(2005) Brides of year 2005

morning ladies,

need ur opinion... went for my gowns selection yday. HB and BS co-ordinator thumbs up for a stunning red EG. RED is something i've nvr thot of... do u think i should go ahead?????

The songs i chose are
1st March-in: From Here to Eternity
2nd March-in: Perfect Moment
Dinner commencement: Love is in the air (my husband asking to change to one of the Kitaro's song)
The remaining 40 songs that will be playing during the AD is at my new house. My husband and I shortlisted it from his CDs. He has a lot of love songs CDS. I just need to get the March-in songs CD and will be copying into the CD by end of the year.

My house is ready to stay in. I'm already spending all my weekends there.

I'm also trying to lose 5kg of weight by Feb 05. I'm already cutting down on red meat and stopped drinking coffee, ice-creams and chocolates. Breakfast, i eat oatmeal. Lunch, 2 slices of multi grain bread and Dinner, half bowl of rice with lots of vege.

I'm not well prepared, cos I yet to pull in my helpers to help me yet. I'm thinking of dumping everything to them, including negotiation of bridal package haha... But all my dates for next year is ready...
Jan 05 - My Goddess of Mercy will be invited to the new house. Will also be sourcing for flower decorators (Think will get helpers to help); My AD CDs songs should also be ready. My husband will be moving in first with my dog and I spend weekends there.
Feb 05 - Confirming the bridal package
Mar 05 - Buy accessories for the AD and asking my helpers to think how to design my reception.
Jun 05 - Take bridal photos
Jul 05 - Buy Masterbedroom set
Early Sep - Put the Masterbedroom set in place. and prepared for AD.

I think I only left the BS to think about.. well, and the losing weight thing also..

Welcome newbie (y & cyclone) !!

Angela : I am thinking abt increasing the number of hrs for my exercise....just bought the suco pill advertise by Elva...goin 2 try it...saw the tummi trim advertisement...$109 at Watson...if u r trying it...let me know whether it's effective...i hv a frenz who try applying Activa slimming gel...she says her waist hv reduce abt 2-3cm...but diff pple take diff timings to see the effect.really very stress...wat if cannot slim down...sob

Hi Swangal/Qiqi,

http://www.top100weddingsites.com/ (you can visit this website, they hv link to alot of wedding gown site)

Hi Felicia,

I am Amara bride...hv sign up with them since June...their package quite gd liao...so i oni ask for extra nite stay, car passes....

If you are into band...can engage a band to play during ur dinner...but not cheap loh...

Hi Cu2nite
I dun mind sharing with you. Lets see on friday 1st, then we decide la. Oh, can u intro me the hod n glass stove? I like glass stove too , easy maintain. I heard crack b4 but to support the glass stove, the cabinet top must be solid enough to hold the weight. My mum used marble for support, i m using granite. Mum used for years, everyday boil LENG TONG, so i not afraid it will crack la. U got brochure to show me?? Thanks Thanks.

Hi Tan
Yup. Guys are like that. After reading that book at least i understand guys abit more..
What free gifts for buying meal replacement?

Hi Serene
Welcome here.. Wah.. saw ur post at 7am.. so early at work already? U can PM ur details to Jellytots here.. She compile all our details..
When is ur AD, BS and venue??

hi !
i'm a mar'05 bride too and mine is on 12th mar. seems like alot of pple are having it on tat day!

hi matilda,
u have a copy of the guo da li stuff? u mean like what and where to buy?

i'm back.. last wkend only visited 4 BS cos my bf not feeling well.. i think mainly due to the seafood feast.

cu, i think u won't regret choosing venus. their photo very nice and gown not bad. now they even have snowing scene for outdoor, but of course with add'l cost. very special, not computer effect. personally i prefer leon outdoor as compare to deric's. for deric, his indoor nicer.

zoe,
i did not go to new york classic.. only go elegance out of so many BS in that area. wow, i think there are 5 BS on that street. actually elegance quite ok also.. got lot of gowns but for photos, venus is nicer. headache, dun know which one to choose. will go JB another time in Dec to decide.

Hi Kit
Elegance is nice. The gowns are nice but photos are ok only lor.. Best is Venus cos they got a very famous photographer there.. I miss out Venus cos i also too tired to walk till there lat time.. If not , i would have chose Venus too..

