(2005) Brides of year 2005

Hi, does anybody here know why an umbrella is required to shelter the bride when she leave her house to the bridal car?

WHo is suppose to carry the umbrella? And if the person who hold the umbrella does not go with them to the groom's place, where and what does the person do with the umbrella?

Pls advise. thanks.

Jtan/wendy

eh...i went to the first store along the south bridge road....cant remember if its near to the florist shop....hmm...they keep the swavorski crystals...never display one...u have to asked them then the super frenly auntie will take them out for u...kekeke....i went to Koi ming too...ask the price but didnt buy .....

that jelly must have been too excited abt her PS today....sms me early in the morning ...n find that she sms the wrong person.....kakakaka.....

Hi Gals - Not super nice lah, think we are just suckers but we like the photos, so we are willing suckers. I can't sleep tt night. Kept thinking if it's worth the price. It's a lot of money but we feel a lot for the photos and I like the photographers' style. Heard that a lot of sophia brides all ended up spending so much. I'm not alone. My friend who I introduced there spent 8k+ and the other also topped up quite a lot. I kept telling myself I won't be like them but i ended up spending more than them... sigh... big big hole... i think i'm going to reduce my guest for the banquet. My ang paos sure cannot cover cost, so maybe better to reduce and save a few grand there.

Hi sweet,

Ur hse is also nice nice. I Like ur raise platform which has black/white tiles on it. Think I having the same TV as u... hehe. Toshiba, right?

Hi Sherylannlee,

Your AD is the same as mine! Are you having your church and dinner on the same day? Which church are you having your wedding at? Is your FH picking you up from home or meeting you at the church on the AD?

hi Kat, serious? hey that's cool. no i am having them separate cos my parents refuse to attend if it is on the same day.. hai the usual religion differences anyway we settled on that so it is different. so my AD will be just normal tea ceremony and then dinner. just wonderin if anyone noe whether or not can me and my FH meet in the morning go and take more pics then come back together for the tea ceremony?hehehehe...

Hi tougei n novel

i'm aso having GDL 2day..hehehe..

Hi novel

hehe..me aso having a speech, hubby nt saying anything cos he says he shy as well...hahaha..
...anybody having their AD on 18 jun?

Hi minnie

my MIL aso ask me 2 buy an umbrella, she says has 2 b my father 2 carry it but my father nt in a gd condition 2 walk so i'll ask my mom 2 carry it...i aso hve no idea y nd an umbrella...hehehe..
..just follow lor...
i tink my mom after shelter me 2 car, will keep it n bring it back hm...haven't ask my MIL, will go ask her n get back 2 u on wat does the person do with the umbrella n get back 2 u...
..when yr AD?

yo seval... aiya $$ can earn back one but memories cant be found back once is lost leh... so i think u spend it after gog through consideration mah... so dun worry lor...

yo ladies... hahaha.... i hv fun at my PS but hope tat the pix will turn out nice which i feel will not lor... cos my FH and i dun like to smile at camera... then my photographer keep on asking us to smile until he nearly vomit blood liao leh... haizzz.... but i do enjoy the PS lah... juz pray tat the photos turn out to be nice lor...

anyway weather is good and hot yday... lucky the rain juz went off after a while when we are planning to go for OD one...

jelly - tt's what my hubby say too. money can be earned back. he will just think about working hard and make more money than crying over spilled milk. Thinking if it's worth it and all. I intend my photographer for my actual day. I'm lucky that he has left sophia and is doing free-lancing now, so cheaper than engaging him from sophia.

your photos sure nice one. dun worry. yr worry should be your struggle of how to eliminate photos.. haha

Hi kat,

U can chk out motion image www.motionimage.net for their video and photos....quite impress by their pics.....gg to meet another free-lance photographer todae....he is a photographer in media if his works is good....i recommend to u ladies....

