(2005) Brides of year 2005

winnie,

i did guess as much that it has got to do with him cos usually problems arise with designer.... nvm, i'll see what that thread says in the next few days.... hee hee....

caitlyn, the pub opens from 4pm but i believe the place itself opens earlier cos they host seminars etc so should be opened since morning....

Hi Tou,
Yar, I am planning a thank you speech. Most likely will prepare in advance. Hubby will speak in English and I am in Mandarin..We plan to do 2 different version..Each write our own and tahnk both parents, friends, siblings, etc. We intend to have 2mins each..

My hubby gave $3888 and my dad took $1999 for the pin jin..

Hi tougei,

My speech will cover similar topics as ying and I also will be speaking in Mandarin.

As for pin jin, my mum knew in advance how much my husband will be giving but we didn't know how much she will take until during GDL itself. in the end, my mum only took $88. It was a pleasant surprise for us.

Stars,

Your hse very "woody" feel... with the wooden decos. So u extend ur living rm to balcony area? Quite spacious. How abt ur kitchen area, any pic?
My hse still not ready yet, left the kitchen cabinet not up yet. Haiz...

Angela,

I drop you an email regarding mine and jt videographer. He has another videographer hence if u r interested u can contact him. Coz for now his 2nd videographer is free on 1st Oct still..

Hello ladies, just finish lunchie hehe, really looking foward to knock off ehhee to go for my fitting. my mum coming along. is it stupid for me to keep depending on my mum? i really trust her taste more than anyone else, includig myself, but not sure if it is strange to bring mum along hehehe

Caitlyn - Your friend can try contacting Grand Copthorne Waterfront Hotel.. Not sure what's the package price, but there is a function room dedicated for ROM at Level 3, very nice deco....

Hi all Dec '05 brides
Wat a crowd! I wanna join in too!
princess W, my details:
AD: 2nd Dec
Dinner: Hilton
BS: Silhouette
PS, AD Photo n video: O Studio
Lovenest: Ang Mo Kio

Caitlyn.. is your friend looking for hotel or outdoor locations?
if they prefer air-conditioned place, then i can recommend the Equinox. abt $45per pax ( I had mine there..

if its outdoor, then maybe can try the cafe @ punggol park. i have never been there but from my friends tat its quite a nice place ..one of my friend will be holding his ROM there in Sept, can help u chk the details if your friend is interested. another nice outdoor restuarnt will be The Breeze at Scarlet hotel, but not sure if they can cater for such an occasion or not. can check out there website www.thescarlethotel.com

Berry, the scarlet hotel is just behind the maxwell market. its a boutique hotel.

Daphne, how did your first fitting goes?.. any pics to share with us ?

Winnie.. hope your hubby can recover in time so that he can take pics of your mei mei gowns..

hi hamster_gal, O really? yours is the same as mine? hehehe.. so happen that my hubby's col going to hold hers there tomolo so i told him to check out the food and pray hard that it is good cos that was the onli reason i book carlton. my coordinator is ermm a guy i tink he is the manager or something for banquet sales. did u go for the bridal show the other that they had it at carlton?

hello ladies, just confirmed with my hubby, he is sure KO liao, now stll recuperating in bed, so he cannot come tonite liao, but i will go ahead, cos i am too excited hehe and want to see the gown, dont let him hear about this. :P but will be a good wife to go down with him next week to MTM his suit hehehe.

hi daphne,
I am open to mercs or jag i tink will be good.actually my hubby drives but he is afraid that the car will be too cramp cos my WG is kinda pom and I will have problems geting in and out of the car.

hi watashi, u mention that u join bhangrarobics at YMCA can elaborate more? i tried finding online but not much info on it. I would like to know the pricing and duration and any pre requisites?
Thanks for your help

HI, I am sorry to intrude in your site. Would just like to find out if anyone is looking for a makeup artist for her mum/ sisters for wedding date that falls on 18th Sep, cos I actually booked a makeup artist that has received quite good feedback in this forum but just found out that a friend can volunteer her services.
If anyone is interested in taking over the deal, please email me at [email protected]
Her charges are definitely considered reasonable. If I did not remember wrongly, Hair and Makeup for 2 people day and night is less than $200. No additional costs for transport.

