(2005) Brides of year 2005

hi janey,

You have mistaken. hehehe..... I blur blur too, the list is combined with wedmar05 one.

ok, since nobody is around, I will talk to myself first

coy, the sparkly sparkly idea is great. But do you mean you want the sparkles that I thought is banned in Singapore? You know the long stick that burns from one end then fizzles out to the firecracker kind of thing? It used to be found at mamakshop 10 yrs ago at $20c each? That one? I might be wrong...

But love the idea of sparkles and glitter on a night garden wedding.

Got another for you. On the table, scatter, HOLOGRAM glitter than can be found at spotlight. They come in bigger shapes and colours than the normal dust glitter and sparkles differently under the lights. I use them for facepainting and most people think they are beautiful.

It a lazy sunday, here I'm in front of the computer. I get addicted to SingapreBrides.com. Every morning, the first thing that I do when I switch on my office's PC is to SingaporeBrides.

Anyone know of any thread here that can post some compliment of testimonal to thanks SingaporeBrides.com?

By the way, has anyway start to source for wine? Any tips or contacts to share?

just want to know anyone interested in this set diamond necklace, it brand new but i can't wear cos i am a very short bride to be, only 1.53... so can't carry out this outstanding necklace.. if anyone interested pls let me know else it going to sit in the closet.. such waste.. cos it really very beautiful..
224125.jpg

Wat?!!!! Hahaha...ok gng out soon :P

The sparkles I can get frm overseas, got long one loh....https://www.sparklersonline.com/index.html

But den i face one problem leh, my march in area (only the stage) is super short....and the 20inches sparkles tat I planned to buy can last for 2.5mins. I dunno what to do after I finished marching in the stage leh. I email u some pics of my venue stage and u see for urself k.

Btw, saw ur foto liao. I like the kissing one but is real blur lah...think u blur it too much liao. U want to send me a clear one and I help u to create effect? Think we same same, little boney....haiz.....

D.O.G

Thanks, u taller then me lay.. i am 1.53 only. yes, till breast area. it really super sparkle, when i first saw it, my reaction was WOW and WOW.. but i really cannot carry, it such a pity..

hi jas! haha me also addicted, everytime come to office start computer and check singaporebrides.com yah i'm working today, sian!!
juz now went to orchard point OG to see if can get shoes for AD, but havn't bought... saw a few not bad ones... i need to buy by next week coz my bridal shop needs it for my gown fitting
hi janey, i'm going down again, maybe thursday, coz nic wans me to bring my shoes for her to see, then she can start tinking about the beading... and also alter the length...
i dun tink i'll be there on dec 4 coz i dun like to go on wkends... it's a sat rite? when there are many ppl, nic is very distracted one... haha so no individualised attention... i prefer to go on my offdays, which are wkdays... so is ur new place ready oredy? haf u all moved in?

coy, I hate the fact that Im boney and having bad hair days. But I told the dressmaker that the wedding corset must give the illusion that I have boobs and a small waist.. hehe...

coy, think what you can do is once you've marched in, get your chief bridesmaid or the wedding coordinator to brief all the those with sparklers to stand behind you in one straight line.

Then you both light up the sparkler from a candle at the same time. By the time you lit yours, all others will have finished theirs right? and they can walk off one by one from the side stage. The only you two with sparklers. It will look really lovely. I think.

hi starstar,

That is because everybody including me surf internet during office hours.

Oops, hope my boss don't know!

hi keiki,
I saw a few pairs that are quite nice ones at Tangs! You went there?

wow there's 4 girls here on the 9th of jan:
Dazed, AG, Xee & Sgn.

will you girls be coming back here after the wedding and share stories and pics?

I have been away for a awhile and wow, there seems to be a lot of activites goin on...

Hi Angela,
I am on for the meet-up! Seems pretty exciting and looking forward to it...Prefer meeting up on weekdays and in Cityhall/Bugis area. I can also pass the Slimming Sanctuary voucher to you and Cheery..

Hi Cheery/Angela,
The voucher cannot be emailed to you and Angela cos there is a serial no and I got no scanner. Not sure if Slimming Sanctuary accepted the emailed version...

I was thinking of passing it to both of you or through snail mail. Now that we are arranging for a meet-up...that would be great...

Hi Felicia,

Thank for your suggestion. I will check Wedding Present. I have heard many good reviews from others and my married elder Sis. Her designer from Yvonne Creative went to Wedding Present and she recommend me as well...;)

How much is their Bridal Package roughly and what does it include?

Similar to you, I want to have a special segment for my wedding to make it more memorable and surprise my FH but have not think of how...Maybe someting like singing a song for FH on the stage Diana Ser to James Lye) or I think if he is for the idea as well, both of you can come with a wedding vow expressing your love for each other! that would be inexpensive and original...hehehe...

