(2005) Brides of year 2005

rina & Yin : Happy blissful marriage to both of u. Zao Sheng Gui Zi ;p

mei: I going to contact david loh on the 13th May..remind him and ask him wat time he be coming on my AD.
WOW...follow ur hubby go MEXICO!!

Jazzee,
My wedding beginning June, so far no problems abt pple travelling. Got 3 person tell me can't attend so far due to travelling but I am ok as they are not that close actually though.

Actually quite disappointed to hear when friends tell u they can't attend the wedding rite... Ironically, if u are not the one getting married, u won't feel the anxiety and disappointment on the attendance rate. Last time I still recall when we dun feel like attend a wedding, or rej the invitation, we dun feel pai say, now in the opp position, feels so different.

I did think abt RSVP 2 wks before and also 3 days before, but seriously thinking its too annoying leh......thus I decided to RSVP 10 days prior to AD and before I go on leave, to send email to remind again instead of asking if they attending.

Hi Ning,

Thanks! yes, i am excited about the PS! So happy at the thought of it, think will be fun! The weather is really hot these days, I am praying for fine weather on that day

i_bless_u,
hmmm.. okie... so i guess i will give david loh a call also....

go mexico with him????!!! must wait for me to quit my job first leh!! i almost used up all my leave for the wedding liao!

Sharlene,
hahaha not sent sent at all. only my fil one sent becos they are in m'sia.
anyway making use of this weekend to prepare the invites for giving out, my hb going to a overseas work trip next week for 2 weeks and i have to handle wedding preps alone.
It is so near our wedding date already.

dwoof,
me seemed like getting slow down when the date approach nearer and nearer.. sianz man

Hi gals.

I must admit that I am weak
Went to JB yesterday to collect my CD. After looking thru the pics again, i ended up topping up some more pics ( 9 pics more)and to upgrade my 5R album to 8R! Paid $RM1K more so althogether, my top-ups is S$1K for 65 pics and 2 albums (one 15R & one 8R) Lucky my hubby nber complain ...

Anyway, I have uploaded my pics (with the exception of the new ones and some which somehow seemed to be corrupted in the CD) Spent the whole morning heheh... it's a painfully slow process cos' the BS gave me the raw files in .tif format and it's like 25M per pic

Please leave your email addresses if interested

Hi Jazzee

ya a bit scary tat the chef had never tried tat food for any other wedding..hehehe...
..but i think it will b quite unique n special cos usually we go 4 dinner, it's the same kind of dishes...yayaya...ask the chef 4 refund if nt up 2 standard..kekekee..

Hi Sharlene

i will do wat u did, RSVP abt 12 days b4 my wedding, then nearer 2 date (abt 2/3 days b4 wedding), send a reminder 2 them instead of asking if they r attending...cos some ppl dun like it if u kept asking they r they coming...

so u mean one of yr jie mei said tat it's troublesome 2 fix a theme? hmmm..ya lor since it's yr wedding she shd b more accomodating n try 2 make yr wedding a plesant n memorable one...

hi d woof

toking abt replacement, i'm afraid there will b situation whereby when u send them the cards later (especially when u send 2 tat person 2-3 wks after yr initial distribution) then others, they might think tat we r looking for them as subsitiute...n start toking abt it...especially if the replacement is yr colleagues...when wind gets ard tat this person didn't get yr cards in the initial stage of distribution, then later received it again, this person might think the wrong way...any advice on how 2 tackle this kind of situation?

Meh Meh - Wah, that lady renew her vows every year?! Hmm... I think it must be due to the gowns. hehe...
I think I will maybe renew my vows every ten years. haha...

Gals - I went heatwave at far east and they no longer do MTM shoes already. Anywhere that do made to measure shoes other than that "sth lizard" shop huh? Anyone knows?

Hello gals!

I din come to this thread for a while...how's everyone getting on with the wedding preps?

from wat all of u discuss here, i think i better start sending emails to inform our friends to inform them abt our wedding...seems that June is really a bad mth to get married, a lot of ppl can't make to the wedding...sighs..

mehmeh,

the heel thk max 3" only.....or prob 2 1/2 "....3" max coz me and hubby same height, so can wear too tall...if not look like giant auntie next to him....:P

2more days of all my CS,EG 1ST fitting, and WG 2nd fitting....gg to collect my SDJ too! very excited! now enduring hot sun in bombay....catch up wif u gals again soon ya!

