(2005) Brides of year 2005

Hi Janice,

Dun worry, my friend is very friendly.. just tell her the budget n she can work out a design for you. She only doing the accessories out of her interest/hobby.I hv some accessories she done for me b4. If you interested, will try n take some pics this wkend to show you. Of course if yr BS can offer nice ones for yr AD, will be best alternatives n u can save $$. From the mag, seem like the trends for brides'accessories is fresh water pearl w/ crystal.. gives a very vintage look.

Hi Jtan,
Thanks for the info. I am getting french lace for my EG. Thought of getting some french lace, to make a CS type of blouse for my mother also.

Hi Zoeanne & Gin,
wow.. yr PS is really so soon. Seems now my big problem to oversee is my hse renovation. Never thought there are so many details to think abt.

Hi TanWendy,
I hv a gd friend (a bride fm yvvone creative) but that is 3 yrs ago. I remember she told me that the lady boss is very nice and will lend you accessoriess to go w/ yr gowns.

hi girls... ooh.. haven't check this in a long while... so we 3 are august brides!!.. how exciting.... how far into preparations are all of you?.....

d_woof... can I see yr pics too... [email protected].... can't wait to see yr green EG...

Hi Sasha

I took abt 10 mins for each.... I like diff colour corsages... so bought a few bouquets of roses ... if u only want one colour then, one bouquet is sufficient... each bouquet cost $2 to $5 but I only use 4 flowers from each ... hehehe... if u considering only one bouquet $5, Ribbons $4.... each is abt $1.50 lor...

Hi Ying... eeerrr... can I attach file using PM?

gd morng ladies
hurray.. me free bird.. at last got tis day... no more school... hehehhehe...

winnie
ya.. i think so.. i have ask a few... all ard 1K.. guess the lowest is inspire, unfortunately din mgt to meet up. nv mind will see how.. me reali lazy.. if wed-tv is so so only.. guess i will go with mirage

caitlyn
i have called christine, guess she will be the one to do everythg for me.. so guess i will stick by her. she sounded quite ok over the phone. hope thgs will be well.. will keep u all updated..

sk2 - i was served by christine once also.. hmm.. i think tt time she was quite impatient with me coz she din noe i had appt.. but once i told her i hv appt, her attitude changed.. however, one minus pt abt her is she like a bit scared of the lady boss coz tt time i was neg for things then she was all like lao ban niang sure say cannot.. etc etc.. so i just went to the lao ban nian direct.. hee.. but do try asking for someone else as MUA.. heard she's not tt good with MU

Hi Angela,

at last.. u are not tat busy at work huh ??? never see u post so often liao leh... bz with wat huh ??? I can't make it on 15 April...

caitlyn,
reali... but unfortunately lihua cant do mine.. timing not right.. so far i have not seen any1 else tat i like leh... christine done my fren's looks pretty gd tat y i chose her... maybe i will try her out for trail first lor... headache.. sign one BS tat needs so much homework..sigh

hi katherine
265468.gif
aboard!!!
how's yr preparation?? hv u cfm yr banquet, BS, ADP & VG?

Hi Gan,
Yeah...me now also going to approach ID for my house issue...going to have a big headache soon....sigh..

Hi SK2, for me i think wed-tv so so only. I like mirage more, then if you can go further, i think moomedia and wedding papa are even better.

sk2 - hee.. well if ur fen's make up look good then should be okies.. coz i heard frm forum one so may not be true also.. but seems lik EB now getting better so tt's someting good too! =)

hi WGC,
yup yup, so you are def not alone! I have selected gowns, hotels and photographers. now left with finalizing wedding invitations,PS..i think most of the stuff wil only be done closer to aug. how bout you??

caitlyn
hahahah.. tat's very positive thinking.. hehehe.. but agree lah.. good thing they are better now. in fact, feel ease when i see woof woof's picture... I will go and see her work and see how.. my gf say jus tell her what i wan and show her pic of the mu. pray for me.. hahahahah

hi Barley, whee whee!!! (whistles) sexy baby!!! hhehheh... 4" is really high high.

Hi maiden, so u are also wearing very high heels. Yeah paradoz has beautiful shoes. I got kiki shoes for my ROM. Quite comfy and nice too but the price is about $100.

Have sort of settled my AD photographer with my hubby's acquaintance.
What about u gals? have u settled your AD photography?

Hi Gan
Yeah.. overseeing house renovation is definitely not easy, especially we did not hire any ID and also design all catch from the air .. kekeke
I am also doing up my house now...

