(2005) Brides of year 2005

Bubbles,

No need money one... got free food and drinks somemore... :P What happened to you and Vern? Love sick untill really sick huh?

hey all...
im having my lunch with josie/tan's replacement meal.
Another recommendation...mix the powder with peel fresh wheatgrass mixed juice also yummy...its my first attempt...so first taste to my mouth still ok...(wah zoe..u remeber my reactions when i open the bottle...the smell of the powder...ee...but mix with nice juice still ok leh..heng huh...)
haiz..my apple lunch is now replace with "green" lunch..hahaha....think..the look of it makes me feel so healthy leh..whahaha

seval..no lah..me last few days always at my new place..so no pc to online mah...no contact from u all..so feel like im on the mountain top mah..wahaha..nevermind abt my nonsenses...

Zoe..enjoy ur trip...

Hi cottoncandy
i won't be getting professional photo and videographer cos want to save money..... hehe... although some ppl say once in a lifetime so shd get a pro to take good photos so tat can keep the good memories... but we think usu the photo album will end up in the store room... and his frens also do a few times for other ppl before so we ask them to help lor....

i ask ard hor... photographer min is 500+, videographer more ex....

Hi josie

What happen? 3am? that early man.. they got see time to move in is it? but if they dun shift in permanent, no point see time to move in leh...

Get some sleep tonight ... have a good rest..

Hi Cu2nite
U start the meal replacement.. Me not yet.. I start to detox now when my trip start tomorrow.. dun wan to keep going toilet.. after i m back..
Mmmm.. let me think what i wan to mix with.. aaha..I can consult u, janice, tan , kit and josie .. all experience it liao.. hahahah...We can exchange on what we can mix... but hor, one qs, we need to buy alot of different juice ?? cannot always keep so many leh...

hi jolene,
thanks for offering to check out wif yr florist, really need some comparison.

the package:
9-course dinner
dummy cake
champagne fountain
1st course presentation
invitation cards (70%)
wedding arch+floral stands(fake flowers)+stage decor+reception table(min decor)
pre-dinner cocktail
guest registry card
free flow beer/tea/softdrinks
no corkage on wine/hard liquor(own)
free food tasting for 10pax
10% disc for outdoor catering buffet

we have not decide on how much we are paying for a table, most prob betw 480-580nett

and we approx 55-60 tables...ya...i noe that's alot right??

hi joelle, yah i suppose the timing not v good hor? heee yes more a buffet breakfast heee...some time 11 am?

yes, the florist suggested adding wallflowers...is white with red in the middle...i find it sufficient
just hope the older folks won't question me why white? heee

hi iggy

have u seen the "wedding arch+floral stands(fake flowers)+stage decor+reception table(min decor)" which the restaurant is giving? If it is not too old looking, it is quite fine. Or ask your restaurant staff when is the next wedding, i am prep to go there see and give you idea how u may improve the look. You may wan to save the $ for honeymoon or other unforeseen expenses.

55-60 tables is a lot. that means u have to start on time. but it should give u more bargaining power to ask for more things.

i'll still ask my florist for a rough quotation. get back to u tmr or Sat. btw, non seasonal flowers may not be ideal cos they may not last in our weather. But Lilies are stronger and more durable.

keep in touch!!

yo audrey... okie will get the gals to decided on the date... then tell u lor... in the meantime... take care ya... xmas round the corner liao leh...

yo cu... wow... then must tell me the wonder of ur replacement ya... me will wait for witch to come back and have already bought a bottle fm here liao

yo josie... is like tat one lah... especial old ppl... dun care and bother lor... juz ren for 2 wks and they gone... kekeke

Hi Impulse and Jen,

you got mail
232357.gif
..but not sure if hotmail can take the file size..you wait if can rece...if not, give me your yahoo email..i resend again

Hi Daisy,

if you don mind, you can try Hilarion photography oso..he pretty good too..you can email to him on photography section under his name..
232358.gif

HI Fuzzyberries,

ROM usually needs ard 1.5 mths maybe..from choosing the bouquet to gown to suits to deciding where to eat..but everything will be over in a flash..hahah....time flies...and before we know it..our AD will be over too...
232359.gif

Yap...me tinking opposite of you now liao...heehee..looking at Switzerland/Italy or Switzerland/Germany..
232360.gif
which combination better..?