Icy,
My HB may go oversea trip too in May. Have to finalise my AD schedule by tomr as gotta pass a copy to my AD photographer and brief him....

I will be giving out my final batch of wedding invites by this coming week, then finished my guest list cards distribution, but my HB have not even write his invites!! We had a fair frequent arguments lately for the wedding preps nowadays, sometimes just get so frustrated. I was told before that couples will always get very heated arguments during the preps, quite true.....sometimes in the fit the anger really feel like just abort the wedding :P hehe

hi seval

u can try paradox located @ palais renaissance basement....they do mtm but prices quite steep...start from 300 onwards...however, if u do have a particular design in mind, do bring along a pic to show them so that they can quote u a price. i got my shoes there but it wasn't mtm....u can check out the shop first, they have quite a few designs.

hi ppp n cute!

ya, blursotong is def rite! we r e lazier n more laid back version of e nov brides! hehehe...

yo <font color="ff0000">blursotong</font> n <font color="ff6000">miffy</font>!!

actually am thinking of going taiwan n HK cos never been asia countries except bkk... all e countries i've been to so far r western countries. however, hubby not real keen to e 2 countries i mentioned.. so now cracking my brain as to where to go wif our short leave..

so <font color="ff0000">bursotong</font> u plan to go spain nex yr? oni spain ah? any other countries u tend to go since u will b in europe oreadi?

<font color="ff6000">cute miffy</font> wat bout u? where u planning to go? btw, u settle ur banquet venue yet?

hi YSL!

oic... so tats y u plan e uk trip.. which part of uk u intend to go tis time? btw, which uni u were in previously?

wow, good for ur hubby tat he enjoy e food in germany... as for me, it was really quite a torture for me
n i think 80% of e time, i was drinking their beer more then water cos their water r mostly carbonated! when i was in uk, e food as compared to germany, was pure bliss! my tummy was def more contented in uk then in germany!! hehehe....

so u intend to include germany now for ur pre wedding honeymoon? when exactly r u leaving for europe? do let us know when u leaving for ur honeymoon k? we will def miss u!

wow choco cow girl!

u can wear such high heels ah? me not a heels person.. my wedding shoes is i think bout 2 1/2 " n i cant really balance in it oreadi... hopefully i don make a fool of myself during my big day!

coyote.. me 2mths plus liao.. ya.. morning sickness is something i wish i could avoid... i tink for my case is quite mild liao.. coz at least i still able to eat.. i only starting vomiting quite frequently recently only.. so not so bad.. after the 1st 3 mths over.. hopefully things will get better.. hee..

As I know, we are not supposed to attend a wedding 4 months before and after our own Wedding.

Wanna ask you, if my friend gets ROM in OCT. And attends my wedding in NOV.

Traditionally, will this cause a "clash" ?

Anyway know regards to the follows:
1) Seating arrangement
->> should both parents for both side sit together or separately at each respective VIP tables.

2) Normally who to sit at VIP tables?

Pls advice, thks

Starmoon - Thank you! But it's too ex, I'm hoping to keep to $100 budget. Maybe I will hv to try that lizard place then. Thanks.

SK2, amore package really sounds quite like a gd deal plus can use their facilities rite. i like the kovan one lei, quite convenient and oso very new.

daphne, like u i tend to puit on weight oso aft exams, coz i eat a lot. stress dun result in weight loss for mi. hee...

mi AD on 17 dec but i gg to ROM nx wk on 8th and i havent done anything to lose weight.will be still looking like the same, flabby arms and all...yucks...

aiyo, berry dun worry i believe u still have time to source. dun get stress yet. mi oso never really prepare much for mi AD in dec. i only bk BS but never do anything yet. everything will slowly fall in place. i got a colleague who got married tiz mar and she only source in dec for her BS. take ur time to see which one will suit u.

Dwooof,
Hello! Wow you are really positive! I kinda overinvited becoz I knew that such a situation may occur. Anyway, when is your wedding? How are you coping with the wedding prep? all done?

Sharlene,
Dun be too discouraged about wedding prep with your HB. I also had several arguments with my HB already.. yup and due to guestlist too! So frustrated becoz he is always sooo busy with work that he does not have time to do anything and all I allocated him was the guest list! Sigh!!! OH and i have 1 more added stress: his bss has not approved of his wedding leave yet becoz he said that he doesn't want to approve now, he wants to approve nearer to teh date! So pissed becoz we have to coordinate the air tickets!!!Just felt like punching him.. I mean his boss not my HB. Hahaha Do you find that we are more kancheong/excited about the wedding than our HB?