Btw has anyone come up wif a budget list for wedding......wonder how much funds should we allocate...anyone can advise me??
kao_babydust.gif

icy,

where u send me the email har? finally get into my email account, didn't see any in my yahoo account, my hotmail account has been wiped out leh..sianz..lost all contact liao:o( Call me on my hp if u need more info. on the trip ya! Enjoy ayour HM and have a great time!

decimal,

paisay, been busy yaking with colgs these few days till no time to post..I visited a few places in Italy, Austria, Switzerland, Germany, Holland, France & England. Stopped by Belgium to get best chocolate too, it is really YUMMY, a lot of colgs say it too
. Italy very rich in culture, really 'da kai yan jie', really paifu the builders, we are very safe with tour group so not really disturb by the pickpockets. Innsbruck in Austria is really a nice and peaceful town
. More greenary in Germany, the black forest cake not so heavenly leh, think Sgp has better cakes. Me & hb like Amsterdam in Holland & Lucerne in Switzerland best, the feeling is indescriable
. hehehehehe, of course, enjoyed the few landmarks visit, looking at the stylo France ppl, can can show & shopping in Paris for 2 days
. Me also like London, we had 2 days there, we took the train on our free and easy day, went to few places & visited the famous Harrods shopping mall, it is really BIG!!!

Unlike US, the bery long travlling time..I find this Europe trip just nice cos' travelling btw the countries by couch is ard 2-4 hours unless there is a traffic jam. There are breathtaking scereny along the way so u don't really feel the travelling time
Yak more when we meet har, else I will flood this thread..hahahahahaha..

ciao

Hi Jenny,

im at 653A.. U?
Wil try to ask for free wine corkage & free flow of beer.. did u ve any discount to the package.. I was wondering whetehr it's because of the discount thus no free flow of beer.. Cos my HB's frens are wine & beer dinkers..

hello ladies! sat hehe, i am now in my IL house, went for my fitting yesterday! very very happy, cos everything is up to expectations. but no photo to show cos my hubby was sick. next fitting is on 26th June which is a few days before my PS!!

my pc broke down and just got it back today....wow lots of catching up to do...ww, sad to hear abt your loss. hope u r feeling better now.

jelly, dun worry lah, i'm sure ur pics will turn out fine...glad you had fun. btw, wadz od?

hi ww & seval, me juz contacted sharul abt PS and food tasting. seems like food tasting is to be done last. anyway, we will try to arrange for food tasting next month and before that, we will fix a time to discuss abt the ballroom details and also select the invitation cards. he is pretty quick this time...left a msg for him to return my call and within 5 mins, he called liao
seval, datz alot of photos but i guess itz once in a lifetime thingy, so dun heart pain lah...like yr hb said money can earn back...and i think when u look at yr album, u'll know dat the money is well-spent ;P

vela,
oic, I sent to ur hotmail account. :p Me pm u leh? I somehow also lost ur yahoo account. :p
Nevermind, nothing impt, we can yak again when I come back from my honeymoon.

Thanks for sharing so much with me. My hb fell sick and havent recover yet, I am worried that I had to take care of him, instead of enjoying our holidays.

ying,
ya better do it earlier, I had been chasing my hb for it till AD.. then he last minute then write what he wanna say and it is too late for me to translate.

My pinjin also around urs. :D

Minnie,
I had red umbrella for my wedding, my father carry it, then my mum took some leaves and water and sprinkle around.. hahaha.

The umbrella, they just passed to a helper and let me keep it.

Hi all Dec'05 brides,
would like to join in too
AD:23rd Dec'05
Venue: Shangri-la Ra-sa Sentosa Resort
BS: Ritz Couture
AD photographer/videographer: Ritz Couture
Lovenest: Tiong Bahru

my details are as follows,

AD: 25th dec'05
Venue: Peony Jade Resturant
BS: Whitelink
AD photographer/videographer: not decided yet
Love nest: Jurong West

anyone who have any recommendation of company who do photography and videography? i hope to find both service in just one company so that can save trouble.

My GDL is relatively simple - just oranges, Ferrero Rocher chocolates (I asked my grdma last time in China got Rocher one meh hahah..), candles, SDJ, Pin Jin, and a "all encompassing" AngBao. Mum took $600 for the PJ, and $200 for the "all encompassing" Ang Bao

They say red unbrella is a cantonese tradition, so I don't have
Are you gals throwing the fan too?

