(2005) Brides of year 2005

Ashley,
True that girls are more petty haha :P Ops...
The reason she is the sister automatically coz in sch days, we did promise each other that whoever get married will be the bridesmaid, but now no more bridesmaid thus sister lor. Actually, last time I didn't know that married women better not be ah yee leh till few mths ago. I also dunno the logic. I am still thinking shld I include her in the reception duty or not since not sure if she free as I need them to be there earlier. tentatively i allocate her to be usherer but not sure if she is happy abt it :P I am prepared that if she is not happy, probably will just take out her frm my sister's nite duties if not hv to swap her to reception table.

Yes, yes, reception table duty would be ideal. She doesn't have to move around then and she is the key person there. Most importantly, she can care for her baby there and then. I'm sure she'll like that.

chillipadi,
Try ScanTeak at The Furniture Mall. We like it.

Some good news...
My fiance's parents have offered us a larger room at their place! All we have to do is help them clear it of their stuff, move my fiance's things over, have a/c installed, buy new furniture and VOILA! The room becomes ours! Presently, it's being used as his parents' sort-of study. The possibilities are endless. Of course, I'd only be staying over with them probably only on weekends since work is on the opposite end of the island. Not completely ready to leave my parents' home yet!! But this is a good first step. Best of all, we get to indulge in furniture shopping!! Yay!

Self Intro : My AD is 6 Dec 05. Have already settled on designs of my MTM WG, EG, tea dress, studio photographer, actual day photographer, makeup artiste, and banqueet venue.
Problem is: We don't have a house to stay in yet!
Hope to join this thread!

yo zoe... no worry... oh got to maintain ya... kekeke... btw where are all these places tat u mention... i also went JB on last weekend leh... kekeke... btw where is this Novo at... hmm... ur tira... borrow me for PS can bo... kekeke... then i no need buy liao mah... did u hv a hair do using chain on ur hair instead....

btw when u try witch shoes rite... the length is the same as those normal Charles & Keith size bo... understand broadness depend on ur feet lah... juz worry the size diff fm SG mah...

yo fifi... string them up also difficult for jelly leh... kekeke

yo meh... okie thanks... we cfm on later date lor... so u joining us for the gathering on the 27/05 bo...

pst,
urs too many, mine not enough! my Fh told me last night that his dad wanted another table!

iggy,
shiok right!? think after that dunno how to work liao! hahaha

ladies,
check with u all hor, the groom shd stand on the left side or the right side when march in?

mei, hehehe

think it's "boy left girl right" hahahaha... that's how it is for church march in as well lah...

(how to use the hanyu pinyin to show the 'yu' sound huh)

no no, mei u got it wrong - my invite cards ample - but am short of space as well... hahhaa...

pst

Heyhey Jelly

Cannot lah, 27th I have "Meet the Parent Session" whole day leh.. I mtg alot of ppl, unfortunately not you girls. I think that day is dreaded for the Form Teachers, Parents & Students, especially where the students are jialat jialat ones. Hahah, all got to face the music together. Hope the sessions wun turn ugly..

Heard tt Dempsey Rd is a nice place to take pix, I have absolutely no idea where tt is ah.. How abt Punggol where all the lalang can be found? Many ppl take there, but I wld kill myself to do PS there. So hot & will get prickly, but if you like those setting, no choice I figure?
I went by Victoria Concert Hall on Sunday & I think the colonial setting will make a picture look great with the textures of the walls & gates. Shd have an artistic feel as well

Apparently St Theresa's Church is quite open for ppl to do their PS around the church building. Tt's what I gather, but not too certain

Hi Zoeanne

I can't rem if you asked me or was it Cu2nite. Hmm, I haven't tried it before. Can avoid asking here, I scared my account kena 'suspended' again leh
Thanks for the info abt Taman Melok. Might check out some local warehouses 1st then make a decision

Sharlene,
u still kind enough to let her be at the reception, I have a "obilgated" jiemei who give me bad attitude and I'm letting her to be my "guardian" for my wedding albums.

Hi jelly,

haha we can go with u to the shop and u go change to the gown then we can see see hee.