NYC is average in everything in terms of gowns n photos but good in package. But if u can get a package similar as Cu2nite at Venus, grab it!! hahahaha

How did venus offer u?

hmm.. roughly scanned thru the posted msg. u all talking abt technogas glass stove?? my family had some bad experiences with it.

my family used to have one, but it burst twice less than a yr. as glass come with guarantee, so change FOC for the 1st time. but reason why it burst is unknown.. it burst after my mum finished her cooking. and when it happened the 2nd time, we quickly change the whole stove cos we think it's very dangerous. we dun even bother to complaint...

but this is to share u all only.. no comment abt it.. maybe my mum dun know the correct way to maintain the stove.

Hi all..

Hmm.. haven't been in this thread for quite some time..

Hi Highness..

How is your contact with the Xpose pple? Got any quotes?

zoe,

i went to Graceful, Printemp, Venus & Elegance. actually i think they offered all the same items.. 1WG, 1EG, 1goom suit, table top, mini album, car deco, 7 images for PS etc.. photos std lor.. 20 or 21 pgs, can't really remember all cos all the BS dun let me copy.. album size, can't remember also..

but if i can confirm i think can bargain for 1 more teadress, 2 goom suit, 2 coats for dad & FIL...

goober grape lover,
i also interested in simmons mattress actually the pricing wise it had offers every now and then, i am considering simmons and sealy.

Hi Ladies, I've updated the details

<table border=1><tr><td><font size="-2">Nick</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">AD</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Dinner venue</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Designer</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">PS Photog</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">AD Photog</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Lovenest</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">Virgo_Jenn </font></TD><TD><font size="-2">03 Dec</font></TD><TD><font size="-2"> Crown Palace Restaurant</font></TD><TD><font size="-2"> Ritz Couture </font></TD><TD><font size="-2">- </font></TD><TD><font size="-2"> Ninetrogen Moments</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Buangkok-The Coris</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">Princess Wong</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">10 Dec</font></TD><TD><font size="-2"> Zoo (TBC)</font></TD><TD><font size="-2"> Silhouette (TBC) </font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Tucky</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Tucky</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">TinTin</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">10 Dec</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Marriott &amp; Siloso Beach</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Silhouette</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Friends of The Pond </TD><TD><font size="-2">Friends of The Pond</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Holland Park</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">blur blur</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">11 Dec</font></TD><TD><font size="-2"> Raffles the Plaza(TBC)</font></TD><TD><font size="-2"> - </font></TD><TD><font size="-2">- </font></TD><TD><font size="-2"> - </font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">Ming</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">11 Dec</font></TD><TD><font size="-2"> Holiday Inn Park View </font></TD><TD><font size="-2"> Amor Meus </font></TD><TD><font size="-2">- </font></TD><TD><font size="-2"> Vividshots </font></TD><TD><font size="-2"> Sembawang </font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">busy bee</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">16 Dec</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Regent</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Silhouette</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">ChrisLing</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Hurricadia </font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Seng Kang</font></font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">highness</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">23 Dec</font></TD><TD><font size="-2"> M Hotel </font></TD><TD><font size="-2"> Santiago </font></TD><TD><font size="-2">- </font></TD><TD><font size="-2">- </font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">shelyn</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">26 Dec</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Raffles Town Club </font></TD><TD><font size="-2"> Paris Bridal </font></TD><TD><font size="-2">- </font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">Cottoncandy</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">26 Dec</font></TD><TD><font size="-2"> Marina Mandarin </font></TD><TD><font size="-2"> Bridal Concepts </font></TD><TD><font size="-2">- </font></TD><TD><font size="-2">- </font></TD><TD><font size="-2"> Sengkang </font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">watashi</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">31 Dec</font></TD><TD><font size="-2"> Four Seasons </font></TD><TD><font size="-2"> Whitelink </font></TD><TD><font size="-2">- </font></TD><TD><font size="-2">- </font></TD><TD><font size="-2"> Buangkok (The Aspella)</font></td></tr></table>

hi Serene ,

Welcome welcome ...

Ray ,

wow ..you really a fast man ..hee hee ...everything like in place ..good for you then

zoe zoe ,

how r u today ....feeling better ?

kit kit ,

Seem like your trip to JB was a fruitful one huh hee hee
so when will you intend to sign wif them .....cos think your ROM is coming hor ???
dun take too long to shortlist !

