(2005) Brides of year 2005

I'm Hokkien too... I think most of us are hokkien hoh .... nxt outing Or Ni ... wah... can't wait... yummy ... :p

Hi Angela,

wah... I think both of u n FH must have save alot for the wedding... so many tables n yet got to pay yourself...hope u are able to cover back ur $$$ on the hong bao...

hi jen
Not too bad lar, I have come across even more comprehensive package. But I suppose both me and FH comfortable with Nicole, so decided to take hers.

hi matt,
it went well.. the guy was very friendly.. & recommended quite a few budget & gd wines..
we ordered the wine from him.. so dun thk i'll join yr party.

do you pay for your bridesmaid's dresses? whats the standard budget? i have to pay for my bridesmad dress. want her to look nice but dont know how much i should subsidise.

Hi jelly
I also dun know leh.. Ya, my MIL so pantang.. Have not talk to her yet.. Wait till the AD is near.. But nowadays, both side parents did sit on one VIP desk liao..
Dun care 1st lah....

Cu2nite
How's ur Ma Ma MIa? nice? My bro also went to watch it but i did not.. only got the CD..
U getting the replacement from josie??
I can meet u up to share share..

Highness...

You can try like VJ.... The Martin-photography and Matt-videography combination from Ninetrogen is not too bad

wah, chill1padi, your package sounds very good. seems like a lot of stuff for that price...

jen, what are the BS that u r looking at?

I am also or ni lover. I am Hokkien...Indeed a lot of Teo chew restaurants have it. I like it with Gingko nuts and pumpkin.The one at Por Kee in Tiong Bahru is yummy too...;p

Bubbles,
Your FH is really generous. heard mkt rate is 2-3k but also depend on both sides nego. I heard the SDJ is given by FH side. Sme MIL will go with u to choose, sme may buy for u. Our mum will also give us one or two items

Cheery
As for the SDJ, I thot the other way round? Guy buy , mum give one or two...???

Bubbles,
I got no kang tou for CS. But you can try to buy materials in People's Park Complex above the big hawker centre on 2nd level. There are rows of textile shops and shld be competitive...

Hi Cheery,
Not really leh ...

My FH can't save much ... he is very spendthrift ... moreover, he has to pay all the bills for the flat ...
and he spends a few hundreds on cigarettes in a month leh ... very angry with him ... waste so much $$

So, i have to save more than him ...

Hi gals.... Im back.....sori did not attend the 2 gatherings...damn busy this few weeks..guess will b busy again.... Anyway, got to go will come in when im free...Take care

Hihi!

Oh..10k is above mkt rate?
FH was informed by people around him that it is 8K..;I..hmm..

Oh..heehee..i will lok around somemmore..think i only need to start making middle of next year..so kiasu..hahha

hi ag, i printed mine at tdragon, but dun think they are cheap. can try aaroprint which my friend recommended to me 67787485.

hi matt,
hmm.. quite a list of things still outstanding.. & to thk tat my AD is in Jan..
1)photo album not collected
2)invitation not sent (to send by mid dec)
3)mattress (still hv not bought)
4)food tasting

hi matt,
hmm.. quite a list of things still outstanding.. & to thk tat my AD is in Jan..
1)photo album not collected
2)invitation not sent (to send by mid dec)
3)mattress (still hv not bought)
4)food tasting
5)meet florist for car deco..
i thk there are more.. can't recall now! hehe

hi ivy, the toiletries set i bought i tink got a small towel, mirror, comb, glove scrub thing? hahaa i not very sure!! and all wrapped up liao so i can't check!
but i like the look of the bag... coz it's the terry cloth kinda material... like towel material... nice colours too.

Hi gals. Hmm..today very quiet?

How many jie meis do you ladies have har? Is there a good number? Also, if a fren volunteered even though you have not thot of inviting her to be your JM, what would you do?

HI blush

sorry 4 e late reply... me ve tons of stuffs to do cause not working tmr.

my BS not sure cos until now most BS i went to dun ve nice EG. me thinking of OTR so now headach

hi jen

no worries...

EG - i guess if you MTM, you can decide your own style, and not be constrained by what designs they have there....maybe don't take OTR lor...
haha...actually, i didnt even bother about EG design. i only tried on WG....oops...hopefully when my time come around for designing, i won't be in for a shock!

hi jen
I agree with blush, usually EG difficult to OTR, either like the colour, dun like the design, or like the design, dun like the colour. I might MTM my EG if by january cant find anything i like.

