(2005) Brides of year 2005

HI Ching2627

Yes, i've asked him for the quotation and I find it slightly steep. I'm actually keen on the digital package too. Will make appointment to meet him and see his portfolio this coming week before I confirm his services.

Hi Janicia,

256453.gif

Hi Poohbaby,

so glad and happy for you...rem to share share your mei mei ROm photos once they are ready...
256454.gif

i've booked my HM tour with chan bro liao. leaving on 19 jun for 13 days to NZ plus farmstay... btw, i've engage John as my AD photographer. i took the $488 pkg. any1 going to NZ???

Typical, but Im logged on here right after our date. heh!

Great being able to put real faces to the nicks. I must say we all look more gorgeous in real life. Muahahmuahaha.

I can also say coyote has great potential as the next good drinking buddy. hey coyote, we both must get Maraquan and Dazed a little bit more pissed (at least more than a glass of wine!)the next time we have a bitchfest. okie dokie?!

then we can have super funny polaroid piccies. And I will make sure the next time, I can actually work the camera myself. Sorry about that Dazed!

Cheers girls. I had fun. (eh, when we go out with Maraquan the next time, best to wear high heels! if not we'll look like smurfettes) LOL

hi ladies, managed to come online today. I have very good impression of Alex. going to send his works url to my hubby to decide tomorrow. I have talked to him about it and he felt that comparing BDS and CM, he prefers CM, but he feels he is a bit ah beng hehehe. gues with his pony tail.

I have asked him if he wants to see more vg but he wants to end it here. thus, my thinking is most prob is CM liao.

I have asked alex, he says he is willing to go up to 11 hours, only for the 718 package.

hamstergal, how is your trip to beetles, are you going to take their vg?

Have asked Alex about discount :P he says he does not like the idea of bulk discount, but if we like his works, er we feel free to discuss the price with him :P

thus. let me know if you signhing him up, maybe we can go for it together.

see ya!

hi winnie,

after visiting beetles during their open house, my FH strongly wanted the VG and PG by beetles and bugs media so we signed up on the spot...
but i must say that CM is also very good... made me think thrice to give up CM for bugs... cos i really think both are nice and accomodating people to work with... and i liked both styles...
guess what made me swayed to bugs is the good comments abt vincent on another thread and also the free mtv on PS... cos me & FH wanted to show a short video during our banquet, but dun really want something common like baby photos or the morning portion...

HI everyone..

welcome to this thread..

Hi Janicia

your lovenest in woodlands??? mine too.

Hi Poohbaby

congrat too you!!... ya me quite excited n stressful!!!

Can i join in?

I have just confirmed with Divine Couture.

for the banquet, I am deciding between Grand Shanghai and Regent. My FH likes a 'theme' party kind of ting at GS, but it can only sit up to 250 and the tables behind might not have a view of the stage at all. Hope someone who had been there to give some feedback. And Regent seems to be a safe bet.

hi dey, u r rite it's winter. so hav to buy winter clothings... so excited... i'm going on 19 jun pkg is wif chan bro. wen u leaving for NZ?

Sharlene

FH & I were in US for some time for our studies, so we went traveling around whenever we could. That's why we know some of the cities better.

Shopping... hmm... Ralph Lauren, Tommy Hilifiger etc are much much cheaper in the States as these are US brands. Other brands include Gap, Old Navy, Aerocrombie & Fitch, Coach. Also, Nike, Addidas & Reeboks are cheap as well. BAsically, any US brand will be cheaper to purchase from States.

Perfumes are expensive there, so no point. Cosmetic products - if from Estee Lauder group of companies, may be slightly cheaper.

d woof
ic... heheh... do u think we will see each other in the airport?

Hi Seesee,

I am most prob leaving on the 22th June. Have not finalised on the date yet as I still have not gotten my leave approval.. how long do u intend to stay there? I am looking at about 10 days..including farm stay too..

Hi Jules,
Complaints on cui cui from Yvonne Creative? If so, dun worry cos she has left! FYI, she has joined Wedding News...No worries on YC cos Yvonne takes care of all her customers.

Hi Cheery,
Really...trust me...If u r worried, talk to Yvonne directly n address ur concerns. She listens. Since Cui Cui is out of YC, u shd be relieved! Cheer up!

