(2005) Brides of year 2005

yuki,
I buy the ready made flowers, cos it is always out of stock, the ribbons I havnet buy yet, cos cant find what I want. :p

<font color="0000ff">Bubbles,</font> <font color="ff6000">pjen,</font> <font color="119911">JXNC,</font> <font color="aa00aa">Furry,</font> <font color="0077aa">Swangal</font> <font color="0000ff">&amp;</font> <font color="ff6000">Cheery</font>

<font color="ff0000"><font size="+2">You got
225130.gif
!!</font></font>

fates... you where got plump lah...

wow, so many pple doing PS in dec, rem to bring a straw if you are bringing water bottle to drink water during outdoor shoot =) Enjoy the PS!

hello

do you know where you're going for PS already? afraid it may rain. any suggestion for nice indoor PS, dont want to dirty my gown

hi fates, mani and pedi good idea. maybe can send jie meis for mani and pedi BEFORE the wedding so that they will look nice and be happy and work harder for us ?!

watashi,

If you dun mind, can u let me know which are the hotels you have enquired before and no surcharge required?

So i can use it as reference... Thank you

sgn, you've got email!. Not of my gown tho. I will be taking photos tomorrow
So will email you some pix.

have you finished work sgn?

seval, thank lor.. but i dun want to use product one.. prefer immediate treatment..

witch, how is yr friend's result??

zoe, never mind. thanks for asking.

butter, are yr dad doing full time?? can pm me yr dad's stall address &amp; contact no?? i will ask my FH to call him.. he want to talk to the shifu before engage svc.. thanks lor.

Hi Highness, Cottoncandy, ashie
thanks for your warmest wishes! just ROM yesterday ^_^ everything happened so fast ....almost need to cancel my ROM coz i forgotten to bring my IC ....*phew* luckily my uncle at home brought it down for me ....

highness, u got your bridal shoes already? hmm...i want to look for a pair too ...

slim?? aiyah no need to be nice to me. Skinny is a better definition. Even worse, Coyote said Im BONEY. hahaha. Like her, lor

One time, when I was abroad at this really cold, rainy and super windy place, my FH was scared I would have flown with the wind, together with my umbrella.

His parents made sure I ate morning, afternoon and dinner. Everytime they saw me, food was always offered. They were scared that I'll tell my parents that they didnt feed me.

Also I went ice-skating... well, more face flat on ice, than elegant, I has 13 year old boys chatting me up.

It's not glam at all is it? Cant wait to give birth one super fine day so I can have ample bosom to show off. hehe.

Kit...actually my mom also using some products for her "hei pan" n it is quite good loh...cos now no have liao....she go see a doc fr a clinc n get the product from him. but since u say u wan someting immediate effect then prob the laser whcih tan recommend may be better.

zoe...it depends on what drinks u mix with leh at least to me loh....find if i mix with cranberry, dun really feel full...prob tat day i too hungry liao.....but when mix with soya bean then wont feel hungry any more...... prob it depends on indiv....

that time my bro also get a fengshui shi to look at his house n have to do this do that n hang this hang that...kakkaka....quite exp also....but to me i anything one loh...even no fengshui also like tat....dun really into such things....

Hi babes,
WOW! Missed chatting with you guys 'live'. sigh...
I guess the reservation at Sketches is under Angela's name? BTW, it will be so funny for us to call each other by name or nickname? Hmmm....tried to remember all your name with yr nick. Oops! Never made it...pls forgive me tomorrow ok?

Hi Angela,
Thanks for all the effort. Appreciate your patience and effort.

Hi cheery,
I have given up my reservation with Rasa Sentosa already. Now pending for Merchant Court to revert by tomorrow if the current couple is giving up the room for us. Keep my fingers/eyes/ears/legs crossed! Pls pray for me cos MC is my priority. Next alternative will be Amara liao.

Angela,
U are having so many tables? WAH! Like 'Ma Han Xuan Qi' or wat? hehehee!

BTW, tomorrow I pick you up at 6.30pm ya. Any changes we sms each other yar. We will reach 7.05pm ok cos dun wana pay CBD. Cheapskate hor.

