(2005) Brides of year 2005

yo smile... so u also with Sophia hur... hear tat their photograph always make ppl top up so much... wow how come ur digital and full pg can hv so many pix one... one album how many pages...

hahaha.... ya lor go together quite fun leh... but too bad no one gog Aus leh...

yo jnj... haizzz... then i also another one tat top up so much $$ hur... actually also duno nice or not bo leh... think quite happy leh... even flipping the sample pix... i still find it so fun leh...

yo josl/meh... tks... quite cheap leh.. gog to give them a call tomolo

haven't been popping here for quite a while, lotsa things are happening here! :D

I juz did my food tasting at Club Chinois last week (food is suberb! but 7 1/2 of us couldn't finish up the dishes after the 4th course..ate too much in the beginning).
and I did my PS last wednesday
fantastic! and fun...all the make-up and hair-do and change of clothes. (i changed 7 outfits in all) after a while we got the hang of the posing. most of the time was spent indoors. our outdoor photoshoot was quite fast actually coz we only went to those very central areas. and botanic gardens was so beautiful that day, at the location we choose, it didn't look like singapore, the ground covered with the fallen yellow flowers & dreamy weather too.

anyway juz choose my pics juz this evening, so hard to choose! topped up the photos a bit but it's quite a lot in all. will be getting it in about a month later. quite cool, the whole experience!

L.S.,
that reminds me i have lots to figure out too...haven't even thought much of the invitations yet though...and music and all sorts.
most importantly we enjoy the entire process, coz after all it's a once in a lifetime experience

Hi watashi, thanks for the list!!!

Caityln, is your grandpa ok??

Hi all, I been to my fitting on sunday!! the WG is fabulous, the EG is er nice, but all the lime light stolen by WG, so my mum and hubby thinks the EG is not as nice as WG but it is nice, hmm, hope it is realy ok hehee.

I pick 2 OTR EG and 1 OTR WG for my outdoor shoot. the EG is red and purple, the purple one will be for outdoor. and the WG is embroidery, bustier with A line.

Looking forward!!

morning all.. back in school.. sighz..

winnie - he's recovering well.. just underwent operation to remove growth from lung.. great to hear tt u had a good fitting on sunday.. any fotos to share??

just to add on, my MUA told me NOT to wet or wash hair on the day of PS itself!!

Hi Caityln, no photo yet sorry, cos the place was very croweded, all gowns are like wear/see/change. chop chop heheh.

but one of the EG is a bit short when i wear heels, hope it will be ok when i wear flat sandals for outdoor shoot.

Hi gals. July's coming up real soon
How are your preps so far?

Think most of the Jun brides' weddings are over. I'm first up for July
Who's after me?

Girls,
I am Back!!!

The most memorable thing is I went climbing the 320 stairs at St. Peter.. wa lao.. kanna conned, I thought it is a lift straight up to the top like merlion, end up only have up to 3rd level, and I have to climb stairs all the way up, and it is a single way, cannot U-turn. with the narrow steps, and spiral staircase, I nearly died.

I like mount titlis, it is so fun - snow and scenary, we had wine up there in the mountains and got drunk hahaha.. then I "qiao zha" my hb for a swatch watch.. wouldnt have done that if I am not high.. hahaha. Me also went Italy, Austria, Switzerland, Germany, Holland, Belgium, France. We spent more on godiva chocolates then anything else.. yummy!! And Me get so Tanned now, becos it became sunny on my 2nd week.. mil also say I slim down a lot, cos I dun like the chinese food provided by Chan Bros. Every chinese meal also have "San Chen rou" eek!!

I am went for the red light district at Amsterdam at around 7pm.. not much things to see yet.. hahaha only catch 2 woman "dancing" ard, but they closed their curtains after they see us, cos my tour group very big ah.. - 37 pax.

I wanna see more of your pix too, me just get my preview of the pix today.. hopefully I can do my selection by wed, then I can get my ablum by friday. :D Have u got ur video? I havent check with eric yet.

