(2005) Brides of year 2005

Mrs Wee,
have fun tomm! careful not to bust your budget!

watashi hehe thanks for the confirmation.

Highness, wah you got so many kaki goign??

Hamstergal, his number is 96842128, you can try to give him a call now, i just called him hehe, cos i wanted to ask him about hair accessories, he says he has some. depends if we like it and if it suit our gown.

i will ask him about staying later.

hey zoeanne

juz saw yr pics...all very nice. very different feel from ours cos of location...since most of us here (somehow or the other) will have some same location shoot, it kinda look similar but yet different in a way oso cos of the pg's style...dunno u understand wad i'm trying to say anot...hmm...aniwae, very nice lor. me oso like the one dat jtan likes....very stylo leh...pic#2064, 2098 & 2109 oso very nice. i like this one from tioman DSC_8176edited, DSC_8242edited & DSC_8263edited...the pics where u all playing pool r so cool...wow, u got alot of pics hor...somemore 2 locations...good leh...now checking out yr indoor wan

seems like all of u got activity on yr PS wan hor...so nice leh.

Hi VJ, hows ya PS session? urs over liao rite? select ur photos liao?

Hi Ming (u here?),
keke.. i can buy flat liao! haha.. so happy.. but stress also.. cos me no working liao.. haiz..

hey zoeanne
in your ID pic DSC_2557 & DSC_2574 u look like fiona xie leh...nice! wow, u have many outfits hor...so nice. which one is your AD EG? I know the one with the cross at the side is yr AD WG rite?

highness,

yes completed going to view it tonight and may be confirm hw many to buy in another two wks time because my BS moving lah and my hubby cannot come along tonight but i excited to view first.

so have u applied any flats like those BTO or re-sale flat. why u are not wrkg fond another job ?

hi Starmoon
Thanks... As well, i like many others BTB pics here too. allVery nice lor...Haha.. I got to go back to the numbers u mention and see my own pics again :P

About this Fiona Xie, Some ppl do said the same after seeing my pics especially my hubby and BS ppl.. Wonder why my MUA draw me until like her..Frankly, dun really like Fiona Xie..haha..remind me of someone only... and I dun think i look like her leh :P

My AD and EG are not inside those albums at all.. These are all PS gowns only. On my multiply, there is one album called " 1st Fitting on WG n EG" thats my AD WG n EG..

Still too big for me when i tried on.. So need to alter...

hi zoeanne

oops...made a mistake...pai seh...will go n check it out again. ya lor, everyone ps pics all bery nice. me going down pg this weekend...see when i can get the CD back and den download to share wif u gals...but hor, this multiply thingy hor, me still very new to it leh...dunno how to post stuff so got to "yan jiu" a bit first. all yr muliply sites so nice wan...so many things inside. must learn how to do it liao so i can put up mine as well =)

Hi Zoeanne

All ur PS pix in ur Multiply anot ah? Haven't been checking urs leh! Coz never receive email tt u updated ur Multiply.

Hi Starmoon,

Multiply is very easy to use.. Heehee, I recommended to many of the Sept BTBs to use tt free & user-friendly platform

Been a long time since my last visit to this forum. This thread is moving so fast with so many details. How's everyone preparation?

I already completed my PS last mth and already selected my photos for our album. But the album s/b ready in the 1st week of Sept. Last wk, already visited tddragon, to print the insert for our wedding. We did not do much research on pricing as we just visit the contact given by our hotel. So after reading the past message in this threads, noticed there is some useful information given by you gals. Next thurs, we going for our food tasting.

Hi Sierra,
I like yr bouquets, very colorful and unique esp the blue hyacinths. Mine is using just "sweet william", many small type of colorful flowers.

It seems so many times I like to join yr fun gathering but seems this time on 15th Jul, I dun hv the luck to join you gals again. That day is my hubby's graduation ceremony, hv to keep him company that day. Enjoy yr outing and keep us updated.

Hi meh
Not all la.. I got so many pixs leh.. hahaha.. just selectively n load on Mulitply..Cos i did not choose to inform all others that I update ma .. hee hee.. Go n see lor.. there should be more things to see since last u enter my site..