That shop new meh? They recently shoot a chinese serial there rite, yeah big big portion cant get enuff of foie gras and escargots yummy

Hi Zoeanne

My turn to get lobangs fr u since u go over to M'sia so often. Intend to have a short get-away this June, fr all the noisy students. Intend to head to Malacca coz I haven't been there for say 15-20 years?

Shortlisted 2 hotels: Hotel Puri & Equatorial. Price wise, seems pretty comparable. Wld you advice internet booking thru www.asiahotels.com/ www.asiarooms.com, thru Hotel Puri direct or thru some local agency?

daphne, yup and so busy esp today went to collect the cert so finally realised like 'wow...few days more, i be married liao'
today oso went to try on the ROM dress aft the alteration. plus tried on a few OTR WGs as samples. act i liked one of them so can act change fr MTM to OTR but still indecisive. will be gg back again 2 wks later to mit the designer to see what she suggests. mi PS prob only in jul judging fr the rate i do the gowns.

aiyo ashie, u sick for the whole of the wk arh...poor thing so busy wif ur skl izit til fall sick! muz take care of urself lei.
hehe...u oso very 'kua zhang' lei...i thk u become faether first..u so slim.... anyway i thk more of toning up for us to look nicer if not later got flabby arms on AD. heh heh...

caitlyn, howz ur BKk trip? seems at least u went shopping ard and bought some of ur wedding stuff.

jelly,

ok next time i need to buy the prod then i let u know....hehehe.....

i got my AD shoe fr URS....u can try 9west, jwest,novo, tangs......metro also have quite a no of silver shoes.....u have to go shop shop ard to see what design u like......

in fact i think no need to bring anything for PS leh...unless u have bear bear or other things u like very much n wanna take pics in.....
accessories all provided by the BS...that time i brought along some chokers n flowers...all no use....hehehe...the MUA will match the accessories with ur gowns so no worry.....i also bring mini fan...blotters....tissue....water bottle.....all no use....hehehe....all provided by the BS leh...somemore got helper to help u during the outdoor.....

actually frankly speaking.....u can ask the photographer on the places for ur outdoor shoots...i actually did that n the photo turns out nice also. what i think is impt, is the photography skills n the knowledge of the photographer. i did think of the outdoor locations prior to the PS...but i k k...tell the photographer i no know where to go n ask him for his opinion...kekeke....then i think the place which he suggested is fine with me n i go along with it....

zoe,
i show the car deco to my BS n then they will do it for me....i no know how to do also...kakak....

Jtan,
ya agree....if go with pearly bracelet like abit overdo liao...hehehe.....not nice....what abt ur WG?...not intending to wear some accessories??

Jelly,
u mean headchain?....something like tiara but in chain one right?...the BS should have ....i wear that for my WG during PS.
......doesnt look easy to make ...somemore the 2 sides of the chain is attach with pins so that it can pin on ur hair.....

hi sharlene,
how abt asking her since she is ur best friend.....beta to tok things our rather than misunderstanding happen den itz very difficult to solve it...prevention is beta than cure rite...
i tink shldnt be a problem to tok it out since u n her haf been best friend

Hi mehmeh
You going to Malacca? Hotel Puri is definitely seen nice with the lobby ambience..but the room is small...normal standard room only got twins bed... bathing is water heater.. not storage tank type..If u recall my pics i post b4, u can seen their interior inside. Overall at Hotel Puri, the feeling is gd.. going to those shops houses to buy things, are very very near..Book direct with them..prompt response ...reliable..

Equatorial, i am not sure liao.. no stay b4

If u really going, can intro u a few places to buy handicraft stuffs, the tailor for mens. i m also not sure if u drive there. My BS drove me there la.. then i went Malacca bus interchange to book the coach back at RM$18 for super VIP coach.. all the back to SG lanvendar MRT..damn cheap.. Hotel Puri also at RM110 nett with 2 breakfast lor...

Oh. sorry. on the car deco. i better email u..

Hi jelly
No problem.. u wan to borrow my tiara... just tell me when lor. i pass to u. I got 2 la.. u take both to see which pattern suits u..

Hi Janice,

I am having my AD on 18 Sept (Singapore) @ Grand Shanghai Rest. then following Sat, 24 Sept @ Concord, KL.

My PS in KL cos I am taking over my sis package. Now headache where to find MUA for Sg AD. Understand it cost between SGD 800 to SGD 1500.

