(2005) Brides of year 2005

Hi berry, no problem, good luck in searching, cos a lot taken up already.

hamstergal, ohh you also considering Melvin??? wah you gals really boast my confidence leh hehehe. the $450 is not inclusive of second look, i did not ask him how much more leh, sorry. my BS will refund me, but as I am making MTM suit for my hubby, it will be offset from there.

i am going to see him tonight, do you want to check his availability??

Watashi, thanks for your note, I will see him tonight, will be bring laptop along to show him my WG and EG and ask him for opinion, i dont think i can do trial tonite as i just did a peel with my beautician hehee, so my face still PEELING. hahah

er sorry cos i have very problematic face, so i am trying my ways to see how i can improve it. ohh i did not buy her world bride mag liao, sigh miss it.

I am with touch clinic currently for my face, it is located at orchard plaza, er can see improvement after 3 weeks hehehe, er but hor, hope it is not temporary sigh. actually i have a tight budget, and salary low, standard living high, so equal hardly any saving...

Hi Anne,

My email address is [email protected]

jelly: i didn't recall that the photographer ask me to get permission from the yacht club prior to our shoot yesterday...so end up when she was asking, we didn't do it, my hubby called up the yacht club to ask for permission. they were quite ok lah, a few rounds of calls, we manage to get the PR person, and they told us that we need to pay to use the facilities....we paid for the location, not the photographer.

my bouquet consists of hyacinths (the blue/purple flowers), blushing bride (the bigger white flowers), red berries and the little waxed flowers...quite happy with the bouquet

mikmik: yup they are from fluv...justin is really helpful and he gave a lot of suggestions on the flowers to use, just that we have to be more open to suggestions. some flowers are nice, but aren't really suitable for AD or PS bouquets...things like tulips wun be able to last in our weather...

mehmeh: i wasn't feeling too well after the shoot...too dehydrated i think, we went to have sakae sushi, with our big bags and the kua...and full make-up on :P after the dinner i was better...drank lots of water!

i think peonies wun be in season in sept....might have to choose other flowers...

hi ladies, i'm in still deciding whether to hold my ROM on same day as my dinner (jan next year) or to hold it in Nov. What do you all think? My friends told me to do it all in a day so save some $$ and no need to worry so many things.....

hey sierra,
i like the wax flowers and berries. very unique. so bet you had fun eh? yah i also went out to eat right after the shoot, with full make up and flowers in my hair on!

HI Daphne, i think if you have started planning for ROM in Nov, then maybe can proceed with it, but if most things not done, maybe put with dinner can be more meaningful.

jtan: yup had fun, we are more candid than posey, so did a number of goofy shots....

but i got bitten by ants! the grass patch that we sat on had ants....yeeekss!!

dun have any pics yet, will have to wait for the samples to be out before i can share

I met up with Aram from www.amaranthine.com.sg

Seen his work. Not bad. Quite Pro. He's charging $600 for VG- 1 Free VCD and 2 free DVD. Express highlights for dinner screening – Add SG$200.

My friend recommended a MUA to me, he's charging me $800 (one trial, two makeup - morning + evening) and free use of KUA or dresses. Coz' he does bridal gowns & dresses too. Do u think it's expensive. How much are they charging renting a KUA?

Hee... seems like i missed out on a lot of stuff..
The flowers are so nicey..
I am also thinking what flowers to use for the wedding, but still no idea. I haven got to see the site for sierra... can tell me the address?
BTW, have u gers done up all the prep for the wedding?

daphne, i also feel tat its more meaningful to do it on the same day. and can have more ppl to witness the solemnisation. u can have it just before the dinner starts.. the solemnisation takes no more than 10mins.

watashi and winnie, i've not planned anything yet for my ROM cos i also don't know what to plan for, besides getting the ring.... i also tot of doing the solemnisation before dinner. that means now i need to start calling for JP. but i'm just worried if it will be too rush for the day?

Hi andrea, I think the price for the MUA is quite ok if he belongs to the pro type, cos understand that those pro MUA is charging 800 to 1k.

Daphne, I dont think it will be too rush for that day, instead it encourages your guest to be on time. And can cut cost.

Ladies, I have finished drafting my schedule, will load here for sharing, sigh not sure if it is too rush, since it is a lot of time on the road.<center><table border=1><tr><td>
mime_zip.gif

Schedule.zip (11.6 k)</td></tr></table></center>

Date: 15 July ( friday)
Time: 7pm
Venue: TBC

Attendees:
1. jelly
2. jtan
3. zoeanne
4. starmoon
5. seval
6. wendy
7. josl

pls add your name to the list if i miss anyone out. Apologies!
=====================

hi sierra
glad u had fun. my fh got to catch the ants that crept up my WG when we went OD at marina (where the tall tall grass is). I even had a grasshopper stuck on my WG and fh gotta help me catch it. hahaha....it was quite a sight.

hi jtan
i oso did the flipping when doing OD. But I only did it thrice so not as tiring. But of course effect turn out not as nice as your one lah.

winnie, i think i will use your schedule to modify for my timing cos yours quite detailed....

as for the solemnisation, i think i won't do it just before dinner with all the guests lah... will be very stressed. maybe around 6.15 with all close friends and relatives gather in the function room lor... do u think the make up can last so long?