Hey everyone,

I'm new to this forum.. not sure how should I start. I'm a blur bride to be, hope you can share your experience with me and pics too.

hi mehmeh

thanx...will go n figure it out more when i haf the time =) can i ask how to add contacts in? example, since they are a few sep brides who have multiply site, can they add me to their contacts or can i add them in cos so far, i only have jtan and zoeanne in my contacts leh. btw, u joining us next week for the sabotage session? hehehe...

hi JTan,
true true. i definitely agree. who's the one in the pic is most impt. that's why i would like my photos to capture mainly expressions. i find that asking someone to think of a certain event prior to capturing his/her photo will result is a very different look as oppose to just stare at the camera and pose. i dunno how to describe the type of feelings i get when seeing those photos -- kind of a warm fuzzy cosy feeling

heehee. then i must call the contractor to come back and do it for me. me quite hopeless one. can't even draw a straight line with a ruler. hahaha.

hi sierra,
true true. wow! you got your ROM flowers from justin as well. did you take up any ROM package with TWP?

hi gan: i saw the sweet william flowers that day when I was choosing the flowers...quite nice...will u be getting them in different colours?

Allegis: maybe u can intro when's your AD, which bridal shop did u sign up with etc...there are a number of us who are getting married on 18 Sept...

Hi Starmoon

Hmm, okie i go visit JTan & Zoeanne's then try to add u to mine

Hi Zoeanne

Got updates ah? Gdgd, i go check out soon.. Think I shall make ur multiply more alive by posting my comments there

Dunno whether can join u gers anot.. Sat's my organisation's (school) anniversary dinner, and in the committee, so maybe last minute got to fight fire!

mikmik: no lah...my ROM flowers were from a different shop, my hubby got them...I didn't sign up a separate package with TWP, used my tea-dress for my ROM instead...AD will be wearing kua

hey girls,
thanks for all the kind words you had about the PS pix. for those of you who already have access to my multiply, you can go back from time to time for updates. i've uploaded a lot more there now...

mehmeh,
certainly do post your comments there! that's what it's for!

Hi blursotong,
yeah, we want something special cos whenever I attended wedding, see people wearing jacket and tie only like the hotel or restaurant manager. the tuxedo suit will match my evening gown. another chinese style all button up type suit (creamy in color)will match my creamy 'cinderalla' design gown.

what's the color of yr gown and how yr hubby 's suit like?

Hi hi ladies..
Sorry for the late postings..i was out of office the whole day & now back to work..tomorrow gg out for a seminar again..sigh…so sick…so many work to do & I just hope tat I will continue to fall sick…so sad…wow, indeed this thread is moving very very fast…I cld hardly catch up…

Hi hi anne..
Thks for sending me the link..will check it out & update u again…thks!

yo zoe... got pix to see hur... wow must find some time to see man... shift workplace again.... haizzz.... so busy

yo fifi... ya lor... sound like we are the noti one hur... bot bo chap... we still sabo her... find more kakis man...

yo sierra... tks saw ur email.... appreciated tat... cant wait to see ur pix leh... my dream PS place leh.... tat time no one mention abt tat to me...

yo star... ^5 we got another kaki for the sabo... *wink wink to fifi*

yo josl... where got wick... fifi and i are bery nice gal hor...

yo cute... so with 36pgs... how many pix in the album... wow tats good... no top up... peifu leh... so u manage to get back all the sample pix... so good... this mth take album... mine can only collect in Sep05 leh... sob sob

yo gan... me too me too... 1st week of sep then can collect album

hi mrs wee,

must be excited to view ur pic ar...
makes me kan cheong to c mine but dunno when lei...

hi wendy,

the oil is quite good, makes my hair feel smooth n silky...

morning.. wah, yesterday a lot of posts.. i won't be logging in for a few afternoons as my students are having competitions this two weeks.. only got home at like 9pm yesterday coz there was a delay in the races..

winnie - wah, ur schedule very detailed.. thx for sharing.. =)

daphne - yup, i did the test liaoz.. quite okie lah.. very fast finished.. hee.. i think more meaningful for rom and dinner to be on the same dAY.. tt's wat i wanted.. but too bad my FMIL had to change the date so now my jing cha and rom on diff days..

highness - we all pray pray for u!! hee.. where ya gg for outdoor shoot??

Ladies good morning, no prob on the sharing of schedule, please let me know if you have any comments on my schedule, like if it is under estimation hehee.

Hamstergal, Melvin is still available for 11th Dec. His extra hair do at night is $150 more.

