(2005) Brides of year 2005

halo!!!
Zoe...haha...its wheatgrass..not wheatglass...haha..oops!!
So envy can go holiday...me apply leave kanna rejected...so sad..always kanna me...the day i wan to take always so happen tat the whole world wans to take..i always force to give up...sobsob..y me..sobsob..always bully me...haiz..

Replacement meal drinks
1) Ice Milo / coffee
2) Cranberry juice
3) wheatgrass
4) orange juice
5) carrot juice
6) vitasoy soyabean drink
7) apple juice
8) Juice with Aloe Vera
9) Yogart drink (Mango)
10) celery juice + honey + ice (my fren tried but personnally think got a strong vege smell)
11)RIBENA...(with extra syrup..haha..

i was so bz since last wkend.. sigh.. finally manage to find some time today to check out the thread.

last sun, finaly got the stuff for guo da li.. my mum & hb spent a big bomb...heehee.. it was quite an experience..interesting to hear all the explanation abt the reason of having the diff items..

hi DOG, hv u settled venue yet? if u dun mind chinese, then u can try China Club at capital tower. i had my ROM there & all my guests loved the place cos' it has very unique chinese deco. hmm.. know u prefer non-chinese cuisine. but anyway it's jus a suggestion.

joelle,
after looking some of the lovely bouquets, i wonder if the bouquet from my BS will look just as lovely.. tempted to get one myself but dunno if i can trade in the BS bouquet for other stuff?

hi iggy

i've emailed u my contact number. i think bluey's contact is reasonable. but somehow i think the restaurant should give u more! contact me!

Hi bubbles,
A bit stressed up ... cos busy with work ... and still have a lot of things not prepare ...
I think i will arrange a date to go down for my massage before my ROM ...

Ya ... luckily i found the dress ... else i will be more stressed up.
Hunting for champagne gold heels to match with my dress ...
if any of u gals see it during ur shopping spree ... pls let me know. Thank you.

novgal
Would your BS be able to do something similar if you showed them this photo?

If yours is a complete bridal package (gown + photog etc), then yeah I think you can trade in the value of the bouquet for other stuff, like photographs. I don't think flowers are worth alot though

Hi Zoe,

happen to see Jelly here...me in Nov thread...kekek...Me jus ROM on 3rd Dec..AD on NOv 26th at HIPV..AD photographer Yewkuang..now oso looking ard for videography..kekek...you zoe got any lobang..?

HI jelly,

kekekek....ya lor..jump thread liao...ohohooh..
232862.gif

goober,

oh mine!! hey mine is also on 2nd apr...

my gowns are already done and i had my ps last weekend. simply enjoyable with the exception of a grumbling husband who is down with a tiny weeny flu.

for me now just shaking legs, waiting for the photos to be ready and countdown to the wedding day...

yo cu... dun cry... then nxt time u must apply leave early early lah... kekeke

wow ribena also can hur... *jelly faint*

yo jenny... kekeke.... we dun mind... if u 1 2 jump ovr here....

hi LS

other than tis 2 BS, y not consider other BSs as well?? pay them a visit n who's noe u might find yr ideal gown or mayb more attractive pkg...

*waves*

janey
can u provide me the details or contacts for your printer? me thinking of printing the inserts in early jan.... thanks.

looks like everyone's busy wif the prep liao...

Hi cu2nite

Paiseh about the wheat glass... hahahah
Ribena? u try b4? Tan said its awful.. hahaha
Ya lor, next time apply fast fast....Dun cry...

Hi jenny
welcome here. no lobang la.. but i heard Capture moment not bad lor

hi, can i join in too? my AD will be on 3/12/05.. banquet will be at M Hotel.. now looking around for AD photography and videography.. any suggestions?

BB,

You know NH rents me out to "haggle" for more money and takan the grooms yah... so if you need help with BC... I give you discount... kekeke...

Are you going tonight?

Hi bubbles, I am a bride this coming Oct 2005. Has been trying to lose weight. Kinda hopeless trying to lose on my own. Signed up Aimin Acupuncture and so far after 3 sessions, I have lose 3 kg...

HI L.S

This BS things really depend on each individual on whether their service good or not.. like there is a saying " they looked at e ppl they r service" (in chinese) paisay not sure how e hanyu pinyin should write.

But for my case, FH n i dun think we want to risk it... u get to do this once
(no fire where got smoke)

but is my 2 cents worth... everything is still up to u n yr FH to decide.

HI L.s

like SUn96... maybe u should still look ard since there is still some 'time' no harm right??

Hi Jenny

no compliment lah.. u really looks like e singer in some angle.

hi touraco,

i believe u r also using beaufort for ur wedding right? think we may "meet" in some ways...

let me guess, r u guys fixing the dates so it won't crash with Qing Ming? I am doing so out of respect for my parents..

hi janey, welcome back!
how are ur gowns coming along?
i may be going to nic's on monday evening if she's free.

wah u're already printing your cards? i havn't even collected mine! and actually, i dunno if i haf to split the banquet into 2 days coz my parents' guestlist exploded :P

wat do u girls tink of having a separate pool dinner for frens/colleagues and a normal banquet for relatives/family?
my mil say the atmosphere may not be as good... do u tink so?

Hi Caitlyn,

Welcome to this forum we are having wedding on the same day.

Me already confirm photography & videography going to make deposit soon and that goes my bonus i tk most of us here will start using our bonus for weddg prep....

okie dokie girls, I had enough of racking my brain this week and will be on the internet tomorrow the WHOLE day to sort some wedding stuff out. Maybe see you girls tonight or tomorrow online.

