(2005) Brides of year 2005

Hi stars,

Mine is Irene, also freelance. Guess she will not lend me hers for OD as when I back to WL in evening, she might be gone. I so worried abt the accessories, scare WL ones are not up to std thus pressuring me to buy from them. My boss lent me her set, which is simple and nice. But one might not be enough for the whole PS... wish to hv more choices. I tot of renting from outside, but I dun hv time to meet up the person. R u interested in renting? Her rate is $20 for two-day rental. Wendy has posted the link b4. The lady is able to bring the actual ones for viewing in town.

I hv chosen my EG and WG for PS beside the AD gowns. I hv more worries than excitment for my PS... scare will not turn out well. Just like when I had my ROM. Somemore still need to bring so many things along, need to pack them early. Just back from my facial, my beautician gave me an ampoule.
kao_scared.gif

hi afcai,
i topped up about $600...for 10 more pages (originally 20 pages in the package). all my photos are given back so tink it didn't matter how many photos were added, i think i kinda lost count.

hmm...anyone got ideas for nice music?

Hi Icy & Sharlene

Eeerr... how many storey is that? How not to wear sleeveless in that kinda weather?

For u all, tot the tickets are all inclusive... how come still need to queue?

I will most likely take a train to Pisa... haven't really confirmed yet... but tot since I'm there might wanna go there to take a look @ it... must even if I go, won't go up lah... heard it's very expensive and u need to be in a group to be able to get up there, rite?

Really?? the hotel very lousy? oh no!!! but okie lor... at the most dun stay in the hotel too much... always go around walk walk ... how's the nite life in Europe anyway? Izzit safe to walk around @ nite?

Water there really that terrible??? oops... then how? buy mineral water from here and bring there? very heavy leh...

Think u r talking abt Trevi Fountain... yes, definitely will be going there... that's one of the reasons why I wanna go Italy... saw that on show... it looks really really nice...

Hi Ying

Hehhheehhehe... so, wat r u working as now?

My wedding is a successful one... no hipcups... very smooth... went outside to take pics in the morning... went back to hotel @ abt 12 noon... before it rains... when we were @ Millienium Walk for taking pics, the skies begin to darken... so we quickly took some pics and went back to hotel lor...

Manage to take some indoor shots in the hotel too... follow by lunch and a flower bath @ the hotel... getting ready for the nite...

@ 4 pm, my MUA arrived and @ 5 pm, my helpers & photographer started to arrive... and then abt 6 pm, my relatives also came for the tea ceremony... more relatives have come for the tea ceremony then expected... but it's manageable...

@ 7 pm, my hubby, coordinator, Emcee & helpers went for rehearsal... setting up of reception desk and waiting for guests to arrive... and I went down to reception abt 7.45 pm... chatting wif most of my guests and took some pics with them too... was really really glad that I came down to talk to them instead of staying in the room...

Of course, the march-in was the really kan cheong part... but the hotel staff were very nice... they coordinate every single details... making me feel more @ ease... my coordinator also bought some mixed coloured rose petals for my march-in... the effect was much better as compared to single coloured rose petals... so, for those who has yet to get married... might wanna consider using different colours rose petals... hehhehee... my emcee was very nice too... making sure that the timing was rite and also helping us to feel more relax... of course, my reception and usher team were also a great help...

The table photo taking was very well coordinated... leaving us with abit of time for being sabo and also talking to my friends and relatives... luckily the target for saboing is my hubby... so, I'm spared... hehehehee... Anyway, he wasn't drunk... so quite okie...

The nite passed very fast... too fast in fact... leaving me hoping that it will go on slower...

All my friends and relatives love the hotel's food and also compliment that I look fabulous with the make-up & gowns... thanks to my BS for making all these possible... my designer is a really great guy... he even go to the extend of making a set of necklace and bracelet juz to go with my tiara... was really touched by his effort...

morning gals.. guess will be quieter ard here today since two gals out doing their PS.. hehe

chanol - how was ur final fitting?? got pics to show us?? wanna see ur EG!!