Hi starmoon and Sierra
wow.. seen u both really enjoy your PS.. Me too.. I really miss my PS time... although it is very hot.. I miss the experience and the joy we had with the PG etc...I miss my stay in tioman with them, rush in and out the hotel room to take shoots, change gowns and MU...

Hi Jtan
thanks for your compliment.. My Photos ah...abit different style from urs.. Yours are very classic and nice especially those black and white..... mine seem very colourful..but if i change into black and white.. do not have such touch there liao...I like yours alot.. the feeling is really good and can see the skill of the photographer is really high...alot of techniques used, like the pic u standing behind some leaves.. a blurry shot. but its very artistic...the bridge one also...Ray certainly know how to catch the feel...

I can see its confirm on the 15th July...
I just sms WW.
What about Janice, Cu2nite, Kit, pigger and other gals etc etc....R u joining us??

hi zoeanne

didnt c yr PS pics...can send to me? [email protected]
yes, i miss my ps too...really had fun and weather was good...not hot
wow, u had yrs in tioman....datz so nice. i've never been there but heard itz a nice place.

hi JTan,
nice and classy! silver or black frames would be really nice. i've always liked the idea of a hallway photo-gallery.
thot of doing that if the photos turn out nice or else won't drill holes to spoil nice wall. hahaha.
*keeps fingers crossed and hope i can*

hi cutiecute,
thanks! i go check.

hi sierra,
justin has done a good job. yep, he gives me the impression that he likes to work with seasonal flowers if possible. i guess at least the flowers will be "immortalised" in the pictures. kind of nice when you look at yuor album someday -- like your PS was taken which month, your AD was in which month, etc. yah, true, tulips really cannot tahan our SG weather.

hey starmoon,
hehe... well, according to PG, he got secret tricks and all lor. think it's kinda his signature "pose". so i guess i shouldn't reveal his trade "secret".

Daphne, I dont think the makeup will have a prob, since you know some brides even have to start make up at 4am to suit the MUA ehhehee, ok no joke, but I think should not be a prob, esp yours is indoor for evening already, so no sweat.

hey zoe/mikmik,
i guess at the end of the day it's who's in the photos with you that's really important lor. really, its more the process of getting married and starting life anew with your man
so no matter how good or how bad pple say your photos are, it doesnt matter right? cos it will be something that matters a lot to you and hubby hor? well, at least that's what i feel for me. of course it's like a bonus if photos turn out well and everyone likes it!

mikmik,
dont worry abt drilling holes in the wall. can use plaster to patch back one!
i already went thru the reno process so i know. hehe...

Have you all confirmed on details regarding restaurant? Anyone knows whether we have to prepare all songs for dinner or only march in &amp; food presentation?

winnie, yes melvin spks mandarin. wats makes u think he doesn't?

daphne, dun think make-up is a prob, like wat winnie said u won't be pespiring since its in the hotel.. at most u do a little touch-up on your own later on. or will be getting the MUA to stay for 2nd hairdo, if u r then no prob liao..
let me know if u need help on the JP, i can pass u the ctc of the JP which i use for my ROM.

watashi thanks hehe, no lah, i talk to him in english, but he seems not very fluent, and i dont like to speak english hehe, so wondering if i speak mandarin if he will understand.

Ladies, I share a GDL informatio here taken from Pan Pac thread. Very informative and conclude yes we need to go our love nest !!<center><table border=1><tr><td>
attachment_icon.gif

GDL.xls (23.6 k)</td></tr></table></center>

hi anne,
you already have a multiply ID i can see. so u need to login with your ID and password, then go to my site and you should be able to see. cos everyone else is able to access. unless your office restrict access.

yo ladies... so cfm... gathering on the 15/07 hor... cos i gog to change my appointment with my friend liao leh.... dun shoot aeroplane hor...

yo josl... u must must come hor... u the star tat day wor.... so wat u 1 2 do... how u 1 us to sabo u....

yo fifi... hmm.... like no one interested beside both of us hor... sob sob

yo sierra.... care to share how much did u paid to go in to hv photoshoot... can reveal via email if u think is not convient here lah...

yo cute... wow so good... spent within ur budget... so how many pix did u hv.... and when can we see ur pix too...

wah winnie.. u r good leh. thanks so much for the info.
i think melvin is also more mandarin speaking.. hope u clique with him... enjoy your meeting with him tonite.

hello gals, wah yest and today so many posts!
was sick in bed for yest and today, so resting at home. thk itz the flu bug. u gals muz take care too the weather not that gd.

so some of u plan to have another style for the 2nd one? usually itz juz one style rite?

read too that most of u bought ur jia zhuang already? izit cheaper to buy during GSS? mi mum has said for mi to choose but i not decided on wad to get. coz i normally dun really wear much jewellery but mum said muz buy for wedding. wad do u gals suggest getting?