Hi Pjen,
Hope you are well by now. Do take care.

yo ray... i @@... understand tat... cos ppl usually MTM cos they 1 their ideal gown... then too ideal result sometimes bery disappointing one lor... tats wat i hear fm many ppl lah... but if u gog to let them design then should be okie lor... ya go and try their OTR lor... then decided

hmm... white LC... i knw the pink LC is bery popular leh... hmm... but me also prefer the white and the 1st generation one... but think quite ex leh... dun hv the $$ for tat... PINK PIGS... so cute

yo seval... ur nxt ballroom isit bery near to each other... will ur guest be confuse if there is another wedding ard....

yo jnj... u seem to enjoy the diff kind of methods of drinking hur... if i gog to buy then must ask u which is the best method to drink liao... kekeke.... ME not drinking for slimming lah... i interested in the detox lah... cos i seldom do big BIZ one mah... so my body bery toxic one... kekeke

yo zoe... aiyo i sent 2 times liao leh... u still didnt received... u can PM me ur email add or not... cos seval already received leh...

wow ur MIL really hmmm.... lucky my sides one still okie... as long as we like they dun care abt this lor... anyway i also not in the kind of Fengshu one lor... so bo chap lor

yo ray.. congrats finally settle on ur BS liao hur... oh they told u Jan05 hur... i call my BS yday and they told me Mar05 then start... isit bery late... think okie lah... let me R&amp;R after CNY then said... kekeke

yo butter.... oh isit... ur dad a FS master hur... then ur AD and everything hv to go through ur dad isit... kekeke...

Sorry wouldn't be able to make it on 10th. Enjoy!!

Hi Sashamama,
Min. reno meaning I did the reno myself &amp; my family. Not much done...Yap, no AD. Both our families are quite open since we have been staying together since ROM in year 2000. They just want us to have our photography done &amp; also honeymoon...

Hi Yuki,
Added myself to multiply's list. Do keep in touch. Thanks so much.

hi mil,

+$100 per table.. think tats quite abit of $$., considering the total no. of tables u going to have,

i have qoutations frm marina mandatin, meritus mandarin, hyatt, ritz carlton &amp; marriot. all qouted the wkend price for 31dec. but some do increase the min tables req for tat day. (ritz &amp; marriot) U might wan to consider chking out these hotels if they r still available?

Hi Ming,
Congrats to your ROM!! welcome to the 'Mrs' world....hehehe.
Its a real big **PHEW** tat your uncle can send doen your ic for u....muz be very panick rite?
do share wif us your beautiful pics when its ready ok?

Hi Vel... welcome in.

hi all! so busy today, only managed to come online now... i went shopping yesterday and bought some pressies for my jiemeis
aussino's travel toiletries set, it's now halfprice, at $6.45. heh so i bought 8 sets! bought extras lah, juz in case...
also bought my sandals liao! it's quite simple... but managed to fit my criteria of not too high and got back strap hahaaa no choice lah.
hi janey, wah good that ure the only couple in the shop, that thur i went so crowded heh!!
dunno if i shld go on thur or fri... havn't decided... haf u bought ur sandals ah?

Hi Zoe,

The 2 songs are "From Here to Eternity" By Michael Peterson and "Perfect Moment
By Martine McCutcheon.

I have checked it from HMV, the cd by Michael Peterson cost $25+ and the other one cost $35+

Wah....so much postings in the 2 days!!

Novgal,
I like the red one too

Joelle,
Frankly speaking, I can't really remembered the class also. hehehe....Dunno what's ur realname, but maybe we seen each other before. U join what ECA last time?

Sashamama,
I can join on the 10/12 unless last min got things cropping up, prefer Marche at Heeren then suntec coz more accessible.

hi sun96,
thanks for your email...