BTW, my name is also Janice, what a coincidence

Hi bluesand
No la.. Not all MUA are so ex.. unless youa re looking at those famous one. We got the same AD, guess my MUA is already taken up..

give me ur email address, i go find my list of MUA out for u..

mei: pst is right!Is Nan zhuo Nu You...guy left,woman right.

Next sun ur AD right? I remember urs is 15th,mine is 16th!

I made my dad call all his relatives to RSVP with us. And we almost call all already left a few not at home.
Now left my mum's relatives, fri gonna make her sit down and call with me!

When r u going for final fitting? I'm going on this thur! So after final fitting must watch diet! Cannot eat too much if not cannot fit in hahhaa!

Wah i getting abit excited as the day drawing near...just now my hubby ask me to write him a list of all my likes and dislikes (for gate crashing questions in case my jie mei ask!)
and what i like to eat and wat song i like to hear cos i wanna him to sing a song for me! hahhaha! He so scare kana tekan!

Hi All brides to be..pls update accordingly

bluey : Golden Horse/Dragon Gate/28 May 05/Lovenest: Buangkok Crescent
Von : Feline/Le Meridien/28 May 05
Judy: Bridal Wardrobe/Hoilday Inn Park View/28 May 05/Lovenest: Jurong West
Bearyhugs: Golden Horse Awards/Merchant Court/20 May 05/Lovenest: McNair Road
isabelle: Kai Bridal/Marriott/2 May 05/in-laws
Nicole: Sophia Wedding/Conrad/14 May 05
Winnie: Seletar Broadway/Oriental/14 May 05/Lovenest: Hougang
Fat: Golden Horse Awards/Marina Mandarin/22 May 05 / Ang Mo Kio
Mei: Camelia HC/Conrad/ 15 May 05 / Lovenest:Sengkang
Ash: Santiago/Still Deciding/ 05 05/ Lovenest: IN LAWS!!! ARGHHH!!
Evelyn: Still sourcing/Raffles Town Club/22 May 05/Lovenest: ???
princessweds13: Tan Yoong/Regent/15 May 05/Lovenest: ???
Honeyjul: everbliss/Chijmes & Paramount/ 1st May 05/ Lovenest: Sengkang
whizkid:tan yoong/kai/silhouette/Regent/14 May 05/Lovenest: WIP
pinkrose: Zann and Denn/ Si Chuan Dou Hua (UOB Plaza)/ 7 May 05/ Lovenest: Serangoon
i_bless_u: WhiteLink/Furama Riverfront/16 May 05/ in-laws
iggy:camelia/chervons/19&22May05/bukit panjang
jolene:DIY/marriott/21May05/AMK
Poky:French Bridal/QianXi/29may05/bedok
ying41:Seletar Broadway/Orchard Parade Hotel/25 May 05/Bukit Panjang

Here is the latest i guess...can fill in if u gals find ur name missing...

pinkrose: Zann and Denn/ Si Chuan Dou Hua (UOB Plaza)/ 7 May 05/ Lovenest: Serangoon
noscon:Sophia Wedding Collection/GoodWood Park Hotel/6 May 05/ Bukit Panjang
Jessyy: taiwan / LeMeridien / 16May05 / Bedok Reservoir
kelvinrina: White Link / Tung Lok Seafood Gallery / 01 May 05 / SengKang
pompom:Feline/WWEC/01May05/Pasir Ris

i_bless_u,
i went for the fitting today.. heehee... slim down liao!!! especially the tummy area!!! hahaha! so happy! just need to maintain then i think ok liao! Got quite a bit to alter... sunday will go for fitting again!

i already confirm the attendance of our frens liao... left with one more who haven't reply me.. will confirm the attendance of my colleagues by this week else i will be on leave liao... i think will ask my mum to call the relatives this sunday. but still got my FH's side leh... gotta wait for him to come back then can confirm... but his colleagues very difficult to confirm coz they also like him, always gotta travel overseas...

we wanted 250 guest at first, now my guest list is ard 350 leH!!!!!! sian ah!!!!

ashie - poor dearie.. sick for such a long duration.. but u ah.. sick still got such an acidic tongue hor!! hee.. *hugz*

amylim - for less than 500 bucks.. i cannot recommend u MUA.. but can recommend u plc to make EG.. i made one with this lady working from her home.. i'll post the pics here tmr.. she charged me around 400.. u keen? if yes, PM me.. then i'll give u the contacts..

pierced - do u have any pics??? wanna see.. hee

gals, my fh hasn't mailed me the pics of my gown yet.. will show u gals tmr.. promise! hee..

highness - i guess u haven't been able to upload ur pics? so sad.. make sure u come for the next gathering yah?!