By the way, do we need to toss the bridal bouquet? Is it a tradition in S'pore? Got ppl catch ornot? Sekali everyone shiam and it landed on the floor

Anyone got the thank you speech for reference? My Hubby is feeling stressed liao cos' I said besides thanking everyone, he must say something nice about me too hahah....

Any advice given to the follow:
Is it true that we can't attend other ppl's wedding within 3-4 mths? if so, does it count from 4 mths before or 4 month after one wedding?

hi all...wont be logging in for the next 3 days coz will be away to KL for work...
hope to hear good news from those who had taken their PS...fitting...whatever...
hope to see u all soon...

Hi gal,
Have you all ordered the wine. Anyone care to share which type you choose & how much? Also, any planning done on AD? I only think that fetching of bride at 9am, nothing else...

Hi sweet,

Sure... once my furnitures are in, will post them up again. Actually I have uploaded them, but now offline as need to re-arrange the pics again.

my details are as follows,

AD: 31th dec'05
Venue: Furama City Centre
BS: Precious Moments
AD photographer: not decided yet
Love nest: Punggol

Lookinbg for bridal car now...

Hihi gals, how was your weekend??

Yo maiden! Welcome back!
Great to hear that your PS in bintan went well. So.... where have you chosen for your local ps?

Hi blursotong! Oops....... sorry sorry, my apologies. I got stamps on my eyes, din see that you posted the location of your house right at the first posting here......... pai seh.....

Is yours a 5 room flat?
Oh,so sorry, i have no photos to share with you, coz our house is not ready yet.....

Hihi afcai, yes, i have heard of it before also, but the version i heard was 3-4 months before AND after the wedding....... but it all depends on whether you & the person who invited you are "pantang" or not.
I have friends who just attend one another's weddings with no qualms, so it all depends.......
You may wanna consult your family to see if they mind.

Hi tougei,

yup, my mum reminded me twice to throw the fan.
i don tink i will be tossing the bouquest cos ROM toss liao... ... stress ah..just last min change my makeup artist...

Hi minnie,
my AD same as yours.... 6 days to go

wow vela, u visited a lot of places on one trip! Interesting that you actually like amsterdam and Lucern which are so contrasting, one is so full of life and the other is so quiet... kekeke... did you see the "mermaids" in amsterdam? kekeke.... ;P

guess what, I am still sorting out the wedding pics every weekends... getting sian liao... kekeke...

hi hi janice..
ok, thks for the info..hmm..wonder if they allow anyone to buy or if there's a min purchase to it..nvr mind, will try to go & check it out..heehee..thks!

hi hi seval..
i think most impt is the memories u have..i guess the photos must have meant alot for the both of u..so i guess it's ok to select more memorable photos as keepsake..dun worry so much abt the money spent bcoz i m sure the wonderful memories will surely be worth the amt u spent..cheers~

Morning!

This thurs i'm going to Little Bali but in the evening and night to check out the place. I'll try to take some pics and share with you all so that you all have some ideas ......

hi hi stars..
didnt realised that u posted the link to show abt ur new house's photos..went in to have a look earlier, it's very unique baliese resort style..the 1st feel i have is it's very cosy & nice esp when u have gatherings at home..the passenger way is very unique & the living area is indeed very relaxing feel & artistic decos..did u have orange lights or warm lights installed, i guess it will add up the ambience when the lights are switched on..u can consider adding some tea-light candles or aromatherapy essence when u have guests..very relaxing lor..wat abt ur bedroom? did u manage to take any pictures on it?

hi hi sweet..
thks for the concern..i guess i will be taking a short break to "shop" for my shoes..hvnt got a chance to do so..will be gg shopping with my mum too, meanwhile, hopefully she gets to see something she like to wear for the dinner..heehee..thks for sharing the photos of ur house too..i like the lights u have done up at the ceiling..very cool..i must say that the curtains fit the whole living room well..my FSIL had the raised platform in the living room area too but w/o the tiles effect..hers is just plain white colors with some lights shining up frm the platform..esp during xmas when we go over, the effect is very beautiful..i also like the dinning area with the mirror..it's very cool & grand look..makes the dinning area looks more spacious..ur pink color room is very sweet..are the furnitures in pink as well or is it the lighting effects? very nice..