(2005) Brides of year 2005

Hi gers! Oops I MIA for so long...

Let's see... I also same as coyote, just started to discover makeup, and exploring new cosmetics and skincare products! Hohoho, very fun, but very painful for the wallet :p

Oh, I'm gonna be a contract teacher soon - in Jul.. A bit nervous, but I really hope to make it as a teacher

Going to hand in my resignation letter soon... Maybe next week! Going to shake leg for a month plus, and go out to attack the stores cos GSS is coming soon!

Oh, i wanna start exercising too. Just gained back ALL the weight i lost for the wedding HAHAHAHA... Anyone wan to go exercise together? Maybe sign up for aerobics or somnething together? I so FAT now

Celtrica hang in there

Morning sickness should go away in the 4th month or so rite? You so young, must be a pretty mummy okie? GSS coming, can go stock up on stuff for your baby too

Hi icy,

Most prob I will give my coordinator the ang pao when I collect my gowns. No meaning if I give after my AD.

Hi blue genie,
Yah, better to start emailing your friends now. Already, based on the responses FH & I have so far, more than 10% of those we invited are not able to make it.

Jtan,

so u making a set? what abt braclet??....kakaka

the weather gona make me go "siao" liao.....so hot!...better drink more H2O.......

hey janice,
the earrings will go with the necklace i already made. but not bracelet lah. don't wanna be pearls overkill...

as for the crystal beading stuff. i give up already lah. too complex for me. may not even wear any accessories afterall with my EG. speaking of EG, wonder how WW's fittings came along today. cant wait to see her pix ;)

Genie, Sharlene, Icy,
Sent the link to your email liao.

By the way, can you gals help me see which one is your favourite to be put as digital protrait? I have it as a perk by my hotel
Got to send them by next week.

Hi gals.

Err... what is meant by overinvite? Does it already include the 2 reserved tables? I intend to invite 40 tables even though I confirmed 38 with hotel. Is it the same?

Wah, 10% is alot leh... and that's after we remind them 3 days before the wedding?

By the way, I got most of my PS pics loaded up liao. Those interested to take a peek, please leave me your addr

yo kit... u need to go to the beautician and they will tell u which to buy and recommend u one lor... but if u 1 cheaper source then u look else where lor... but must spent $$ to do facial there lah...

yo zoe... hahaha... no problem... bigger portion but u can finish bo... must not eat so much getting married leh... :p

yo jnj... aiyo tell me lah... i frequent JB often leh... so can help u get if u 1 lah... u got member bo... member got addn 5% disc leh... nxt time u need i help u buy lor... juz tell me earlier

yo meh... hmm... wow u really do research hur... well... are those places u mention need to pay... btw i might hv to bought forward my PS to 7/6 leh cos the MUA not free on the 10/6 lor... so u think we hv enough time for the flower ball...

hmmm my godbro restuarant look cosy to me lor... me got no significant place to PS leh... sob sob...

yo josl... hahaha... my gown choose liao leh... so by then is only waiting for PS nia leh... wow u and zoe hur... bigger portion... sure sure... but u not scared put on weight hur... kekeke... hmm... think the resturant quite new also... so dun squeeze them too much if not nxt time we wont hv bigger portion liao leh...kekekeke...

aiyo josl... buffet... u sure bo... :p

yo witch... i interested in the silver shoes leh... can help me get... btw juz like to know whether the shoes size same as those in charles & keith.. me wearing size 5 lor... juz worry tat the size diff fm the normal one i wear... if u dun mind can help me buy bo... hmm... so the height is 3" or 2.5"... if 3" then help me buy if lower than 3" then dun1 lor... tks hor... sorry for the trouble

wow jnj/fifi... u all are great with doing stuff hur... like meh meh also... so envy...

me actually looking at head accessories in chain form leh... u all got idea hw to do bo...

btw gals... now my turn to ask liao... need to start sourcing for wedding shoes liao...silver colour... pls tell me where to buy can...

lastly for those already take PS hur... do u all bring ur own accessories or use the BS one... btw is earring also provided cos me dun hv those nice earrings leh...

Hi jelly
No la.. just kidding. I think i put on 2kg.. Better keep my diet.. though i finish PS also must maintain. if not by AD, i sure gone case
If i m not wrong, Tan's shoes size is 6.. same as mine. but my foot width too wide, cannot fit into hers. The height is about 3 inch or more.. Not lesser than 2.5inches.