BTW, whom did u moot over my issue to? kekeke...jus curious

Hi Helen,
How much is the session and how many session? I am so worried cos till very day i have not lost any weight but put on 1kg. So fed up with myself. HELP!!! HELP!!!

Hi Seesee,

wow.. yours is almost two weeks! I wanted to make my trip as long as possible too .. but hubby cannot take leave for too long.... so sad...

dey,
actually wanted onli 10 days. but saw 11 days better deal but no farm stay. so the lady said 13 days got farm stay... HB wanted farmstay. tat's y we took 13 days instead. now veri excited...

Hi Js and Jovia,
U guys organising church wedding? U guys have any lobang for catering and church decor? So far, my best deal I have is from Stefii for decor at $500 for fresh flowers.

Hi TinTin,

Finally theres a catholic here to share with me. kekkee...howz ur church deco prep? BTW, which church u going?

BTW, it was typo error. Yes indeed MPE. I am into my 2nd week now. Really interesting and enriching. U have not gone for it yet?

U went to Bintan for PS? So romantic...how nice. Can show me some pix if u have later? Guess it must be a wonderful experience.

Hi Seesee,

How much do u pay for your package? Does it include accomodation too? Which part of NZ will your package covers?

Hi Zoe,

Haha i agree!!! How much do u n cu MUA charge? Check ur PM

Hi cu,

Ya I m the one supposedly to sign up for Venus one. Cos my fren recommend me to Dawn then me n my fiance found it more convenient n like the style there so we signed up there.
No worries lar...Venus is still as good.

Ya i agree wif Zoe, must do a lot of research on ur side then tell them wat style u really want. I m oso still searching for shoes for me PS. Saw one nice one in OG but still considering. Think will go down to Leapin Lizard to take a look before I decide. Any recommendations for nice covered-toes shoes???

Hi Tam,
Ya i m using Kriston as my caterer...they've got nice food. I will oso be going to dye n highlight my hair next mth before my PS if not will look too dull on the pics. For me i feel dat straight hair is easier for the stylist to style ur hair. But if u have no intention to let down ur hair during PS then it should be ok.

Hi Jules,
Just realised tat u r the one who has signed up with WN. Tot u signed up with YC. Anyway, my advise remains status quo. Whatever discussion u have with them, ensure black & white. Anything more than that.... =X

Hi Pjen, Vivian, Angela, Chris, Cheery,
I have finally signed up with TWP. Phew! Really...Patrick is fantastic! No worries at all now. I am so confident of him such that he is designing something for me...no fear! Cheers! Thanks for ur concern and prayers! At least now i have plans, will be having my gown selection on 28march and my PS should be in last week of June.
Hooray! =)

dey,
we've taken the pkg at 1st pax at $2888 n second pax at $2152.80 so total plus taxes is abt $5372.80
will b staying at 5 star hotel in Auckland, 4 star at Queenstown n farmstay dunno where. will visit kiwi fruit orchard, sky tower at Auckland(tallest bldg in the southern hemisphere), Ko Tane (for authentic Maori cultural experience), 1 of the oldest wineries in Hawke's Bay... Quoted fm the brochure taken fm Chan bro fair(given by them).

Hi Angela,
Need ur help to update again. My BS will be The Wedding Present and Photography - Deans Studio. Thanks babe...

Hi Furry,
I think it should be about $50+ for 12 sessions. But I have found a job & the working hours till 6pm, so I think I may have to join the Bedok one instead.

Thanks for concern all these while... As of above found job. Hope things work out well.

Halo all...

Yo..tyng2,Zoe n Janice
Headache...me now also dunno where to search for shoes leh..problem man..coz i got a gown for PS..in front short...so sure can see shoes..n so..shoes muz be nice loh..if not..i will hate tat picture...hahaha..now..dunno where to find nice ones...actually tot if can see off the rack..maybe not too ex..MTM shoes..scare too ex also....haiz..dunno how..if wan to mtm..also need to allow time mah...so got to decide asap...
I went to Leapin Lizard before..but also dunno hw to tell them wat i wan leh..nothing in mind..haiz..shoes has always been a problem for me...coz i like those sharp pointed covered shoes..but i got small feet..size 3...alot of sharp covered shoes i like..but wear liao not nice..or..other nice shoes i see i like...no sizes..argh....so sad...haiz..gonna be a challenge for me...wish me luck...