Vivian,
Just have to pray and hope that everything turns out well. I had my food tasting like 6 months ago and I can't even remember how the food tasted! SIgh! I hope that the chef remembered our comments! Hhehehe.

halo icy,
get it done..if nt u will be more panic....
n den stressed den tat day not nice liao

hi vivian,
wa..tat's a tough problem...well if tat's the case..no choice lah....let them tok lor...actually the best is try to invite pple tat r closer to u so tat there will be minimum problem.......as for me i fixed two tables for colleagues n den full stop lor...den tat depends on tat dae they will turn up or not......if they dun den they will surely explain to u...so actually they do haf problem too...nt u onli

hey jazzee,
bo bian lah..if u tink too much den the problem will not come to a full stop.....wat happen if all of those pple turn up den how?

oh my BIG day is on 4th June...how abt u?
well i m in the stage of sending out invitation cards........haven complied march-in songs, actualy dae stuffs too....still trying to tink hard anything tat i left out..how abt u.....which stage r u in?

Hello afai,

It depends on how your family and in laws arrange.

1. Both sets of parents sit together at the same table. The other table will be filled up with relatives (most likely groom's side - granny, grandpa, uncle, aunty).

2. Each set of parents sit at different table, with relatives filling up any empty seats. Like uncle, aunty, granny, grandpa. Groom and bride will sit with groom's parents on the same table.

Usually people will choose number 1. Cos a couple marry means 2 families combine.

hi sk2, actually I do have the design for my EG in mind already, so no need to try the cut further hehee, just need to try out the different tones of blue only. Er I guess for MTM, in order to ensure that it is now way off my expectation, I normally choose the design myself.

Dwoof,
Like Jazzee, I also overinvited. This is strongly encouraged by the hotel, as at least 10% will not turn up, thus works out just nice for the intended number of tables. Even if they really turn up, no problem to increase the number of tables, afterall easier to increase than decrease tables. We only need to finalize the actual total tables 7 days prior to AD

Jazzee,
Likewise for my HB, he also so busy that I only gv him to go his guestlist, his fren's seating arrangement and pass me his young photos for montages. TOdate, he had not pass me the photos and I get so pissed since i had informed him at least 3-4 mths ago, sometimes when I lose my temper, I told him if he everything pass to me last min, i will be very stress, though he keep saying his job is very stressing.... My HB opposite, he only wants to submit his leave application when nearer!! Sigh!

Hi !
Have you all engage your make up artist for AD oredi ? I am taking Bridal Package from KL so need to engage one in SG. Any good recommendation ?

Pierced, wow you must be getting excited now for your ROM.....nvm, you still have at least 7 months to go for some weight loss before your AD....

hi sharlene,
overinvite is gd but den i dun haf so many pple to invite leh......some nt close (like colleagues) den very paiseh leh.....

hi blue sand,
u having ur AD in spet also?....so what abt ur banquet? have it in KL or SG?

we have some brides to be here taking BS pkg in JB....prob can check with them.....

MAY DAY!!! Holiday! Yeah...

How are all the Nov.'05 brides doing? 6 more months before we get hitched... Forever and ever and ever. Really bummed as my future husband and I will not be able to live together after marriage. Our lovenest won't be ready till several years down the road. We work on different parts of the island (East and West), presently live in different parts of the isalnd too. Sigh... Long complicated story...

Hi L.S &amp; Little_ger,

I am sure the wait would not be too long so long you and you FH has each other. I m sure things could be worked out.

Enjoy the May holiday and the wedding prep.

L.S. and little_ger, me also in same situation, can't wait for my home to be ready, but at least after the wedding, we can be together as husband and wife. Endure lor.

At least you have gotten your homes. We are still on the lookout. Gesh.

So what are you ladies preparing in the mean time?

For me, so far, quite free. Like nothing much? Am i alone?

If you are preparing your stuffs, please share. In case, we might leave out some important details.

Thanks~!

Hi bluesand,
You can email me and I can email you my list of makeup artist

Hi J Tan,
There is a shop near emeral hill around the coner from The Carat Club that has classes and they sell alot of very beautiful crystals and beans.

Hi MehMeh
I'm gald that you had a great experience at your PS. I'm sure your AD would be even more memorable

hi tintin,
thanks for the info. think i've conceded defeat. i went to golden dragon today. way too tough for me. hehe... but will check it out nonetheless.

janice,
see next post. these are the simple earrings i made.