(2005) Brides of year 2005

Hi gers
Thanks for the compliment for my ROM MU..
haha...

Hi seval, we are talking about AD MUA, as we did not have one bcos our JB BS do not provide. Maybe after seeing my photos, u also said i look abit like Tao Zi.. :P I cannot PM u, do u have any email address , so i send u my ROM link.

Hi cu2nite
I never thought of DIY my own bouquet of flowers for AD, cos i know it will be a disaster. Ha ha. I just cannot wrap flowers up..I tried 2 years b4 to wrap flowers to sell on valentines day, it fail. In the end, last minute, i got my friends who learn b4 and come to help me wrapped over night cos i received almost 50 orders...exhausted..

Ok, we can meet up during weekdays@ town, but maybe not this week, cos quite busy lately..

Hi Tan
My mannerism like ur distant relative?? Hmmm... must be very CHU1 LU3.. hahahaha...eye brow?? hahah, i no trim leh.. no nice...
Oh, u can click with her well, so I can also see I click well with u too....

Sorry Tan, I think we get the replacement meal from josie. Its is a little cheaper , it just happen that her mum is also drinking it.. Hope you do not mind that if we get it from her..
SORRY SORRY...

hi eileen, i'm opposite, can't wear high heels coz of back problem plus hubby not tall, and all i saw were high heels! haha u may like to try OG, went to the people's park one n orchard point one, about the same stuff, a lot of high heeled shoes.
let me know if u knoe of any place that has low, silver glittery sandals... preferably with backstrap...

hi duffybuff,

i think coyote's sparkler idea oni can do if is outdoor... indoor prob will set off fire alarm... hehehe... if not also will be too smokey after the march in and smoke can dissipate cos enclosed space...

hee..i MIA for the weekend..

Hi furry,
i dunno who you are leh..;(..Silhouette, well..FH will be out of town for 2 weeks, so will likely settle in early Dec..;)..quite satisfied with their service..hee..

I usually go to a private club gym- twice a week(but these 2 weeks never go)..25min threadmill, weights, then 25min stairmaster, then weights. find that it helps my stamina. maybe i will add a 20 min cycling. hmm..

Hi swangal,
fwah! yours quite jia lat....that must be really tiring..

eh both of you blade in East Coast? I go night cycling there..;)

Hi Angela,

really encourage you to do something about your package. Convert to photos is a gude idea, sure that you can find something nice at Allure Charix..agree that once you take the ROM thingy, negotiation will be more difficult!its better to pay a bit more overall then to pay less, but all down the drain...
If really there is no outing on Thursday i dun mind going down with you to AC, i need to collect a dress and see the designer abt adding details to my gown.;) where do you work?

hi hi gals,
u gals so active over the weekends huh,
me went back to new hse to do hsework, sob sob...

honeygem,
u sooooo cute like to talk to urself huh. ha ha ha
btw can send me the pic too? [email protected]

hi jen, little_ger, christy, littlebobeep, aurorin, chill1padi, jochan
nice meeting u all!!!
224230.gif

hi christy
i've got yr mail....

btw, e size of foto quite large, wanna me to reduce e size n resend to u all??

Zoe: Orr.. I read until blur blur.. maybe she used too light colors on yr eyes, that's y look smaller like Tao Zi? Sometimes makeup can look good on person but not in photos one, so it's always better to have a trial make up, then take some photos to see how it turns out.

My email add is [email protected]
Those who got photos must send me ah...

Jellytots: Yeah. I enjoyed the gathering very much, we covered many topics.. sometimes very distracting one, 1 corner chatting abt one topic, then the other side chatting abt another, din know which to concentrate.. coz I KPO, everything also want to hear... hahaha. Chat until very shiok... hehe.. nxt gathering u must come, I'm looking forward to see you!

Oh yes, can u send me the contact list? I left my "bible" at the secret garden that day. I was a diligent newbie, printed out the list and even made notes on who is who but left it there.. aiyah.. hehe

Morning gals

Hi Minky, so poor thing to be sick. Hope you are feeling better now.