found some pictures.....fyi...for those looking for shoes like me...
256552.jpg
256553.jpg
256554.jpg

im looking something like tat...but it looks simple...but hard to find leh..dunno y...nvm..will continue looking out...update u gals again...

jelly..
yar..abit low morale leh..Venus..dunno y..after my first visit there..the place very nice n classy loh..but just worried lah...aiya..me just paranoid lah...hehe...pre-wedding-depression..haha..maybe now dieting..not enough food to eat..so i depress lah...will be ok....hehe..

hey all...
i bought the Herworld Brides mag..i find it quite informative..not bad leh...got alot of things to read n see...PERSONALLY...my own comments only...find it better then S*y*e mag for this season lah...
Zoe...found some hairstyle from the HWB mag...hehe..so happy..can show joey liao...or show my PS MUA...hope they can do like wat i wan..hehe..

Hey..tell u all..funny..tat day..i saw a RED LONDON CAB...parked downstair my office..haha..i quickly run downstair to chase tat driver....run down liao..lost him..dan my colleague from my office pointed him to me from far..ahaha..i chase tat driver across the streets...n shout.."uncle..uncle..tat SHBXXXX is ur cab huh."..haha..tink tat uncle muz be scared by me..haha..heng..still manage to get his contact...hehe..anyone interested on RED london cab...can PM me to get his contact..hehe..haha..so dramatic..quite cute leh..red london cab...if cant find other car..think will book tat uncle liao..hehe..

wah..busy busy month...going for my driving test next wednesday...wish me luck ok...hehe..

oh yar...

jelly...zoe...found some CS..for ur ref...same as those i post tat time...but more detailed..

256565.jpg
256566.jpg

*quote*..above images brought to you with courtesy from website : www.ancientmoods.com
check out the website...got many other nice nice CS..hehe....

hey cu2nite,
i am booking the pink london cab for my PS. If you like the red london cab, you will like the cute pink cab too =D

i also had low confidence in my BS after i signed up. Even thought of forfeiting the deposit...but now things are starting to pick up.

perhaps it's a the-grass-is-greener-at-the-other-pasture mentality? So cu2nite, no worries *winks*

oh, herworld brides mag is out. i must go grab a copy too...

i settled quite a lot of stuff over the weekend...
(1) Booked the florist for church deco. i also got the silk wrist corsages for my jie meis from them.
(2) went down to tdragon. Selected church invitation cards and printing for banquet cards.
(3) met 2 potential videographers over the weekend.
(4) then FH and I decided to pop by our BS. Supposed to go on 13 mar for EG 1st fitting and trial MU. But kan cheong and we were nearby. To our surprise, the WG and EG were almost done up. I am very excited!!

i also asked abt CS. Will cost me $200 to do a CS..i may consider. Is that price reasonable?

Designer asked me to bring down my shoes for first fitting and trial MU. I have not yet done any research on shoes!! Please help...

Where is Leaping Lizard located?
anyone been to paradox at Palais Renaissance?
How abt Tangs + Co?
Any more places where we can check out shoes?

Finally we also set our PS date in late may...gives me 2 mths to lose more flabs...hees..

oh, are you sep05 brides engaging any AD videographers? I am meeting up with a couple more this week.

hi hamstergal, congrats!! you have settled the vg and pg at one go.

for me i think i am more or less firm on CM, though i do like some others but it is way oiff my budget :P

only CM is quite cheap hehee.

i dont intend to put up anything durin the dinner as we guess some guest will be blocked.

wanted to go beetles open house, but it is $300 more than CM, guess I have to save a bit.

youwon anything in the lucky draw?

anyone looking out for CM too??

am thinking of doing tea ceremony one day b4 AD. cos i have a lunch and a dinner on AD. so timeline abit packed if tea ceremony on AD. any one with thoughts to share?

winnie - i also will most likely sign up with CM coz it seems within my budget.. i'll be meeting alex on wed nite.. wanna come along to bargain if u've decided?

highness - u also settling for CM?

hello ladies, i manage to find one more at here leh

http://www.raymonddelon.com/

will sms him to find out the rates and let you know.

my budget is around CM rate only, nothing more.

caityln, think it is best you meet up with him indiviually first then decide, cos e will be able to answer you on your specifc requirements. after which, we can come back here to confirm? I am more or less fixed as i think there isn't any choice liao hehee.

y*ppies is taken, Angel devt is out as he does not seem keen to reply me, then the rest is all about 800+ which i am not so keen to spend so much.

you got any other recommendations?

hi maiden and YSL,

I finally decided on my gown. I am going with Justin and Agnes instead of TWP. Have also done my design and left to deciding the materials for the gown.

