(2005) Brides of year 2005

hi averyl...
wow..u are leaving sg for so long..anyway, have a pleasant trip..
are u AD pics ready? i cant wait to see le..hehe..

hi icy
can i see ur pics? [email protected]
thanks a lot.

I'm new here =0
We have 4 more month to prepare for our Big Day..
But frankly, i cant find much things to prepare leh =p. Can someone shared what are the things that they have done till date .
Thanks alot

Morning Ladies!!! have a great week ahead.

Hi Afcai,

I see. not bad a deal you've got for the photos. Mine is a standard 22 photos with one portrait for the bedside kind. Mine is inclusive of the CD rom of all pictures.

I have not bought my shoes yet and have not gone shopping for my hubby's shirt for the photoshoot. Must start shopping this weekend.

Hi Wendy

Yeah.. quite a few things done....Hubby tailor suit, inserts etc...

Confirm the wine with a friend of mine.. She work at this company call Parker's wine.. Price wise, looks ok to me..cheaper than what i saw outside... she gave me a discount and fully on consignment basis.

SDJ.. i bought SDZ instead.. Hubby knew i dun wear much jellwery & bought me a 0.45 carat solitare as SDJ ( although not a very huge diamond, I am happy enough) .. he very cute, said each 0.1 carat present a "jin"...so must buy at least 0.4 carat one... well , i m ok with it.. not going to "Slash" him,after his $$ is also my $$... hahaha.....So 1 task settled...Phew!!

Oh.. as for the cake in JB.. I tried it and it is very nice.. not too oily.. So confirm getting from them... have not put orders....Might combine force with Gillian.. hee hee..

Morning ladies.....

i'll be going for my first fit of the EG next Thursday. can't wait to see how it turns out to be..... i'll bring my camera along so i can snap some pics to show you gals.....hee....

Later i'll be having a mid year review with my boss..... not really looking forward to it cos don't know how to tell him that i'm not really very happy or if i should even tell him that i'm not happy. If not for the upcoming wedding, i'll most prob throw in the letter liao..... sigh..... wat a way to start the week.

daphne - sighz... maybe u can tell him in a wan zhuan manner?? i think it's good to surface some unhappiness u have rite? i not too sure how it works in pte sectors.. for me, i very frank one.. coz i doubt i'd be promoted soon anyway.. and i not looking to further my career in teaching.. hee.. so i ws very upfront w my unhappiness at certain things.. but tried to deliver in a very wan zhuan manner.

hi hi zoe..
wow, so gd to hear that u got the wine on a very gd offer...how many bottles did u order? can we order with u as well? i dont need consignment basis actually..i thot SDZ shd be payable by ur in-laws? so much did u pay? i m sure u love the set..i guess for the cakes, maybe will go with bengawan solo..ease of collection for us..thks for sharing..it's very nice of u..

haHAHA... ya, I second the cake that Zoeanne mentioned. Anybody else interested? Haha..
What kind of foodie u gals want? Maybe can I can suggest? Me cannot go, but will suggest. BTW, confirm which day ar? I hope to go leh..

Just wanna ask for advice.. I may be giving out my invitation cards last week of July (coz August will be lunar 7th month) but worried that my colleagues & relatives would forget about it. Anyone giving out invitation cards on August?

Hi wendy
I did ask about the sharing of wine. But my friend said no need la.. Cos regardless how many bottle u get from her,she can also offer that gd price...Of course not to the extend of 3-4 bottles.. maybe 1 carton ( 12 bottles or abit lesser)..so no need combine force for the wine. I got 24 bottles.. might increase to 30 bottles.

The SDZ ah, No la.. Its bought by my hubby.. His own savings.. In-laws not forking a single cent to our wedding
Its not a set la.. cannot afford now. Only a Solitare ring..around $2.4K

U are welcome.. just share in case anyone interested in the cakes..

Hi Xiaobai
I will be giving out also last 2 weeks of july.. To friends who are not pang tang, we might give them at Aug time... RSVP is very important if we give out early...A reminder call is a MUST....

HI ladies, just finished lunch.

Daphne, all the best for your fitting, do show us your pics!!

will there be any impact if you tell him and then you dont resign? Some bossses take negative feedback very well, but some bosses dont, thus have to depends on your boss character then can know how to voice out.

wah suddenly so many of you thinking of changing job...

For me, I am still stuck here, maybe say still fine to stuck at my present job, but getting a bit tired, thus i will work till end this year, wrap up my wedding, then go for studies. but when i come back i have to serve my bond. but i guess i want a break badly from work, but i still want to have job security.

I need to rework out my AD schedule, cosi realised i must take photos outdoor after i leave my house and on my way to my hubby place, cos that is the only time we are dressed nicely in our gown and veil.

actually a bit down, cos i asked my friend to be my wedding coordinator already, i think 1 mth ago, but last week, she says she has another friend who is on same day as me, and she cannot be my coordinator, actually i am a bit sad, cos i thot a promise is a promise....

but i guess sometimes not all promises can be kept.

winnie - where and wat will u be studying? i also feel like studying.. when study want to work, now work, want to study..=) so ur company will be sponsering ur studies? is tt why there's a bond? hmmm.. sorry to hear abt ur fren.. maybe she had her diffculties? well, dun let it dampen ur spirits, i'm sure u've other frens eagerly waiting to be ur coordinator.. =) cheer up..

