(2005) Brides of year 2005

yybb, thanks for the tip on isrida. always thought was a very "orbit" shop.

if you make you own corsage may be more unique than those by the BS. saw some pretty ones in those ang-moh brides magazines. spent a fortune on those magazines.

will you girls ask your jie meis to all wear same colour clothes on the wedding day?

VJ,
If you used Matt and Martin, its a packaged price already so I dont think they will be able to give you a better rate... sorry can't be of much help... I dont think my face big enough... kekeke...

Hi Cinderella

If u still cannot then let me know...

Hi Joelle

Heehehehee... I was juz introduced to Multiply also... so, while exploring the website, I tot it would be easier for us to share pics in the web rather than sending the pics to all and jam up all the emails... and sometimes, when the files get too big, it jammed...

Wow... u many 'ah yees' meh? how come got alot to make? mi only intend to make a few for the helpers that's all...

Hi Novgal

As long as u like it... it's okie liao mah... dun care what we or other say... hehehehe...

can I join in?
my wedding dinner is also next year DEC... mine ROM juz over yday... more relief now... hee hee..
anyone same date also?

can I join in?
my wedding dinner is also next year 3 DEC... mine ROM juz over yday... more relief now... hee hee..
anyone same date also?

Hi Vel,

Welcome

At the moment VJ has the same wedding date as you.

Would you like to update us with the following so that I can add you into the table?

Nick / AD / Dinner Venue / Designer / BS / PS / AD / Lovenest

Ying,
cutie changed job and not so regular at the threads already. :D But i do still keep contact with her. :D

Yuki,
I can try to tell u all, i buy the materials from spotlight. :p

cinderella,
Morning ROM like more people, but they never restrict my guests limit. :p

duffybuff,
mine dun have the bra pad, but if i can lose wt by jan, maybe i will go without it.

honeygem,
u are not lonely! i'm here, never mind u can wear all, if use it to make into a gown.ha ha ha
Tangs also have many can try there.

225061.gif

Nemo:1 Oct 05 - Conrad - ? - Sam Photo - Ya**ies Production - Hillview

fkml:1 Oct 05 - Amara - KAI - ? - ? - ?

Angela:1 Oct 05 - Dragon Gate - Seletar Broadway - ? - ? - staying with MIL @ Hougang

Cottoncandy:1 Oct 05 - Meritus Mandrain - Milan - Yew Kwang - Mirage - Bt Gombak

Noah:2 Oct 05 - Conrad - Ted Wu - ? - ? - ?

Yinggal:2 Oct 05 - ? - Yvonne Creations - ? - ? - ?

Stars:8 Oct 05 - Hilton - White Link - Jon Keng - ? - Tampines

Jovia:8 Oct 05 - Marina Mandarin - Yvonne Creative - Sam Photography - Mirage Pictures -Tampines

Bubbles:8 Oct 05 - Meritus Mandarin -AllureCharix/Silhouette - The Pond Photography (AD & PS) - CCK

sunnygal:9 Oct 05 - HIPV - BridalGallery by Ming - ? - ? - ?

CaiCai:9 Oct 05 - Conrad - ? - ? - ? - ?

JXNC:9 Oct 05 - OCC - Bridal Link - Bridal Link (covers AD as well) - MIL's Place @ Jln Lebat Daun

tarepanjo:13 Oct 05 - Amara - ?(considering GHA) - CFTien - Ya**ies - Kim Tian

Gina:13 Oct 05 - Intercontinental Singapore - Dang Bridal - Jonathan Keng - Captured Moments - The Gardens @ Bishan

pjen:13 Oct 05 - pending OCC - santiago - ? - ? - staying w ILs

Maomao:15 Oct 05 - Concorde Hotel - ? - ? - ? - ?

Felicia: 16 Oct 05- Pending Rasa Sentosa- Wedding News- ?- ?- Buangkok Cres

QiQi:16&18 Oct 05 - Intercontinental Singapore - Tan Yong - Photolanguage - Fabian Lim - Bukit Batok

Germ:22 Oct 05 - Shangri-la Hotel - Ted Wu - ? - Fabian Lim - ?

Annie:22 Oct 05 - ? - Everliss - ? - ? - ? - Sembawang

Swangal:22 Oct 05 - Marina Mandarin - ? - ? - ? -Dover

cyclone: 22&24 Oct 05 - Conrad - Milan - ? - ? - Bedok (hopefully)

Cheery: 23 Oct 05 - Probably Shangri-la Rasa Sentosa - Yvonne Creations - ? - ? - ?

yen2: 25 Oct 05 - Marina Mandarin - ? - ? - ? -staying with MIL @ Geylang Bahru

aniles: 29 Oct 05 - fullerton - ? - ? - ? - ? -
225062.gif

Hi Jitpong,

Yes, find the package quite attractive oso. Hahaa...trust me, you will be real tempted to increase the photos upon seeing its so nicely taken! I do agree wif you... normally the album will be kept in store after wedding, but well, its still worth the $$ considering its once in a lifetime - looking your best! heheee...
You must be looking forward eh? Gona collect ur pics soon...

Think I will print my invitation card 2 wks later...time is running out *stress*

thanks you gals...

TinTin,
for your update -
Nick : Vel
AD : 03 Dec 2005
Dinner Venue : Qianxi Restaurant @ Farrer Road (Civil Service club)
BS : Everbliss @ Suntec
AD Photographer : David Ting - introduce by frenz - skillfull & reasonable price (free lance)
Lovenest : Sengkang (will only be ready by next yr 2005)

Hi virgo_jenn,
wow... we will be having on the same day on 3 Dec... hope everything turn out fine for all the gals here...

highness,

do u want to try the photographer : David Ting...
maybe u can meet up n take alook at his portfolio... heard he is doing alot for car magazine also...

