(2005) Brides of year 2005

Hi May brides! I just joined! heehee...
anyone's AD on 22May? Mine's on 22May.

Hi winniepooh. If I'm not wrong, your BS is seletar broadway rite? May I know who is ur MUA and photographer?

Brides out there, any gd recommendation for march in songs? My hubby wanna use 'How do I live' for 1st march in but to me, i find it quite sad n inappropriate leh. wat u gals think? n any gd recommendations?

HI ladies...

Been MIA for a long time... How're things with all of you???
Looks like our thread is busy, busy, busy! The number of Nov.'05 brides are increased by leaps and bounds! Guess it must be coz Nov is fast approaching. I've got my WG and EG all confirmed. Invitations taken cared of (ordered from the States and friends will be bringing them here in June when they visit). Trying hard to get in shape for photography in June. Sigh... It's tough.

274659.png

hahaha sk2 u made mi laugh when u ask if watashi theme is red family..
but the ang pow box very cute and pretty. sould have gone to source for some when i was in bkk last dec. sigh...

so now at least itz cleared up regarding the taking of fotos during 7th mth. at least i know i dun have to skip that mth or else no more time later.

dapne, ah yi no need to be single...been to some weddings where the ah yis are oso married and some even wif kids liao.

hi audrey! Yap. My BS is seletar broadway. I dun really like this BS cos I am very disappointed with my actual wedding gown. I gave them the design picture but they stil did wrongly! sigh..

My MUA is Mavis. She's also another disappointment. She is always late and on my photo shoot, she did my hairstyle so ugly cos she is in a rush to go JB for her relative's wedding. Sigh... NOw i m worried tat she will come late again on my AD.

When is ur big day? Coming soon or over oready?
R u pleased with your wedding photos?

Hi all November brides,
Good to have all of you as moral support as we move towards the actual event in 6 months time.

Parisgal, didn't know you are also a Nov bride. Met u at the Camelia Haute Coute thread.

Ladies, what needs to be done at this stage other than confirming the venue, BS ?

Ruigal

Hi Chanol, it is interesting to note that we are using Santiago and HarvestRain. How do you find your experience with them so far?

hi cheryl, I've arranged for mavis to arrive at my place at 6am, I'm keeping my fingers crossed tat she won't be late.

My big day is on 14/5/05, I'm pretty pleased with my wedding photos, end up top-up 17 pix. when is ur big day? perhaps we can chat more at seletar thread & share ur plight with other Brides-to-be there

pierced,
hahaha.. dun like tat lah.. it reali seems like it mah..

watashi,
no offence lah hor.. i think my theme shd be silver n white, so my rose will be white

hiya!

its been a long time too for me...glad to see so many Nov brides..

ruigal,

perhaps now u can decide what kind of WG/EG you plan to wear for the big day..if MTM have to give the designer some time to make before your PS (if u intend to wear ur actual gown)..if nt OTR is also ok..maybe u can also draft ur guest list too if u want..hope it helps

yo gers.....am back from accessories shopping today.....walk till my legs almost give way.....

we start off with north bridge rd. there is a no. of accessories shops along the road. there is one selling wholesale beads.....just purely on beads....beri cheap!! the rest sell mixture of beads, accessories n stuffs for making ur own jewellery etc. saw tiaras selling at $30+ for big one....n $10+ for small one....i bought some pearl (with a little diamond embedded) hairpins...for my AD day hairdo.
...gona ask the MUA to use them.

then i walk all the way to jinglong (golden dragon)....bought some ribbons for my corsages n the "maomao" ....buy yellow colour one....so Tan, u no need buy for me liao.....i bought it at $2 for a metre. but overall still think the things there r more exp

Peoples park complex under renovation now...so cant go n shop.....

so i end up at Arab Street.....2 shops selling beads n crystals.....there are many pple at the one opened by a family of indians......so packed there....i was almost squeeze out by a very young ger who bought many packs of swarovski crystals. a dozen selling at abt $4+ depending on the designs n size n colour. The other one opened by chinese (the boss is my fren's fren) also sell crystals but they have more beads.

overall...it will be cheaper to buy in bulk. my fren was buying a pendant n it cost $6 for a pcs. n 3 at $5 each n if buy 12....it cost only $2 each.....so i share with her....

hi cheryl
i think that song 'how do i live' a lil sad too. a few of us r using jazz numbers, or even other movie theme songs. personally i am either using a number fr secret garden or a movie them song fr an italian movie. both r slow but happy tune. since u hav some unhappiness over gown & MUA, choose a happy song to cheer u.

hi noscon
ur BIG DAY is so near...well if u r still not falling in love wif ur CS yet, try to get accessories to bring out the best. btw, which buffet caterer did u get for ur church wedding?

hi audrey, ya man! i shld go to seletar thread n share my exp with e brides out there who r using seletar. My big day is on 22may. 1 week after urs. so how's ur wedding prep? wat songs u using?

hi jolene. I actually have decided to use 'the way u look tonight' for 1st march in by michael buble. n my theme is jazz. however i hv to convince my hubby on using this songs instead of his 'how do i live'. hope i can convince him cos he like e song so much.

hi cheryl
hubby & I juz send out our wedding cards, my parents & my PILs are also sending out theirs, now working on guest list & table arrangement.