Angela... my lovenest hopefully in Bedok (awaiting for balloting result)

Sweet... my coordinator is Sally &amp; Michelle, photographer... golden

swangal... i actually got 2 days (22nd &amp; 24th), so dunno which one should say is AD???

Felicia... We are going planning for a color theme for our wedding... so everything from gown, flower, setting, invites all will match..

Hi Jen, my AD is on 6 Nov 05. When is yours?

Hi sun96, thanks for the invitation. i would love to join you ladies but kana arrowed to help my cousin for his wedding on sat. so, can't make it. will join you ladies for the next outing. you ladies enjoy yourselves.

yo sierra.. received tat... yap u call me on tat day lor

yo zoe... ya lor... my FH also said tat... but to me is all the same leh... like u said he happy can liao lah...

yo cu.... wow mountain ya... so got yun gong or not... kekeke... hmm... Hoo Kee... got one duno at where much cheaper then the outlet at IMM leh...

yo serene... welcome welcome...care to share more details with us

yo ray... so happy tat u settle ur songs liao... wat abt montages... me hving headache with songs leh... sob sob...

wow u seem to be well prepare and organise ya... already set dates for everything... good good... so where ur lovenest and ur banquet is where

yo kit... hmm... at least got some useful info fm ur JB BS trip ya... dun worry and take ur time to decided lor...

yybb
my Kua's from BS... :p

btw my GDL is one week before the AD... :p yup.. me now preparing n sourcing ard for the stuff...
hectic....

icy,
i meant the red is stunning, not me.. i admit that i look nice.. but scared that red is o-biang leh... so need u girls to gimme some advice

hey kit..
basic package for Venus includes 2 jacket for the groom,think also got 2 jacket for dad..but my dad has a jacket..FIL??not sure..but im more concern with the photographs mah..hehe.oops!!..so change every other things(flowers,car,car deco, 2 dad jackets,rom dress,..etc) for the photos...hahaha..
but..of coz be ready to top up loh...so u try to bargain for more loh..

hehe..thanks zoe n kit..you'll had made me more assured with Venus..think u all know more then me..me more superficial..hehe..only see the photos nice....haha..haven seen the shop or gown yet..hehe..
not forgetting..tyng..thanks also for sharing info on venus too..hw abt u?u sign with them already?

Zoe..of coz if u interested..i bring the brochure from HOE KEE for you..u can take tat as reference loh...they got many design to choose from.. from basin..tap..heaters...all those kitchen..bathroom accessories..
i also bought my heater there..my flat design funny lah..need 2 central heaters...so got 2 ariston 15litre from there..not sure if they are the cheapest..but if u buy alot..they will gif u discount on the total price..for me..i think the things not exp lah..but me lazy to search..hehe..buy everything at a go..save more time..hehe..(haha..i also became a sales gal for HOE KEE..wahaha)
At first i wanted to buy from Ariston...saw some models quite nice but those nice ones too exp liao..the power for the hood also not strong for those less exp ones...tats y settle for Technogas.
wah..but after hearing wat kit say..wah man..bit scary leh..but think if i dun cook so much..shd be alrite lah hor..hehehe..(go tell my ah lao..another excuse for me not to cook..hahaha)

Hi Kit
Can see that u like Venus most.. hee hee.. Good la.. dun take too long to shortlist too cos after that sure headache. haha like me...
I think u shd bargain for more. Think about what u need and tell them when u confirm to sign with either one .. Cheers!!

Hi josie
Thanks. I am ok but still taking light food. Lost 5kg liao..I am at work already though still on MC , got things to do so come back.. Xian, come back n work, boss no appreciate one.. Still "Suan" me in the morning, saying i must be enjoying too much for my holiday n ate too much Hari Raya Food.. Wa lau..I might as well stay at home n rest for 1 more day.Hee hee...

Cu2nite, got pics of ur lovenest anot?? Can see? I KPO leh...

Gwen MIA?? i wanna see her photos leh..

Sierra, ur ROM photos ready?? wanna see u pretty pretty on ROM.

Hi Novgal,

I had the same problem as you. I went to BS for my first appointment and both designer and husband said the shocking red EG looks nice on me. In the end, I settle for the same design but get maroon color instead cos I do not feel comfotable in seeing that Shocking Red.