Hi Sun96,

okie..me cant wait to see your meimei photos liao..kekekeke...
232361.gif

hey iggy i just realise u visit nicole fr camellia! i took up her make up & men-suit deal! prob we may see each other one of these days! is ur Ps nexx month, mine is likely 22Jan, stil confirming wif nicole.

Josie - 3am is a bit too much but no choice lor, they are your in laws. Just bear with with for a while. Luckily it's only two weeks.

You gals can compile a list of "recipes" of your tried and tested replacement meals mixture already... hehe..

CU - oh I see, must understand your lingo... hehe.. i though your trek, then I got one more khaki.

Hi Chill1padi

mmm... dat's very good of yr FH to source for u...

some of us really must sent our FH to yours for 'training'... hahahaha

2005 brides details updated on 15 Dec 2004

<table border=1><tr><td><font size="-2">Nick</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">AD</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Dinner venue</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Church / Solemnization</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">BS</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">PS Photo</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">AD Photo</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Video</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Lovenest</font> </TD><TD><font size="-2">Renovator</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Honeymoon</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">Nana</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">12/03/05</font></TD><TD><font size="-2"> The Fort Canning Gallery &amp; Foyer </font></TD><TD><font size="-2"> The Fort Canning Gallery &amp; Foyer </font></TD><TD><font size="-2"> Thomson Wedding Design </font></TD><TD><font size="-2"> Thomson Broadway </font></TD><TD><font size="-2"> Recommended fm BS </font></TD><TD><font size="-2"> Mirage Pictures </font></TD><TD><font size="-2"> Tiong Bahru </font> </TD><TD><font size="-2">NA</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">Goobergrape</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">02/04/05</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Conrad</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Singapore Art Museum</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">The Wedding Present &amp; Allure Charix</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">ChrisLing</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Alvin Tay</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Siglap</font> </TD><TD><font size="-2">NA</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Spain</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">Sharlene</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">02/06/05</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Fullerton</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Fullerton</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Divine Couture</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Robin</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Nick G*h</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">DIY</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">McNiar Road</font> </TD><TD><font size="-2">Designer Furnishings</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">Icy</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">03/06/05</font></TD><TD><font size="-2"> Pan Pacific </font></TD><TD><font size="-2"> Pan Pacific </font></TD><TD><font size="-2"> Z Wedding D'sign </font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2"> i-Werks </font></TD><TD><font size="-2"> Mirage Pictures </font></TD><TD><font size="-2"> Pasir Ris </font> </TD><TD><font size="-2"> Stiles </font></TD><TD><font size="-2"> Europe </font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">Sashamana</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">28/06/05</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Fullerton &amp; Oriental</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Oriental</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Dang</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">The Edge</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">HilarionGoh</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Videolane</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Punggol</font> </TD><TD><font size="-2">Sourcing</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Undecided</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">tintin</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">10/12/05</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Marriott &amp; Siloso Beach</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">SVDP</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Silhouette</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Friends of The Pond</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Friends of The Pond</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">FabianLim</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Holland</font> </TD><TD><font size="-2">VeTarchitechure</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Bail &amp; Rajahstan</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">little_ger</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">26/11/05</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Intercontinental Singapore</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">OLPS</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Divine Couture</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Montage Studios</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Robin</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Treasure Productions</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Punggol –The Sundial</font> </TD><TD><font size="-2">NA</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Switzerland &amp; Rome</font></td></tr></table>

Newest update : <font color="0000ff"> Nana and Icy </font>

Highness,

I bought him a new crumper camera bag.. coz his old was wearing out...
Why dont you just ask him what he wants and buy for him at least that way you know he will really like what you got for him

hi pinkbear
Thank.. those are for my AD.