Hi josl
I send an invitation for u into my multiply. I saw you at Jtan's site...so u go and accept my invitation la...

Hi starmoon..
I have also invite u to my multiply.. please sign up for an ID and accept my invitation.. by then, u can see my pics as i put restriction..

watashi, thanks for the note! I hope I can have a good experience with him too. Just in case, this is the melvin from ISIS salon at Raffles hotel right? :P

hey jelly,
yah lor. hehe... only us two and josl interested in the sabo!

what about the pioneer girls? Janice, Cu2nite, Kit, pigger and etc etc....R u joining us??

no one talked about venue yet hor?!

Hi Mrs Wee,
in most cases, it's actuali up to us.
most couples would prepare their own music compilation of their fav. songs.
if not, the restaurant/hotel can provide as well.

Hi Zoeanne,

I also want to see!!!

Hi J Tan,

Think i can only see yours when i reach home.. managed to see 2 pics with you doing up your hair.. =) think my office got restriction or somehow... i keep seeing under maintanence...

yap yap.. melvin tan from ISIS salon at Raffles hotel.

Peirced, its definitely more value for $$ to buy during the GSS sales. most shops are giving 20-30% on all items. i bought mine at 50% discount.
as for wat to get, i think its upto individual. but normally will get a whole set... necklace, earing &amp; bracelet

jelly: check yr mail...reply u liao.

starmoon: ya ya!! i was busy sweeping the ants off me!....hehe....we had fun...fly kite some more...

mikmik: ya, justin likes to use seasonal flowers simply becos it's only for that period that they are available. but of cos if u have certain flowers that u really luv, i'm sure he can accomodate that. i've always had different flowers, even had brassica for my ROM (it looks like cabbage)...quite fun with the various flowers..

ladies, i wun be able to join u all on 15 jul...enjoy yourself!

hi jelly/jtan
me oso interested...maybe we can brainstorm together to c how we can sabo the star of the nite leh....(*smiling wickedly*)

hi josl
dun worry, we will try to "shou sia liu qing" wan...otherwise when our turn comes, i think we sure ganna from u hor.

hi sierra
luckily i never ganna ants bite...wow, so nice ah, even fly kites ah....must be fun. too bad u cant join us on the gathering...hmm, guess u'll miss out on the sabo part liao. dun worry, we'll keep u updated (*grinning*)

hi zoeanne
i'll go check it out now....thanks

Hi J Tan, Jelly,
Haha, too bad nobody interested in saboing me lah.Oni the wicked ones like u 2.

Hi Zoe,
I accepted ur invite liao.
Me also got pimple, everyday i go and apply all sorts of nonsense, now still got a little mark at the bridge of my nose hmph...

jelly,

I can't recalled the details, I spend $200+ for my printing. Basically got 2 types - insert printing cheaper like 200pcs@$90 and hot stamping more expensive like 1st 150 1 charge then balance separate charges. I also printed 100pcs of Angpows with cantoon and name at $42
Hope this info helps:o)

ladies tao liang tao liang! must get rid of pimples!

starmoon,
dont worry by the time our turn she's all alone! who to sabo us? there's simply too many!!! hehe... not scared?! ;)

josl,
since you're the star, why dont you choose? can choose those outdoor ones?

It depends on what custom u belong to like me I am a Teochew bride so usually we ask for "si dian jin", cakes, pig trotters (my father wanted 1 suckling pig to replace this) and pin jin my parents say up to them to give.

My parents did ask if they need any thgs but they say do it simple so I still dun noe wat to buy until nearer to the date. However my mum did tell me that i nd to buy a bedside lamp, new pyjamas, those sewing kit &amp; etc....

Basically those Guo Da Li items are more impt all these little little thgs we can just go Jurong or chinatown and just tell the shop they will get ready everythg for us base on u're dialect.

wah.. winnie.. u r so detail.. yalor, follow ur schedule can liao, keke.. :P

caitlyn, yah.. me PS coming Mon (11/7).. need u gals' power to pray for good weather, haha..
Alamak.. me FH ask his elder bro along cos he got car to chauffer us around, now his friend wanna come along too.. *faint*.. me oredi get a gf to help me change leh.. so many ppl coming along, think BS ppl oso faint.. scare the PG n MUA face black black.. haiz..

hi pierced,
ya better buy during GSS cos i got like 40% off at Lee Hwa
can earn points by using credit card also

hi winnie,
can help me ask him whether he free on 11 Dec? and also how much he charge for staying till 2nd march-in? does he also provide accessories? so it means we have to go down to return the accessories after the banquet rite? alamak so many questions