Hi Sharlene & Rokko, I went to a wedding at Fullerton last night
The bride was also one of those that "transferred" from Oriental due to the renovations. I was very impressed with the service there. It is one waiter to a table right? The food is not bad too

I went up to the suite as well. It is very unique with it being 2-storeys - good for privacy in the bedroom while your guests wait at the living room

Oh, but there's a staircase when the couple march-in right? Must really be careful not to trip on the stairs, esp will the long train and high heels. I was really worried for my fren yesterday hehe

Overall, I liked the place very much. I think you gals made a very good choice

Hi gers,

I cant make it for this Thurs outing. Generally would prefer a Friday though.. then can chat longer and with TGIF mood..

Hi Furry,

The place i went to is at specialist centre.. it's called Dance Arts, I think.. the price is quite cheap.. $10 per session or $90 for a package of 12 lesons... though the lessons are about the same every week, I use this as a motivation for me to do some "exercise" every week.. but hor, I have stopped for abut 2 months liao leh.. coz got to teach my friend's friend accounting every mon.. now that his 'O' levels are over, I'm still too lazy to go back.. hehehe..

Hi Swangal,

so u go jogging every week? rollerblading is a good exercise oso.. it will make u sweat.. too bad, I don't know how to blade... but got a bicycle at HB's place (coz my parents dun allow me to buy bicycle so got to do it secretly and have it at HB's place :-P) .. think got to cycle very often oso... :-P

ya i thk most of them also busy. nw is time for x'mas shopping so fast hw time flies and just a glimpse our weddg will be approaching very soon 1 more mth to Yr 2005 so fast....

Ya, coz its an outdoor venue tats why I am thinking of making use of it to do sth diff. Initially was juz toying wif the tots of flower petals/ bubbles or juz 2 attendants to holding the signature bali umbrella to shelter us in...hehehe....

Tks honey....am thinking along this after hearding ur tot, so nice to share and get better ideas frm u folks...

1)When door opens..
2)My frds walk in pairs with lit sparkles (i think in single line they shy lah) maybe 5-6 pairs will do..
3) They will line up forming a aisle with the sparkles like those on the website for hubby & me the last pair to walk in...
4)Den frds will go off by both side stairs back to their seats
5) We will stay on stage to deliver a thank you note and announce dinner TIME!!!!

Wat do u think? Make sense?

hi dazed,
true true.. haha..

oh btw gals,
any 1 of u hv any idea other than using guest book? hmm.. i'm trying to think of some other ideas.. if u hv can share share?

Hi Virgo!

Yes, x'mas coming! n the next Dec will be our wedding!
OMG.. yah, so fast.. not so long ago i was still saying there's still a long long time before our wedding.. n now year end liao..
so u settle ur whitlelink package?

Hey Ming,
Ur ROM coming soon rite? excited?

Hi nana and Karen,
Thank you!! It was raining a bit in the morning, but fortunately it stopped when it is closed to my ROM time. :D

It is pretty enjoyable for that day to see my vain pot and DRUNK hubby. hahaha.

Hi Girls!!!

I am back kekeke... !!!

a bit busy as i have a meeting at noon time outside of office. :p I do have some pix taken my friends, the ones taken by the professional photographer will only be ready in 2-3 weeks time.

Oh, yah Must thanks Ros for organising the gathering last Friday. :p

2) Use a stack of coloured cards, and prepare a empty vase for them to throw in the written cards...normally some cards will be chosen to read out by MC during dinner.... But prob wif us Asian is most will only write "Congrats" and sign off.

2) Use instant camera to take photo of guests n paste on the guestbk, den ask them to write besides the foto but muz be fast enuff to avoid traffic jam.

3) Some couples prepare scoll/ big foto for guests to sign & after event have it framed and hang up at home.

4).....

hi icy! that's great! :D haa..ur hubby got drunk?

it rained last fri! so we only took a few pics for greenery and it rained..

have to go for another day of PS again...

4)get a willow tree and use a colored cards, write the wishes and hang on the willow tree. after the wedding u can bring back the tree and display at home.