hi jen
I really appreciate his effort in this wedding planning, I suppose is because he din want me to get too stress. But you see i good, i see you good, I also have stress too. Till now still dunno where is my banquet! But already told him, have to take into consideration my WG, the train is hugh and long, so really need a big space to move around!

no one talking ah? nvm..i yak alone..

tmr evening gng to Amara's balinese poolside garden to peek n discuss. hopefully can work out sth for my 60-70 guests as their alfesco sheltered area is for 50 seaters. Price reasonable.

feel so lonely today...i need hug hug..hehehe

HI Chill1padi

ooo... dun worry lah, me only teasing u.. hope u dun mind..
my FH is trying his best to catch up with me
, but i dun mind doing the planning.. very funny too.. atleast he dun argue with me... ;p
he very busy n stressup at work place so dun want to increase his stress.. me good huh??? pity he dun read this thread... hahahaha

Hey bluey

I have been busy with work... so now much time for my preparation... except to have my WG fitting... just went for first fitting last week... a bit slow hor... hehehe... hmm.. got some concerns about my WG.... didn't feel wow... maybe coz the details and crystals and lace are all not sewn onto the gown yet... going for my fitting again this weekend.. that's when all details will be up... hopefully, it turns out well.. u know lah, girls wan their wedding gown to b nice.... hope i won't b disappointed.... I will only start my EG after my PS... coz for PS i found some really nice EG so i wan to wait till it's nearer to my Customary before I MTM..

hi winniepooh
dun stress dun stress.... u still got time... now is time for u to enjoy the process of getting married... hehe....

hi iggy
why are u looking for ballroom deco? *confused* thought all banquet hotels will provide.... or if u wan more deco mayb can look at ya existing deco first??? it may meet ya requirements... if not, then u can see where it's not good enough and u may just wan to top up for that area only...

hi jen...
actually my FH also very stress at work too, that's why I feel bad when he has to take care the wedding planning. But is his man ego thingy, tat's why he feels he is responsible for the wedding, I should not be stress over it. By the way, what kind of design you choose? Bustier?

Anymore brides joining us??

Outing for Nov 05 Brides :

Date : 7 Jan 05 (Friday)
Time : 7.00pm
Venue : To be confirmed

1. little_ger
2. blush
3. sun96
4. Jen_bibi
5. chill1padi (might be late, around 10pm)
6. littlebobeep
7. impulse41
8. fuzzyberries (to be confirmed)

Hi bubbles,
Oh oh ... This outing does not have u and Cheery ... no one to crack jokes liao

okie rest well and take care ....

Hi sweet,
U oso cannot make it ...

<u><font size="+1"><font color="0000ff">Outing for December 2004 </font></font></u>

<font color="aa00aa">Date: 17th Dec 2004 (Friday)
Time: 7.10pm
Meeting Place: Far East Square (opp. Amoy Street)
Makan Place: Beng Hiang Restaurant at Amoy Street (For Yummy Taro Paste)

<font color="119911">Please bring your ROM photos to share with us!! </font>

<font color="ff6000">Attendance List
1. Angela
2. JXNC
3. Swangal
4. Furry
5. pjen
6. stars</font>

Hi Chill1padi

Well... his ego thingy is dat he will take care of the expenses...(lucky)..
so i can't ask for too much right? ;p

At e moment i 'booked' a bustier dress with a pink train.. hehehe very 'sweet' dun know can carry dat off or not ;p
but nicole said dat her new WG n EG which is coming in next mth will ve something i like... finger cross n hope so.

nana,
I have already confirm with David Loh last year.. keke :P Kiasu... So he is available on that day, however he is fully pact almost everyday... I have just efile my solemnization yesterday too, so will need to go down to produce certs during 8/9 March. How about you?
You are going to design and print your own cards? Can share how to do it? Coz I might need them for my M'sia wedding invites. Yeah, all of us will be so very busy till after our wedding. A bit gan cheong liao.. *sweat*

hi jas,
I have already confirm with David Loh since last year, he is fully pact from morning till night during my wedding day. When is yours? Maybe you can check it out with him and see whether is he available or not... But be warned that he has funny accent.. Keke :P but funny man.. so ok lah.. You are not bah bah leh.. I think just nice figure...