Red is not obiang lah. Why don you wear and take pics in it and show us? We can then tell you our opinions.

Have you gals went for your first fitting? Mine is on 12 Dec. Any pics to show?

hey jelly...
me meditate...xiu lian chen xian...hahaha..hoping to be able to float..wahaha..
yar..think the outlet at IMM more exp(meaning not flexible) and service not tat good...I went to the HOE KEE @ paya lebar..more flexible...more things to choose...

welcome serene n ray..
wah ray..think u very organise leh..
songs still not fixed yet..still listening and searching..enjoy your wedding preparations!!!

Cool!!we got more n more ppl here...wahaha..

Hi novgal

I think EGs should be outstanding so I like bright colors; stunning red sounds good. Of course must see if you look nice in the gown... if your HB and coordinator like it, it should look great.

HI Sharon

mmmm another HOT date!!! the 6th of nov.

mine is after yours on the 19th...

u can tell me wat to expect on the AD itself... ;p
i can mentally prepare myself.

Hi Sun96

u going down to RC this week right???
me thinking of going there or thomson wedding 4 a 2nd look see... cos in another thread they said dat thomson's ve newer n nice gowns.
ve shortlisted between this 2 n they ve a price different of a few k...
FH said dat if i choose thomson n can't find a nice EG, then can go margaret's bride to make 1 n still cheaper dat RC.
so wat u think???

Hi novgal,

I think as long as you feel comfortable with the Red, it should be ok. And if hubby and co-ordinator says it looks good on you, then it should be great too. Personally I love Red and loud colors.

December brides details updated on 17 Nov at 1.30pm

<table border=1><tr><td><font size="-2">Nick</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">AD</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Dinner venue</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Designer</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">PS Photography</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">AD Photography</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Lovenest</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">Virgo_Jenn </font></TD><TD><font size="-2">03 Dec</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Crown Palace Restaurant</font></TD><TD><font size="-2"> Ritz Couture </font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Ninetrogen Moments</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Buangkok-The Coris</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">Princess Wong</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">10 Dec</font></TD><TD><font size="-2"> Zoo (TBC)</font></TD><TD><font size="-2"> Silhouette (TBC)</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Tucky</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Tucky</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">TinTin</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">10 Dec</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Marriott &amp; Siloso Beach</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Silhouette</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Friends of The Pond</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Friends of The Pond</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Holland Park</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">blur blur</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">11 Dec</font></TD><TD><font size="-2"> Raffles the Plaza(TBC)</font></TD><TD><font size="-2"> - </font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">Ming</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">11 Dec</font></TD><TD><font size="-2"> Holiday Inn Park View </font></TD><TD><font size="-2"> Amor Meus </font></TD><TD><font size="-2">- </font></TD><TD><font size="-2"> Vividshots </font></TD><TD><font size="-2"> Sembawang</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">busy bee</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">16 Dec</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Regent</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Silhouette</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">ChrisLing</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Hurricadia </font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Seng Kang</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">highness</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">23 Dec</font></TD><TD><font size="-2"> M Hotel </font></TD><TD><font size="-2"> Santiago </font></TD><TD><font size="-2">- </font></TD><TD><font size="-2">- </font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">shelyn</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">26 Dec</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Raffles Town Club </font></TD><TD><font size="-2"> Paris Bridal </font></TD><TD><font size="-2">- </font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">Cottoncandy</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">26 Dec</font></TD><TD><font size="-2"> Marina Mandarin </font></TD><TD><font size="-2"> Bridal Concepts </font></TD><TD><font size="-2">- </font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Sam Photography</font></TD><TD><font size="-2"> Sengkang</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">watashi</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">31 Dec</font></TD><TD><font size="-2"> Four Seasons </font></TD><TD><font size="-2"> Whitelink </font></TD><TD><font size="-2">- </font></TD><TD><font size="-2">- </font></TD><TD><font size="-2"> Buangkok (The Aspella)</font></td></tr></table>

Hi starstar,
Now i think is not only hectic for us...is also hectic for our pocket...hehehe...cause i can feel that a lot of things to buy....not only that also want to look good so bought different type of masks... booked appt for facial and dentist...and manicure and hair colouring....only photoshoot i already spent sooooo much money... I really terrible isnt it
Does it happen to u all... or i am the only one spending so much money???