I have attended my fren's wedding where they both blindfold the couple and put them back to back to draw on how each other look like...that can be quite interesting too...

little_ger: Thanx for organising the outing.

Christy: Thanx for the photos.

wygum: no prob we wld definitely be meeting again.

jen: Thot Ur ROM wld be in Mar? If U r getting the ROM pkg from Ur BS, it wld be too late to book by then. Thk the latest wld be around Jan.

Enjoyed meeting U gals in person too. Hope to have our gathering soon again

Hi littlebobeep

me thinking of having the solem on e same day as AD (little ger n sun96 suggested) not sure yet... need to discuss with FH n both sets of parent.

hi jas, i havn't been to tangs, but i'm off on tuesday, so i'll prob spend the day shopping for shoes until i get a pair hahaaa
i heard there may be nice shoes at hue at scotts shopping centre, so maybe i'll start from there and walk down orchard road...

Angela,

If you do not like your BS, most BS can convert it to photos...How? Did you go down to BS and talk to them. It may not be so bad after all...Worse, go for ala-carte like bubbles...
Allure Charix do really has very nice affordable weddiing gowns cos my another sis getting from there...talk to your hubby. your FH will understand if you do nt like the BS...

Bubbles/pjen,

I work on every sat and almost every sun as well on top of weekdays. Weekdays are also fm 8.30am-9pm in the office...I am working in CBD as well...Banks will never convert to five day week...lucky I am goin to be on leave soon...too much leave cannot clear finish...

Furry, I noe who you r.
I got lost in reading liao that I post without changing nick...sorry hor...

Furry/Angela/Yen2,
my schedule do not allow me to join pilates/gym programs...It a good motivation with pple joining you...I will try to jog around my neghbourhood sometimes...Next month will not be that busy cos of year end. I will be joining my gal frens for rollerblading...so excited...at least I find time to do sometink....

gals: hey so sorry that i missed the gathering
was actually on mc on thur and fri. wanted to sms one of u to inform u gals that i wont be joining but was knocked out most of the time thus kept forgetting.

icy: congrats girl!
ya do update us k

Its been awhile since l last came in...hello to all new Oct'05 btb. I cannot make it this thu but will try to make it for the next outing.

Dun worry about missing the gathering lah...

We can always organise again...

Icy, must show us yr ROM photos, okie? looking forward to it...

wow, what an active sunday! everyone's in today!
me, so tired.. just finished painting the house. *phew.. now hands aching!

was looking thru all the previous posting.
honeygem, u working as PR.. me oso corp comms.. so it's similar lor..haha in healthcare industry..
so mayb sgn, we might know each other.. who knows! hahah

wow, decode, what a nice necklace. just curious.. how much ah?

honeygem, share share pix can?
my email [email protected]

hi D.o.G,
that sparkler thingy is a brilliant idea! hmm, u are really creative. me still wondering what else i can do to hv a memorable & interesting nite...????? hmmmm *scratching head*

aiya....4d makaned-kudasai!!!! wah....lucky nvr last minute go buy somemore...if not lose even more $$$....sigh....there goes another weekend....nvrmd....always got wednesday....we wang4 wang4 on wed k?????

kit/janice,

so how's the meal replacement so far? me today decided to give myself a small treat, so oni take 1 replacement,then just had chicken rice....I finish the whole plate of rice....but not dat guilty today....coz managed to dig out an old pants, and dun feel so tight liao....
happy! jia1 yu2 k? hopefully by next gathering we can all start looking slimmer liao..as for side-effects, thirsty etc....thk ur body just nid to adjust to reach optimum health level....go thru the brochure...it explains what are the possible side-effects and oso tells u whether it's normal or not.

josie,

let me noe....no rush....coz 2mrw nite I go Frankfurt liao, oni back on fri morning....thk zoe and cu2nite likely to get too....so I wait for them and see in the end how many btls to order from my gf....pai seh if I make her go so many trips...hopefully this wkend can collect.

just a word of caution though...this is not a miracle drink....so wud still take some time b4 u see effects....so just be discipline k?
you3 zhi4 zhe3 shi4 jing4 chen2.

zoeanne,

dunno lor....I still like ur rom 1, and thk that u look gorgeous! the make-up just right, and I luv that hair-do.....not like tao-zi lah...anyway, dun have to be suckered in by her words of whose mua better....for all u noe,she so xiao3 xin1 yan2, jealous of ur nice mua, and she having problem with hers, so want to choke choke u to take her mua instead...dun 1 u to have nice make-up for AD..... sorree...I very imaginative....if person bad character, I wud not listen to her 1 lor....to each his own.....