Morning gers,

itz a chilly morning...

afcai & skye: itz rather cheap $60+ for a pic, some BS charge $80+ for a pic.. mine is $85each.

Skye: r u looking for march in song?

Sharlene,
They can do that.. i remember reading it on the brochures at natas that they can delay it by 1-2 days, even says that they might be joined by another group. We went Pisa on day 2 then proceed to florence, so florence is just 1/2 day for us and not much shopping time. very rush.

And they strictly follow the 12 hrs rule, maybe just +- 30 mins except on Florence when we had the Tuscany Dinner, we only reach hotel at around 11pm.

For day 1, also very rush, we went to tomb of the unknown soldiers, then go Colosseumm then st. peter then Spanish Steps. Then have a shock of my life when I see Hotel Princess.. the "5 Stars hotel"

jelly,
jia you le...

Sharlene,
Yah lor, only reach there at around 2pm for Day 2 to start my day..

Girls,
I should be getting my photos and video by end of this week.. we shall see how we can meet up. :D

Yuki,
320 steps from level 3, to see the whole Vatnican state.. easier if I show u the pix hahaha.

Pisa have to take bus in from outside, they dun allow coach to go in.. perhaps that why we are made to pay 25 euro each. Water must be bough in italy, some expressway petrol station is cheaper. I heard some of them managed to get euro 2.60 for 6 bottles.

Italy hotel mostly very lousy, the 5 star hotel I stay is worse than downtown east chalet.. they have too many tourist and no time for renovation.

sounds like ur wedding went smoothly, i had a few yi han.. like forget to take photos when I wear kua and came down very late for my CS. *sigh* but i guess that what makes it memorable.

Morning gals..

Today is a busy day for me..going mani, pedi...haha..

berry, yes my PS is tmr!! very excited..

highness, glad to see u ard.. sure will share my experience here..hopefully it turns out gd lah...
If u wan to know who ur PG, I can "bio" for u tmr..hee..think they hv a timetable on the desk..

Caitlyn, Final fitting was abit disappointing...very sorry, my coordinator left out my EG in the other outlet..so i was unable to try it out...anyway, I found out tat I din bring along the camera when I start my fitting....=( alamak!!

caitlyn got me lar... u yday went field training? do what? exercise huh?
highness..u can try if not,really have to stick to that date then on your AD have to be your very best...wow 2 kg? but u can afford la..but maybe cut down on snacks ba...
v sianz..today is only wed... today weather dark... hope it turns better during noon time...

pierced i tot u mia liao...

Finally all over! must be wondering y i said this rite ...actually my AD is 19 jun but need to hold another dinner at malaysia last sat so 2 rounds... but malaysia one is quite relax haha... don need to wori much.

Hi Yuki, icy and the rest,

hope to join u all in July meet up.

hi starmoon,

think is usual practice for MUA to not follow on OD unless you have specifically requested. bring along alog some loose powder to touch up in case the makeup runs alot. otherwise like mehmeh said, there's always the magic of photoshop. *winks* yep, definitely not easy to change in and out of gowns while outside. ohhh...i see...my pkg includes 3 locations. oh wow! definitely can capture alot of nice shots at RH. seems like chris is quite flexible. no worries, can always speak with him before deciding.
have fun on your PS and hope the weather will be great for your outdoor shoot!

Hi Edna,

Haven reali planned where to go for PS yet..Only confirm 2 places which is SAM and Changi Beach..Rest maybe let my photographer decide lor.

Hi renee,
I am also rather worried about the PS. Also do not have much accessories. I only bought one from BKK the last time that can match my AD WG. Tried them on already during 2nd fitting. For my EG, i dun have any accessories..I dun mind renting accessories since the one u mention that is recommended by wendy is rather cheap. Do u have her website address again?

