(2005) Brides of year 2005

Halo Tin tin,

Gues i will try to visit their shop mayb at the end of Dec. Cos I ned to wait for my FH to come back from oversea(working). It kinda strange if I walk into the above mentioned bridal shop alone....Weirdo...
I still cnt get TY's grown over me........arh....

Just updated the list.

Virgo_Jenn - 3rd Dec - Crown Palace Restaurant - Ritz Couture - Ninetrogen Moments & Ritz Couture - Buangkok-The Coris **Scentg & Decor - laBrise (vendor of Marriott)
Princess Wong - 10th Dec - Grand Shanghai Rest - Tan Yoong - Tucky's Production(TBC) - Boon Lay Dr
TinTin - 10th Dec - Siloso Beach - Silhouette - The Pond Photography - Fabian Lim Productions - Joo Chiat Place
ashie - 10th Dec - shangri-la
busybee- 10th/16th Dec - The Regent(TBC)- Silhouette
blur blur - 11th Dec - Raffles the Plaza(TBC)
Ming - 11th Dec & 17th Dec (TBC) - Holiday Inn Park View & WGCC (TBC) - Amor Meus - Vividshots -SBWG
Casy - 19th Dec - Marriot (BS and Photoshoot not yet found)
highness - 23rd Dec - M Hotel - Santiago
shelyn - 26th Dec - Raffles Town Club - Paris Bridal
Cottoncandy - 26th Dec n 27th Dec - Marina Mandarin - Bridal Concepts - Sengkang
watashi - 31st Dec - Four Seasons - Whitelink - Buangkok (The Aspella)

cinderella: guess AD date is more particular and impt than ROM date, therefore need to consult geomancer for it...but it depends on ur preference lah, no right or wrong.

hehe, FYI, i used callas lily for my ROM..really nice!!

PW,
If you really like TY's gowns then I suggest you go with him. Sometimes clients come to us and ask us to shoot like someone else we always tell them to engage the other person instead coz the other person will make you the happiest
and you only get married once in a lifetime so its best to go with someone that you really love

PW,
haha.. i dun mind.. meanwhile, we can meet at bridal shows and bump into one another at bs's!! =)

tintin,
am seriously considering sil as my cousin just got married in a sil gown that looked w-o-w. havent seen anyone in TY yet, but sure i wont be going there.. its too ex for me, cos im a one-stop person n their package is 8-9k.. my htb will *faint* haha..

hmm.. just thot of sth.. three of us getting married same day right..? n PW n me considering sil.. wait we end up dec 10 brides all in sil gowns.. haha..

hey Tin tin ,
wait wat do u mean by the client come to u n ask u to shoot like someone esle??? Are u one of the bride/ working w the pond company??

Confuse..
Jus found out that u feed urself beri late...br-lunch liao.

oh no!!!! n i just realised busybee also with sil.. busybee.. ur wedding isit 10th or 16th..? if 10 then it'll be 4 of us! haha.. i cant believe this *faint*

ashie,
You forgot about Busybee, she's a sil bride and she's getting married on 10th Dec too
Yah Sil's gowns are quite WOW yah? I'm like so excited to see the end product of mine hee... Yah TY's gowns are really nice just like TW's but its so $$$ expensive ! That's why I concluded that Sil is best value for money... hee hee...

hey Sil brides,
Can u gals date me to sil to see see look look u. Rite now i have not sign up any package yet.....
Apparently, i will be free alone = cnt view the grown along until beri late Nov...sad. My FH out station./

tintin,
haha.. think we both realised it at the same time =) hey, u having a church wedding too? thought i saw that somewhere..

PW,
Ngiap Heng owns The Pond and I work in it and we are getting married on 10 Dec. That's why its Tin Tin at the Pond coz I'm stuck in here most of the time if I'm not home sleeping...

Hope this clarifies for confusion

pw,
oh dear.. wanted to say that's not too long, but i realised when it's your htb then it's REALLY long. i feel the same when my htb goes on long trips too
by the way, wat's outstation? business trip overseas is it? *scratch head*

Hi Ashie, well my FH is a reg guy in air force outstn due to work attachment. He will be away for a month.

Tin tin, congrats wow u r the next Lao ban niang to be for The Pond ...i like one of the wedding pics in the site./....

Hi Highness and Ming,

How much are u pple budgeting for photography + video? Do they usu come together? or got to engage separately? not very experienced and well-researched in this area leh. What's the usu price range? I'm not into those very ex and high-end one. Juz a normal one will do....