seval,

dun worry abt Jenn...I thk she just putting up a front so that pple wun push her ard....other than that she can be quite nice I supposed....anyway, I likely to stick to her since she noes what are my requirements, and that all this while I have been liaising with her....oni partly is bcoz she's my fren's fren....(my fren in RH oso) guess she just nid to warm up to pple....and dat cud take sometime....it's still up to u, just that given a choice, i like Sharul more....

anyway, both of them do read the RH threads, that's y i dun comment much anymore on the RH thread abt this 2 coordinators....not very nice if they happen to read it...and I still nid their coordination and help for my AD.....u judge for urself lor....
but if sep is the date u want, better decide fast, coz dates may not be avail....

as for weight gaining, guess it's as headache as weight losing hor.... pple like me dun have a problem gaining coz I love to eat, i put on by eating cheese regularly....late supper, breads from bread-talk almost immediately after a full dinner (my stomach can be very elastic!:P) and sleep immediately after makan....but these wud not be healthy or smart moves lor....mayb u can speak to a nutritionist and ask them for advice on how to eat healthily and put on weight......sigh...sometimes the world is as such hor....to u it's a bane, to me it's a boom!

josie,

got photos I want to see leh?????

cramp cramp can try use put hot water btl on tummy,I used to do that, coz had pain-killers for yrs, feel that no good to depend on pain killers, so try hot btl on tummy....quite relieving....but hor...the ultimate solution was when I started taking birth control...now totally painless....no cramps, no nothing....
take care...

sierra,

r u feeling better? 2day no see u, guess u resting lots? take care 2 k????

zoeanne,

4got to tell u something....u remind me of a distant cousin of mine....ur mannerisms quite the same....and u both have quite similar features, esp eye-brows....though a distant cousin (cousin's cousin), but me and her can click well oso lor...I tok to her more than I tok to my own cousin... keke....just thot that u both cud have been sisters....

can't stay aany longer...gotta go iron uniform for hubby....he going for promotional interview 2mrw....he been using kiwi waxing and polishing his shoes for an hr liao...So I got to be supportive wife and help him iron his uniform perfectly!!!

ciao! maybe try to pop in later in the nite..or else wishing u gals an exraordinary good monday 2mrw!!!

Hi Angela,

My church will end at 10pm. Hmm....maybe i will be little devil that day. =PpP

About your BS, maybe the new designer could be even better than the previous? Dun be disheartened. Otherwise, you may consider just letting them MTM your tea dress or evening dress?

Ello Swangal,
Mine is Wedding News not Wedding Present.
Anyway, my top 3 list were Divine Couture, Wedding Present and Wedding News. I fell in love with Divine Couture ..so deadly. At least these 3 have reputable services so far.

BTW, where do you blade? I usually blade in East Coast.

Yo Tan.....hehehe...ya beter iron his uniform str str hor.....so that when he wore it will be smart n feel xin fu!

me....so far i get thirsty easily n just now got a slight stomach discomfort but now ok liao.....other than that no side effect. wonder has Kit start her meal.....

zoe i also like ur ROM MU leh......hmm....nevermind lah..just have some trial MU b u make any decision loh....

Tan...tomor b4 go work i gona try the meal with soya bean.....wonder how it taste....

girls,
it was nice meeting up. We will definitely have another outing again... hmm.. maybe in Jan/Feb? By then we will have more to share and discuss.

Jen,
I think March is a bit too rush. If u intend to MTM ur gowns, it is good to give the BS 6 mths to MTM.

WW: Yeah... we are deciding soon, most probably taking RH. We were just discussing about it. Oh they always go and read ah? Then I better not comment so much also. Feel so exposed. Thanks for sharing so much with me. Yrs is on 11th Sept and mine is on 10th Sept if I book with them, we are getting married on the same weekend!

As for weight gaining... I believe I shd be able to really relax and eat and eat after putting the deposit and put my mind at ease.

Zoe - What is the make up artist thing about ah? Snd me photos leh.. but anyway, dun worry lah.. they say u look like Tao Zi? No lah, you look prettier than her even without make up already...

hey all...
great to meet up again..wah this time we really tok until we forgot the time..wahaha....

zoe..
called that MUA liao..she say mon-fri..she can meet us after 8pm..she worked ard tanjong pagar..wkend after 5pm....so u see when u able to meet her..where more convenient?i prefer town if wkdays lah..u can?u confirm wif me again loh..i arrange with her...

josie...i wan to see pic..sent me leh...

sierra...dun mention..lucky u went off first..if not u will be waiting alone for cab..so dangerous...me n smile got company mah..so not so bad..heng still got cab b4 those "cut Q" guys..hmp..never die b4...wan to cut our Q..
thanks for the pictures..u look great...yar..i luv ur flowers too...

hey all..i got some flowers in mind...may get something like tat..though i dun really like roses..but i like the colour of this rose..bit common..and simple...but add other accompany small flowers..shd look nice..may DIY mine..see the pic below... nice?
224168.jpg

seval...urs 10sep?
haha..me and Tan same day...11th..if we not drunk tat day...we can still come out for post AD talk..wahaha..im just beside the both of u...haha..

think we shd organise a big party for all of us during the last few days of Aug 2005...n one more chat session "post AD tok session" after all of us's..AD..wahaha..so cool...

