(2005) Brides of year 2005

hi all...seems like many of u go ktv hor? wanna go ktv someday? can be our next gathering location!

i oso wan to sing my heart out kekeke...

novgal,
I used mirage, i suggest u shortlist a few and see their work personally, it really makes a difference when u view their portfolio

hi joelle, thanks for your suggestion...

a big sparkly diamante brooch is a good idea heee i will source for it! hee... eh...i don't like too heavy earrings...but i'll be wearing dangling kind...hee not sure strange... i bought my silver shoes...just neat strappy heels hee...eh...i v lazy to tie the ribbons heee...but it's a good idea too
my bridal shop i think v ex leh and they don't lend accessories except i think for my AD...coz i don't have a rom package...

hehe...good news indeed...a blessing in disguise :P

sgn is the most 'on' jan bride bride huh?

then sgn u must list your progress so the rest of us can benchmark and pace ourselves okie :p

morning gals..

hey lynn n maraquan... heh thankz.. i may b d youngest ard here..
dun worry lynn about ur figure, always b proud n confident of wat u haf!
Remember dat's wat ur hubby love u for.. heh...

hi maraquan.. sorry error.. i wrote wrongly hee.. suppose to be i'm off work liao.. kekeke.. actually i knock off at 545pm.. heh..

hi honey.. u din include my AD photographer.. its Jon Keng.. can help me add. heh.. thankz hor..

As of Dec 15
<table border=1><tr><td><font size="-2">Nick</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Jan AD</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Solemnisation</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Dinner/Reception</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Theme</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Designer</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">PS Photographer</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">AD Photographer</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Honeymoon</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">celtricia</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Sat 01</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">St Mary’s</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Fame Bridal</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Jon Keng</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Phuket</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">maraquan</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Sat 08</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">River City</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Tan Yoong &amp; Flamingo</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">John Lim</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">dazed</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Sun 09</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Rasa Sentosa</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Rasa Sentosa</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Fame Bridal</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Tasmania</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">sgn</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Sun 09</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Le Meridien</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">white&amp;ivory</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Seletar Broadway</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Seletar Broadway</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">AG</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Sun 09</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Crown Prince</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Thomson Wedding</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Thomson Wedding</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Phuket</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">xee</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Sun 09</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Imperium</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">White Link</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">coyote</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Sun 16</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">coolly undecided</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">RA</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">J&amp;M</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">J&amp;M</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Kelvin Koh</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">duffybuff</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Wed 19</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Conrad</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">MTM</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Spain TBC</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">scrubbed</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Fri 21</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Meritius Mandarin</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Meritius Mandarin</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Allure Charix</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Kelvin-Chris Ling</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Jon Keng</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">jazzyjas</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Fri 21</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Orchard Parade</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Fame Bridal</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Europe</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">honeygem</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Sat 22</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Tepak Sireh</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">AlDenteTrattoria</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Victorian</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Anggun Andaman</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">The Pond</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Koh Samui</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">lynn</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Sun 30</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Chevrons</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">J&amp;M</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">J&amp;M</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Jayce Goh</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">- </font></td></tr></table>

hi anyone with florist quotation to share?? for ballroom decor... i'm so dead, still can't decide wan flowers, candles of balloons or bubbles...

all very expensive anyway, so wat the heck...

die ah...

<font size="+1">Gd morning Gals</font>

long time no pop in liao..been busy w wedding preps,work &amp; of cos festive season mood..hehe

hw come furry/cherry oso long time nvr hv posting liao??all MIA??Cherry,u not joining us on fri?alamak princess beri sad leh no 1 ard to crack jokes man..

By e way,when yr ILs give u tbls say 10,does the 10 include e red tbl?me getting confused manzzz..

