(2005) Brides of year 2005

Hi Ying, for a moment, i thought no one bother to reply me
but when i saw your reply, i'm v happy!
273931.gif

i'm also a fan of carpenters heee

Hi avery,
er..not sure what song is 'da xi zhi jia'? Is this a cantonese song?

Hi Sharlene,
I remember regent have a jazz theme right? is yours the jazz theme? If yes, the layout of the ballroom will be kinda jazzy too right? humm.. if the whole theme is going to be jazzy..would suggest u keep to the jazz songs..will be kind of weird to change to other type of music and will most prob not matching your theme?

For me, I will most prob play Jazz or oldies during the dinner..

hi hi renee...
it's ok to sound out ur anger & frustration to us, at least u get to share it with everyone & we are awared of such situation..so in future if i m getting resale flat, i know what to take note of..thks for sharing with us..i guess things will turn out gd for u aft u bought the pineapple home to roll-over..cheers~

My wedding day is on 12 Nov. Will be having solemenzation, tea ceremony and banquet rolled in 1 in Regent Hotel. Looks like a kinda packed day. haven't scouted for bridal shop and photo shoots..stress stress. Do u think I am running late here?

caitlyn,
yes, if my fh is comfortable with them, we will confirm straight away. wat mode of payment they take? EB was the one to ask me to take early slot, but the boss was asking whether if i can get my gowns ready.. i told her, let me go and search first...

hey gers,
oh ya...haf some of the songs in MP3 or WMA format...but den seems like the songs i haf oreadi listed here

FROM THIS MOMENT i have this one...if u gals wan...den u let me know...can send to u

hey highness,
does nu-bra really help?? cos if im thinking of a bare-back EG n me not very well-endowed too.. kekeke.. so need all the help i can get!!

gals,
just to share a bit of my experience from performances.. for doing up your hair, it really depends wat style u want cos for certain styles, if ur hair's too long, it'll look n feel very 'heavy'. so maybe can speak to ur MUA, n ask wat length will be good for the style we want, before having to go tro the suffering of hot-ness..

hi hamster

i also havent confirm my WG & EG ...still have alot of time heeehee

i have settled photography n bouquet too but not video - whom did you engaged?

i have thin hair ...n somemore i layered my hair hhaha ...i dont think i can have waist lenght hair like highness ...the most shoulder lenght by Dec i think so (but my hairstylist said will be longer than shoulder length)

Morning Gals.

Hi cute_miffy,
At the moment, I can only tink of Fullerton Hotel. Hmm…….dun noe if we can go to “Black-Angus” @ one fullerton to take pics, cos that the place where we 1st met

Hi Maiden,
Oh yah....... haven't tot of that yet. I m "Teochew" dun noe If I need to leave my hse early
kao_scared.gif

kao_love.gif

*Envy* you gals (Miffy & Maiden)
Can go Bintan for PS.

Icy,
Shania Twain's songs are too common for the weddings!!

Tou,
Ur idea for the violinst to move ard are unique!!

Dey,
I am with Fullerton, not Regent. Tou is with Regent

hi parisgirl, it depends on whether you are looking for OTR or MTM gowns, as MTM gowns take longer to be made. Maybe you should start visiting BS...shortlist a few, for the more reputable ones, better call for appt.

yo witch... aiyo... dun worry so much lah... and if u finally thinking not to use the umberalla... jelly volunter to buy from u lor...

hmm... can i know tat ur 25 tables is the max and does it include the reserve tables...

hey WW,
maybe you missed my posting. btw, i remember you something about some DIY craft website or shop. can pass me the contact or website address? i'm curious to check it out. thanks hor.

hey girls,
anybody doing videoclip montage for their wedding? anyone knows how to DIY? am quite free nowadays, so contemplating doing it on my own. ... share your views...

Pardon me for being ignorant... But why roll a pineapple in the house?

Hi Renee,

Normally, you can hold the agent responsible for the state of resale flat. But I am curious... Was there no proper hand over from the seller to you by the agents involved? Anyway, forget about the mess and focus on transforming the place into your ideal love nest.
Think of your sense of satisfaction after you have succeeded.

hi tougei
dunno... still deciding on string quartet,, dunno if it will sound too boring for some? or maybe i'll try to find scores for them, non-classical music kind. i was visualising..playing beauty and the beast..haha.. anyway.. getting violinist around..hmm..dunno.. cos some old folks may not appreciate it...

hi yuki and dey
da xi zhi jia is a hong kong drama..song by su yong kang and chen hui shan. yupz.. that show abt getting married..and explain the significance of kua..for cantonese.. yupz...

hi ying
thanks for your advice.. thing is, the quartet said they will play from cocktail all the way till end of event.. except when we make speech or toasting.. so dunno.. sigh...

hi cute miffy..~ my outdoor PS most likely at botanic gardens cos i saw this particular album at my BS and it looked really nice! also depend on wat the photographer has to recommend.
wont even bother to think abt overseas PS cos no $$ liao!

hey maiden..~ while u at bintan, highly recommend u to dine at banyan tree, the cove or something like dat. sigh.. the view there is darn romantic!

Hi ashie,
just to share wif u from my experience..nude bra dun help..In stead it pull ur breast down like its sagging...I dunno wats wrong..maybe I wear wrongly lah...haiz..

The agent (buyer side) is my fren, while the seller agent also cannot make it, maybe is the seller prob. Anyway my fren told me that maybe due to the seller selling her stuff so accidentally the controller also being 'sold away' with the furniture. She shld tell us instead of avoid our calls, now she is in China, we cannot do anything liao. My fren is helping me to find a 2nd hand controller for replacement.
Try to forget abt the mess and move on for phase 2 - renovation.