Vela,
I had konica shop can bargain if u have a lot to print, like $0.20,I still confirming lah.. after I sort out all the pix. :D

Sharlene,
When I went to Mount Titlis, it is just 6 degree with strong wind and strong sun.. heehee easier time than u. :D Anyway I am conderming Air france, Lousy service and food.. The air steward wss so rude (paris flight) and the TV always hang.

Me no buy branded, cos spend like $500 for the lido show. :p

jellytots,
I order from parker wine, can return almost all the wines. :D

afcai,
My wine also $17, should be same as vela :D

cookiegal,
Congrats COngrats!!

Hi hi

congrats to cookie gal and ying for their successful wedding. I am back from my honeymoon. :D

The most memorable thing was I went climbing the 320 stairs at St. Peter.. wa lao.. kanna conned, I thought it is a lift straight up to the top like merlion, end up only have up to 3rd level, and I have to climb stairs all the way up, and it is a single way, cannot U-turn. with the narrow steps, and spiral staircase, I nearly died.

I like mount titlis, it is so fun - snow and scenary, we had wine up there in the mountains and got drunk hahaha.. then I "qiao zha" my hb for a swatch watch.. wouldnt have done that if I am not high.. hahaha. Me also went Italy, Austria, Switzerland, Germany, Holland, Belgium, France. We spent more on godiva chocolates then anything else.. yummy!! And Me get so Tanned now, becos it became sunny on my 2nd week.. mil also say I slim down a lot, cos I dun like the chinese food provided by Chan Bros. Every chinese meal also have "San Chen rou" eek!!

I am went for the red light district at Amsterdam at around 7pm.. not much things to see yet.. hahaha only catch 2 woman "dancing" ard, but they closed their curtains after they see us, cos my tour group very big ah.. - 37 pax.

me just get my preview of the pix today.. hopefully I can do my selection by wed, then I can get my ablum by friday. :D

Hi wendy,

huh? your dad wants your FH to deliver the cakes across the causeway? tot it should be the female side that do this? coz it's her relatives mah... my sis-in-law n her parents oso bruoght the cakes to distribute to their relatives in M'sia after my brother has given them the cakes.... and in my case, i din my parents said dun need to give cakes to the relatives in m'sia... just invite them to dinner can liao... *phew*..

winnie - wat a pity... =) nvm..look fwd to see ur PS ics.. where will u be gg for ur PS?? it's wed rite??

GOOOOOSSSSSSHHHHH.. i gotta spend FOUR freaking hours with my form class.. wat am i gonna do?? they'll be so bored and tired of me.. and me of them.. sighz.. how long can one talk abt resultS?? eeeeekkkkkkkssss...

hey janice,

thanks for your info on the beads...
think i'm quite lazy to search around anymore lah. will just go to the talkative aunty shop. hehe... so u started on earrings yet? i just made one pair... will be wearing that with EG. think i wont wear any choker with EG cos its halter strap, looks weird if i wear something.

Jelly,
You might want to consider these for your 2nd march-in :

1. You
2. One in a million
3. Can't help falling in love
4. Yo Te Amo

I am going for sentimental and slow music hence not really looking at more upbeat music.. I will be using instrumental for 1st march in and slow sentimental vocal music for 2nd march-in

cookie's gal, enjoy viewing your AD pix
, me & hb laugh so much and almost tear when looking at the fun pix we had on AD...kekekeke..

jelly angel, pretty, pretty, can't resist har..kekekeke

icy, W E L C O M E BACK!!! kekekeke, what a suitable description, the no U-turn stair in St. Peter! yo, only a elderly in our group buay ta han, the rest of us ok lei..u handcarried your chocolate? the whole box I bot melt and I hv to freeze it bf distributing, just saw adv that godiva has a branch in suntec liao. u bot the white radio swatch ladies limited edition, heard only 80 pcs worldwide. Every day, chinese meal?

hehehe..I completed burning the CD liao, now a bit nua over the hardcopies, where's the konica shop? when u returning to office?

Morning ladies!