<font color="0000ff">Angela,tmr hw i go hm or u wil finish early to meet me?</font>

<font color="ff6000">Bubbles,i got e pic of matching shoes for e kua leh..mayb after u get yrs from melaka u can buy something like tis to match..i luvvvvv melaka tooo...esp e food</font>
231869.jpg

jen
231870.gif

tks u gals!

me no lah, like celtricia nobody help me when my only younger brother knows nothing. got to
ask ppl lor. my hb also bor chap sometimes so i always get kan cheong++. ha ha ha.

yesterday go shopping lor, did not buy anthing for myself for this coming guo da li ley...

hello sun96,

Yep yep... my hubby &amp; me actually wanted to hold the dinner at Shangri La, but dates not available.... Pan Pac, Marriot, Hotel InterContinental, Raffles Hotel were in my original list but all din work work either because of unavailability of dates or the ballroom size does not match.....

But it might be a blessing in disguise, we like Merchant Court's ballroom &amp; it so much more affordable than our original choice.... :P

sgn, i went to le meridien yesterday for the first time in spore. *dont laugh*

it's a nice little hotel isnt it? The ballroom is freezing cold though.

coyote, in le meridien, there is this little shop with glass doors that has been converted to a function room. Small and can accomodate 50 pax. The cool thing is that it's been decorated in champagne gold colour etc. nice and classy. On the first floor of the lobby, turn right, no 03-13

maybe you would like to check it out as well.

hi babyloh

ic, anyway u've found yr ideal venue!!!
i oso lyk merchant court's ballrm but too bad i can't meet their min tables requirement...

hi honeygem,

u went there for function?

that's what i like about LM, cos they have a big ballroom and only 1 wedding per day which ppl
wouldn't go to the wrong ballroom.

sgn...

i saw dat u had seletar broadway as ur BS.. so hwz their service ah? Coz i had signed up wif them initially at a fair they held at Suntec.. den later when we wanted to take out some of the items frm their pkg they refused n give us attitude problems.. so in d end wasted d deposit.. heh..

hi sun96

I see that u are also using Kelvin fr Chris Ling... Me too! Ur BS ties up with him or u got him seperately? My pkg from BV only ties with Chris Ling, not Kelvin, but luckily the guys fr BV were quite flexible, so they made the swap for me. Met wif Kelvin once, he's a nice guy to talk to... looking forward to "working" with him

How are all doing..? Hope all wedding prep are getting on well...
Have not logged in for a long time...lots of posts to catch up.

Hi PJen, the shoes looks cool..

I just like to do a survey on how much one will pay for ballroom decor. Care to share your contacts and prices too??

I have checked out my restaurant's florist, they are quoting:
fake flowers (stands/stage/arch): $200-400
fresh flowers (6 stands): $400
Fresh flowers (6stands+stage+arch)" $600-$800
(for common roses only)
Non-seasonal flowers (lilies): + 20%

Hi gals... im back..got miss me??? I miss u gals leh....u gals gift is still w me leh...when is the next gathering huh??? so how everyone now???
go fitting liao?? Go photoshoot liao? haha me have done nothing yet...anyway, do keep me update abt the gathering okie....miz u gals...

oh,

my hb and i decided to the SB cos my BIL sign up with them 1 yr ago, we knew what we wanted n insisted so they give us what we wanted but forgot to ask for neg, hai....
but true their gown is not as nice as others . ai ya ching chye lah, ppl woundn't notice which BS u hire.

Hi cinderella

Actually I thought black or pink heels with those big ribbon bows tied around the ankles would look very darling with a short shift dress but since you bought your shoes already, it's all good, one item settled ;]

Btw, when's your ROM?

I went to Robinson's at Raffles City the other night and they have a wide collection of brooches and diamente stuff. Takashimaya is also a good place to look for jewellery.

Hi pjen,
I think the red table does not include in the 10 tables.

Not tomoro. It's Friday.
I will meet u 1st ... but i think u got to go shopping for a while ...
meet u ard 5pm - 5.30pm.

The pair of shoes is cool ... but my BS kua is not nice ...
so i dun think i will be wearing kua on my AD

Hi Swangal,
haven't yet lah... no time ...
... how u find the facial ???

