(2005) Brides of year 2005

Hey d_woof

U book John? John Tan? Me too leh... which package did u take?

Anyway, gals, juz outta curiosity, do u think it's better to book during Chan Brothers tour or during NATAS travel fair?

I am eyeing on 2 packages from Chan Brothers... so thinking of booking wif them over this weekend, if not will be during NATAS Fair, which way is better?

Hi dey,

Erh...can't exactly describe where else is nice at Botanical Gardens. Best is you let your photographer know and he will lead you to all the nice spots there. That's what we did!

Hi d woof,
We're leaving on 23 June.

Hi Vivi & Furry,
The Eunos CC one is every Wed from 6.30 to 7.30pm. Although the class has started already, it's ok, I can talk to the instructor.

been a long time since i last visited this thread... have my PS last sun.. pretty fun and silly too.. looking fwd to see my pics soon

a lot of u discussing on HM.. may u book ur ideal package

for those who have not decided on AD photographer and videographer, my findings show that it is more cost efficient to engage one firm which provides both svs..

i have engaged stefine for these svs.. and i find that their works are pretty good. check out their website for details on the package

hi chanol, BDS is big day studio. It is cheaper than the bugs media. but quality is not very good, er just personal opinion and i find not very honest on business dealing as he even bring Aspire guy to our meeting, when aspire is charging much lower in the website. however, Yow Siang is a veyr nice and accomodating person too.

bugs media is having open house this weekend, you can find both shop url on the Singapore brides. directory-->photographers.

caitlyn, you are right, i dont dare to offend anyone of them too. sigh...

Hi Cheery,

The BS co-ordinator, Cui Cui, that you are referring to, may be my previous co-ordinator who has moved on from Yvonne Creative.. looks like the BS industry also has high turnover like everywhere else....

Hi Js

Does Continental-Delight also do church wedding deco too? Will they offer samples of their food during the fair?

Hello

I have a 30 Oct 2005 Carlton Wedding Banquet for transfer..

Min table : 25 tables..

Due to personal reasons, would like to transfer it asap..

If the contract is signed up within this month, the couple can talk to Carlton (after taking up my package) to change the date to their preferred date (subject to availability).

Any interested parties, pls drop me a mail at [email protected]

Would appreciate any interested party to email me asap.

hi tyng2,

my church wedding will be held at my own church along bukit timah road.
Chjimes...mmmmm.....nice venue.
are you having lunch reception or dinner banquet?

zoeanne, if ah yee's wrist corsage use fresh flowers, that means they won't get to keep leh.

Hi Tam,

Oic...I will be having tea recep after the wedding but at night i will still have banquet at Allson Hotel.

So u will need to look out for buffet caterer??? U can try Kriston, i will be using them for my church, their food not bad n they provide service staffs oso...

Vela,
let me know when u need the contact.

cookie gal,
no problem.. can show u when ready. :D

tourcao,
I want to see leh...

yuki,
I heard chan brother price are better before Natas fair.. that why I book first, anyway have price guarantee so u don't have to worry.

woof,
so we can see ur pix pix soon??

Hi Jovia,

Yupz, i do believe they do church reception. Heard tat they r quite gd in catering...
They will have some food n some decor to show on the show. Plus they stated special discount vouchers to be given out on tat day.
Admission is free so no harm popping by to have a look. u can PM me your email i'll forward u the information...

Hi Tyng
MY PS at Tioman la... not desaru.. Cos its low tide
so cannot see leh... Desaru wave are stronger...

Yeah.. I saw you at Bridal Jb thread that you signed up with Dawn.. Dawn is nice. i saw at Citysq..

Hi Tam...
Ya.. fresh flowers cannot keep.. But if really no time to DIY for them, then got to use fresh lor..
I dun know how to make one leh

hi Icy

Really... thks for the info... okie... will go over this weekend to take a look @ their packages.

Given a choice to choose between Italy (Florence, Venice & Rome) & Spain (Barcelona & Madrid) for your HM, which one would u choose?

Hi Zoe,

Aiyo pai sei lei...i blur blur liao...
Oh u saw Dawn @ Citysq ah...seldom pple will c it cos it's location not so good.

Btw, have u booked ur MUA oredi??? I still searching for one lei...then hor u got any car rental co to recommend???

hi pierced,
sama sama.. me getting very lost here cos the thread move SO fast!! *faint*
hey you shopping for wedding bands too?? so where have u seen? anyone u eyeing alr? share share.. hehe. well, i thought it'll be nice to get it before PS so that we can get shots of us wearing the rings.. but of cos some might think otherwise.. so personal preference lor..

hi chanol,
yah, good to book the one you want early.. but rem not to rush also

Hi jovia & furry,

Thru my friend whom has cui cui as her coordinator... her service attitude is very bad after u signed up ...