I finally get to go to the Little Bali on last Fri. Frankly, i don't really like it that much. It's a bit cramp and humid. Maybe cos of the rain in the early part of the day. And they only served Indian food which is not really my favourite. Did not check out their function room but i guess it's out for my ROM so i guess it's back to the Registrar itself now. As for PS, should go in the afternoon to see cos when i went there, everything like quite dark and i didn't reccee too far off so not sure if there are anything else nice over there. But if it's just the eating area, then i think not worth it to go there for PS.

icy, wanna check with you is ur ang pow box too big? cos mine is similar to yours (in terms of shape and size).. mine is in ivory.

morning ladies.....

Hi little ger, heard the shirts there are nice but i have not gone down to CYC before. I love Roaul shirts too.. their price is similar.

Hi cute miffy, yep uob card has the discount.

hi lucky star, we meet here :-)

caityln, yeap wed hee excited!!! will share my ps photos if it is not horrifying hehehe.

Daphne, will you consider, place like the Oaks Grill, Viet Lang at Chijmes? seem quite popular.

Hi Wendy,
all the printers i asked so ex. in the end, i DIY all the inserts myself. hahaha.
hotel could give me a choice of red or ivory cards.
i chose ivory cards for friends & colleagues so had pale mint green inserts for the ivory cards and to be tied with silver strings. now still tying the strings...
then for relatives and parents' friends, i chose red cards then had cream inserts with the standard format of english text on the left and chinese text on the right and to be tied with gold strings.

Hi Gillian,
we'll be going for a short trip to bali straight after wedding but the actual honeymoon will have to wait either oct/nov or march06 because me not alot of leave left this year.

Hi Jelly,
great idea, you've got there for a oct05 gathering! i wanna join in, can?

Hi JTan,
you're welcome.

that's great!! ok, will check it out.
oh dear....hope everything will turn out good. when can you get to see your samples? excited?

Hi esther,

u stil rem my PS on fri huh????had great fun manzzz...enjoyed the process bt super shag after OD..cant really smile for nite scenes aredi..bt really missed the process..mayb my parents wana take anniversary fotos i can take w them again..haha..u got yr pics to show us huh??

Hi Renee,

me oso went to Gd earth for mani/pedo..i hv got pedi package there mah..their svc is gd lor i like e plc cos beri cosy n relax..i thk changi there can c aeroplane leh..i was takg pics near changi run way to take lalangs beri nice...hehe..rem bring lotsa of tissue n sprayg mist easier to touch up..

hi furry,

called e tailor for yr papa suit yet?yr PS on thurs leh excited boh?

Hi angela,

Gathering stil on boh?

oaks & grill is good. many frens rom-ed there. spacious & food is nice. perhaps daphne can consider there.

hi hi janice..
thks for ur reply..appreciate it!

hi hi mikmik..
the color co-ordination for ur cards seems to be very unique..i guess it must turn out to be very nice..take ur time to tie the strings on the cards..but it's very nice to hear that ur cards are done..at least one thing off ur mind..heehee..

Hi Jennifer,

Mine is 285k but only 5th floor. So I think the price that we get is quite resonable...Didn't u remember Horus @ "Flat at Depot road thread"? I saw your posting there.

cookie's gal
me also want to see the pic. can send to

icy
hullo....
the swatch watches there seem to be more expensive than singapore but of course they have those models we dun have here.
u shld "qiao zha" ur hb for a rolex...hahahahahaa

vela
ur pics ready or not? me also want to see leh

hi minssy,

i bot it in watson..cheap cheap one cost $2.50..hehe

Hi renee,

i 4got...better bring minifan oso..super duber hot manzzzz..even thou it rain on friday..

Hi Pjen,

I got mega memory mah, so can remember your PS.. hee hee.. glad u enjoyed it!!! I also miss my PS, great memories. Photos not so soon, just saw the album layout on Sat. Can't wait to get them soon, so that i can look at them everyday.. hahaha! will share with u once i get them

Hi renee,

I think can just borrow the accessories from MUA, unless u see really nice ones that u can buy and keep for future functions
There is also a Good earth nail spa in tampines that is always crowded, so i think should be good

Hi Esther,

Think the MUA will hv some for me to choose but for indoor only. As she is freelance with WL, dun think she will lend me for OD. Hmmm....