My 1st march is I finally found someone, 2nd march is You & 1st dish is a new day has come

i'm now looking for shoes, where can i get front covered shoes with emboidery and beads/crystals on it n straps in the middle or back...been 2 tangs studio, OG, metro, robinson recently can't find one i like...i found one at tangs studio & OG but too bad dun hve my size...any other places? pls advice...tks...

Hi All Dec Brides out there,

I'm also a Dec bride. Wedding in early Dec. Have booked a MTM package with Divine and booked Bernard of Beetles for my AD photography. Other than that, haven't done anything yet.
Photoshoot's date not set yet cos I haven't decided on my studo/outdoor photographer yet.
Anyone has any ideas of where to go for honeymoon other than NZ and Australia as I have been to these places many times already.

yo jnj... wow u bought so many things hur... btw u buy beads and crystal for wat hur... can i know or not...

yo meh gal... i still haben go for my fitting leh... is 26/04 lah... will try to snap some pix if my BS allow lor...

Hi Little_ger & choc cowgirl, dear dear

Sorry for the late reply so tight up with the BS. Thanks for your advice will go to the website to take a look. BTW do you ppl usually give a budget on how much you are willing to spend on this BIG DAY. Wat are the preparation that need to be done other than BS,PS,looking for photo and videographer, I believe nothing liao right??? Anyway my Actual day is 25-Nov, BS is Emanuel B, PS would be done by Flux.

I am back from Malacca PS...Not a very fruitful one.. cos it rain n rain.. i got to wait in the shelter for the rain to stop and dash out to take photos... then it start raining again.. What a bad day.. Malacca is indeed a very good place to take photos such as those old shop houses.. Very nice... but too bad.. I miss all that out...
Somemore, its very crowded.. I almost became one of the "places of interests" , many ppl took pics of us and wish us congratulations... hahaha.. ( as if never see a bride b4 leh).....so paiseh...

I recommend, if anyone able to go there, there are PLENTY of beaded shoes for EG , CS etc.. too bad i still do not know my CS colour.. if not i would have bought one..

I happen to get to know a fashion designer there.. His shop is at JB... we actually met up to see his design drawings and photos.. most impt, his workmanship and cost of the dress is not very ex.. about RM$200.. therefore, most probably will ask him to design a CS n also my hubby suit for us..

Hi Janice
THANKS for recommend me the hotel.. Bcos it rain, my EG shots are all in that hotel.. Lucky the interior are nice.. if not, jia lat.... If not for ur recomendation, my EG photos can't be taken eslewhere....

wah , janice.. u also did quite alot of research!!
Hi meh meh,
look like i no need to go buy the corsages material liao.. There are many shops at Malacca selling handicrafts things, i bought the flowers , ribbons there.. enough to make 10 corsages and its very cheap.. all materials plus wires , tape etc at SGD$9.60

Hi Gan
Thanks for the pics. I think u look nice and the gown is very nice with the organza ...like divine coulture....

Hi Jtan
Are u the one who told me about Artfriend got albums for DIY guest book? Thanks. I will go n see.

ladies,
i dun need the london cab liao... :p

now i need sample for mc scipt... with the addition of the photo montage before the march in.. anyone can share??

Hi ashie,
I dunno leh..yaloh stupid they dun let u try n I bought one n tried immediately in the fitting room n the salesgal said correct its like tat..
I should say tat it adds some volume but cleavage ..No loh.maybe too small cannot squeeze anything lah..!!
My wedd coordinator got suggest me to wear nu-bra for my EG cos its low V cut loh..

halo all...

me also back from my PS...wah...super tired....
Not much things..din do much shopping.....wah u all so well equip liao huh...

Mehmeh...where to get the materials?u wan me to find myself or buy for me or we go buy together?

hey wendy...change ur date??oh...now become 2days liao huh...we no same liao loh...anyway...have fun..

Hi fiona...
welcome...me also 11 sep..jelly n tan...new kaki..hehe..

mei: I thought ur hotel shld give u the MC script?

Now i reducing my wedding pics resolution! Each photo is about 3-5 MB ..! Had a hard time! Now i know y urs took so long and u had a whole list!
:P

morning ladies... after hearing n seeing wat watashi bought from bkk.. now super tempted to go for a short break.. hee.. my fh and i may be gg over the may day weekend if i can get approval to leave country from my principal.. coz my fh got reservist in june..

good morning ladies!!

I am back at work.