U can go Novo.. like what meh recommend me.
They got different designs. Novo shoes are abit more elegant.. this is what i thought after going research at so many shops.. just my opinion.. HOwever compared to Leapin and Paradox.. of course they are nicer..

For my BS, they do have their own accessories for me and also for different image. Then i also brought my own.. in case it matches. Infact, i only use my tiara.. cos afterall, since i bought it , must utilise it ma...For indoor, i bought my own tulips to match my gowns... my wedding bears etc...

Hi Jtan
Thats a nice n simple earring... match your necklace.

Hi Janice
Yesterday, i went JB.. At Taman Suria, there is a handcraft shop , selling cheaper than the Malacca one which I went.. If u did go, can take a look. As well as at Taman Sentosa, there is also one..

Gals, if you gals do not mind JB and have house concepts using rose wood, Zen or resort style, can go Taman Molek. There are quite a few furniture shops selling gd furnitures which exactly the same price as in SG but in RM ccy.
Delivery and tax is additional RM$200 .. worth it if you buy more things. I did not buy any cos the concept of my lovenest is different...Alas!!
Really can save $$

hi maiden, well, I wanted the wedding heels to still look glamourous, and I was looking at both 2 1/2" and 3", I think it is worth it to get the higher one. 2 1/2" just looks like my normal working shoe, I wanted something higher. The shoe seems comfy even for 3" *fingers crossed*.

hi gals, i'm back.. had quite a good trip.. =) my FH was amazed at my stamina.. hee.. however, din manage to buy much leh.. after a while, felt tt the stuff there got a little repetitive.. managed to buy key chains as wedding favours tho.. exactly the same one as th one hotel providing but at around half the price.. =)

amylim - hi.. wat's ur budget for MUA and EG?

pierced - so exciting. ROM so soon.. this week.. 5 more days!! will u be doing ur solemnisation at ROM itself? or where?

hey zoe, thanks

hey jelly, thanks too. but these are very easy to make one lah. just string and tie knots only. nothing too difficult

mei, WAH SEH!!! 4 weeks of leave?! cool man!!! u been 'saving up'?!?! hehehe...

hiaz u know what gals? our AD 23rd May and my FH haven't even got the addresses of his friends to send his invites to... think of the 300 invites that we printed, think at most two thirds would be sent out... hiaz... waste money - should have printed lesser... HAHAHHAA...

CONGRATS to Rina & Yin!!!

pst

Hi Sharlene,
Was reading your theread. How come your best friend like that? This kind of comments sometimes can really make us feel like crying hor. I always thought that close friend should be closer to us and be happy for us on that day but sometimes its those friends whom you are not so close that readily agrres to help us during our wedding. As for me, I have one friend who told me that of course she is more than willing to be my jiemei eventhough she has something on that day. She told me must give me face and will definately attend and share my joy. I am so happy to hear her comments.

My wedding is directly mid june. A lotof people travelling. I think for mine, at least 30% can't attend. SIgh..

Tougei,
Ya, its the same. I think Overinvite means, for my case, my min guaranteed tables are 25 tables. I will try to invite 30 tables of people. 3 days before the AD, will call and confirm the RSVP. If the actual attendance is 28 tables, I will tell the hotel to increase my min guaranteed to 26 tables, thus leaving 2 tables of reserves, which makes us to 28 tables. Thus die die, will hit the min 26 tables guaranteed.

I am intereste dto take a peek. My email is [email protected]

Icy,
Agree with you totally. Its like nearer the date to AD, lost of interest in the wedding prep. That's a bad sign. Hehhee...

hi mei,
that's really a long break ya? anyway, it's well deserved break too. Me was pestering hubby to take longer leave, finally extra 2 more days so we will be in aussie for abt 17 days (including my training week)

hi pst,
how many u r inviting? me got 600 guests but only printed 400 invites lei...

men are always like dat. just yday when we are writing the invites at home, hubby complained "so troublesome". I suan him, saying, i thot u shld oredi known how troublesome this is beforehand...hahaha

iggy, hahahaa yeah lor u are right... these men... hiaz... yeah we inviting about 380 to the church wedding - and printed 300 - FH was the one who wanted to print 300 somemore - I actually wanted to print 250 only... he insisted 250 not enough... hiaz... but then we inviting his students, he estimated about 200 of them... but we only gave them e-invites... but then if got a lot extra - think I will tell him to give his kids some hard copy invites too... no point to keep so many... also dunno what to do with them... hehehe kids they all, sure very happy one... there was one boy who asked my FH to fwd him this picture of us that we had on our phones as a wallpaper - then the boy went around showing everyone our picture saying "This is Mr Tan's girlfriend!!!" hahaha so funny... hahaha

pst

<font color="0000ff">Hi Esther,

Have fun this coming friday for yr PS!!mus get prepared n mei mei,rem like vivi put mask for 5consecutive days...hehe</font>
282825.gif