Hi Pjen,

Wow so many things to bring ar... noted wif thanks. Tot of bringing my soft toys along for indoor PS. Hehe.
I just step into their place n bk appt with them. Their price is still within my budget, convenient for me too.
Counting down to my PS... Hope everyone enjoy their PS.

yo ger... tks tks... any idea who is the singer for You and One in a million... do u hv the MP3 can email me... if not i need to ask ppl to help me download liao leh...

yo cookie... can i also view ur pix.... [email protected]

yo vela dear... hahahaha.... maybe nice nia leh... duno leh... but hope the album turn out to be nice lor... *cross finger*

yo milk... can ask hor... since u DIY ur insert... the strings u get from where and how much is tat....

yo josl/meh... i call liao leh... they said is $75 for 200pcs leh... how come u tell me is S$70

Hi PPP,

O I C, ya, i remember Horus's house.
As depot road is near to my FH's parents house, till we got the 40K grant... for sure hv to stay there for at least 5 years before we want to sell.

So how long have you stay here ?

hi wendy,
now still tying the strings, so not totally off my mind yet. =)

hi jelly,
the strings i bought from bras basah level 1 -- $5.70 for 10metres. it's in one packet -- got gold or silver ones.

Hi Icy,
Welcome back! Whoa, bet that all the climbing has slim you down. Hehehhe..

Hey girls,
Maybe, we can arrange for a meet since all of us are now happily married. Hehheee..I think the last will be Tougei who will be her turn. Let's share our photos when we have gotten them. I think I wont be getting it so soon..

Hi Little princess & Aiyu,
I will forward to you girls by this Friday. hubby is out station and my stuff are with him in his notebook. Sorry!

Hi Tougei,
Jia You!

Hi jelly,
is urs on inserts?? Me did mine at $70 print direct on cards, maybe u say meh meh recommend will get cheaper?

Hi Jennifer,

Same as u, we also got the grant of 40k.

We just moved in not long ago and We only did simple renovation(12k+)mainly in toilet & kitchen. If u don't mind, I can send u some of my house pics.

Hi Jelly,

Is all your pics digital? Mine seem very expensive compared to the rest, saying about the same quantity of photos... I assume you also has the mini album?

Hi Seval,

You are not alone for topping 5K for the albums... me too..
hope it turn up good and worth it our heartache money loh...

hi JTan,
*sotong* me went to the wrong multiply. mixed up with Janice's.
i'm very sure your photos will turn out nice.

*pat pat* don't worry about the gowns, the BS will definitely have some backup plan to restore your gowns back as good as new for your big day.

watashi, i checked with my designer, all gowns will have padding, so will not bring my strapless bra, er worse come to worse hehe go bra-less...

ask you hor, do you think it is going overboard if i bring my camera? hehehe cos wants to take some candid shots leh, to build my own album, but i worry the pg will be offended. wat you ladies think?

Vela,
Yah I carry my chocolate on the coach then hand carry to the plane so my godiva in good condition. Thank you for telling me hahhaa. Those chan bros provided meals are all chinese food, but normally they just provide abt 1 meal a day, so 1 chinese meal a day.

ger,
I thought it looks pretty okie.. U can refer to my webshot ablum.. i think there is a pix there. I have 6 seater for reception.. so they just place it in the center. :D

cookiegal,
have pix liao?? show me. [email protected]

ying,
yah.. can meet up.. only after I get the pix, I hope I can.. cos my photographer going overseas, i only can get it if I can complete selection by this wed.

hey girls,

for those of u doing the inserts... just an idea... i did my insert on "tracing paper" from a photocopy shop. printed out clean copies on paper and then got the copy shop to photostat on tracing paper. cost me $0.25 per piece (A5) size.

winnie - i think u can bring along then ask ur pg if he'll mind.. i tthink if u dun take too many shots, should be fine one.. =)