Hi matilda,
Welcome back! Long time no "hear". How's ur wedding arrangement? I manage to call up Felice WEdding only and realise they charge $0.10 just for tying the ribbon for insert (provide ribbon). Have not contact Javvy's card yet. So can't feedback to you yet.

Hi zoe, no money loh so work two job loh..hahaha...sigh...very stress &amp; tired manz....u gals take care too...

Hi jelly, ya let me knw in advance if i do not reply sms me okie...

Hi jen,
Why not? I tot you look sweet, so should look good in any gown that has the sweetie sweetie look. But in any case, should trust nicole! She always has surprises for us. My current gown is also a surprise from her.

Year end liao.. I feel so stress... holiday mood yet my boss ask me to come out with proposal for 2005..??? jia lat... no mood...hahah.. nothing out of my head..hahaha

Audrey, everyone working for $$ lor.. me too..
u take care ah..no over stress..

Ya lor, maybe can compile a list of drinks

Replacement meal drinks
1) Ice Milo / coffee
2) Cranberry juice
3) wheatglass

Please continue...

Hi Von,
Ya, the restaurant did provide but only fake flowers which i dun feel it's nice enough lor...u noe lah, must be romantic, heavenly kind of atmosphere mah :D hmmm..good idea! think i can do something for the flower stand, add candles or something. the effect maybe good enough, thanks!

hi jolene,
it's such a coincidence! ya, my PS is on 27 Jan. in fact gng for fitting this evening to see my finished WG, EG &amp; mansuit.

we were quite lucky, everytime we were at chervon for discussion, there were always weddings in progress so we mge to see the several diff decors (i think some were couple's own florist or retaurant's florist). the package includes decor of orange flowers(fake), how romantic can that be
and if i rem correctly that's the only one they hv den,but am chking out if they hv any new ones. if the price is steep, i may just forgo the idea as it's quite an amt! And thanks for chking the price out :D

Hi Jitpong,

I'm printing my invitation cards now too..and will be ready end next week. Same as u, I will start naming the cards next wk. Planning to send my cards by latest mid-Jan, 1 month b4 my wedding. So hows your preparations coming along? Have you select a gd date for your Guo Da Li? Btw, sorry for my ignorance...heez...what is the wrist corsages for??

Replacement meal drinks
1) Ice Milo / coffee
2) Cranberry juice
3) wheatglass
4) orange juice

andrey ,

dun overworked yourself
take care !

hi iggy
can u find out the next wedding dinner that is gg to use the restaurant's decor? i'll just drop by &amp; see. like what von suggested, a possible option is to add on.

btw, have u had a trial make up with nicole's MUA?

hi jolene,
called the restaurant up, they are having weddings today,sat&amp;sun. they will get back to me as to which dinner is having the gold decor (i thot it's orange)
are u living around the west area? if not, wldn't it be inconvenient for you? thanks alot for offering to help!

My trial is mid Jan,am using it for my co's DND :P

celtricia, u settled everything? I suddenly tot so nice to have a church and order catering for the AD. Simple, holy &amp; memorable

Hi iggy
i guess i cant drop by today. prob Sat or Sun.i stay near Redhill. its not inconvenient. Just let me noe when they are using their in-house decor. i'm willing to help cos after helping a handful of fren, i noe what it takes to get wedding going the way a couple wants. So if i noe enough and prob have the stuff to lend, why not just help?

hey let me noe if u r satisfied wif the makeup. so that i am more prep for PS. looking at photo of other brides is different fr hearing fr the brides themselves.

hang in there!

it is isnt it? all just about the bride &amp; groom and close family and friends and vows made in the presence of the holy. I think that's what marriage is all about.

very envious. if i just do the solemnisation, my mum will not speak to me for years!