Hi cu2nite

I got no experience and also no research on hod , stove etc yet.. I am not reach that stage. I heard Ariston not bad. Ever ask a price for 1 ariston central heater at $205 each. Maybe nowadays the quality of glass stove cannot compared to my mum olden days. She use for many yrs liao.. Thanks i will be careful and see which type i want lor.. Why need 2 central heater? I intend to have my kitchen link with hot water too.. easier to wash those oily plates etc..
Thanks, u bring the brochure at gathering?

Personally, i tink IMM things are very ex, SIN XIANG JUN one also very ex.

Girls,
have sent u the contact list. If you have not receive it, please let mi know.

have made reservation under my real name. Outdoor seating becos indoor too noisy .. might have to shout across. :P
For those who have not PM me your real name and contact no, please do so. I will compile a contact list.

Anymore Nov 05 brides joining us??

Outing for Nov 05 Brides Thread :
Date : 19 Nov 04 (Friday)
Time : 7.00 - 7.30pm
Venue : B.Boss (opp. Plaza Singapura)

1. little_ger
2. jochan
3. Jen_bibi
4. chill1padi
5. littlebobeep
6. wygum
7. sun96
8. aurorin
9. akemi
10. Christy
11. blush (TBC)

Hi Jen, no problem. will let you know how my AD go so that you can be more prepared for yours.

Hi sun96, wat a coincidence. i have booked my banquet with marriott and gown with divine. what about yourself??

hi jen

ya, i'm gg down to RC tis wk...
u will be gg down tis wk too??

if u reali take TW pkg, def will be cheaper than RC (diff of 2-3K ba??)
more than enough for u to MTM yr EG @ MB if u can't find a nice EG at TW...
but most important, u must able to find yr ideal WG at TW b4 u decide on them rite??

thanks girls... glad that no one think red is o-biang... hee.. managed to take pics yday but have to wait over the weekend to email u the pics though.

i have thought of gold or pastel colours for EG initially. hence difficult to accept the red.

hi sharon

i've booked my banquet w hilton n still sourcing ard for my BS...
u can ask little_ger to update yr info to nov 05 brides' table

hi little_ger, my designer is also Jessica. liked her service very much when i visited the boutique with my FH. have not decided on my MUA thou. saw from the divine threadline that freddy and joanne are the hot favourites. you have any advice for me?? whose your photographer?

Gathering for Sept'05 Brides-to-be in Nov.

Date: 19th Nov 04
Venue: Secret Gardens.(Sculpture Square)
Time: 7pm

Confirm Attendants.
1. widowwitch
2. Audrey
3. Janice
4. Jelly
5. Kit
6. Dioscuri
7. Sierra
8. Josie
9. Zoeanne
10. smilemelody
11. Cu2nite
12. Baan

Not Confirm Attendants.
1. Sky
2. Allyallyally
3. Winnie Tan

Meeting @ Bugis MRT (Time not latest then 7.15pm)

1. Jelly abt 7pm
2. Zoeanne
3. Janice
4. Kit
5. Josie
6. Cu2nite

zoeanne,

thx alot for ur PM. been trying whole of last nite.....just that din even get that far coz all the songs I looking for cannot find....but now that with ur info....thk when I look for march in songs, shld be able to handle.....u are such an angel.....

free gift nothing much lor...just a container for u to individually portion out for easy to bring to work....without having to bring the whole big bottle.....me now bugging my gf for it...coz me dun have....

serene,

welcome to the family....do update ur AD,BS,Venue particulars with jelly...she has a table that summarises all our info....

also, we are having a gathering this friday...do join s if u are free!

ray,

u are really systematic.....wow! looks like a simple feat to u....me still struggling with many things....like songs for march in,videographer, etc etc....somehow dun fil like much is done....then I felt that as long as venue and bs settled, shld be able to shake leg a bit....then realised still got lots to be done....pei4 fu2 pei fu2...must learn from u oso...

haiz......lately hor.....
like want to see photos difficult leh...sierra 1 I understand....coz her rom just over, nid a while to sort out...but my neck long until breaking waiting for gwen's photos leh....GWEN???? WHERE R U????