Hi blush n chill1padi

me ve no ideas for my EG so must get ideas from their OTR but if their OTR also can not make it shouldn't dat speak alot abt e design ideas of e gown designer right??

so me looking at their EG OTR so to see wat kind of ideas or how creative e designers r.
their gowns can show how creative this designer is... right??

Hi jen
With regards to the designs, you can ask your HTB for ideas. I think he will be best person to know what look nice/sexy/gorgeous on you. From there your designer can contribute some more ideas, to create YOUR mei mei EG.

Hi Swangal,

I'm not into blading... though i had tried ice-skating b4, rollar-blading is not my cup of tea... :-(

hope u all had an enjoyable time meeting up with each other...

nana... dont know if BS will clean gown, good question, i will ask them.

hi girls, anyone can help me on standard "subsidy" given to bridesmaid for her dress?

Audrey!!...u r back!!!hehehehe...miss u leh!

Jelly...think if take for detox also good if ur sys not clear every day...akkaka...

Tan....my hubby also tot must mix with hot drinks one....he so puzzle that it can mix well with cold drinks...

zoe...normally bride side one table n groom side one table n the bride will sit together with the groom side loh......but it also up to individual ...if ur PIL n parents no mind i think its a good idea to sit together..but for my case i think its impossible....co both side also has so many pple....

now at hubby house...n know PIL went for wedding dinner last might at grandparkroyal....the wedding favour quite unique....its a kind of testube with a stopper n inside r dry flowers...and there is one more quite unique...dunno how to describe to u all.....

Cottoncandy
i think i mumble instead of saying the vows n I only remembered saying 'Yes' instead of 'Yes, I do!' everything happened so fast .... no video except photography (but photos not ready yet)

highness (u r rite i think i am sotong liao) ..i am so worried ....

hi Vel hi Impulse414 *waves* ...

Vel u also ROM on 23 har? same day as moi ^_^

AUDREY!! u are back.... yup.. really miss u leh..

Janice
Yup, understand that the norms are bride one table n groom side one table.. Bride also sit with the guy side.. I dun like the idea of "marrying" over lor.. But i afraid if my parents sit over, they be bored and got to talk to "strangers".. Like what jelly said, we dun have the time to sit n talk at the table always, we be always busy changing n walking around..
I talk to my parents n see how lor.

yo zoe... ya lor.... but like i mention.... ILs side already so many ppl liao... so will juz stick to my parents side and my FH side lor... wont fix them together...

yap when date nearer u got to check with ur ILs lor... see whether they mind or not... maybe they got other plans for the sits liao wo...

yo audrey...hmm... busy gal... got time must pop in and dun forget to take care also ya...

yo jnj... ya lor... for detox... need to read the brochure 1st lah... hmm... i know the wedding favours of tat... i saw it b4... i also like it bery much...

I thought the bridal table is supposed to be the "qing jia" tbl which means that the parents/grandparents of both sides and the couple sit at the table, the rest of the seats is usually taken by the bridegroom's siblings. That's my understanding & that's what ppl around me did for their wedding. Hmm.. so there is other type of arrangements, I din know that...

Hi seval

There is lots of different arrangement all depend on individual actually.. No wonder friends told me, the most headache is sitting arrangement. I wait till the date is near, then I headache again lor...

Hi janice
Now waiting for Cu2nite to get the replacement meal, share share with her, slim down and be pretty... hahaahha... I see u trying out like so fun with all her different drinks... till i also wan to try try liao.. image about the wedding favours, i think it look quite unique n nice too. I thought of buying testtube , put in a small flowers and hang as decorative item in my bathroom.. Maybe u can help me "steal" some test tubes out... hahahahahah...... **zoe wink at janice**

BTW, i no see Gwen's pics leh.. She MIA liao, Unicorn also MIA liao.. Natsu 's wedding maybe change to Oct liao, bcos she said her hubby got to go overseas for army training during Sept time.. Poor her..

Josl n jazzygal, where r both of u too?

jelly, u still do not have the brochure? Sorry, cos josie pass one for me, so u do not have .. She got keep for u one.. paiseh.. Can i wait till monday , i scan/fax the brochure to u??