Hi jen,
me have not decided yet...
have to motivate myself to start doing all these.. hehehe...
think have to get into the wedding mood soon...

zoeanne,

wow!1 so proud of u leh...can drive lorry......i can oni handle car....haha, the last time tried driving a van.....almost have to pay back a van to my fren.:P

ray,

my experience with Santiago was not too good too....went to them when I 1st started looking for a bs...I even made an appt. when I spoke to the guy abt my theme and concept, he was kinda abrupt, told me my ideas to atas, their works r for daily common bride, like not interested to do my biz oso. but hor...the lady who let me try the gowns was ok ( thoug they were quite reluctant to let me try their gowns at 1st) their in-house designer oso ok, quite a nice and down-to-earth guy....no airs....but din like the feel of that 1st guy who attended to me lor...in the end hopped over to x-zen....I must say x/zen their svc is good. family-run, but they very helpful, genuine and frenly....kekeke.....bridal concept not bad....1 of my colg use them, and had very good reviews abt them.....keke....we same same, zoeanne, oso....hainanese leh....

seval,

if u r taking the ballroom no worries lor....coz urs would be the biggest event there mah....thk it wud be the other wedding that the guest's wud be confused....coz pple naturally walk to the ballroom....not the smaller room....but just that if now got another wedding there (is it Casuarina suite????), then u wun be able to use that room as helper room lor???

i thk if u really like RH then dun thk so far...I'm sure RH pple can handle the AD.

Janice,

looks like u really having lots of fun trying out with different types of drinks!

my another gf just started, very funny....1st time she tried she had it with HOT soya bean....she sms me say the drink super yucky....oni then I found out she had with a hot drink....hahaha, no wonder she say yucky....coz she ended up with a super sticky, starchy mixture....

kit,

that's quite adventurous of u....me when go back sin wud try with carrot juice oso.....me sad sad....kip telling u gals abt having to discipline, but me hor....just coz last week felt that I lost quite a bit of weight liao..then supposed to target to lose 1 kg while in Frankfurt....and up eating pasta and pizzas, now then super guilty....hopefully by the time I get back to Sin can stick to my diet again!

ray,

glad that u got another thing of ur chest. finding a bs can be quite a headache since pkg all quite comparable....but jan then try gowns no late meh? I told my bs I doing ps in May 2, and I oredi tried many of their WG, then now my design sketches ready oredi.....maybe I kiasu lah...rather start early....dun want to lose the momentum of all the prep! good luck with everything....

zoeanne,

so wei3 da4 leh u.....can change ur chinese name coz of hubby and ur pils.....but this kinda of things...ning4 ke3 xin4 qi2 you3....at least touchwood, nothing can be held agst u lor....

kit,

dunno leh...I saw my gf on sat....her frekcles still can see leh...maybe not so good after all....to be honest, though she oni did the laser for 1 week, i still can''t see any positive or obvious improvements in her face lor...maybe this sat when I see her again see how? (I meet her almost every sat coz her hubby got class in afernoon mah...)

Ray,

I have the same problem as u....I paid for soem download websites, coz wanna download songs...but in the end, either the songs cannot find or they couldn't complete the download....end up paying us$50+ liao....yet haven;t get to download a single songs....very upset...

dunno y have been so sleepy whole day...been slping non-stop.....2mrw departing here for sin liao....but now super worri dat 2nite can't slp.....somemore last nite drank quite a lot of beer.....haiz........

can't wait to get back sin....so hard trying to resist going out to shop....every1 went out to shop except me.....filing burden of the wedding expenses lor....that I have to be ultra-discipline....no choice...then here very cold and air very dry.....I have been scratching whole body like a monkey....now skin red and sore....any1 got recommendations of any body moisturisers for super dry skin? I tried from doc's prescription to oral medication to moisturisers from all over the world, but still have this dry until itchy skin problem.....very uncomfortable lor....