Hi Gin
Be careful when search for an ID...
Look at their service, price and of course, workmanship
etc etc...

hi snoozy, you can check out Shangri-La hotel. They have 3 intimate beautiful small locations - waterfall terrace, pavilion and garden terrace that you can book for a small buffet. Very beautiful. Not sure if they have a minimum, but you can check it out. Their coordinators are very very nice and will guide you along the other aspects of wedding planning, even with BS hunting.

http://www.shangri-la.com/singapore/shangri-la/weddings/en/index.aspx

of coz you are all not alone!

me ordy engaged photographers, selected WG except EG, bought furnitures and other barang barang last weekend and now left with finalizing our honeymoon plans....still dunno what is really good... hahaha

sk2 - tell me abt it.. nw i a bit regret so chong dong sign up for TC's gowns.. hee.. but well, my wedding spread over so many weeks.. if i had stayed on with EB, i would've incurred alot of cost renting their gowns..

Hi Caityln, dont worry I have heard so much good comments about TC, and I beleive they must be very good. You must have your reasons to switch.

morning mei!
i was thinking if u dun need all pic to be developed, why not do all AD shoots in digital format, then develop what u need later. i realise fr all frens' experience, they have too much photo and they hardly look at them. then if did not keep well, the photo turn yellow. if all pic r in CD, isn't it neat & tidy? am i making sense? btw is ur company network stil down?

sk2 + winnie - regret is becoz alot of extra cost incurred mah.. hee.. but okies lah.. think the gowns will be worth it..

dolphin - my wedding is actually three days but it's three staurdays.. so if need gowns, would have to rent for quite a no. of days lor..

caitlyn
guess u dun have to worry.. bcos i trust tat their gown shd be very nice.. u have not much choice as ur wedding is too many days.. so jus enjoy it lor

sk2 - yuppers.. no choice also lah.. hee.. so u on leave next mon to try on gowns?? so excitg.. btw, christine din alloe me to take fotos the last time i went so best if u can go with fren or FH who can go into dressing room with u to take fotos secretly in case she dun allow.. anyway, definitely need someone to help with wearing the gowns one! so exciting!!

morning ladies!

jus finish gym.. v tired now so gonna go zzz soon!

my rom shoes were from kiki too! bought for bout $89 i think.. i agree tat its quite comfy.. tats y recommend to barley

me felling v vexed bout AD photography leh.. so many many choices n most of their works r nice too! contemplating to take from friens recommendation or those highly recommend by mags... also considering budget too.. when should we confirm our AD photographer?

by the way gals,

wanna ask wat shoes u all will b wearing for ur PS? esp outdoor?

mei,
me opt for digital as well. usually for digital, there no limits to the shots. can take as many as u like. =) jus develop those representative, the rest can keep as soft copy.
also ask if OT pay is negotiable if dinner ends later than expected. say mayb abt 30min instead of an hr??

caitlyn
i think i will use hp.. hehehehe.. me not taking leave.. i'm gg there in the evening.. guess a fren of mine and my cousin will be there with me.. my FH will be slightly later... dun knw if my sis wan to come... but i dun wan too many ppl oso.. u knw lah.. too many mouth very confusing..

actually i already booked my AD photographer liao.. just that i didn't get to tok to him earlier.. mine is in digital format.. he will print 300 for me.

jolene,
network okie liao...

hi hi gin..
nice to hear from u, oic, i thot u split ur PS to 2 days..one for outdoor & the other for indoor....paya lebar qian xi low is very popular too...

hi hi Gan..
thks for the info, will take note of it..heehee..

stressed stressed... need to fa xie.. gotta set exam paper, common test paper, gotta do work review.. and got cca every tues, thurs and fri until 6pm.. where got time.. eeekkkss.. my cca not conducted in schol so can't even do work during cca time.. and a pile of marking.. stressed.. sorry just need to let it out!!

Morning Ladies!

Hi Blursotong & Maiden,

You on leave today Maiden ??? so nice can go
kao_sleep.gif

My AD photographer is covered by White Link, so I can leave that aside for the moment. Now I m vexed about the videographey & photo montage

Regarding the shoes for the PS, for indoor we will be wearing our AD shoes rite, as for outdoor,should we get something similar too??? I remember seeing my friend outdoor pics, can see her sandals
kao_scared.gif

icy, TQ, will go see. Btw, u confirmed on Neogarden already? canto food? any recommendation of caterer doing teochew food?

ger, cookiegal, u hving western or chinese food with Lavish?

HI Caitlyn

So you are a teacher. Which level are you teaching? I have a lot of teacher friends as well and we try to organize MJ sessions on a weekly basis if possible and that's the time they will fa xie.......
kao_angry.gif

caitlyn
hahahaha.. take it easy.. work is forever cannot finish one.. =) cheers!.. look forward to ur pretty pretty gown fitting.. guess tat can make u smile

hi mei
o yes like poky said, remember to ask about surcharge, like additional print, OT charge... hey, if u dun need 300 for urself, can u print repetitive ones for giving to frens?

Hi meh... hmm... so if gog will be in early Jun isit... anyway i still hvn fit my PS yet leh... once i go to my BS on the 26/04 then i update u can.... then we decided which day to go isit... or wat... if 1 2 do early... then we go on Sat or Sun... u free or not...