DEAR ALL

<font color="119911">Due to poor response received by Angela,e KTV session on thurs is cancelled</font>

Hi YSL,

Yep still going to Spain and portugal, france, hopefully. Spending about 1 mth in Europe. Will be travelling in April/March 06.

Hi maiden, me most probably will be going to taiwan for a short trip after wedding. if not will be korea. HK is nice especially now you have the disney land. i love hongkong.

What about going to Cambodia or Vietnam. Can be exotic and fun too. Otherwise, Macau or Philippines.

Hi Choco, yep the most impt for that night is comfy shoes. If it is gonna be painful, you will not be enjoying the day at all. will be complaining most of the time of the pain.

Long time since I last posted. The big day is getting nearer and nearer. Just went for EG's first fitting on labour day. Everything went on smoothly. Now busy looking around for furniture! Anyone has any idea when can I get good solid wood furniture? We have tried Picket &amp; Rail, Barang Barang and Ikea. Any other suggestion?

Hi caitlyn! Welcome back! so you still had a good and fruitful trip
where did u get the key chains? where else did u shop and where else can we get nice wedding favors? hee....asking so many qns.....now i can't wait for my turn to bkk.....

Hi caitlyn! glad u enjoyed ur good trip..

Wow, sk2, ur planet fitness package sure sound good! but the venue not so convenience for me leh.. would prefer fitness first @ paragon, keke..

haha.. pierced, same same.. me oso like the kovan amore, keke..

Winnie, briefly descript ur WG n EG since we dun get to see yet.. :P

hi sharlene,
hee.... your hubby and mine are really similar. can really relate to your little stories... sometimes, i look so kiasu beside his bochapness.

hi tougei,
can u share your pics with me as well? my email is [email protected]. thanks!

hi ying,
yep, i also feel that attendance during this period is not going to be very good. my initial projection of 5 tables is now down to 3.5 only... so many going overseas... sigh....

Good morn all,

Wow the thread is moving fast leh..I read till i blur liao..
How was all of yr super long weekends huh? Me so happy. This weekends we will go look at hotels to source for venue for the wedding..so excited.

Realise i alot of things haven do yet so need all of yr help ya..thou my wedding is 06 n not reali yr website one...

WW, pls email me yr link or pics.. Would love to see them..or if anyone has WW link, can email me pls too..

sharlene,
me still waiting to collect my sample pix &amp; album from my BS on thursday.. then I can meet up for montage, collage and etc.. *sigh* Then have a lot to do.. today exacly 1 mth before AD liao.. ah~~ me fixed date for mattress delivery, hb giving out invites to company today.. me sent email to some friends and 2 days already still no response.. a bit panic liao.

I definately need more tables than the confirm tables, but the thing is I need to confirm 10 days before AD.. cos hotel need to buy food, me very scare not in time.. cos hb just back from business trip then and he have to catch up with all the RSVP.

dwoof,
yah lor, me just send email to 2 group, call 1 group and then left colleagues havent invite.

hey maiden ..~ ooh german beer.. did u managed to try hoslten? i had it once at a restaurant back in kl and loved it esp since i m not a beer person. been looking for it ever since.
u must be a fish and chips and a shepard's pie kinda person.

no lar cant possibly squeeze germany in during the may trip. next round. m leaving last wk may and returning end of 1st wk june.
agree with blursotong y not consider nearby places? angkor wat sounds interesting.

hi blursotong ..~ cool.. a one month tour to spain/portugal.. sounds like pure bliss.
itz great that u've decided to take a short break rite aft the wedding! keep us posted. maiden and choco have their shoes settled. wat abt u? been shopping for the past month. sigh..

Wow wow wee....I'm really lost at the speed that this thread goes...so how was everyone's long weekend? Busy experimenting?

I went to the Life storey's Bazaar sale at Great World but the carpet which I liked was sold out..
Anyone knows any places selling those soft, woolly and cheap carpets?