Hi Swangal,

My FH side is Teochew, my side is Hokkien, I believe that my MIL will get me the Si Dian Jin..;p..if my FH pay then i rather dun want.

what is the market value--'cos i dun want to ask for too much..hee..

hi furry,
will keep fingers crossed for you.;)..REally think you have made the right choice in letting go Rasa, 'cos i also considered them, but got bad feedback..hmm..;)

See ya all later today, sorry that i will be late..will be leaving airport at around 6.45pm. So half hour can reach bugis by train..

mia for some time liao. wow, the thread is moving really fast. me damn busy with reno at the moment.

novgal,
thanks for sharing the pics. personally, i like both the EGs. But, unlike the rest, I like the silver one because i feel that once your make-up is up, the grey will be stunning.

Actually, my EGs are also red and silver.... what a coincidence.

Ming,
Huh,u actually forget about ur ic,haha.Luckily ur uncle get for u.hehe.So was u nervous when taking the vow?Does the vow seems like so long ? Did u get someone to video it for u ? :D

Hi Swangal,
ur mum will buy Si Dian Jin for u.. on top of that... ur MIL will also buy for u maybe just one item. then i think the guy's side must give ur mum a hong bao but it depends on ur mum how much she wan to take.... cakes...etc...
got it ???

Bubbles &amp; furry,

aiyo... really Rasa so bad ??? dun scare me leh
...i have not paid my deposit yet tho... but i really like the idea of solemnisation by the sea leh... I will pray for u furry.. sure can get ur MC ... must put ur trust in him ...

Oh ya !!! ... bubbles.. magazine style is the type of album... u have one big pic in the backgnd and a few smaller ones on the same page depend on how u wan to place it ...

Hi cheery,
eh? i thought in-laws buy SDJ and our parents just give anything? Yes. Dowry money, think FH is giving around 10k, see how much me mum take. But she say already, she is not selling a daughter, NO NEED my FH's money.(she working type so quite independent..)

Oh..i dun really like the one big pic in background, prob since we taking cycling shots, it will be a "movement" kinda shot, three shots put together showing "movement"? Anyway my PS say before PS will discuss, so on that day, we dun waste time, will already know what style of album we want to take and what kinda shots are the "essentials". ;)

WW - yeah, i'm taking the ballroom. Jenn was telling me that usually people taking the casuarina suite are ang mos and it's distinct two types of guests, so very easy to differentiate. I really hope tt couple dun book. I was planning an after dinner party in the suite, now cannot already, can only stay in the ballroom. Not that nice. Ya lor, also cannot use as helper's room.. even thought of changing there, rather than walk dwn to the bridal suite, then have to climb stairs up, wa biang... Is the suite is still free on your wedding day? lucky you then,...
But jenn dunno how firm the couple is lah... they are still negotiating. pray hard they dun book. I would rather it be some exhibition, seminar, etc than a wedding. I'll be going dwn this sat to the east india room to see their std floral deco, if everything ok, see you at RH nxt sept!

Ray,
Sorry hah.. Forget to email you yesterday.. Having food poisoning yesterday.. But glad that you have decided to book French. Mine package is $3388. With MTM WG and EG. Everything is included lor, including the wedding car and dad's and FIL's jacket. But hor, heard that the wedding car is rather old. So which WUA and photographer did you choose? I'm going for my first fitting next month. As I do not separate day for my ROM so have convert my ROM dress to dress for my bridemaid.. which is OTR. I think I have 20 photo if my not wrong.. How many photo did they offer you? What other goodies did you get?

Janice,
Alvin also tell me the same thing. But hor.. not willing to part from the $200 leh. My bf know someone in the management side. Ask him go and pull string.. see whether can get it or not.. Hee hee very cheapo hor.. But $200 is a lot for ppl like us who is starting a family mah...

hi, congra all dec 05 btb. i'm getting married next year. loved to join in the dicussion. i'm still looking around for venues. so sian. wanted meritus mandarin but my date is taken up. now i need to look around again. any good suggestion for 20-25 table. budget around meritus mandarin for weekdays? $700 and below. appreciate your suggestion.

Good morning,

Been busy lately.
I m sorry that I could not make it at the last min for Last Fri outing..cos I have to help friend with her wedding prep! So tiring!
Anyway, good to hear that you all enjoyed yourselves...

Hope to join you all next time!

Cheers &amp; Have a good week everyone