Hi twinky

Till date, I have :
1) design and make the Anybao Box (50% completed)
2) Songs/music (already shortlisted, now waiting FH to choose)
3) PS (done)
4) Furnitures (ordered)
5) Invites list
6) Programs on AD (just completed planning)
7) Emcee script (just completed)

Now is to wait till October, then my mum and I will start to buy the necessary items.

caityln, i am going back to NTU to do my masters, going into research area on software engineering.

yeap the company will be sponsoring, and paying me the salary at the same time, thus there is a need to be a bond.

yeap, i will try to understand her, cos i tink maybe that friend of hers is her very good friend also, thus i think she needs to split her time as well. luckily she did not back out as my jie mei.

Hi Zoeanne,

Thank you very much for your reply..

Yup, i think we need to give a reminder call & RSVP. I was thinking to RSVP 2 weeks before our AD should be enough bah..

Hi Meh Meh,

Saw yr pics already. You look lovely and the pics look so unique. U must have put alot of thoughts into the idea.

Hi zoeanne,
thanks for the effort and being so nice about showing me yr PS pics..U sure r a pretty girl..Look so photogenice in all yr pics.. :P Wow..yr hubby bought you a ring..that is so nice of him.. From where? Lee Hwa? Hee hee..

I would love to see the rest of your PS pics is you have any. Please email me at [email protected]

winnie - wow.. paid to study.. shiok.. only sianz part is the bond i guess.. =) yup, at least ur fren still gg to be ur jie mei.. =) all of us must learn to look on the tve side..

caitlyn and winnie, i think my boss takes negative feedback quite ok provided it's in a very tactful manner and not too abrupt kind. But it depends on mood one lor.... and ever since he got promoted, he has become very yaya and that's why now i'm not so comfy in giving my true feedback cos you never know what he's thinking inside. anyway, will see what he says first and then i'll see how lor.... at most i'll lun till march next year after the bonus and then ciao. bonus is what's holding me back too cos if i leave now, i'll lose that and in the new company, i won't have it cos it's less than 6 months.... sigh...... so not a very win win situation leh.....

Dear all..

Not sure if can join coz may go visit the wine place tat my BIL intro...but will try my best to join if i can...Zoe, put me as NOT JOINING first..(paiseh if last min cannot..msg u if im able to join...)

Sorry gals..nv have chance to reply Yahoo mails coz super busy..going in JB to see my PS final pixs..share with u all once i got my soft copy..
Going my food tasting this thur also..my cheong sum also done...no time go fitting..haiz...took my invitation cards liao...now try to write as many as i can...aiyo...headache liao..

Hows everyone's preparation??

Jelly...
Can find the XI candles for me?Haven have time to ask you..any chance if you noe where in Singapore have tat XI Candles??sobsob..me find until headache...

winnie - hee.. won'f fail one lah.. all of us here very "clever" one!! hahahaha..

daphne - hmmm.. yah lor, dun lugi the bonus.. tt's wat we all work for anyway rite? hee.. ask ur FH to finance u lah.. i very inspired at the first day of the workshop when ur fh say he wants to retire in years!! very very inspiring!!! =)

caitlyn, aiyo, he's always dreaming for that but back to reality, it's still a long way to go manz..... so all the more i need to think many times before i throw in the letter.....ha ha....

you call that inspiring? my mum call that unrealistic....haha....

daphne - hahahhaa... the way he say like he almost there liaoz mah.. heee.. how did u find this sat's session? i think it kinda turned out better than i expected.. and i was glad tt the speakers gave us alot of issues to think abt.. =) looking fwd to the results of the personality test..

caitlyn, i really wish the day my FH can sponsor me forever can come true leh
but i guess, sometimes it's better to be independent....

daphne, ya the bonus is holding me back... but my job is soooooo boring that sometimes i can doze off in front of the computer leh
dunno if i will become more chi(2) dun(4) if i stay in this job for long period of time

winnie, good leh.... study and get paid... how many years is the bond? if few years then ok... else need to consider carefully... i got some frens who are scholars in govt sector and they have 6 years bond.... they are dying to get out but no $ to break bond

hi ladies...

does anyone here require gold strings for their cards? I bought a pack from Concourse, but now i'm not printing inserts...

if you gals require, please pm me

hamster_gal - wat are u working as?? i think i wait until cows come home i also cannot count on FH to sponser me forever.. his family side a lot of committment.. hee.. i agree with u abt the bond thingy.. i bonded for 3 years.. already feel super miserable..

Hi Jody

U're welcome.. U are also right tt I spent a lot of time doing research for locations & ideas. Lots of Internet surfing... Glad u like them

Hi Zoeanne,

Ur solitare is a pendant or another ring ah? I also just got a SDZ fr my MIL.. Designed the bracelet & went to my ring-maker to do it up. Modelled after a Tiffany design, looking fwd to wearing it

Hi Fan,

Okieokie, shall wait for u!!

