(2005) Brides of year 2005

ya lor... chatting online is to de-stress u by of course, seeing how other brides becoming as 'kan cheong' as u.... hahahahaa... and not to stress u up... for turning up for the gathering mah...

we not 'hei se hui'.... so won't go yr hse and pour paint if u can't come... perhaps... go yr boss hse and pour lor...
223720.gif
since his the cause of the problem... then next time he dun dare ask u do OT liao... and u can be mei mei bride...
223721.gif

Hi everybody mind if I join you girls? Me wedding on 9/1! Very scare now the days getting nearer and nearer and also cannot fully concentrate on work...

<font color="aa00aa">here's the latest update : </font>
223727.gif

Nemo:1 Oct 05 - Conrad - ? - Sam Photo - Ya**ies Production - Hillview

fkml:1 Oct 05 - Amara - KAI - ? - ? - ?

Angela:1 Oct 05 - Dragon Gate - Seletar Broadway - ? - ? - staying with MIL @ Hougang

Cottoncandy:1 Oct 05 - Meritus Mandrain - Milan - Yew Kwang - Mirage - Bt Gombak

Noah:2 Oct 05 - Conrad - Ted Wu - ? - ? - ?

Yinggal:2 Oct 05 - ? - Yvonne Creations - ? - ? - ?

Stars:8 Oct 05 - Hilton - White Link - Jon Keng - ? - Tampines

Jovia:8 Oct 05 - Marina Mandarin - Yvonne Creative - Sam Photography - Mirage Pictures -Tampines

Bubbles:8 Oct 05 - Meritus Mandarin -AllureCharix/Silhouette - The Pond Photography (AD &amp; PS) - CCK

sunnygal:9 Oct 05 - HIPV - BridalGallery by Ming - ? - ? - ?

CaiCai:9 Oct 05 - Conrad - ? - ? - ? - ?

JXNC:9 Oct 05 - OCC - Bridal Link - Bridal Link (covers AD as well) - MIL's Place @ Jln Lebat Daun

tarepanjo:13 Oct 05 - Amara - ?(considering GHA) - CFTien - Ya**ies - Kim Tian

Gina:13 Oct 05 - Intercontinental Singapore - Dang Bridal - Jonathan Keng - Captured Moments - The Gardens @ Bishan

pjen:13 Oct 05 - pending-OCC - santiago - ? - ? - staying w ILs

Felicia: 16 Oct 05- Pending Rasa Sentosa- Wedding News- ?- ?- Buangkok Cres

QiQi:16&amp;18 Oct 05 - Intercontinental Singapore - Tan Yong - Photolanguage - Fabian Lim - Bukit Batok

Germ:22 Oct 05 - Shangri-la Hotel - Ted Wu - ? - Fabian Lim - ?

Annie:22 Oct 05 - ? - Everliss - ? - ? - ? - Sembawang

Swangal:22 Oct 05 - Marina Mandarin - ? - ? - ? -Dover

cyclone: 22&amp;24 Oct 05 - Conrad - Milan - ? - ? - Bedok (hopefully)

Cheery: 23 Oct 05 - Probably Shangri-la Rasa Sentosa - Yvonne Creations - ? - ? - ?

yen2: 25 Oct 05 - Marina Mandarin - ? - ? - ? -staying with MIL @ Geylang Bahru

223728.gif

jelly..
no prob..can bring again next mtg loh...gonna miss you...

josie..
thanks for helping to coordinate...will sms u when i reach...cya...

yuki: thks for being understanding.agree with you that chatting online is to destress not stress ourselves up. bo bian to meet ppl like that, since i can't change them, i dun go to that thread to yak again loh..hehe.

aiyah, work is like that one lah...my boss also bo bian, his boss press him, he will come and press us loh...shi bu you zi...sighs..

coyote, thanks for the feather hairpin info. Very nice indeed. But it's in pounds and if I'm to convert it to sing dollars, it's gonna be very expensive!!

However the ponnie lady is quite good with the hair isnt she? Im actually looking for a hairdresser now. I used to go to Ginrich at Heeren and the guy that cut my hair was Rico.

Sgn and Maraquan, is Soh Salon really good? I've never tried anyone there...

ying,
thanks for sharing.. urs with layers of laces/ chiffon?.. my choice is a very simple and clean cut with hand sewn embriodery. but i nvr take photos.. will share with u once i have the pics.

big flower on ur head? .. so dramatic! well, me have absolutely no idea on hairdo... hmmm.. prob u can study the hairstyles in bridal mag?

hi yuki

Giirrrl I think it takes alot of GUTS to do a PS in town
I've seen albums where the location is in Orchard Road, at the road crossing opposite Centerpoint... turns out very nice! Very urban &amp; modern feeling! I think yours will turn out great

Hope you find your perfect EG !

Hi honeygem, I dunno really know if it is really good. I have been cutting my hair from them for four years. This year, I quit going to them because I find their charges getting more and more expensive and their customers are getting more and more. The last time I went, it took them 6.5 hours to rebound my hair, maybe I am their regular customers that is why they make me wait.

Hi Xeexee, welcome here. *hug you* Mine big day is on the 8th, we can panic together. *hug again*

Hi Ying

Yrs wif train? or juz plain can can? from the pic can't really see the can can... but quite unique overall...

big flower??? can try and see how lor... probably during PS? Normally, there's a few hair-do for PS, rite? or ask yr MU for advice lor...