watashi, no pics leh cos forgot to bring camera.

sherylannlee, i have a contact who also loan his mercs to wedding planner and he has good car plate number (i hope he hasn't change car) - 228 (the new mercs) and 108 (older one with round lights). If you want, i pass u his contact number but i don't know his rates so u got to ask him.

suddenly feel very stressed last week went for my first fitting chose all the gowns etc that I need and then suddenly feel that my AD is like round the corner but everything undone..

hi Sherylannlee, there is no pre requisites for the bhangarobics class. i signed up as a YMCA member so the member price for the class if $120 for 12 lessons. the price is slightly higher for non-member price. its a 1 hr lesson, every sat 1-2pm. think u can actually go for 1 free trial lesson before deciding if u wan to take up the course. u can try give YMCA a call and check.

For car rental, i think the market rate is about $500 leh. my friend who had her wedding last week booked her merc frm city limo. can't remember if its $470 or $570.. driver & petrol incusive.

sherylannlee, i tried to PM u but can't. Can you open your PM? Don't want to post his number here cos those are his family cars and he loans only as a sideline business so don't wanna flood his hp with calls...

btw, i think he also provide driver (he will be the driver .... ha ha ha)

gals, can i ask if it's a must to have a ring pillow for ROM? Can we just use the ring box? cos if can, i want to do away with it leh.....

hi watashi, hmmm that's the market rate huh? cos i did email city limo as well to check on rates but no reply yet. okie i will go and call YMCA to check on the bhangrarobics dance cos YMCA is nearer to my place so i am more keen to enrol there.

hi daphne, sorry arh i suaku i dunno how to turn on the PM thing leh.. but u can send me at my email [email protected]? hahah i dun mind so long as it is a reasonable amt. daphne is your real name rite? do i have to say that u gave me his number or something?

Hi Renee,

Yups it does as we use alot of dark wood as our home style is resort style. We did not reali extend the balcony as the living room is already spacious enough..

Dun worry, b4 u know it, the reno will be done. Rem to email me the link for yr home when it is done okie..Would love to view them ;P

Daphne, i think the ring pillow thingy is up to individual one. U having your ROM at the registry or outside?
Actually if u dun mind, i do have a wedding bear ring holder which is used only once for my own ROM, can lend it to u.

watashi, still waiting for Little Bali to let me know their prices but if too exp then i'll most prob have it at the registry itself. i'll see if my mum can do one for me or not and if not, then i most prob borrow from you. thanks!

hi sherylannlee
dun worry... i have frens and cols who are picky abt food and yet told me Wah Lok's food is good.... heard the helping is generous. The restaurant also won award before. But 1 thing bad is the big pillars there, although it did not quite bother me since i intend to have only 30 tables, can space out to avoid pillars

i think your coordinator could be Kelvin, same as me, he's the manager for banquet sales there.
yup i signed up during the bridal show last year so got their perks

Hihi blursotong, thanks! I got it oredi....

Wow, your house looks so oriental. & you are very daring with colours! Good try gal!
Um, sorry ah, i may have missed it, but where is your house?

Yeah........... TGIF!! Enjoy your weekend gals!

Hi all Dec'05 brides,
would like to join in too

AD:1st Dec'05
Venue: Merchant Court
BS: Bridal Concept
AD photographer/videographer: Reuben Lee
Lovenest: Punggol

hey janice,

which shop did you go to? there's only 2 on sth bridge rd that sells them rite? one is koi ming and the other is nearer to traffic light junction, next to a florist right? got other shops?

hi hamster_gal, O did u win anyting from the lucky draw then? i won the bridal package loh from sophia. yah yah now it rings a bell ehhehe.. yup him actually suppose to be a gal but her attitude was reallie bad on that day itself that i told her off. which was why i was actually not very keen to sign carlton if not for the food.

pst: U r so cute..ask u a question but ur answer is v detailed! I think u must be good in essay writing questions in ur school days!!!