Hi Tyng2
Nvm la. No need to paiseh..
Thats show actually going to tioman, Desaru or Sentosa or East coast.. got no difference.. hhahaha......=P

Yeah... Dawn is opposite a highclass kopitiam.. nice coffee and bread there... ambience looks nice. I went to see Dawn's photo.. think its look nice... the BS also very spacious and kept all gowns in enclosed cabinets.. Hubby and I thought its very creative and class at Dawn..

I have a tentatively booking with one.. same as Cu2nite.. going to confirm her soon too...
Car rental? My company got one regular one... call Alpine....PM me if you need contact....

Hi Jovia,

cui cui is now my coordinator in wedding news, how was she as your coordinator last time? find that she is less friendly now after signing up of cos but that;s usually what happens right? despite that, she still gets things done and calls me when she says she is going to. getting worried....=(

ashie - i also want to get my bands for PS tt's why already scouting for it.. =) i think goldheart doesn't ever have sale for its wedding bands.. they very smart.. ppl sure will have to buy whether sale or no sale.. wat's the price range u looking at?

ger, oic, happy fitting

touraco, oh...why lei, u dun like?

cookiegal, will be using only PS pix for montage..

icy, yes, PM me the contact please...

Guess all our ADs are over. Care to share the day's happenings? Suddenly everyone seem to disappear or too busy with honeymoom/new house?

hi caitlyn,

hmm yah that's true. but i know LH has this 30% sale quite frequently, so just thought goldheart might have it too. budget-wise, i think 1k-plus should be reasonable? actually my fiance n i are eyeing a pair from cartier. just wondering if there are other jewellers that we can look at before deciding since this' gonna be for a lifetime.

you? decided on any yet?

ashie - i think i'll go for the goldheart one.. i've looked ard but somehow still prefer tt pair tt has risen by 200 bucks.. i very si xin yan one.. once i like something, probably won't change mind.. wah, cartier is very exp rite?

hi chanol, hamstergal is meeting CM at 7pm while i am meeting him at 8pm. you want to call him to ask if you can see him at 9pm? we will all be at plaza singapura mac. going to bargain the number of hours hahahah. then ask him if got bulk discount. sorry very cheapo :P

Hi winnie,

THanks for info. May I noe who to contact n e contact no.?

No lah, not cheapo....If we all feel tat they r gd den of cos can ask for bulk discount lah...Afterall, weddings r very Siong to all of us...Who dun wan to save $$ for better honeymoon, rite?

chanol,
right! hey sorry to jump the gun, but any considerations for honeymoon yet? think someone ask the question before.. sk2, was it you? me just started thinking abt it...

caitlyn,
not really la.. 1k-plus can get plain WG ones - which is wat im looking at - but those with one diamond will at least double the price.. haha. anyway this' one of the things fiance n i are willing to spend on. rem i save on my wedding gown by taking otr..? he says it's haunting him

yo YSL!

seems v quiet here today... wondering wheres everyone?

ya,its fri finally, everyone RELAX!

wow, sheraton towers finally? v v romantic atmosphere! think their ballrooms have got glass walls tat overlook a man made waterfall or something rite?

oh... if ur gown is such a special color, wil they mtm a veil for u as well?

hey ashie the people here really active huh?
so far i only seen that Lee Hwa, Gold heart have nicer ones. but LH muz bk in adv and their jorn rainer ones really ex lei.

caitlyn, u getting Goldheart ones? are they from the st pure range ?

i went to tiffany as well. so mebe might be considering that range since i want something plain and simple wiithout diamonds at all. but itz like oso 1 k plus for a simple plat band lei.
dunno isit too ex not?

not yet been to cartier lei. nice not the range. got plain and simple one la? mebe shall go tiz wkend.

Hi biba, i thk u can try the web site kyocakes
under www.{ }.com.sg ( put in kyo in the { })
i saw itz quite affordable.

hey zoe,
all of a sudden so many new sep 18 brides hor... ;) i really think we'll be flooding the roads that day...

hi mik mik,
welcome welcome...

gals
i am making a decision on actual day photographer. can you all help me give some feedback on the following

natural shots
big day
beetles

hi anna, sorry we posed alot in the archive liao leh, think you have to dig out a bit.

ladies, i am leaving now, see you on monday then i will posed my reply on CM.

hmm, hopefully i did not get the worng person in CM, is it Alex the best??