(2005) Brides of year 2005

hi hi mehmeh..
no wonder i saw a diff look into the forum now as compared to this morn..it's ok, just give us ur email add & we can communicate from there...cheers~

hi hi ydnic...
nice to hear from u...heehee...it's gd to hear that u r bringing ur doggy along for the PS...for studio only or outdoor too? me also thinking of how can my fat chihuahua pose in the PS..haha...care to share with me more when u have the idea....love to hear more from u...heehee...

Pls note that the gathering date has changed to <font color="aa00aa">22nd April 2005 (Friday)</font>.

Hi Piyoling and QiQi0505,
Can u gals meet up with us on 22nd April??
If yes, pls send ur contact no. to me ...
my email address: [email protected]
Thanks ...

my PG was saying tt he wld be gg to brisbane in july and if my fh and i wanted to take our PS fotos there.. he wldnt mind doing it for us (of coz we pay our own airfare etc) at any additional cost.. hmm.. but it means i may have to do my own MU etc.. he wld still be doing a local shoot for us.. is it very frivolous to spend the money to go there to take fotos..

hi hi J Tan...
just to share with u, that's what my boss did for his chinese wedding invites this feb..i even help him on the aglinment &amp; layout of the text (centralised etc)...i guess it will be a cheap &amp; nice way if u will like to save on printing the inserts...i m not sure how much it wil cost u lah..

hey wendy,
yeah. i think i'll do that. most pple understand english these days. just that older folks may get offended it they dont understand english, so i think probs just need to print a few... ;) will be able to get some translucent paper and fit it in lor. i heard artfriend has lotsa these.

hi hi helen..
i really hope that u both dun postpone the wedding..watever it shall be, try to plan ahead now, unless u both really cant cope then postpone it..i believe things can be worked out, like maybe certain things is currently not require then dun get it now or can see if there's anyway u can pay via instalments or something like that...try to work things out...a wedding is once in a lifetime only...i guess u shd be able to "break-even" at the end of it...ok? : )

ashie,
can give me ur email..actually nt pretty.. i dun reali fanci any one of those... now big headache...especially eg..sigh..

ladies,
actually i dun knw wat is the diff btw all the whites... hahahah.. anyway, put on already so long as i dun feel funny can liao...

sk2 - maybe u can try gg to the PS branch.. it seems like tt branch has some good gowns... coz i think they put a few attractive ones there to attract ppl to sign up..

caitlyn,
u mean eg? I was there on the nite when I try to neg to take out the ps remember? did went to the rack... cant see anythg attractive...in fact i jus called christine to go for 2nd fitting next tues

mei, what are u featuring for your first &amp; second montage? me only got 1. Which will be featuring my &amp; HB childhood to ROM pics.

ashie,
hahaha...u very cute...
reali dun look tat nice.. not my standard high lah...hahaha

ladies
btw, anyone took pictures on ur fitting, can i take as reference if u dun mind.. =)

Hi caitlyn

As for overseas PS, it depends on your budget. Originally i wanted to go Korea for PS cos it's where I met my FH but then one of my friend told me that if i were to take PS overseas, no point taking a few pics for that location so we will tend to take all and that will push costs up a lot....so, if you have the budget for these, then go ahead cos location will be unique.....
For me, i decide not to so that i can use the $$ for HM instead....

daphne,
it will be real nice if u can do it at korea.. in fact u dun have to go alot of places. jus go to 1 or 2 on top of the place u meet ur husband lor..

daphne - yup.. tt's wat we were thinking also.. use money for HM.. but it kinda seems like a good deal since my PG won't be charging us extra.. haha.. also we have no limit on no. of photographs chosen.. coz he will be doing collages etc.. hee..

hello gals!

know my dates and timing for GDL, AD and an chuang last wkend. also collected my invites.

two things settled liao...kinda of less stressful =)

Jolene, hehe.. i'm those type of person who forgets song easily.

gals, i've got i finally found someone &amp; angels brought me here to share. let me know if u want. actually got these 2 songs from some of the gals here.

yin, dear,

u got mail!