Hi pjen,
heehee... miss me huh... unable to meet up on fri as got D &amp; D. How's life???

hi joelle, heee i bought the silver shoes to wear it with my WG and EGs..hee save $ this way..but if i really find a nice black or pink heels, will definitely go for it! heee...okok i'll look out for it now! haaa...

my solemnisation is on 23 Dec, next Thurs at 9.30 am at the registry of marriage itself hee (give u additional info)

thanks joelle, i work v near raffles city, will drop by to have a look :D

oic.. no wonder.. heh.. true lah.. but its d service dat's impt lor.. kekeke..

but in their website right... it shows all ang mohs as their model seems not bad leh d gowns.. hee..

Hi Grace,

I think most hotels taken up on 26th long long long ago liao... my dinner on 27th instead. I think cottoncandy also rite??... and we booked like 2 mths ago??... so kiasu rite haha.. =P

Hi Grace,
My dinner also on 27th dec same as shelyn.Ya.we both booked about 2 months back liao.U get to really hurry if u want to get 26th.Cause by the time i ask in OCT,26th is already booked by someone else.

any happie jan brides around?

just called chevrons, they are very irrritating... now we wan to increase the no. of tables to 40 plus and they refuse to give us anything more than 2 spare tables! idoits! before we signed with them they sang a different tune...

2 spare tables for 45 tables total? sounds ridiculous, most of the other places we racki before offerred more... damn idiots...

i asked for the ballroom size and ceiling height also can't tell me.. sian sia...

the only happie thing is my holiday tomorrw... but then today feel very fat, so the happiness offset liao...

Hi Snoop,
Yeah I had the idea of taking pix in their church cause the interior is really nice.

Hi Suzxie,
Wow is it a hassle to be planning your wedding from there? Anyone helping you here in SG with the coordination? Anyway I'm going to select and print my cards this weekend.

hi babyloh

my BS ties up w him direct... i did went down to chris ling to hv a look at his profile, he's veri friendly indeed!!!
btw, hv u book yr PS date??

Hi Ming,

You can dont answer my question
I just kaypoh only... Of course I know the package details from The Pond but email me directly or PM me okies? Not very nice to talk business on public forum

Hear from you soon! Cheers!

cinderella

Oooh if you go Raffles City do drop by Aldo, they have very nice pink shoes too, and bling-bling accessories :D Look see no harm :p

Wow your solemnization is very early. No wonder you're doing your hair and makeup yourself.

Did you watch Star Awards? Li Jing Mei had on a fuchsia pink gown with a big sparkly, red sequined flower applique at the neck. Topped with a tiny red shrug. It's kinda bright especially with all the reds near her face, but it's an interesting color combination.

Happy shopping! :D

nana,
thanks for the info. Initially wanted to engage David Loh, however we think that his can't really articulate well in English.. Wondering why is he so famous.. keke :P

How about your JP? Chan Kai Yau? Can he speak well in English?

To me, fatty weng is a "zi cha" standard restaurant. The package is very cheap lor, think about $300+ only. My ang bao amount is always enough to let the couple cover their cost for a not close friend. But I have nvr attended a wedding dinner at such a place leh and really dunno how much to give. My HTB is going as well. I was thinking of abt $50-60 each. Then hor, dunno if I shd invite them to my wedding, if they come and give the same amt as I gave them, I will faint... hehe

wow! bad day for jan brides today? hmmm.. look on d bright side gals.. tis way can stay pretty mah...

y u feel fat today lynn? ate too much for lunch or wat.. heh.. aiyah.. beauty lies in the eyes of the beholder mah.. No worries!

hey honey! wat happen!?

hi babyloh

i oso hvn't book yet... i tink best to liase thru' BS as u need to know when yr WG &amp; EG r ready if both r MTM one...

hihi celtricia,

are u the only cheery jan bride today?

hey honey, wta happened? tot u settled your venu stuff? should be happy wor...

coyote, your venu how liao huh?

think jumping off the window die until vey ugly leh... come to think if it hammer also... wat's a prettier way to die????