Hi Joelle

Hahahhahaaaa... my PS was already over... done in Tioman.... very quiet place... hehehehe....

I intend to take some pic @ perhaps Millienia walk area... coz more quiet... like wat u said... it takes alot of GUTS to do in town especially the street that u talk abt...

coyote, oh yah. forgot about that bit.
I havent seen really really nice ones here in the shopping centres. Have you? Let me know if you've spotted any k? thanks

So "warmed" here. Hi dog! Hi Mara! All *HUG HUG*!
Mara, ya, me panic one more day than you.Now waiting for the day to come is like waiting to sentence to death..*CHOI CHOI CHOI*! Bit when our wedding day comes and gone we will then feel very loss with nothing to plan and look forward anymore..*SOB SOB*...
By the way, I heard that better not to rebond hair before wedding day as the hair might be diificult for our MUA to manage on the actual day.
I was also tempted to rebond my hair now but think of it wont it be better we do it after wedding then we will be pretty pretty after wedding...

i actually really liked the one you sent me. For the solemnisation, Im gonna wear a red rose hairpin, low bun and a veil. But for the cocktail reception, will need to get something like the link you sent. Feathers and sparkly bits.

wedmar05,
actually both my parents and FH parents already met a few times. My mum really ngam with his mum.. Haha

may I know which temple did you go to? and which shifu you look far? coz since I will be moving into my new house first, 3 months b4 my AD. I thought I cannot an chuang until the day I get married. :P
Maybe you can enlighten me on the process?

Matilda,
receive your mail... Thanks alot.

223754.gif

hi wedmar and yybb,

Same, my An chuan is on the eve of AD. My future MIL has to clean the room range within 11am to 3pm. Lock the bedroom and also switch on the light. Can only open the door and switch off the light the next day when the bride and groom reach the house. You know the meaning of this?

wedmar,
Who is the "mei ren"? Anybody also can?

Customary:
01) Pin Jing (To give money and brides family to return a portion of it)
02) Si Dian Jing (Groom's side to give jellewery to bride)
03) 2 hard liquour and than bride 2 return 2 orange juice.
04) 8 tables for banquet and ang bao kept by brides' parents.
05) 1 ang bao (small amount) for all other customaries if missed out.
06) 12 box teochew sweets.
07) 8 oranges
08) long and fong candles (the bridegroom take the fong and the bride take the long)
09) GDL (To distribute cake and invitation card)

aiyo i just surfed a web with sparkles as the entrance of couple, jus nice for my garden nite wedding....hehehe...i am going to do that but guess i need a later entry so that the sparkles will be nicer in the darker ambience ;)

hehe...so excited!

honey ah....i din save tat pic tat I sent u :P

xeexee, tell us more about your wedding preps. how are you getting on? what's your dress like? do you have a wedding theme? ]

A short intro of us

sgn's ivory/green with calle lilies and well organised I think. Maraquan likes tulips and is panicking with short term memory loss. coyote was having a bali theme but think now she's looking at being a sparkly princess. I like feathers, pearls and lace but only know how to surf the net.

Tell us more about yourself

Hi YYBB,
the si ma lu guang ying miao... outside the temple there is the shifu who see the tong(1) shu(1)..see according to yr birthday (lunar date) and timing of yr birth to see the tong shu. according to my mother-in-law, she already know him for many years..so we just went to ask him and pay him angbao. Got charge one, i think $28..

Hi jas,
my mother-in-law's good friend. they say find a good life one. (hao ming ren) u know..I also hear from them only..All these r hear from my mother-in-law and my mother one...so me just following instructions..hehehe...i just follow what the elderly say abt the tradition that is good for the couple then i just follow....

Well again i must say everyone has their opinion abt their wedding.. so maybe i am that kind who is quite traditional..so it is actually up to individual...

Honey, I have not started my printing of cards yet, will be visiting printner tomorrow.

I am the dreamy kind...will be wearing my Indian costumes as my EG?

But hope to wear maybe a total of 3 gowns for my wedding dinner...kekeke abit greedy hor?

Besides the WG and the Indian costumes, I havent really decide my 3rd suit which may be kua in the end...

Basically both my FH and I planned whole wedding ourselves from rom onwards. We bought the GDL stuff ourselves, choose and decide our own banquet venues etc...Tiring and sad as well as parents dont know about all these...Sign...

Last night I even dreamt of many wedding gowns!!! Guess I am as panic as Mara...or maybe I am in a hysterical state now...

Short term memory lost? did I said I have short term memory lost? hmmm....

Yah, I forgot about my wedding card totally. I guess today I will have to go down to my restaurant again for the cards printing. They are printing for me free!

it feels weird to be called honey. But nvm.

are you suprising your parents? or marrying in secret? Sorry to be personal - but sounds a bit romantic leh.

I've had many recurring dreams last week but not about gowns or grooms. They are all about me being pregnant but I dont want to raise the baby. ?????. Told my FH about it and he said dreams are the exact opposite. Like real.

but my baby is very pretty. hahahaha.

Guess I will start to be having weird dreams too.
Me also dont want to have babies now...

No I am not surprising them. Just that they also dont know how to prepare the wedding so we have to do all by ourselves. Also good loh like that next time can be other pple's mei po as side line

Can you all tell me a the bridal shop and banquet dinner venues?

Me go 1st.

Xee-White Link/Imperium

oh no, I forgot about our dear AG! she's a cute quiet bride whose having her moneymoon at the second half of the year! How's your PS album AG? did you get all sorted?