Hee...

I load finish all my wedding pics...
Want to see leave me ur email then i send the link *wink*

hey ying11,
wa tat's a lot for Pinjin as compared to mine.......

tou,
we din haf a thank you speech as we were both have stage fright......we juz smile smile all the way

Icy,

ya, the SA briefing told us to change 1k to 2k per person, I changed the maximum 4k Euro ard S$8.5k liao + few hundreds CHF and pound.. Er..depending on your optional tour, our optional tour including some meals ard S$2k but some optional tour was cancelled due to low participation.

I think change $ for : -

-optional tours
-those meals not included (ard S$65 to S$80)
-Tips (we pay Euro 92 x 2pax = S$390)
-mineral water, tibits, fruits or snacks, ice cream S$15-S$20 per day (we tried their chips, ice cream, sasauge and what ever we can find..kekekekekek)
- chocolate (we bot ard S$180), uncooked pasta S$80, cheese S$60
- every stop souveniors (S$100-S$120 each cty)- think u will spend most in holland for the clogs:o)

Not sure if the small shop can charge cards cos' we paid in cash since we hv more cash.

We signed cards for cystal, glass factory, leather goods and in department store...Hope this helps:o)

hi hi sweet..
actually i m a member at aussino..so i kinda bought some during my bday earlier this yr bcoz i get to enjoy 40% off the retail price..so i bought everything including from pillows to the quilt covers..heehee..will try to find some time to take a look at the offers during this GSS..hopefully i get to at least grab something..has been working 7 days a week..anyway, thks for all, very nice of u to share with me so much..thks! cheers~

Hi Sherylannlee

May I recommend a AD photographer to you? His photos are tastefully done.

Gimme your email, I can send u the link to see his work. I can't copy the link here.

<font color="aa00aa">HALO LADIES!!</font>

IM BACK!

yah, its weekends again! tis sun going for my local PS..

my ps in bintan was on e whole fun but real tiring! u know wat, i smile til even my lips quiver!!
kao_dizzy.gif
hehehe... so practice, practice and practice ur smile way b4 ur PS!

initially it was raining during e am of our ps n i was really quite pissed off wif e weather.. however when we reached bintan and finish make up and changing, e rain stopped, jus slightly cloudy n breezy.. it turn out to b quite a gd weather for ps!! luckily the sun wasnt so glaring n hot on that day

halo cutemiffy!

yah, blursotong's hs look so cool rite?

as for e fanc slim drink, its suppose to burn overall fats.. at first was quite worried that it will burn off those precious fats( hehehe.. u know where!
)but luckily it didnt! anyway, e recommended amt for consumption is one bottle a day and before exercise, but i will oni drink up to 3 times a week, 1/2 hr b4 my exercise.. u can give it a try if u wan

sure, no prob, once i download my pix of my hs n ps, will show u gals!

hihi YSL!

erm.. not really sure e places that u mention, should b scandinavian rite? anyway, got any pixs to share wif us not? come share share lah!

anyway, hows ur wedding preps currently? u got 3 more mths to go oni!!

hey blur sotong,

don b so modest la, ur hs is really v nice n cozy.. oriental wif a touch of modern feel.. really ccos u less than 30k ah? 29k izit?!

hi hi JTan..
thks for letting me know the shop, thks for all!wonder if it's the same as the one that janice bought from..

hi hi janice..
whc shop did u get urs from? the one at the corner too?

hi hi mikmik..
thks for the clarification too..cheers~

Ya lor..But my dad has the old time mentality. He took about 5k for my sister's wedding...I am keeping my fingers cross that he will return the whole banquet money to me. My husband and me are paying everything by ourselves...

Hi Tougei,

tmr i oso GDL hee ... ... i will also be giving a surprise speech haha... my hubby wont be saying anything cos he shy haha... but maybe he will oso give a surprise speech. actually im scare ah... scare of making a fool haha.