Ya have already somewhat pack coz my 2nd fitting i brought along my shoes for my WG to try and they are ok. Also brought my shoes for kua. Haven found my actual silver evening shoes but i have a pair that i can use for PS since dun need to walk much as indoor. Coz that shoes are not meant to walk much coz very painful..

jelly, kekekeke, velazo still as lor sor on AD hor...kekekekeke, I am 'trained' by my colgs..hahahaha..they still as excited and I am quite surprised that those usually very 'cool' colgs enjoy attending wedding so much and sure can yak for very long when they talk abt my AD. I was very motivated by their encouragement before my AD, I can strongly feel they are so so happy for me, really appreciate them
...kekekeke, I feel like a 'star' these days in the office, sure got ppl talk to me even on way to the tiolet..hahahaha..like Icy say, JIA YOU oh, every effort is worth it

Morning ladies.....

wonder how the PS for the two gals went today......

I am so depressed at work..... want to leave but cannot leave at this moment..... so sian....

need some advice...
my FH tinking of wearing those mandarin collar..
is it better to wear mandarin collar shirt OR jacket?
cos we tink shirt might not be thick and formal enuf..but i worry he will sweat alot in a jacket

I've collected my PS photos and albums liao.. hehe.. Managed to upload some to my online album. Some photos a bit blurrish cos my BS compile all the photos returned in vcd format, so I got to extract the pic frame by frame and the photos quality deteriorate a bit.. Kind of disappointed cos half of the pics shown are rejected. Also the photos are presented totally different from the style of my album.. sigh..

Anyway, anyone interested to view my PS pics can drop me an email [email protected] . I'll share the pics out for some time until my AD.

Icy,
In Florence u all that nite came back so late ah, we reach hotel abt 8 plus that nite, the manager also say driver can't exceed, then u all so good. How long u all stayed in Pisa? Was told by the lady when we book that they cancelled Pisa coz many pple complain travel 5 hrs just to go there a while to take pics of the small tower..... The Tuscany Dinner, our grp all agree not that fantastic as we expected but the wine thrown in free by the boss are good and entertainment fun.

We also did not go to the tomb of soldiers as manager said some pple dun wish to see such things on day 1 of tour thus cancelled. We went St Peter first then Colosseumm then went to a well known Fountain, forgot what's the name (not in itinary) then spanish steps.

Day 1 we stayed that hotel very jia lart, 4 start but we all said its worst then Hotel 81!! Princess hotel is 4 star leh, their tag outside hotel put, but luckily as days goes by, the hotels got better and better, especially had a pleasant surprised for Holland, Salzburg and Venice hotel. But Paris one also lousy. The Gemany Mecure hotel though put 3 star but room quite nice and big, doesn't look only 3 star.

Yuki,
Just bring along a cardigan if u intend to wear sleeveless and that day before entering the cathedral, just put on the cardigan. There are many many tourist there at St Peter, really alot, thus gotta Q to go in as the security there will scan thru all the bags.

There are no nite life in Europe, especially Italy, most shops closed at 5pm leh, nothing to do at nite one. Was told not safe to walk ard at nite especially asian coz the pple will aim to rob asians as they mistook them as chinese which bring lotsa cash with them. Heard a few cases being robbed just steps outside hotel with knives pointing.

Trevi Fountain are nice, that area just like movie "under tuscan sun", very relaxing, but becareful of gypsies there as the streets there u are walking, can feel pple looking and aiming at u. Also when pple in Gladiator costumes volunteer to pose with u for u to take photos, dun take, coz after that, they will ask $10 to $20 Euros from u, saw that happened to a American couple who were ignorant and they face turned so black when they have to pay these pple.

U can buy mineral water there la, but coz more exp then Spore lor, somemore water mostly can get in Petrol stations as some restuarants not willing to sell.

