(2005) Brides of year 2005

today bought my forever frens wedding bears
cute chinese costume ones :p

but dunno she-de to use as car decor or not?

hi yorkie, r u still looking for wedding favours? if u r, can pm me. i've a contact. btw, does any of u hv any recommendation of wedding cake maker?

YO GERS!!....so happening here n i actually miss it out!!!....

Zoe, so have you started your cardio lesson?.....dun feel bad abt what had happen.

Anyway i dun think i need any courtesy when talking or mentioning abt cheapo.

wooo.....i saw the organice meal replacement ad in malaysia. they hang the banner along the road on the lamp post....kakaka.....

yo Tan,....so long never see u here liao....
....how come so blur ah...forget ur EG but still got time so no worry.

ok u decide the date for the gathering then we will see if can make it anot.

Attend a fren wedding last sat. Her one no videographer....cos she think no necessary....so she just do away with it. initially my hubby also no wan....but cos it comes with the pkg n i wan also so we just take.

just back fr malacca n KL. saw some shops selling beading shoes.....tot can buy for my KUA...but hor...quite exp...so no buy....haiz.....

sierra, have to repaint the room also. but yet to start. think i will just settle for simple design cos going to get a flat after AD mah so no wan spend a bomb on all the furniture etc.

have u gers decided where to take PS?

Hi CherCat,
haha, I guess age is not a factor in determininng when you marry. As long as both parties are mentally ready for the commitment, I do not see the point in waiting. Plus, we guys have already dated for 4 yrs plus. Enough courtship!!=) I understand how you feel. That's exactly how I felt before I left for London. I thoroughly enjoyed the last few wks before I left. And I also learnt to appreciate their presence and their love for me, and even their nagging alot more after I left. In fact I missed them nagging at me! Regretted those rebellious days and regretted hurting my parents' heart! Oh well, I guess its all part and parcel of growing up. =)

Although in a separate thread.. we are all Nov 05 brides-to-be....

Outing for Nov 05 Brides :

Date : 28 Jan 05 (Friday)
Time : 7.00pm
Venue : mySecret Garden
161 Middle Road Singapore 188978

1. little_ger
2. sun96
3. sashamama
4. Akemi
5. impulse41
6. Jen_bibi

Lynn, r u cantonese?
pajamas for shu tou?

my friend gave me her romance hello kitty for my wedding car. poor kitty got rain and shine on my
AD i feel so bad dun know to wash them using washing machine or throw away.

Hi Caratsoup n Cherrios,
Yah, i agree most of us have our rebellious phases in life when it's very difficult to get along with our own parents. But as age mellows us and also u see the selfish world out there, we'll realize that at the end of the day, our families are the ones that we can always turn to. They will always love u unconditionally.

hi hamster gal,

oh i see.. hey wat breed is he/she? i really love dogs, but currently dont own one.. envious of you!

erm, just a side point.. i heard pure white gowns dont look good on asians cos it's too blue-ish for our skin tone.. so may be something you shd take into consideration

oh is it? havent seen the bridal suite yet.. but thought i heard it's pretty small.. maybe your friend upgraded hers.. haha. wow! sounds like you had a good deal.. one free table some more.. hehe.. good good..

hey just realised your PS very much earlier than your AD.. hehe.. you teacher? bounded by the school hols..?

sgn, i not cantonese leh... and dunno why must shu tou also, but since both sides parents wan then bo bian lor...

yup the pajamas for shu tou... and dunno where to get nice guy's pajamas, think us women's much easier to find... and i wanna but couple one, so next time we can still wear and act cute :p

yo zoe... okie u gog check the microwave and update me ya... as for the dryer... i help u check on mon when i get back to off cos yday i on leave lor... kekeke

yo sihui... wat abt me.... still remember... kekeke... wow so fast go 1st appt liao hur... me duno when... will only call them after the CNY lor...

yo kris... so ur AD is nxt yr May06 ya... anyway do be KS abit... try to book ur venue and cfm ur AD photo/videographer soon... cos too late sometime those good one already taken up... and if ur wedding mth is a hot mth... then must be more KS abit lor... kekeke

yo witch... oic... okie nxt mon when i try... i put the powder 1st then add my juice... dun worry lah.. u wont so much fatter one lah... i nbr see a fat stewardess b4... u dun make me laugh...

wow wine cert exam hur... so u would know which is the good wine hur... then for wedding... u should tell us wat kind of wine are u gog to use... btw wats ur budget per bottle for tat...

yo jnj... yap malaysia also bery popular with tat... cos my colg sis in malaysia also taking tat... but is much cheaper then in SG lor.. but i pai seh to get her buy leh... cos bery troublesome lor...

hmm... wow go shopping so manage to get any stuff for wedding... got go to the shop tat zoe recommend in KL...

wow so fast choose loc liao hur... me still hvn decided cos dun even know where is my PS... btw i thought OD usually is 2 wat... so why must choose btw them... anyway where is the 2 place maybe we can help u to comment

Jelly - Fat stewardess don't have, plump ones got but Witch will never fall into that category one lah. :P

Witch - Look forward to see sketches of yr gown..