Watashi, so nice your ang pow box.

Personally I also avoid doing anything in 7th month, including PS.

May i know if anyone here use fresh flowers for hair? Where to buy?I went to enquire from a florist but unfortunately i have to buy a bunch from them as they say freesia is uncommon n they simply cant just get a few stalks for me n they might not be able to sell the rest.Anyone please advice?

Hi Ruigal
Yes, I'm nov 05 bride. new in this forum. Trying to catch all the messages posted in this tread.
I am soon to be Camelia Haute Coute. Bit too late to do MTM gowns from Camelia as it take at least 4 mths to do MTM gown and additional 2 mths for PS photos to be ready. So I am taking OTR.

Hi little ger,
Thanks for the update! :-)

Hi Nena,
Emanuel B was almost my BS.. but eventually changed my mind. Did u get to see Emanuel B's fashion show during Style Wedding Glamour Bash at Swissotel? They are nice.

Harlo, good morning gals! Wah.......... so many posts, trying hard to keep up!

Hihi blursotong & Barley, wah......so romantic..... i also thinking hard of a meaningful place to take photos leh....... like blursotong.....
U met your hubby in school?

Hi janf,

when is ur AD ????

Hi renee,

cheer up ok .... so did u manage to find ur ID ???

Hi Bean,

which area u are looking into ??? have u went for ur gown fitting ???

hi Ming,

my PS in june, so that means less than 2 months left for me and i still haven't settled on my WG and EG.... now getting to panick... hope this weekend can finalise when i go down my BS

Paradox shoes are very nice, imported from London rite?
but i think they are quite expensive.... my budget for 1 pair is at most $100
hope C&K or Tangs will have something nice

hi littlemay,

me thinking of going to mediteranean.... like greece and italy for honeymoon.... but wun be taking package tours, most likely doing self-drive... like that more freedom

Hi dwoof. Do you already have a videographer? If yes and you want him to produce the morning highlights, he may charge an additional $150 -$200. So $168 is fairly reasonable depending on the standard of the videographer. Personally, I prefer morning highlights to photo montage
But I will do a looping show of my PS pics to be shown before the dinner starts.

Hi vivian, did you try the one at Orchard? For my wedding shoes, I couldn't find my size in most of the other shopping centres but managed to find it in OG Orchard

Barley, u so cute.

Hi maiden, checked my day, time everything before i book my banquet and start my planning. no lah, my hubby has to reach my house by 6.30am and go to his house by 8am. Very early. what follows after is own timing already. :-)

chocolate and YSL, you guys mention about the meditarranean restaurant really makes me yearn to take a short break to go bintan and R&R.

Skye skye. yep emerald hill is good. you can ask one of the house owner for permission to shoot inside if possible. nice interior decor too.

Miffy, yep met my hubby in school. Known each other for 7 years as of this year.

Hi there nena, my fiance and I did not really fix a budget, we want the best for our wedding as it is once in a lifetime, but we are keeping a close eye on the total sum...at least my fiance is.

Maybe you should start on getting your guest list done up? I'm also searching for my shoes, thinking of theme, honeymoon (should book early as it is peak period), songs.

hi skye..~ emerald hill is a good choice too!
thot of that as well but not too keen to travel to too many places for the shoot.we dun really mind having fewer varieties so long as the shots turn out nice.

hi hi gan..
thks for the reply...i will be gg for my final fitting in june, actually i duno if i m allowed to take pictures, i will give it a try this time round, thks for the advise..thks~

hi hi janice..
i guess it shf b ok for u to send the invites out on 4th sept for the local mails, as for the msia mails, maybe u will like to check how long it will take to reach them so that u can plan it in such a way that they will received the invites on 4th sept instead? btw, thks a million for sharing with us on the beads/crystals lobang..wonder if u share with me the pictures of the necklace with little diamond u bought?thks~ my email is [email protected]

hi hi cu2nite..
ya lor, now change again, : ( anyway, thks for all..

hi hi ladies..
just to share that spotlight at tampines will be closing down on 8th may so if u need to get anything from there, pls do so b4 8th may..cheers~

i_bless_u,
and i didn't reduce the resolution leh! upload like siao ah! my hotel got give, but must amend here and there to cater to my needs leh...

J&J,
u got mail.

Sharlene,
my coordinator also said before I will need around 2 barrel when I have tables around ur size. But i think also depends on what kind of guest u have.

ashlee,
my ad on 3rd June.. 1 mth earlier than u. :D Better book ur JB earlier since ur wedding is on a sat. :D

heehee.. yah yah me just on sb recently. :p

Hi ashie,

er.. the nu-bra ar.. i haven't try leh.. :P
the salesgirl told me, to create cleavage, paste it further, so when u clip, then can create cleavage, haha.. think got to paste it from the side, hahaha.. :P

RoundyBall, which brand did u buy? i oni paid $29.90.. :P