My AD I so paranoid that my HB will get sabo, whenever they asked him drink only I quickly pull him away, in the end, I only drink 1/4 glass of wine and he only 1 glass. Now comes to think of it, I too paranoid la,partly of my red eye, they spared me too, hehehe but missed the fun. The first march In, I also very very nervous, Din't expect will felt so nervous, especially when they start counting down, 30 sec......20secs....etc

icy,
We bought 6 bottles of mineral water for 1 plus Euro at Salzburg supermarkets, cheapest we found,

berry, sigh....long story.... shitty boss and shitty work but luckily got some nice colleagues so this makes it more bearable....

the weather now is quite good.....nice sky with not too much sun..... if the weather maintains like this then good for PS....

seems like many of us here take care of the touch up ourselves huh...guess i'll prob survive den

but one thing bad though cos I'm having a bad cough now....hate to be coughing during my PS....anyone got a fast remedy to share?

hi anne/jtan
wow, didnt know technology so advance liao...can even create sunset ah...jtan must be excited liao...gg to see the prints...woohoo...me and fh oso not good in posing so prob it'll kill us rather than we enjoying it....hopefully, no nid to pose much and juz let chris snap snap snap...

hi mikmik
me oso dunno how many locations are included in our package...so blur rite...oh yes, looking at the weather today makes me worried abt tomorrow...must pray hard that the weather will be good. Yesterday was good, with blue sky and white clouds...so hopefully tomorrow is not gloomy like today....aiyo, juz read yahoo weather forecast and it seems tomorrow pm will have thunderstorm
praying for miracle now...

Hi starmoon,

Dun worry, tomorrow will be a fine day. I am also not good in posing. just be yourself, the natural side of you. Just look at each other lovingly, that will be the best pose. Your PG will guide you along.. no worries.

Hi Butter,

I have tried sending you my office email via your PM. can you send the link to me again? sorry, i dunno how to activate my PM...

chanol - huh? so sad.. if me i sure scold ppl one.. dun let me try EG at final fitting.. hee.. ut well, am sure ur gown looks great.. i really like it alot when u showed us ur pics at the gathering..

berry - u very cute.. no lah, i teacher in charge of track and field ma.. so just go there.. stand in the sun.. yell yell a bit and watch the students train lor..

daphne - agree.. this kinda of weather is good for PS.. not so hot. tt time when i took PS also something like this.. not so warm.. i totally understand abt being sian at work.. i am also very depressed.. every morning wake up feel like crying..and i still have TWO years more!!

I guess everyone not having good time at work... so am i and i think plenty of us also think the same...
try to take things easy and don't think abt work when u leave the office or else life really sux...
i think its very very hard to find a good boss nowadays.. lucky u got nice colleagues... like my boss..he always make every one in our team a scapegoat whenever he did anything wrong.. but still we cannot do anything...
caitlyn, u must strong la..gonna get married liao..cannot always wake up crying... wow u track and field? hahaha actually your job quite fun sometimes but also got stress in a different way...
i think most of the peeps down there just work because of a living..not because they like their job...

Hi starmoon,

I heard from my mummy that brewing the freshly squeezed sugar cane (must be 100% pure, not those mixed with water - like those sugarcane stall, ask them to prepare one without ice). use slow cooker to brew it for 3 hours. then drink it while it is a bit warm (not chilled). It will ease the coughing..

hi starmoon,
there's this cough drops called tussils. my doc gave it to me for cough. can be bought at pharmacy.
did you discuss with chris prior to your PS? i was told to make appt with him 1 week b4 PS to discuss our preferences, locations, etc.
*pat pat* if weather no good today, tomorrow will have good weather.
SG quite small, hope all the rain clouds will blow over to other places.

hi starmoon,

Have shared to you my PS photos..
U didn't see doctor huh? Should ask doc to prescribe those stronger but non-drownsiness cough syrup and lozenges.. I got one recipe for coughing, but must drink very often..you go to chinese herbal shop and ask for the following ingredients:

nan xing, bei xing, orange peeled skins (dried) & luo han guo

They will provide the right portion according to your consumption. It's quite effective for stopping cough, do give it a try!

hi anne
wow, gotta to brew for 3 hours ah...prob cannot liao cos today bery busy so wun haf time to do it...next time i'll try it.