Hi HI...

Had fun on friday and meeting all of you girls.

Hey Christy, can send the photo again? I din get it..

Anyway hopefully will have more things to share at the next outing but i really learnt alot! *grins*

hihi all!! thanks for the concern
i went to see the doc on sat, and actually i feel a lot better now :D thanks!!!

smile: yup, the flowers on my hair are those found in the bouquet, my hubby got the florist gave us 1 stalk of waxed flowers for my hair

zoeanne, kit: i got my dress from Empire...kit, u can try to check out their dresses, mostly are thai silk dresses, u may find something u like there. can visit them at empire.com.sg

cu2nite: the flowers are nice
maybe should tie them a bit tighter together? think it looks nice.

seval: i dun have your email addy...can you pm me???

yo jnj... ya lor u always the 1st... and u make jelly so jealous and sad cos no pix to see... sob sob sob...

yo sierra.... take care ya...wait ur HB come screaming at us for bringing u out so late hur...

how come jelly dun hv sierra email one... sob sob sob... u forget me hur...

yo witch... hmm... jelly no chance to see chio bu leh... nxt time u must come out again and also ur replacement meal ya... hmm... maybe u give us a date for nxt month gathering can... if not jelly will be sad sad....

yo smile... hmmm.... so how's ur interview... good luck ya... even is over lor...

yo zoe... not secret receipt lah.... is secret garden... one and only lor...

wow zoe.... *muaks* thanks sweetie... u will organise the nxt one ya... some more we can celebrate christmas together.... kekeke

yo seval... hmm... u too hv enjoy the gathering ya... this make jelly even more sad... sob sob sob... so witch bring her ROM album hur...

yo witch... nxt ard can bring again for jelly or not... so thick skin hor...

yo josie,,, jelly 1 2 see,,, dun forget me ya,,, email to me hur... *muaks*

yo cu... the color is nice... ya lor rose bery common lor.... but if u like it then bo bian lah... unless u got a better choice lor...

hmm... how can u forget me also on 11/09 hur... sob sob sob...

ya lor... we hv said we shall hv a gathering or hen nite... before our AD lor... hmm... maybe during the 7th month lah... since alot of things cant do mah... kekeke

wow gals... u all seem to hv 4D on a gathering hur... actually juz watch the VCD of the "Tu Ran Fa Cai" on sat... then come in and see u all buy 4D.... and remind me of the show...

well... still got Wed lah... so hope u all "Huat" Huat" "Huat" lah....

anyway gals... so glad tat u all hv enjoy ur gathering... jelly will look forward for the nxt one ya...

hihi..back after exams
so glad that all my exams' finally finished for the year..now can start concentrating on wedding preps

yah..i think sk II mask is pretty good..generally can see the effect after 1 application..but very expensive..my friend recommended me this korean brand made of ginseng also sheet mask..bought a pack to try when i went to korea for business trip..not too bad too if you don't mind the strong ginseng smell..but i can't seem to find it in singapore

yah..i looking for shoes too..actually made a pair during the isetan promotion but turn out a bit loose and wanted them to fix it..but since then didn't manage to go try them again cos of exams..them my trial makeup this fri and it seems that we need to wear the shoes with the gown :p so whole of this afternoon was looking ard for shoes..i very short so trying to look for at least 3 inch ones.. it seems high heel not very in now..went a lot of plces but most of the heels not very high one leh...

Hi Flurry,

Yep ,It is Wedding News that my sis told me, the 1st shop along tanjong pagar. Sorry I got both names mixed up...My FH call me Miss Bean..cos I can be blur like sotong at times...;Q

I love Divine's gowns too. have not visited them but heard their gowns are romantic and dreamy and thru mags...Plan to MTM my WG like them...romantic and dreamy type wih lots of chiffons and appliques...Wat u plan for your dream gown ?

I havent started and looking forward to blade. I havent got my blades.Goin to Queensway to buy. Any recommendation which brand is gd for beginner? Yep, we decided on East Coast. Will be goin there next mth. Maybe can see each other there hor...:p How often u go there?