I was thinking of using the instant camera one D.O.G. is talking about. I dunno if my photographer can insert my guestbook into the photo album. Or else, next time after married, there is no reason to take out the guestbook and see.

hi littlebobeep
i tink no prob as long as u can write in to HDB w e AD, they can be flexible at times one...

hi chillpadi
morning!!! u signed up w CHC for yr BS, rite?? 'll be meeting nicole tis wk, which pkg u took huh??
224294.gif

hi jas..have not really started to source..but got some info from friends..

info like on average, 1 standard 750 ml bottle should serve between 5 and 7 glasses...u will be serving both red and white wines? do u have any personal preference in the first place? like OZ wines or south african wines? sometimes u can check out at jasons , cold storage where they have really good bargains at times...

hi sun

I'm with CHC, tentatively I took their $2988 package (WG OTR, EG OTR, MS MTM, OTR Kua, 2 set father suit, 1 pair MTM shoes, makeup, flowers, photography by kelvin, chris ling. What happen is we went to her place, and i saw one WG which both of us love at first sight, and importantly she is very nice, and my fh quite like her salesmanship, not pushy. In fact on our first meeing, even before we confirm our package, she took some polaroid picture of me in her various gown. However I might top up the package for MTM EG, and extra photos!

Sashamama - YEESSS.... siang kar pager??! :D

Below, my newbie details to add, thanks for the effort!

Nick: joelle
Ages - 27 (1977) / 29 (1975)
ROM - 16/10/2004 / Hotel New Otani
AD - 25/6/2005 / Meritus Mandarin / 70 / Dinner / John @ Chris Ling / Videographer -sourcing
BS - Silhouette / 4480
PS - Chris Ling / 2800
Home - Jurong West / 5 room / No plans for renovation yet
HM - No plans yet
Sch History - RGPS / Cedar Girls / HCJC / NUS / Uni of Birmingham
Email - [email protected]

willow tree wif red cards, after ur AD juz nice as deco for CNY...hehehehe ;)

5) U all know got those translucent leaves, can buy frm handicraft shop, ask guest to write on it and attached to your ablum? Or paste all of them on paper and make it a tree of LOVE.HOPE.WISHES and frame up at home....suddenly tot of this, feasible?

hi d.o.g,
not a bad idea.. the only thing is i'm staying w my PIL so only can hang things in our room.. & too bad.. we have limited wall space in the room
so got to thk of something else.

hi jilline, nice idea!

maraquan, i also bought the instant cam... fuji instax mini 20... but quite ex leh, the film, and also, the pic a bit big, like credit card size... and like coyote says, will have jam lor...

Oh great!! We shall go ahead with Thursday (25/11) 1st.
So, shall we meet at City Hall or Bugis?

<font color="0000ff">Below is the name list:</font>
Angela (makan / kopi)

JXNC (makan / kopi)

Cheery (makan / kopi)

Bubbles (makan / kopi)

Swangal (makan / kopi)

pjen (makan/kopi/picture sharing)

Hmm ... so excited!!

<font color="aa00aa">Btw, did i miss out any names??</font>

hi chill1padi
ic... hopefully i can find my WG OTR too!!!
btw, e 2 set father suit in yr basic pkg are MTM which includes jacket + pant?
u juz sign up w her??

gals,
me hibernate at home during weekends and never feel like going online...
But today first thing in the morning... already checking the postings.. So many to read. Busy Busy.. Hehe

wedmar05,
does the shifu tell you about the time to comb hair, to an chuang, to qu xin niang?

starstar,
that's why we are all here to share info. and advices.. So nice to have this forum! Cheers! I've learnt a lot from here.

keiki,
me went to allure charix b4 too, love their service and their WG. Didn't really take a close look on their CS. Wow.. $500 is a bit ex leh...

eileen,
do you still remember the Korean ginseng masks name? I have a few Korean friends that might be able to help me to find them.

you actually tailor made yours at Isetan? They do provide such service? How much does it costs?

Keiki,
me too looking for low heels one as hubby not very tall.