hi mikmik
does it need prescription to buy at pharmacy? me didnt go to see doc cos normally their cough mixture not effective on me leh....usually i'll juz take pi pa gao but it only helps for that moment and after i'll start coughing again and usually my cough lasts abt 1 week!!! Eh, i asked my bs whether need to discuss with chris beforehand and she said no need...she told me on the PS day itself, den discuss wif him can liao....so 2moro will be our first meeting. yah, i'm oso keeping my fingers crossed and hope that the weather will be good.

hi joline
thanx for sharing..i'll go check it out. eh, do i haf to brew this oso??? cos i hardly take any chinese medicine so dunno much abt it...pai seh ah. if haf to brew, den i guess it wun help cos i wun haf time to do it by tonite. oh, juz remembered dat someone told me b4 to boil 1 can of coke or was it pepsi(can't remember) and squeeze one lemon into it and boil together and once boiling, turn off fire and drink it....can't remember if itz for cough or sorethroat liao...maybe i'll try it out tonite. hopefully it works. i tried it the last time when i was sick but couldnt remember wad it actually helps cos i had cough and sore throat then.

Hi Joline,

Saw your pics! Very nice! I love your EG... the purple is very sweet... esp your 10th pics is very nice.. is it in digital too? saw the background very scenic...

hi adeline,
thanks for ur info.......wld check it out...

hi hamster_gal,
thanks for ur suggestion.... headache now man...keke

hi sherylannlee,
that wld be great if u & ur neighbour dun mind....
perhaps we can arrange via email......see when u free to show me ard ur house....hehe

Hi butter,

saw your pics too.. you must be a very cheerful lady.. most your pics, all very smiley. which one of your AD EG? the green or the brown?

hi starmoon,
nope, no need prescription. i'm already immune to many cough mixtures, which is why i try to go back to same doc so he can decide which type to give me next. soemtimes i get capsules for my cough.
ohhh....think different practice? my BS encouraged us to visit the photographers before deciding. then chris advised that would be better to make appt with him one week b4 PS to discuss. me also help out: *keeps fingers crossed*

hi joline,
can share your photos with me? my email is [email protected]
thanks!!

Hi Anne,
Well, I think I cannot carry off those "cool cool" looks. Ha ha. I look better in those "laughing pose". Thus, in the album, u will see all my pictures with me smiling... haha...

Eh... I think i will be taking the gold one as my AD EG. At 1st I chose the green one... but the support is not there... at least for the gold one, coz it's a halter neck, got more support...

Sharlene,
we went tomb of soldiers.. not bad, dun look like tomb. :p then also colosseumm, st peter then fountain and spanish step. the tour guide days this sequence is better cos it follow the sequence of the history.

we only stay like 30-45 mins in pica. Yah just church and pisa, we din go inside the church and see becos the rain is just too heavy, had flu the following day.

Yah the tuscany dinner not very fantastic, but my tour group very onz, they actually went on stage and dance for a while.

Opps i remember salah abt princess hotel, only know it is very very bad, for me the paris hotel - mercure hotel is good.. we managed to stay on level 17 which I can see 1/2 the Eiffel Tower and have a nice big sofa. I heard lower level dun have that. haha perhaps they shortage of room so gave me better one

Day 2, we stay until 10+ pm for dinner. I think cos our tour guide is trying to avoid the same timing as the compeititor.. but he got say worry abt getting caught. :p

Hi butter,

the green one is two tones right? green & blue combination? You look good in both colour cos your skin complexion is fair.. how i envy.. cos fair lady can take almost every colour and stand out.

hi starmoon,
just boil and turn to slow fire for 20~30 minutes until the soup turn dark color can liao.. of course if you have time, brew the soup until the water left 1/3 then will be even more better.. the taste quite nice if you like luo han guo.. no side effect and it is not too cooling neither heaty, so most ppl can take.

The coke recipe that u mentioned is for cough, coke originated from cough syrup.

Hi Anne,
thnks... I look chubby lor..

Hi butter,
I've just sent u the link.. Can I see ur mei mei pics ?