Dear Gals:

Phew! Super many posts ya? hehe.. Good good!
Eh... Marche at Heeren, not Paragon, my blur mistake :p And you gals kept talking abt baba competition hor! When u gals see me then faint!!! Where got bride2b so plump one? Argh...

I'm 1.6m, 60kg lo! Quite overweight!
Was 52kg 3years ago, then with FH, then happy, then eat, then...

Wanted to spend some money slimming at slimming centre like Mary Chia/Jean Yip/Aimin Acupuncture, so search for info on the health/fitness thread, then realised so many brides say that slimming centres and products do not work.. Diet & Exercise is still the way to go lo..

So i'd beta start soon soon! Still got 4 months to PS. Hopefully can slim down 2kg a month? Wanted to spend the money on a personal trainer/exercise classes/gym membership, SCARLY i go for facial (birthday gift from good fren for wedding) and ended up paying another $2k plus for a course of 22 facials ar Chrysalis Spa! My complexion is actually ok lo, no scars, no breakouts, a tiny bit of freckles and a bit dry only.. Sob sob.. Now i get gotta depend on willpower to slim down, no personal trainer liao!

Anyone here trying to slim down also? (So far all the pix show slim brides2b! Good Good!!!) Let's motivate one another and share tips!!! Hehe..

Pisduck: Long time no see!!! hehe.. Share pix when ready ya? All the best!!!

Dinner Outing on 10 Dec Fri 7pm Marche Heeren:

Brides who can make it:
1) Cinderella
2) Cookie's gal (tentative)
3) Icy
4) Novgal
5) Sashamama
6) Ying11
7) Yuki

JOIN US!!! :p

hi dears..
Zoe..
my timing n josie not suit...not able to meet her this wk..see when she free next wk loh...we arrange again...
Wah..ytd went to watch..Mama Mia...wahaha..super shiok...very nice..very happening loh..but thru out the whole show..im moving here n there trying to find a space to watch..wah..im sitting on the 1st few rows..in front of me is a very tall ang mo loh..wah..block the stage...aiyo..nw my back still hurts...the whole nite..apart from trying hard to watch a glimpse of the show,im keep looking ard hoping to find a hammer and hammer his head..
..haha

jnj..I where got slim down..still weights the same leh...maybe the fats divert to another areas..oops!!..wah i look at my stomach...really look like 3mths pregnant..wahaha..my ah lao keep saying i fat...sobsob....he bian liao..(change liao)last time when we dating..we both fat fat loh..nw he slim down "abit"..n got slim pretty gals tok to him...now say i fat liao..sobsob..haiz..man....shallow creatures..
nvmind..i wan to slim down for myself..hmp..wait till i slim down..he better dun regret..wait got man jio jio me..wahaha..he better dun cry..wahaha..(but dunno when will happen lah..i keep my fingers crossed..)wahaha

Tougei,
I am looking into 4-6 jiemeis. I prefer even number...nicer lor.

Regarding ur question of a fren volunteer, I dun mind lor...unless really u dun like her if not also pai say to reject mah....:P

hi tougei,
me will be having around 6-8 jiemeis lo..
hmmm for my case, if a fren volunteer, i will add her in as ah yee ba.. or make her one of my coordinator? coz i alr bought same color top for all my jiemei.. will explain to her that i alr over "quota" on jiemei.. hehe..

hi gals..

sorry for replying late.. hehe
i bought the poncho from new zealand lo.. i got them at a discount price of $20 each (was $45), i bought pale/baby green for all my jiemeis. i love it so much that i bought a off-white one for myself.. hhahaha...

ponytail, i think your "subsidy" got to depend on how much is your budget le.. if u planning to spend $200 on them, and there are 4 bridesmaid, then each subsidise by $50 lo.. there's no standard lo.. my fren from NZ pay for all her bridesmaid's dresses coz that is what she wants them to wear, while i have some frens whose bridesmaids pay for their own dresses coz they offer to..

hi keiki,

i just got my shoes today.. haha.. hopefully can match.. i think Nic's place sometimes busy sometimes not and it dun depends on whether weekday or weekend. coz i always go weekend, not many ppl then that thurs i go.. wow!! fainted.. think that day got 2/3 couple getting married?!

Hi Chill1padi

To him everything also looks nice but can't be too low cut in front or back... he very old fashion ;p
thks for yr advices, me going to start sourcing next week... hehehehe no time this week... very pack with stuffs to do... sigh