(2005) Brides of year 2005

hi i_bless_u
about ur question, may i noe is ur solemnisation wif family & close relatives like mei? if it is wif all the guests that are invited, can ur fren help u wif the music? or use the party poppers to make the pronouncement happening....hey that's the day u really joined wif ur man!!

deardear,
No, for photographers which are in-house and send album to Taiwan to do the artworks one, will normally touch up, but local photographers like Chris Ling, Montage etc dun do touch up at all.

I am with Divine Couture and the photographer is Robin photography for PS.

hi poky
i have idea of using sky blue to depict sky and grass green to represent the pasture...or btw in case i forget is it 1 or 2 boxes?

hi hi Janice...
nice to hear from u...thks for the tips...will take note of it...me now thinking of the places i will like to have the outdoor shoot...but i agree with u, must go & chk it out then will know the real feel of the place, thks for sharing with me..appreciate it..

hi hi widowwitch...
heehee, actually u r not alone lah...me oso, but i hvnt got the time to start any planning yet, really duno what to do oso...wow, i guess u must be very busy travelling...must take gd care of urself...cheers~

hi hi cu2nite...
so nice to hear from u...i think the 1st & 4th one is very unique & nice...where did u find the pics? seems interesting..oh, actually i do not have ur email add, can u give to me instead? heehee...my dinner banquet is on 11th sept & customary is on 18th sept..heehee...hmmm...

hi hi seval...
thks for compiling the list of outdoor venues, really nice of u...thks!

Apparently, I'm not allowed to promote the services of making corsage on SB. Yesterday, my account was suspended, but I got the moderators to remove those which I mentioned the charges etc.. So now, I can continue to use SB forum, but not post stuff on making & charging.

Hi Sharlene/ Icy

I will be collecting my invitation cards from hotel tomorrow and thinking of using jasvy..saw quite few negative comments abt them in some of the threads.. Hows your experience with them so far? What is the normal time we can collect the cards back them? 3 weeks?

thanks for your feedback ladies.. heheheh.. thank god all ur comments similar.. hehehe... no confusion.. =)

highness,
actually i dun quite like the colours.. hahahah.. in fact i dun fancy all the eg i tried..

i_bless_u,
i dun think i will be using any 'special' song for my soleminzation... since mine will be at a separate room... will just get a nice CD for background music. the banquet songs already a big headache liao!

sk2 - i think the high collar WG very nice.. find it nicer than the mermaid cut one.. think the EGs are not very good.. esp the colours..

Hi Wendy,

I will be bringing my shih tzu. But i havent PS yet...hehe...so now i am currently trying to research get some ideas on how i can PS with my dog...

Ya! So fast right? Few months ago we're still busy chatting about which hotel is good, how excited we are over the PS etc etc
268997.gif

I'm almost done with the pics, will share with you girls shortly! Keep in touch!

Sharlene,
Email them is more effective, then wont get wrong. :D I will normally call and let them know that I emailed... and they will get back pretty fast.

dey,
I have no problem with jasvy, except some typo and recification (some becos of the ugly hand writing that my hb wrote). I managed to get the cards back after 4 working days. Me actually quite happy with them. :D

Hi Sharlene,
I dealt with Jasvy too. Very happy with them. For mistakes, I usually print out the copy with the wordings, rectify the mistake on the paper and fax to them. In this way, they will redo the mistakes accordingly to the changes that I have made on the paper. I did my changes only once and bingo, started printing my invitation cards.

I collected my cards after 3 working days.

I prefer to deal with Ivy more than Jason. Ivy is better and talks to me more. More patient.

Dey,
The cards can be printed and ready within 1 wk.

Ying/Icy,
Mine also ivy.
U have their fax number? They got my name spelt wrongly on the cover.

Hi Jolene,

Thanks for calling me last nite. Let me know how much i've to pay for the material. If reqired I'll pass to u on sunday when i meet up with u.
Really appreciate your kind help.

just to add on to seval's list of possible PS locations:
1.) Sentosa - Siloso Beach
2.) Changi Beach
3.) Senton Way
4.) Fullerton
5.) Esplanade
6.) Fullerton I
7) Craig Place (behind Duxton hill)
8) Labrador Park
9) Eaton Hall (pasir panjang)

sk2 - i not sure wat u mean y round collar.. u mean that high neck eg is round collar is it? so wat kinda collar u prefer? btw, my designer says its best not to get pure white wedding gown.. coz will be too bright.. something like tt.. just to share..

Hi Sharlene,

Wow, tehy need so long to give you the printed cards? That time, I collected within 3 days. I call them up to check if my cards are ready. I threw away the paper they fax to me already. In their fax, there is a fax number indicated on the top of the letter. Or you call them and ask for it..