Actually there r other practices when getting the hse, we just simplify it to rolling the pineapple as our hse is not totally brand new.

hi roundyball,

oh really ah?? hmm.. then i really have to think of alternatives cos i heard they dont allow u to try before buying it. hey, any bright ideas? i assume u not using it on ur AD right? thanks for sharing!

highness,

confirm pls?

hi Ming,

hahaha.... so we both taking our own sweet time

my videographer is vincent from Bugs Media, photographer is bernard from Beetles @ Work. signed up with them during their open house promotion last month
as for bouquet, i will choose when i go for trial makeup

when is your PS? mine is in end june
where will u be going for outdoor PS? have u settled your shoes also? me haven't yet.... think i'm quite slow... fh also want to tailor a suit but dunno whether will be in time for PS or not

Hi Pisduck,
That was really fast. How long is your montage? Mine is ready but I feel that the photos are not enough. I plan to add in more photos and wordings...

Think my final product will only be ready in May...

Dear gals,

Just a few days did not log in and the thread is moving so fast.......

Just finish my photoshoot 2 days ago. Really feeling tired now waiting eagarly for my selection in 2 week time. Don know how the photo turn out.

sk2 - i called rick oredi.. he says my gown not ready yet so canot show u.. =)

daphne - yup, very quiet today.. guess all busy or in weekend mode already.. hee..

Hi Cute miffy, not sure where i want for my outdoor shoots. maybe at the laboratory where we do project work at school. hhahahhhaaa.. May go Grand Shanghai for shoot.

Pubs are cool too.
miffy and maiden so lucky ah go out of singapore for shoot. chocolate too. SO ENVIOUS...........

HI Maiden, yeah have checked it when we go and select the date. I got to reach the guy house by 8am and he got to leave his house to pick me up at 6am. Our timing is really tight.

Hi barley, can start calling black angus about the arrangement and cost if required. can go to clifford pier to shoot too. nice nostaglic place.

sk2 - hee.. i saw from the TC thread tt rick and don are like tt one.. their 1st and 2nd fitting very near each other one.. and they always can finish on time so i also very relaxed and not worried... =)

Hi Averyl

Ya... sounded familiar... juz trying to recall the song... is that chinese or cantonese song?

Hi Pisduck

U asked someone to do for u? how long is yr montage?

paging for watashi....

i remembered that you mentioned you might be getting silk rose in bkk. did u get it and if so, where and how much? thinking of getting them for tossing and for table decor...

hi ying,
i also dun know how long is the montage cos after passing the photos to the videographer, i sort of "switch off" liao. hee... but, i guess, it should be the length of 1 song.
how long is yours? does it consist of a few songs? which songs u choose?

hi yuki,
i got the wedding paparazzi to do for me. (and cos i not musically-inclined, i got them to choose the song for me as well.) will u be doing a montage, too?

hi yorkie,
well, at least u have completed your PS. one load off your mind. mine is the week after next.... looking for suggestions of locations, now. where did u go?

yoo Daphne, watashi is here .... i only bought 3 packs of small pink & white roses for making corsages, abt 150baht per pack. the ang bao box & flowers r in the same section. theres a huge variety of flowers. i suggest u browse thru all the stalls & note their prices first then decide which one to buy.

Hi Pisduck,
I am intially using One Boy One Girl..but after looking at the whole montage, I feel that the song does not have the "feel" for me...

So, i am thinking of changing the song to 2 songs (if) & (longer)..the whole montage will be around 6mins.

Anyway, still have time for me to improve on the montage..
..Will be staying back to do..

daphne, yup the luan suan nite mkt is near to the boxing stadium or nx to the lumphini park. u be able to reach it thru the BTS even. juz a short walk away. prices wise it is only slightly more ex than chatuchak but it is more comfortable shopping there as area is big and airy. plus it is in the nite so can still find some bargains there. not much diff fr chatuchak. u need to spend more time at chatuchak. and if u thking of shopping for furniture, they hv quite nice ones as well.like watahshi said, makan there oso gd and cheap.

i oso wanted to arrange ps in jul but looks like may not be ready as i havent gone for fittings yet. if not will be left wif aug or sept and they said chinese 7th mth not gd for PS. any idea if the fotog dun mind taing it then? they say sept might rain as well so better to play safe. now hv to see wad mi BS says.

Hi Pisduck

I did mine liao... I will be having 2, the first one is abt 7 mins, the 2nd is abt 5 mins... the first one will use 2 songs while the 2nd one will be only one song... but I have repeat a small part of the song coz the song is lesser than 5 mins mah...

u quite good life hor... so, how much do u have to pay for yr montage? perhaps, we meet up soon and show each other our montage... can maybe also give us some idea hor to improve on our montage too... hehehe...

pierced, i think the weather now a days quite unpredictable...i guess if it really rains then the BS will have to arrange for another day and hope it doesn't rain too much.

I think fotograher won't mind taking pics in 7th mth lah....it's more of the customers who are pantang....but then, it's up to individual...

sk2 - i think coz they have alot of orders.. i heard they ever reject customers who order too late coz they can't get out the gown in time as they're very particular bt perfect workmanship.. so i feel totally at ease with them lor.. let them call me when they ready.. haha.. but i always leave it to the pros one.. wat they rec n suggest i'll just be like okie.. my frens say i too gullible.. but i like to think i am trusting.. haha