My hubby does free lancing for pple's wedding but this year he had stopped except for close friends as we are always busy over the weekends to settle things for the house, the wedding etc etc.

YSL, good choice to hold it at sheraton. Nice......................

hi-hi helen...
congrats to u for finding a job liao, heehee, so happy for u, when r u starting work? where is ur co located? tell me more abt the bedok aerobic lesson, sometime in feb (aft CNY), i went to chk from bedok cc (the basketball court with shelter) & understand that it's 12 lesson for $50, r u refering to this CC?i dont mind join u along too...

hi-hi bubbles..
hey guess what,i bought a copy of the her wo*ld brides magazine and happen to read abt some of the unforgetable weddings by the various couples & one of them was a by the sea kinda wedding, their wedding favors was a bot of massage oil with small notes & some seashells attached to it..immediately i thot abt ur idea & find it rater unique for ur wedding...hee..

hi hi esther...
heehee, i hopes that things will be smooth for me when i co-ordinate with the BS later...was reading from other brides's comments from the BS thread...

hi hi tintin..
nice to hear that u went to Bintan for ur PS, that's too cool..share with us more...how do u find on the whole? think it's gd coz at least u managed to have a short getaway while doing ur PS...wow..

hi anna,

my PG is by bernard and VG is by vincent....
also, the promotion period where the offer is $999 per package is over... now the normal price is $1200 per package.... if u interested, try and negotiate with them...

Morning!

tougei: yap, more or less decided on the hair accessories. I like them better than the pearl ones as i m more inclined to the wire works and crystal..

Now looking at the necklaces for my EG and WG..think i will look for a ring necklace for my tea dress (similiar to the one that is shown to u that day) cos can't have necklace.

last but not least, its nice meeting u..

Hi Daphne, Panicky, & PinkiMi!
have fun in your preparation..

PinkiMi, for theme, grand shanghai will b a good choice.. Princess Wong having her dinner at Grand Shanghai! can ask her for advice..

Hi ladies whose AD on 23rd Dec'05,
when will b ur GDL? my MIL actually pick 12th Dec(Mon) which is not a good day..

Hi Furry,

Glad to know that u have settled your BS stuffs... guess u shd be free in Patrick's hands.. u sign up for Dean Studio thru' TWP? how much is your package?

Kekeke...i had fun too....nice meeting u folks n guess wat? Me got potential??? Kekeke..after 1-2 glasses of the wine ytd....my head spinned wahahaha.. Not serious lah, juz those abit blur kind still managed to continue my travel fair till 10pm :P

Will scan the pics and share wif u gers soon ;)

Ok, next round of gathering we can get to see HM fotos liao...

Hi Chercat,
Yes, AD is over. The day was fine but the night was a little too rush and we seem a little disorganised. But overall, I think we enjoyed ourselves. What about yours?

hello ladies!

regarding wedding bands.. me shorlisted Fairy Inc & Lee Hwa.. shd be checking out Larry too.. but gotta wait for 2weeks more before go see see look look.. FH just went for reservice today.. miz him liao.. :P

for VG.. yup, i'm with CM. confirm months ago but yet to sign nor pay any deposit.. :P
don't think got discount rite? mayb can ask for more freebies.. :P
hamster gal, which pg did u meet from CM? got tanya chua??

Seesee,

Wow..covers alot of place hor...got five star hotel somemore... I have not confirmed my package yet. Looks like I need to hurry up!

elinwokk,
normal printing is for red fonts on pink paper only. tracing paper will be more ex, after the first 100cards, my next 101 card will cost 0.35 each, cheaper as first 100 cards including the price for the mould.

Hi winnie & hamstergal,

Thank you for providing some much info on Alex..I was unable to meet him last Friday..unfortunately.

But I may be meeting him tonite...

Hamstergal,

May I know when is ur actual day? Issit 11th Dec?