Ladies, I have put the deposit with him last night, he says no need to do trial, actually my hubby a bit skeptical aboutthe whole thing, he think i was very impulsive, but as the MUA is for me, he says he leaves it to me to make the decision. Er cos there is no receipt for the deposit too, so he is worried. I am worried too, but maybe it is based on trust??

I have something to consult all of you, please dont laugh ok, cos he mentioned it will be good for us to buy some fresh flowers for him to put on our hair do, he seems not very into tiara, he mention a type of flowers but dont know the exact spelling, when he prounounce seems like Fi-sia. Er, my spelling is definitely wrong, thus i am not sure exactly waht kind of flowers, if you have any idea, kindly share with me.

winnie - i think it's spelt as freesia.. my MUA also asked me to get that flower for my hair.. it's small white white colour one.. sorry i not good at description.. i actually used freesia for my hair for my PS so will be able to show u the pics only at end july.. see if u like the effect.. basically, MUA is based on trust one.. in fact, when i confirmed my MUA, she din even take deposit from me and she din seem to write down anywhere, so was super worried she wld forget.. but she didn't.. hee.. so dun worry!! =)

winnie - oh yah, my MUA was saying usually AD flowers will use freesia so can ask ur BS to give u any leftovers.. dun have to te di go and buy.. =)

Caityln, thanks for the note, you really help in making me more assured. He just ask us to scribble our dates etc on a piece of paper :P

Thanks for the note on the flower too, Do you like it?? Thanks for the offer of sharing me with the PS photo.

If the dont give me i will go and buy hehee. cos most prob i collecting the gown on monday and my AD on wed, so if want it fresh think i need to buy on tues.

winnie - no probs.. =) but won't u be getting ur AD bouquet from ur BS? my MUA very funny.. she told me the other time, if want to save costs, just go to florist at the end of the day and see if they ave any freesia lying around and just ask them if i can take! hahaa.. coz freesia is usually as a pei jiao in bouquets i think.. hee.. i also flower idiot.. first time she ask me to buy freesia for my hair, i was like huh? wat's tt? thot it was some kind of tiara.. hahah

ayoh caityln, you see i blur again leh, the AD bouquet!!

i forgot about it entirely!!!!!!! Ok, but cos mine is on wed, the BS is not opened on tues one, so like my ROM, most prob they will deliver the bouquet to my hubby place on tues.

hi winnie,
thanks for helping me to ask
how much deposit did u pay melvin?

hi caitlyn,
is TC going to lend you accessories? think they told me before they will help me match earrings and hair accessories for my CS....

Hi Anne,

Yea...We are in the same boat
, cos office cannot be too open
, so bo bian..so have access from home...sob...sob...

Hi Jelly,

I only have 36 photos in 20 somethings pages (will confirm again)for the big album and 20 photos in 20 pages for the small ablums,..Aiyo...dont peifu me lah, is my FH lah...i also must peifu him heehee...No..i did not manage to get back all the sample pix...only can get back the selected pix in a CD form and 2 rejected samples
Tyty..will try to let u see once i get it back....Oh...dont cry..i sianyang..sianyang u
...hmmm...how come ur so late? Me quite blur leh..I thought the BS should give u be4 ur AD.

Hi afcai,

My hubby is wearing something 'felt'.it is also sort of a tuxedo suit in cream colour. Very hard to describe his suit. His is not the normal kind. can wear in concert kind. ehheeh...

So what is your cinderalla gown like? Is it a ball gown or a halter or etc etc. Do you have any pictures to share? In what colour? Mine is a mermaid cut toga style in black and white. :-)

winnie - hehe.. it's okies.. i think we all allowed to be blur blur once in awhile!! haha

hamster_gal - i've yet to tok to them abt my accessories but sld be askin them to lend me.. =) if they can't i guess i'll just make do with a few accesories as i really feel that not much need for accesories.. =)

Hi blursotong, AD is on sun... sorry, yours?

afcai, regent is beside traders hotel (behind tanglin mall)
PS will be taking soon... yours taken??

daphne - remember to give me ur car plate no.. hee

any of u hv any idea wat flowers u gg to use for ur AD? coz my florist rec me 2-toned orange rose and trumpet lilies but my MUA was like "outraged".. she say nowadays no one use lily already.. hee.. she says won't be nice.. is tt true??