Merry Christmas and a Happy New Year!

hi smallsis,

thanks for the pic! i saw a similar box before.. cost ard $18/-... think i will get it and tied the ribbon myself.

Hi iggy,
my trial makeup is tomolo... when's urs?
i printed out some pic of the hand bouquet.. will pass them to nicole tomolo...
i already met up with kelvin... he's very nice.. we told him our concerns, wat we like and dun like.. i actually have second thoughts abt going back to nus for PS.. but he's cool abt the idea.. so we decided to go ahead with that...

Hi bluey,
take photo at suntec must pay $ ah? so where u intend go for PS leh?
the rose petal issit for the guest to throw during ur march in??? can let me know the cost? i wanna get it also..

hi starstar, yah i like the poolside dinner idea... sounds fun hor... but um won't wear bikini lah! hehee
my mil tinks if it's juz family and relatives for banquet it's boring... not as fun :P
poolside: my concern is that since it's a buffet, ppl might juz eat and leave very fast... do u tink so? am tinking of having it on a sunday...

Very relieved it's Friday. Amjust staying in on a Fri night while I get the wedding stuff sorted in my head. I actually felt like I've lost a lot of hair...

Is anybody online tonight?

if not, I'll just do what I usually do then. Talk to myself.

yooOOOhOOOoo

This sounds like a crazy idea. (i dont think the word crazy is new to any of the brides here. ha!) but is anyone interested to do any belly dancing? http://www.thebellydancehub.com/ I have a feeling it will be quite funny. Just that the schedule is smacked right in the month of holy stress. January.

I still havent bought my wedding rings!

JI never knew invitation cards can incur so much despair and make me cry. Just managed to get my cards sorted and they will be out Mon. yay. I love my trusted ole lady printer. *girly claps*

I heard from this someone who reckons man who are bald or balding are hornier than the general male species. Because they have more testosterone. I cant help but choke on my milo. haha. ridiculous, i said. I thought that if you have more testosterone then you have a full head of hair right?

The things people talk about when bored out of their head.

aiyo

i also saw everyone cut n paste n copy blindly on the "wheatglass" leh.... ahahhahahahah

U girls take care.. I going on my short trip liao..till next week.. will miss all of u

i posted that thing on bellydancing but i dont really know whether Im really keen. Just that in my deranged state right now everything FH does seem highly loaded with intent.

Like:
he bought me some hand sanitiser (huh?!) cos I've been whinging that my bedroom smells too much of him and his dog. And I hate it. I gave him a look of the day and said, are you telling me Im diseased??!?.

Then he said i had a cute tummy. A cute tummy!!! That means I have to stop gaining weight, coyote!

I noticed of late he's been forwarding me emailers on some bellydancing courses? Is it just me or is he not trying to tell me something?

*sigh*

We women think too much maybe.

Hi dogdog780, I'm in ofc now (I doing evening shift work from 5pm to 2am) and i can't access my personal e-mail from my ofc pc. Pls e-mail me the contact of your AD photographer. My e-mail add is [email protected].

Hi keiki, its nice to have the poolside dinner n i heard that Gallery Hotel is the best place for it but they have small 'standing' capacity.

Hi jas, you got your wedding shoes? Where? I can't seem to find any dat I like. I'm thinking of shiny silver shoes but must be 3 inch high.

Hahaha, a cute tummy description is nicer than what my hubby descripe mine.

He said I look like those skinny africa hungry kids, skinny but with a big tummy. When he accompany me to Tan Yoong that day, he kept telling Tan Yoong that I got a big tummy and he has to make sure he can hide that. He kept repeating that to Tan Yoong. I feel like strangling him at that time.

I have been busy too. Sorrie not logged in for 2days...

Angela,
Dun worry. The massage and mani/pedi can be done in one day. Beer and wine can order in Bulk from Carrefour and they have free delivery to your ROM venue for purchase fm $200. Shld be able to get champange gold heels get from Tangs/VNC in one day. Flowers to order fom Bubbles recemmended florist....Relax and enjoy the preparation process ;)

Bubbles,
I also just started using the "miracle water" from SKII for 1 day. The instruction says use twice a day after cleansing. So far no breakout yet. Like that must monitor and see how my skin react liao...U take care and recover soon...

JXNC,
Wow , u 'fu qi dang'. must be quite exciting and busy helping out ur FH. Hope u have good sales over the weekend...

Angela,

I can't rem the salon's name. In Suntec. Tink it is the one that u mention. Pushy salespeople. Their 'diamond peel' no gd ar? lucky I did nt take up...

hmmm.. dont know what to say to that. I'm a crybaby when it comes to FH teasing me or telling me something regarding my appearance. I may have mentioned that
I dont waer much makeup right? Cos, I dont know how to?!? So there was one time right, I put a little make up in a hurry to Plaza Spura. As we were walking down the street at Orchard Rd, he looked at me funny and asked whether I put makeup with my feet. MY FEET?! Maybe PMS or whatever, I cried in the middle of the streets. Man, he was embarassed.Now he wont say anything to me, just rubbed stuff off my face. *sigh*

Think FH learned a bit of tact from my contant crying. hahaha.

HI Tin Tin,
can I join too? I'm pretty new in this thing.
My AD is on 17th Dec 05 at Rasa Sentosa.
Could not decide on the makeup artist.

hey puay kheng, i'm also on night shift hahaa from 4pm - 1am usually. but fridays a bit earlier.
i've got quite a number of guests, so am considering marina mandarin poolside coz i'm having my banquet there.
if u wan silver wedding shoes, there are lots at OG, isetan and taka... 3inch high ones too...