Gals - This is the last year we are getting ang paos during Chinese New Year leh... so, must get more!! hahah... must start planning my time tbl to bai nan liao... hahahahah.....

hi pricee,
i got the contact from sasa and blue genie. it is new century limo. (contact person is serena or john) u can actually find their numbers on the singapore brides directory (under car rental).

sihui ,

ohh ..i have chosen my dream gown !!
Eving gown skeleton is out but have seen it ...apt onli after chinese new year !
Ps set on 24 march !
ermmm that it for my preparation !

jelly ,
dun envy lah ...hee me going chatter place later to make pineapple tarts !Tomo going out with them for bowling and sunday acc her to try her gown !!
hhah guess what she lso set her PS on 24 march ahahah :P
Me and hubby are happy to know ppl around out neighbourhood ...to spice up our life hee hee at least not soo boring during weekend ;P

TAN !!!!

wow ...soooo long dun see you liao
think gers here miss you leh !!hug hug !!!

Me not much better than you hahaah ...seldom come in to see updates as the ladies are moving real fast

And work for me are veri veri busy !!
I`m looking forwards for our next coming gathering

ladies ,
have a great holiday and weekend !!
Enjoy ..see ya akk

Hi Tintin,
Thx for making the effort to update the bridal table
Your AD is 10 Dec ,and you have your prep all settled, wow so efficient!

Hi Soop & Dokie,
We are alll getting married on same day!
Just for interest sake, is your date picked by parents? Mine is
For myself and fiance, we don't bother much about dates, we just went along with their decision.

can't help Lynn, I failed to find my couple pajamas b4 AD.

Shu tou has a great meaning, u shld b happy tat u r gng thru tat
Is to bless u by asking someone who is very blessed (like have many kids) to help u to shu tou. Very traditional abt the moment tat is memorable will b when u r receiving the blessings. Imagine, on / near ur AD...so many will come forward to bless/wish u happy marriage...so touching.

sgn, wash them loh...afterall is a gift frm friend. How old r u? Think I m the oldest here lah.

today is jas's AD liao. Jas!!!! Have A Wonderful Time!!! Honeygem on Sun hor? Who else this week?

eh, guy's pajamas got any difference from women's or not huh? or pajamas all unisex? so headache, if can't find then have to buy his from market liao leh... those look like hospital or ah pek wear ones :p

yesterday walking aroung town can't seem toi find any cute couple pajamas leh...

today going for fitting for gowns... and hopefully they have really altered the WG flowers part and hope it dun out uglier...

4-in-1 still can't collect, dunno wat they doing. everyone collected theirs weeks before AD! and also album can only collect next week too, think we have to collect the album, 4-in-1 as well as all the gowns all at one go! so idiotic! and if the album still got mistakes then i'll be so pissed! somemore the 4-in-1 also dunno they would be correct or not!

so late, jan-snow's 4-in-1 got mistake when she collected much earlier...can't remember was it wrong foto or wrong sequence.

Hi everyone out there!!!

Jelly: Of cos I rem you, was out of this thread for super long, it time to get back, cos preparation in action again, heehee!

Witch: Hello!! How your preparation so far?? Taken your PS??

Josie: Really, bet you are getting real excited when the gowns are ready .. hee hee .... As for me, hmm still don't have the thrill of the preparation yet ... too preoccupied with work I guess, no time to prepare! Think later stage of the preparation will feel the thrill of it.

Yo ladies, any photographer & videographer to recomm?? Still sourcing for it, reasonable budget! Hee hee ....

Anyone out there signed up with Whitelink?

Wanna have some advice on "Si Dian Jin", actually I don't like gold, therefore, request to get white gold instead. It is not inauspicious? My PIL wanna get gold for the si dian jin but later told them, I don't wear no point getting me that. But lot of my friends told me to just get it & wear it during the tea ceremony. Since, I am their only DIL. But now, come to think of it, maybe I should just buy gold instead of white gold. Any advice on this??

Happy holiday, hee hee .. but am in the office working .. See you ladies around soon ....

Cheeros,
Ariel

Today, I must only rush out for a gold pair of shoes and manicure and pedicure should there be any salons which are open.

Meet FH's older brothers and have a dinner gathering between both families AND friends later tonight. Very exciting!

All other preps are just about ready
So Im a feeling a bit relax today and just make sure my skin stays good for tomorrow.