Hi all good morning!!

finally got sometime to pose a message hehehe.

caityln, wah you reach school so early?? hope you enjoyed your trip!!

highness, think you ask me about my WG. actually i am a bit worried, cos i feel weird, cos the last appt was to tried out the WG, but when i was there, my designer told me, it is still in process, so he did not bring back to let me try on. but later when i showed him a kind of flowers i like to add on, he told me can add on anytime, ohh no, not sure if it is because it was not done in teh first place yet.

keep my finger crossed as my next fitting is in June when i will try both EG and WG liao hehhehe. then PS in July. Looking foraward. I fix my PS on a wed, also have a hard time to choose the date as i want specifc pg and MUA, then i also want to ensure it wont clash with the time of the mth:P

I am taking baby blue for my EG

caityln!! look forward to see your pic!!

Hi ladies, btw, previously i recommended Pinnacle Studio to all of you for the photo montage, esp if you want a simple DIY one.

the free trial CD can be readily found at Sim Lim Square.

haha..icy,
I like that!

By the way gals, do you all make 2 sets of corsages for the jiemeis? One for the morning and one for the night?

wah liaoz mei, u so super skinny liaoz still slim down?!?! *envious* hahahaha...

okay will add mine in... hehehe those AD over already more free - can rearrange the list according to AD dates hehehe...

noscon:Sophia Wedding Collection/GoodWood Park Hotel/6 May 05/ Bukit Panjang
Jessyy: taiwan / LeMeridien / 16May05 / Bedok Reservoir
kelvinrina: White Link / Tung Lok Seafood Gallery / 01 May 05 / SengKang
pompom:Feline/WWEC/01May05/Pasir Ris
pst:Flamingo,Tri-Angles photography/StMaryoftheAngelsChurch & TaiSengTeochewRestaurant/23May05/JurongWest

pst

hi i_bless_u
i think the forum is just the few of us that is still hanging around. so apart fr noscon's AD on 6May, the next person is Mei.

hey what did u guys use as favours??? hehehe we haven't done ours yet... hehehe actually - we're thinking of not giving hahhahahaha... but if it's cheap and easy to do/buy then I might reconsider... cross my mind to give a wallet sized picture of ourselves - but then dun want like most of them to end up in the trash...

so what did the rest of u get???

pst

hi winnie.. where's pinnacle studio?how much is the photo montage?is it for the wedding dinner??using lcd projector?
btw,i juz confirmed my BS,will be selecting gowns next mth...

Hi Snippy

I sent to your old email addr cos' you didn't leave yours here. Hope it's still working

Hi Sharlene, sure no prob. How abt the rest? When are you gals getting your album? I think mine will be the slowest cos' the have to custom make the album cos' I just topped up some more and the normal album cant fit

Hi littlemay! welcome..
no worries.. we same same.. haha.. also haven't got a place to stay yet..
Is it bcos urs BTO n oni ready in few years time? for us is we haven't even booked a unit! :P

where are u having ur banquet? BS? keke.. kpo kpo ar.. :P

hi hi mehmeh...
happy belated bday to u...it's really very nice of u to share with us ur ideas on the PS...thks once again...thks! : )

hi hi tintin..
it's very nice to see u here...cheers! : ) hope to hear from u more often...

Dwoof,
ehhee. the Ironical part is we have diff views and sometimes can end up in slight disagreements, but somehow or rather, we are used to it and still remains good friends. I already decided instead on telling her abt my wedding stuff or plans or opinions, I shall just tell her directly my schedule plan and duty for her, if she dun like it then at most at nite, she no need to help out lor since her HB will be there too.

Ying11,
I will keep to 1 corsages, dun think will spoil so fast rite?