Harlow josl,

I'm ur gdfren, but u got no choice lah.. This is ur last hurdle! See if u can find sthg to keep them bz & they wld forget abt sabo-ing u? hahah, though I think it's a slim chance!

Hi Zoeanne / Sierra,
I just pm both of you as I need to look out for gold strings for my wedding insert. Currently no time to go down to Concourse to buy. Let me know yr prices as I dun need a lot. I only need for abt 130 cards only. Thanks.

Hi TanWendy,
Thanks for advice. Will check it out.
We also decide to order our cakes fm Bengawan Solo, same as you. Thinks much easier and our relatives can collect the cakes anytimes they want

Hi milkmilk,
His ceremony is at afternoon. Around 2 pm and yr hubby is in the morning?

Hi Zoeanne,
Can give me more details on the prices contact of yr friends? I also need to source for some red wine for my banquet. Intend to order abt 20 - 24 bottles. Thanks. You can email me or pm.

hi gers,

chillipadi: seems like most of ur tings r done ;)
i havn't really started yet, juz done my PS in apr and gonna collect next mth...

Hi Meh
Its a ring only.. really envy u.. can go n design the one u like.. Hubby too poor to do that for me.. can only afford 1 ring, but its ok... I m happy enough as its my 1st solitare... Abit "Sua Ku" la...so old liao then got it..

Hi Gan and other gals...
As for the string, I bought a roll and they cut for me every 100 metres and wrap in a packet. Each packet they charge me $4 for 100 metre lor. If you need tell me.. I still got left over ....
We can share share the cost.....

I will PM you my friend's contact

HI ladies,

Ang Bao boxes... I've discovered a shop in Parkway Parade on the same level as Giant that sells plain ones. They'll add decorations on them at an extra charge, of course. The boxes aren't HUGE like those we see in offices where reems of A4 size paper are kept. Just nice for red packets! I'll probably be getting one of those and having them add a ribbon on top.

Hi Daphne, yeap i think bonus is always the carrot that prevent us from changing, but since you think he has changed a bit after promotion, think you can hold a while on your complaints first. just in case. but if you cannot tahan anymore, then have to say out.

caityln, i also cannto wait for FH sponsor cos he feel that we need to work for a good life for our children, and i want 4 hehehee.

my bond will be 5 yrs... definitely no $$ to break bond one hehee, so must stay and mop my way thru.

hey zoe,
so wanna confirm gathering location? is everybody ok with steamboat? hey congrats! you got a ring from hubby!!!
all my frens tell me "must get before get married", after that they wont bother to give already! hehe... eh, you say you so old then got ring ah?! mine was also the first! and no secrets how young i am!
i got mine lah year hor... hehe... still, girls never complain about getting diamonds one lah right?!

hi hi zoe..
thks for sharing abt the wine..i m wondering if i can get the contact of ur friend too? i m also looking at 24 bottles, i dont need consignment basis..do u have any idea what type of grapes are u serving for ur banquet? can email me more at [email protected]? thks! it's very nice to hear tht ur hubby bought u a diamond ring..i guess if u hardly wears jewellery, then dun need to be a set lor..heehee..

hi hi cu2nite..
very nice to hear frm u..which menu will u be doing the food-tasting on? care to share more with me? wat other arrangment are u co-ordinating with RTP too? tell me more..cheers~

winnie - hee.. for me, i feel tt i need to stay home and take care of kids.. he also feels it wld be good for them.. so we compromise.. i give tuition.. hee.. altho overall income will be low but i think giving our kids time is more impt than material.. hee.. so we agree to "struggle" together!! hiakz..

Hi gals, thanks for your mental support.
Just finished the review. Well, i think it's better than i expected cos maybe he's in a relatively good mood today and he got most of my hints and he promised he will look into it and do something about it. hopefully it's not lip service.....

caitlyn, actually i also cannot wait for FH to sponsor me leh...cos in the list we did on sat on the expectation for wife to stay home after child bearing and he has ticked a big "Disagree"... sigh.... and he feels that it's a waste of my education and work experience if i become a housewife. so there goes my dream of being a leg shaker at home......sigh....

winnie, wah 5 yrs? hmm..... it's quite long bond. But think of it in another way, you have job security for the next 5 years!

Hi gals, now topic abt job huh? hee...hope everything is fine with highness for her PS, now like very rainy.
same like caitlyn, i dun hope to be promoted so certain things muz speak up otherwise some ppl will stab u in the back too. only do it in a nice way.
mi bond 3 yrs oso, waiting now til nx yr for it to end. very miserable time coz u feel tied up.

caitlyn, hee..izit a teacher thingy? i oso hope to juz do tuition nx time round aft marriage. not much income but den better for the family. that's wad mi colleague oso plan to do aft her marriage.

daphne - hehe.. my fh also ticked disagree.. coz he says he dun mind me staying home for 2-3 years, but not forever!!! hahahahahha...anyway, i think being a full-time mother is actually the most tiring job there is.. it's a 24/7 job, n cannot slack or be sloppy abt it!! hee