Then we'll fly off to Koh Samui with the rest of the gang on Sun night.

By the way, I had my hands and feet henna painted in some flowery design and it's beautiful! check out www.vanessabeauty.com.sg

Think I may have to check out bikinis too today...

forgot about that.

Oops paisey...honeygem...All the best to u tomorrow ya! We will see u after u return frm honeymoon...honeygem gng for her honeymoon...kekeke... Sexy sexy bikini...kekeke... Go nude lah...overseas anyway :P

Lynn, dun worry too much ya... Juz remember to remain happy on whatever happened. Like me, altho hotel made many mistakes but my wedding was wonderful to me. As long as u r happy, all else not so impt liao ;)

I will get my video tonite n foto on Sun....looking forward to it...kekeke...althou I dun quite like how I looked on AD :P

Hi gals!!
shopped today so happy!! got the capris for kick-boxing! its the light kinda material,50% off so happy! also bought a mango top heehee..

hi furry,
wah lau i gain major weight...silly vern keeps feeding me as though i'm already eating for you...argh!

have a great weekend gals!

Hi Sihui,
Take gold better...more worth money.. :P Anyway I tink Si Dian Jin no need to wear on that day itself. Now me looking at SK Si Dian Zuan (Diamond) set at $599 onli...hehee..

I bo liao, go and click the first post of this thread. I realise that all the people on the first page of this thread are no longer here. What happen to them?

I find it really impossible to post all my photos on the internet and I am giving up already.

Hi jt,
I just walk ard the IMM area, to see what kind of package they are offering. Also evaluate those that are recommend by relatives or frens. Browse thru mag for design. Shortlisting electrical applicances too. I hv yet to get my hse but just to do home work... hehe.
Any Ids to recommend?

Hi sihui

my mil also wanna get gold for si dian jin. but i dun wear one loh.....somemore she still suggest pearl. gonna faint when i hear that. lucky my hubby told her not to waste her money on the pearls or gold cos i dun wear one. but dunno la....prob i get gold for the si dian jin cos think cheaper than si dian zuan which my hubby wanna get for me cos i like diamond (but exp leh). i seldom wear all these jewellery so no point getting exp one loh.....think its up to you...if u like diamond prob can get si dian zuan cos u may get to wear it often next time. as for gold then prob u may wanna keep it cos it worth more.

ya agree with gin...no need to wear the si duan jin or zuan on the wedding day itself. i dun think i gona wear them too...........will depend on my gowns design.....

Hi Gin
Me also thought of Si Dian Zuan.. choose cheaper one .I realise nowadays, my friends no more receive Si Dian Jin in terms of ears ring, necklace etc...
They receive from PIL or hubby in form of necklace or bracelet.. which they will often wear..

HI Tan
U not fat la..aiyo.. so pretty..
we just need toning.

Hi jelly
can you update in the list.. my videographer - FilmArt Producttion - Mr Low
Thanks dear..

couldn't agree more... through the preparation process when i get stressed up, it's my family who have supported me.

Gin,

me hubby just did a major clean up of our laptop,kena virus, but lucky found out early,so not much damage done....but not sure if my files are still ard.....wud snoop ard to look for my files.....very pai seh....i computer idiot sort....once icons rearranged, i'm lost.....even websites like this I got to keep into my favourites if not I wud lose it oso....:p but promise u wud definitely share share my pix with u!
btw.....the gers are exaggerating lah.....i'm probably 1 of the oldest bride here....how to beat the youthful and pretty 1s here? haiz.....

zoeanne,

ya.....thk safer to get some1 who a little more experience, not amateurish work, coz u oni get married 1ce, cannot afford to NG, can't retake 1 mah....good move!

me just go my roster!!! argh!!!! got no fridays avail leh.....1st friday of feb...i oni back at nite abt 8pm.... 2nd friday nite I leaving, 3rd friday morning leaving, last friday nite leaving.....so suay......now wud be looking to swop roster with some1 see if can get a friday off......
now festive season, with cny and all.....like not much chance....but wud try.....if not there I guess I wud have to be absent liao.....

anyway, here are my other free non-fridays....5th (sat), 16th(wed),17th(thur), 21st(mon), 24th(thur),27th(sun), 28th(mon).......

janice,

i leave to u gers to decide, not fair since i'm the odd 1 out....and my this roster not too promising....

ya...the meal replacement thinggy originated from malaysia.....and heard there quite a big thing in all states.....that's y if u do see their website.....mostly tok abt m'sia's happenings and price quotes in my$....singapore 1 just another branch lor...in fact, sin got 2 branches.

Lynn n coyote,
my grangma said shu tou need white pajamas, but now very hard to find white so she said as long as it's new. shu tou must be both side having the ceremony at the same time.
i will be 29 for next birthday.