Hope can be help to u...

Hi Angela,
wah... then u yum seng all together huh ??? Mine is abt 30 tables...

Hi bubble,
ur one sure no pro... Meritus Mandrain is so big...

Yah I know, I got to take my digital camera and shoot my photo album before I can send you my picture. My ROM picture in digital format is lost during a computer crush. Sorry about that.

Dec Brides details as at 24 Nov 2004

<table border=1><tr><td><font size="-2">Nick</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">AD</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Dinner venue</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Designer</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">PS Photography</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">AD Photography</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Lovenest</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">Vel</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">03 Dec</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Qianxi Restaurant</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Everbliss</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">DavidTing</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Sengkang</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">Virgo_Jenn</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">03 Dec</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Crown Palace Restaurant</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Ritz Couture</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Ninetrogen Moments</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Buangkok-The Coris</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">ashie</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">10 Dec</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Shangri-La</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">Princess Wong</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">10 Dec</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Zoo (TBC)</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Silhouette (TBC)</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Tucky</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Tucky</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">TinTin</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">10 Dec</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Marriott &amp; Siloso Beach</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Silhouette</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Friends of The Pond</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Friends of The Pond</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Holland</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">blur blur</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">11 Dec</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Raffles the Plaza (TBC)</font></TD><TD><font size="-2"> - </font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">Ming</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">11 Dec</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Holiday Inn Park View</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Amor Meus</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Vividshots </font></TD><TD><font size="-2"> Vividshots </font></TD><TD><font size="-2"> Sembawang</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">busy bee</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">16 Dec</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Regent</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Silhouette</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">ChrisLing</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Hurricadia </font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Seng Kang</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">highness</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">23 Dec</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">M Hotel</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Santiago</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">- </font></TD><TD><font size="-2">- </font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">shelyn</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">26 Dec</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Raffles Town Club</font></TD><TD><font size="-2"> Paris Bridal </font></TD><TD><font size="-2">- </font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">Cottoncandy</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">26 Dec</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Marina Mandarin </font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Bridal Concepts</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">- </font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Sam Photography</font></TD><TD><font size="-2"> Sengkang</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">watashi</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">31 Dec</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Four Seasons</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Whitelink</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">- </font></TD><TD><font size="-2">- </font></TD><TD><font size="-2"> Buangkok (The Aspella)</font></td></tr></table>

Kit... you mentioned tt u are looking for sth for yr freckles right? My friend is using Doctor's Secrets. I think it's a MLM product if I'm not wrong. The product is supposed to be counter freckles one. U interested? If u are, i pass you the contact? But the product will cause peeling, so you'll be like a snake changing skin...

Hi Icy

Okie... hmmm... but wat u buy? the artifical flowers as well or juz the ribbons and u make the flowers yrself? or there not going to be any flowers....

Hi cheery,
yup, thats one of the reasons i chose Meritus.;)

oh, i will solemnise on the AD, so no pictures..ahha

FH went penang this morning, away for 2 weeks...i'm so sad..sigh..guess i will just have go gym tonight to take my mind off...sigh..

Hi watashi,

I have tentatively book Goodwood Park on 26 Dec &amp; 31 Dec. Still deciding....

Just want to ask u, did Four Seasons charge u any surcharge on 31 Dec. Goodwood YES!! Is it a common pratice for banquet to do so on New Year Eve?

Hi Mil,

no leh. they qouted me the wkend(sat/public holiday) pkg. none of the hotels tat i enquire charged surcharged leh, they juz qoute me the wkend rate since 31dec is a sat, and moreover the wkend pkg is already the most ex one... dun think its fair for them to charge extra. how much surcharge is goodwood charging u? think u shld try to negotiate on this.

Hi Bubbles,
I was told that ... mag effect means u get to put more than 1 photo in a page... u can do it up like a story line.
But the normal one is just 1 photo per page... no designs.

Hi Angela,
oohhh..i see..then mine will be a mixture i guess..i personally prefer just one photo per page, but maybe 3 or 4 smaller photos are fine too, dun want the overall effect to look too clustered..;)hmm..

Goodwood Park has 2 wkend packages. For 31 Dec, they force us the take to most expensive one + $100 more per table. That's why a bit sian lor...

Is it reasonable?

Hello ladies!

Hmmm gifts? Never thought of it....maybe will sponsor their manicure and pedicure?

Hi decimal......oh no lar....wearing bikini is jsut an idea but I might not dare to do it lar....So plump how to wear...

HI janey ~ that's a very sweet poncho!

Hi wedmar! My PS is on the 13th! and I'll choose the gowns on your PS day itself! Maybe we can meet there eh~

Hi furry,

I have not gotten the blades? Where to get Skateline? Queensway issit?

Thanks Angela ,
you are the tajie in our group...
Gals, I just had ROM in June. Main album with FH. Can share some pics off the hand tom. ;)

Hi cheery,
My AD expected tables shld be 40-45.
Exact no not really comfirmed.

Bubbles,
Magazine style is indeed better. Me too. I would want to take a mixture of both ;)

Anybody already got the SI DIAN JIN???
Issit according to the dialect group? Heard only TeoChew have it??You choose, they pay or FH side buy for u????