Zoe,
Where's taman? Issit near city square?

daphne - i got the key chains at chatuchak market.. it's very hot there.. so i went there on two mornings.. i also went to pratunam, MBK, siam centre as well as suan lum market.. =) actually i feel that HK is a better place to shop leh.. i found tt at BKK, after a while, all the clothes very similar.. hee..

highness - thx.. u thinking of signing up for gym ah? need alot of discipline.. if not, like me, end up wasting money.. =)

hiya.. yalor, oso dunno if my passion can last, haha.. if not, really wasting $$.. very broke liao.. wedding n housing running concurrently..

O when's the next time u gals suggesting of meeting up?

Tougei,
I have seen ur pix pix, I like ur pix when ur hair is bunup, really highlighted ur high cheekbones. :D Which is ur AD EG? Personally, I actually like the orange one, it kinds of makes u look brighter..

Tougei, do u have a 24R portiat pix already? I assumed that if u have that U will already picked the AD WG bah.. heehee then the hotel one can pick a EG one.. also suits the banquet.. heehee
Anyway, for WG, I prefer WG_brownbckgrd, the darkbackground, makes ur white WG more standout. I also like Alexandar_tree.jpg.

caitlyn, ya that's true....the clothes are all the same in bkk after you walk around for a while.... but i think it's still a good place to get cheap and nice gifts in bkk...

highness, to make your passion last a bit longer, get a kaki to go with you.....and after you see the effects of the workout, you might be more disciplined to go on your own.

next outing? i only can make it after my trip to bkk which is end of May....(after vesak)

Maybe after caitlyn's PS?
caitlyn, u having PS early June rite? haha.. then we can see some candid shoots of ur PS.. :P
btw, where's the pic of ur dress? :P

hey icy,
ya i m in the mist of HEADache.....wanted to invite this friend den cannot den gt to find replacement...i oreadi narrow down the pple i invite liao...where to find PPLE???

Hi Princess,

sorry to trouble you. I formatted my pc without saving the table format file now I lost all the info to set up a table on the other forum threads and I forgot how to do it.

Could you be kind enough to email me the format please? My email is [email protected]

highness - yuppers, my PS is 2nd june..quite quiet here today.. only3 of us online ah? everyone else on leave or too depressed at work? hee.. i must ask my fh to mail me the pics.. will show u gals tmr or thurs.. hee..

dwoof,
then u have to go back to ur old list and get those people that u narrow out liao.. and then have to invite them soon so that they wont feel like backup.

Hi Ning,

So u have decided to go for the black WG? Err... how Jordan knows who u are refering to huh? I dunno you and furry's names leh.... going for my first fitting next Mon. So u din take up TWP's package with photography? Me oso looking around for AD photographer...

Hi Esther,

Have fun with your PS... though it will be very tiring but it's a once-a-lifetime thing.. so must enjoy...

just called TC.. seems tt my first fitting will only be in two weeks time.. which is like 2 weeks b4 my fotoshoot.. cross my fingers it'll be ready in time..

Ying11,
Agreed with what u say, actually quite unhappy when my best friend said that! Somemore she still tell me that if I dun invite her baby then she will not attend my wedding and stay at home to take care of her baby instead. Sigh....its those that not so close ones that volunteerily wants to help up that makes me feel so pai say. My ex-co boss even tell me that if I need any kind of help, even loan his car or ask him be driver, he is most willingly to help.....so touched!

Pisduck,
Precisely!! Imagine I almost finished distributing my cards and his cards for his cards had not even write!! This morning I just told him that if he no time to write, might as well pass me his guest list, I help him write.

My number of tables keep increasing instead of decreasing, now can't even tell how many tables exactly, nearly then decide.....Sigh!

Dwoof,
Last time what i did was I came out with a list of friends and colleagues of pple whom all I know, then I narrowed down to those I feel i wanna invite. U can go back to the initial list to see who u did not invite...

TOu,
Saw ur pics! I like and prefer ur indoor shoots as compared to the outdoor, there are a few indoor shoots that are really nice, like the first pic with grey background, and the brown background the couple pic. Ur yellow EG are gorgeous!!! The 2 pics of single shots in that gown is simply stunning!!! Love that most!!
zThe photographer not bad, his indoor skills are better as compared to outdoor which alot photographer are not as good. Most photographer are better in outdoor than indoor. I prefer the makeup and hairstyle for ur indoor than outdoor shoots leh...nicer and more fabulous!

BTW, ur yellow EG top part design is the almost similar with what my designer proposed to me earlier on but I did not take it as dun think I am suitable for Toga.....