced - i guess a good thing abt being teacher is, we can branch out into tuition.. tt way, we kinda get to stay home yet have some income.. =) tt's wat i hope at least.. either tt or i will apply to be adjunct teacher once i have kids..

berry - sorry to hear tt u've been quarelling with ur hubby.. but i guess the initial period is tough.. i also anitcipate tt my fh and i will be quarelling often too.. hee.. as it is in he wedding preps already start quarelling.. hee

daphne - hee.. no wonder u go amore so often now!! gym also not cheap k?!! hee.. remember to coordinate the mahjong session!!!

winnie - agree agree..

HIGHNESS - UPDATE UPDATE!!

Good morning ladies!!
yeap highness-must update us!!

I agree totally that teaching can branch out to tuition as you have a lot of experience dealing with kids.

Berry, I think staying together is tough intially, cos we come from different background, my hubby and i quarrel almost every weekend, but we both tried to control.. sometimes lose control too. i think i expect him to help out in house hold chores. he says he prefer to cook, but sigh you wait for him to go market, cows can come home liao .... allocate a fan for him to wash, i already waited 1.5 months liao, still waiting. I think my colleague is right, she says we cannot expect our hubby who are prince in their parent's home and suddenly turn into a slave hehehee.

yeap wedding preparation also quite tedious!! i allocate him a photo montage to do months ago, till now i still dont see it hehehe. i wanted him to use flash, but he says learning curve too tough, but he got all the time for his PC games on sunday sigh.... but maybe it is part and parcel of life :P

winnie - hiaks hiaks.. agree with u.. my fh also takes very long to do wat i ask him to do.. i dun have a professinal VG so tasked him with findng a fren to do it for us like eons ago.. until now no answer.. then last nite quarrel over fone.. apparently he asked one but din let me noe.. dunno why also.. then i say i want pro VG, he say too exp.. yet he can't find a fren to who's "brave" enuff to help us just do home video.. then how?! hee.. he was like why need video? no need one.. then i was like cannot cannot!! must hv at least homemade one!!

berry - i starting to count down to the days derrick is coming back.. wait until my neck long.. hahah.. sld really have agreed to see the unedited pics first.. hee.. but well good things are worth waitng for..

Morning gers,

L.S: mi too, maybe gonna get e ang bao box fr there too.

skye: oh! u hav already tasted ur food?? so fast... tink gotta call e mgr to let to taste my food too and maybe e card deco etc..

hey josl,
hehe... aiya, if i'm your hubby then i just get the box from T&amp;Co for you lor. hehe... you want princess cut now eh? like mine ah?
totally agree. that's why i hinted to my hubby i wanted princess cut for engagement ring. it had to be special lah. ;) oh yah i finally saw the chopard happy sport on some magazine. now i know wat u'r talking about. it's very nice! ;)

hehe... hmmm... you guys dunno where secret garden meh? ok so we going secret garden isit? if yes, then i can forward you guys the streetdirectory reference. but on email only hor. otherwise later kena sue. (my bro kena b4, long story)

zoe, and other BTBs, how? secret gardens?

Hi Mehmeh,

Oh...Its ok...See u so busy...u better take care of urself....i was thinking maybe i can get 2 sample and see how it done.

Hi Zoeanne/Sierra,

I also need to the gold strings for my card, dont mind can share with me also
. Tyvm

Hi Mikmik,

May consider it,ty for ur advise

Hi Zoeanne,

I also looking for wines, dont mind can share share, tyvm

wow winnie u want 4 kids??? u so motherly leh... me only wan at most 2... hopefully can have 1 boy 1 gal twins (long feng tai) then can settle it once and for all
anyone got any secret recipe can have twins? must let me know leh.... cos i quite scared of childbearing.... like very painful leh

daphne, good idea to take nap in toilet leh
but too bad my office toilet only got 1 cubicle... so if stay inside too long then will have queue outside liao

caitlyn, u teacher rite? can consider becoming relief teacher.... quite good pay rite? i got fren sign up as relief teacher (cos she already finished her 3 year bond) for a few schools so whenever there are female teachers taking long maternity leave then she will be called up
she said more enjoyable cos no need to take cca

hahaha i guess guys are like that... more bo chup about wedding preps compared to gals... me also doing most of the prep work and so i assign my FH the most impt job... sign cheque and pay $

daphne,thats good u focus on gym.ever since got this wedding i oredi cut down alot shopping.. i start climbing stairs liao...initial exercise..
winnie,u r right lor..cannot depend on hb on $..actually i keep my own savings...in case anything happens still got some $...
caitlyn,ya lo..i think it can be tough accommodating each other..at least many mths to get used to each other.but sometimes really we have to accept the fact what he is.getting a man to change is difficult than getting used to him...
derrick not in sg?where he goes?my friend wanna engage him too...nvm wait lor..he putting alot effort doing your album i guess... u saw his new album?quite nice hor?i like the way he capture the girl's smile..wanna see yours too...
hamster,u clever hor ask ur hb to pay $...hee

hi hi gan..
very nice to hear from u..heehee...so nice to hear that u r also ordering the cakes from bengawan solo..wonder if u can share when is ur GDL? mine is on 18th sept, if our dates are near, i dun mind we order together to enjoy bulk discount..let me know...cheers~

hi hi zoe..
nice to hear ur reply..heehee..thks for sharing...i guess diamonds' girls best friend, this phrase is indeed true..very happy for u too..indeed it's very sweet of ur hubby to make u soo happy..

hi hi JTan..
care to share where is secret garden? i m really looking forward to meet up with everyone...heehee...cant wait till the day to come..

hi hi cu2nite..
soory, i think i m the 1 that's old liao..haha, cant remember that u told me b4 abt selecting eternity package..i m also taking the eternity package..not sure if changing any dishes, can we change?haha, only remember that u wil be having ur dinner at the stamford ballroom..heehee..my co-ordinator is michele..oic, so u changed some dishes..i hvnt make any arrangement for the food-tasting yet, izzit time for me to co-ordinate on this? what are the dishes u r changing? care to share with me? i hvnt really started any preps with this, was thinking of checking out the florists &amp; printers this mth...but bcoz now i m working 7 days a week, so both FH &amp; myself didnt have much time to discuss abt this..wat have u co-ordinated so far?whc florist/printer did u go with? tell me more..cant wait to hear from u...heehee...

hamster_gal -most likely i'll be adjunct teacher.. which basically means half load, half pay.. and yes, cca is the super time consuming one.. =)

berry - he went australia.. his gf's graduation or sthg if i rememeber correctly.. ur fren also engaging him to be AD PG ah? =) u mean his new album online? yup, i saw liaoz.. but not in real life.. i hope he did a good job for me too!! hee

Hi ladies...

Can i ask (prob the qn was asked before) where can i get 4" shoes? I think i need to get one before next Thurs.... I tried URS and Americaya but don't have leh...... suggestions?