yin,
we putting our dating photos &amp; PS photo for the 1st montage.. 2nd montage is for the AD morning photos

sk2 - i have picture of wgs only.. but fotos not clear.. but for my fotos can see hands behind me.. hahah.. my frens were pulling the own tight for me.. i think PS EB as some nice WGs.. EGs collction like really quite bad..

sk2,
i knew it!! you look so nice lor! yah u got broad shoulders.. must show it off! i think the high-neck one looks best on you.. my personal opinion. the white bustier also very nice.. err.. dont think the green gown is nice tho.. the green tone not glam enough.. hehe.. bride must be glam glam one..

thanks for sharing the pics wif me.. sorry me no pics to share.. only going for 1st apptmt mid-may. if have i'll come back n share

caitlyn,
that sounds like a really good deal!! well, money is always a concern.. hahahah... got to weigh how much u want this lor..

ashie - yup.. very tempted coz i also find it's a very good deal.. but i not only concerned abt $$ but also tt i dunno how to put my own make up. haha.. i marking papers and "chatting" at the same time..

poky,
u got mail!

Jolene,
i didn;t know that Fallen is so famous! just that when i listen to ur CD, i know i heard this song b4 and i like it so much! and i can close my eyes and picture the montage!

ashie
thank you.. ok ok.. looking forward to your pics.. =) haahahha.. shiok hor.. normally dun see u so active in the day

caitlyn,
ya lor.. i tell u.. those pic i show u ladies are already pick till i go crazy.. she brought a few out that i refuse to wear.. hahahaha... most of the eg i wore is bcos i need to see the colour on me.. I do have a mua, u wan to try.. think is $45 for make-up

daphne,
ya ya.. got to kpo abit.. hahhah

sk2 - u mean u not using EB MUA? i need MUA for brisbane if i decide to go to take PS there.. i already have a singpore MUA.. thnks tho.. so u want the fotos i took? but not very nice.. coz took secretly then after 3 gowns we sianz of taking fotos.. hahah

oh.. for brisbane then dun have...hehehe..sori wrong number...hahahahah.. me using christine.. she is gg to do a trial mu for me.. so will see how.. bcos lihua's timing is out for me.. yes yes.. i wan ur pic... =)

hello!
caitlyn, can juz upload here? :P

sorry gals.. i dun have my pics to share.. mayb next week when i take e cam from FH..

O.. caitlyn, but i think it's a good deal to go brisbane if u hv e budget! cos ur PG charge u at no cost mah.. anyway, it's outdoor shoot, makeup not that obvious one lah.. u got put 2-way cake, eyeshadow, mascara, blushes, lipstick can liao.. can after fly there den see if the other couple's MUA can do for u too loh..

highness - cannot.. i look vey ugly!! hee.. there won't be any other couple gg from wat i noe.. my PG gg there on personal trip but doens't mind spending a day to help us take fotos.. so sweet huh.. and all the make up stuff u've listed i have no idea how to apply them.. 2 way cake sounds like something we can eat.. ahah... i'm a plain jane type of gal..

sk2 - nah.. those WGs are taken at EB one.. in the end, i go TC to make WG.. my frens were saying that pic 11 that gown in real person not very nice coz too skinny..

I agree too dear dear, cos a lot of my galfrens chose red as their EG - very outstanding but a bit common. I also chose a different colour for EG.

caitlyn,
wat u look ugly??? there is only lazy woman and no ugly woman.. =)
oic... cheh.. but in pic it catches my eyes.. u look very bright...

SK2
Sorry, no fotos to share cos forgot to bring camera e last time I went for fitting...

Caitlyn
I think u hv such a sweet PG...guess u'll be able to find MUA over at Brisbane if u really need one..Take it as a pre-wedding honeymoon lor...hee

sk2 - yup.. tt's why inially i wanted a pure white wg.. but my designer said pure white too liang.. when walk into ballroom, ppl wil not be able to see much except blinding light.. hahah

chanol - yup i think so too.. will work out budget lor.. but think will most prob stay in s'pore..

highness - sent! hee.. tink will discuss with my fh again.. he not tt keen.. more keen on savig for HM..