You have to check the chinese wordings carefully too, especially the names of your parents, etc. Just to caution you.

caitlyn,
oh not to have pure white.. heeheh.. white to me is white.. hahahha.. so i dun knw the diff...but when i wear ivory n off white.. i look very dull... i heard from my collg got wat pinkish white, green apple white etc.. to me only one words... "chim" hehhehe

hi weddingprep05,

Red certainly is outstanding color.. fr my point of view i tink too many of my gal frz choose red for their EG so i'll definitely not used dat color and will make u look older if is mermaid kind of design wif e nitz makeup ;)

unless is those princess design wif can can, it will turn out to b sweet.

hey pigger & WW,
yeah, quite easy to cham seong with them. but they only limit to 3kg, still discussing cos i may have western menu for dinner afterall, then i may totally do away with dessert and i can get a really good cake. but haven't tried their cakes before. will check it out first before i decide lor.

oh yah as for chinese wordings in the invite, i think i'll just set it out in chinese software then just use office laser printer to print on paper and insert. good idea?

hi witch... wow i blur liao leh... u said the flowers dun sell in a pack... then u mention to jnj tat her order is in a pack hur... *alamak* i blur liao leh...

yo meh... aiyo... isti...sorry leh... well then we communicate via email lor...

wah.. so many whites??

haha.. i nvr notice my WG is which white leh.. think i oni cannot take brown tone color.. personally dun like green.. :P

hi i_bless_u
i mean get fren to manage music instead of the technician? cos i'm getting my buddy to do that. they wont fail me!

i_bless_u,
wah! will ur voice be shaky when u say 'i do'?!

an update on my song choice
1st march in: not decided
1st montage: So nice (Summer Samba)
2nd march in: L-O-V-E by Nat King Cole
2nd montage: Fallen (All thanks to our JOLENE)

pierced & chanol,
*faint* yes this thread moves so fast i usu dont have the time to scroll up to find my last post n start reading from there!! so always very lost.. hahah. thanks for the welcome-back!

sk2,
wah got photos some more?? can i see ur gown-fittings.. pls pls pretty pls? sounds soooo good..!

highness & winnie,
oh is it? i thot a bit blur blur.. hehe. ure welcome.

highness, me havent settled my EG yet. havent even spoken to my designer since signing up. think she was a bit worried so called me one day to remind me abt my apptmt next mth n told me to start thinking abt wat i want.. but i really no urgency at all leh.. just thinking of a simple spheg strapped, mermaid or straight cut gown. like lost my excitement in thinking abt gowns like that... how ah how ah?? hehee..
you leh.. settled yours alr? if i rem correctly u went to try gowns right? paisei cant rem, u taking OTR also is it? choop yours alr or not?

when u all mtg?? if i can i def wanna join in! let me know pls.. tks

caitlyn,
yah i heard abt this pure white and off white thg from my gal friend and she warned me tt asian skin usu cannot take pure white. then when i went to try gowns (cant rem if it's TedWu or Silhouette) i was told the same thg..

sk2 & highness,
act u can try looking at the mags where the chinese models are wearing pure white, it's really not very nice.

think ivory will look dull but off-white shd be ok?

Looooong time never pop in. i can see everyone is busy with preparations

my gown designs all confirmed and waiting for fitting in late June or July. Photoshoot in July.

Now like nothing much to do ley. The details for Banquet like flowers etc can only be confirmed earliest 3 mths before AD.

i starting to feel uneasy cos i dont know what else needs to be done.

Hi caitlyn

What my coordinator told me that the safest colour for us is off white. Unless you are fair, then pure white would look good. If not, just take off white.....btw i tot ivory is off white? now got difference?

daphne,

opsies.. dont quote me ah.. just tt i always thot ivory is a bit bronze whereas off-white is more creamy.

Dey,
Jasvy Marketing Agency
Blk 54 Kallang Bahru
#02-02 JTC Flatted FTy Singapore 339336
tel 6299 2263
Can look for Ivy or Jason

ashie

haha.....so many kind of white until i also blur already.....anyway, i think off-white is safest for all unless you have fair fair skin

Hi MehMeh
Understand.. we communicate thru email.
See if we can ask seval to add u into our yahoo email group.

Tonight i going to Nova to search for the shoes lor. hope can find..

Hi Sharlene,

Jasvy's fax no. is 62990216

Hi dey,

I'm also using Jasvy. Just approved my templates yesterday. Hopefully can collect my cards by this weekend (I'm printing almost 600 cards in total coz of church and banquet). For the template, I dealt with Ivy but initial discussion was with Jason.

Ivy is very patient and they work till very late. Eg, they entertained my calls even at 7pm and sent me the templates at 9+ pm. Mistakes-wise, seeing the feedback on the forum, FH & I did up our invitation wordings (both English & Chinese) in softcopy first before going to meet up with them. We then passed them the softcopy. No mistakes made on the English wordings, some minor errors in the Chinese ones.

my designer also says off white would be the safest.. i think ivory is darker than off white.. more yellowy.. at least that's wat i think from looking at shoes lah.. haha