And for BS, how much is a normal package huh? I got one with MTM WG and OTR EG plus all the other standard things.... ard 3300. Is this reasonable and value-for-money? I've also not done much research in this area leh...hehe.. did more research on banquet so all the rest blur like sotong liao... Any advice from anyone??...

hi blue_genie, yup i agree with you, AD more impt...like what my mum says, in heaven's eyes, we're married haaa..chim..rom is under the law...

i saw in another thread that callas lily quite long issit? i'm only 158 leh hee...look strange when i'm holding it? :P

woa..getting more n more teochew ladies here!...kekeke...

janey,
ya lor, abt that time loh...will try to arrange for the tea ceromony to take place at the hotel after the lunch. (not sure whether those elderly will object???) then i got to sleep very very early the night b4..hahaha...

so when will be your first fitting? i have 3 fittings in total for my MTM gown!

yybb,
i think we can get the package material (needles, fabric, thread and pillow) from those sewing shops...am still trying to find...let me go ask around...not sure whether jas know? or janey? gals, did u see anything on that? thanks

hermione
wah...must have cost a bomb....
your FH's really lovely... pay for your figurines... my friend's FH also paying for them but "complaining" liao..keke..

hi janey! ya! i'm also teochew!! hahhaa but then somehow the time dat i haf to leave home is not dat early... hubby asked the aunty at the temple who calculated the date for us... not sure e time but i tink it may be 9am? hehee phew...
janey we haf so many similar points! um ur username sounds like my real name hahaa
mine AD's on mar 13, dinner on mar 14.
wat about u?

Hilo Gals

I'm back.. just returned from KL for a weekend getaway.. too stress with my recruitmeny biz and wedding preps..

I'm lost in the thread.. so much info is flying around.. with regards to my recruitment business that cookies gal and rosalind had mentioned earlier.. i'm doing recruitment for all levels and all industries.. including overseas assignments too. currently, i'm giving consultation to resume writting, cover letter and thank you letter as well as interviewing skills.. my company is also specializing in hr sourcing as well as training & development for both individuals and corporate..right now, I'm in the midst of working with financial institutions to provide good and low rates for housing loans and housing insurance.. For brides out there with new lovenest.. you can buzz me at 9847 1269 for more information..

Next wk, my hubby flying to Aust for reservist for 3 weeks so I'm rushing to make up decision for my bridal package and hotel booking. Last week went to divine and bridal concept.. i might be takin up the package from bridal concept.. their OTR gown design is beautiful and very new cos they just ended their bridal show at Concorde Hotel on the 16th Oct..

As for dinner.. *sigh*.. still contemplating bwt Sheraton, Fullerton and GCW.. I'll be having a militiary march in so.. any suggestion out there for me?

starstar,
kekeke...apologies..me not clear....my FH bought abt half of the 40, some were bday gifts from friends, the others, i bought them by myself....i insisted to have a nice cabinet in my future home to display my collection....

hermione
oic...
but still i'm sure the shelf is filled with the lovely figurines... i can imagine..

wah seem slike there's alot of teo chews here.. keke...

Hi Shelyn

i didnt take any package from BS - but i have been to 2 BS before (1) Dang Bridal (2) Kai Bridal - both not bad ^_^

Dang Bridal
===========
offers MTM WG/EG or OTR WG/EG (depending on the photographer u choose) the package vary ^_^

Kai Bridal
==========
its more like a-la-carte package (the promotional package is $3700) include MTM WG, MTM EG (to keep), hair & makeup, flowers & corsages ....

do u have anything in mind? any BS u have in mind? 3300 is quite standard ^_^

I booked my ROM, PS & AD from Vividshots (coz FH n myself like her style) (that is why i am still considering whether to book videography)

just asked TinTin the charges for Videography - still considering (coz its extra $$$)

I think Simon Video having a promotional price for both photography + videography (heard he is not bad too)

Dear all, my photographer he is gog to chrg me onli photos at price of $3000/-

Tin since u r a pro in this feild pls advisei dun wan to get myself bursted thou this is a once in a life time event?

Honeygem, if u r fussy then me too...think BS ppl cannot tahan me...my PS got 500+ fotos and I only chose 48 fotos...dun wish to spend too much on topup and i fussy...abit out CANNOT. They all shake heads :P

Depends on your liking, both pointed or open shoes are nice. Can try takashimaya, Isetan, Tangs Studio, CK Tangs, Leaping Lizard, Seven, J West, Daniel Yam, etc etc... Happy sourcing!

Lace Victoria fan I have yet to come across one leh. Hmm...tricky.

Cocktail reception are be more casual/formal depends on venue & ur gown (hav to match u). Some possible ideas for more informal could be jacket w/o tie or long-sleeve shirt wif vest. Or even vest + jacket w/o shirt. U know, tat kind of style ;) Jacket can be tailored at Kings, Raffles Tailor & many others. U can check out Penisular Plaza/SC...many tailor shops there...see until BLUR...hahahaha...

Is a good idea to have a wedding website n RSVP via email but provided all your guests know how to use computer. I tot it wld be nice to do "Save the date" cards via electronic way but a hardcopy of actual invitation card to follow nearer to date ;)

My fotos r not ready, I guess need another 1mth b4 I can get back the negative.

Thanks PW
being your own bozz means you have to work double hard. Late lunches and late dinners and stuff...

which wedding photo do you like in the website?

hallos all!
hehee yah i 'disappeared' for a while, posting less and less oredi - cos am pretty stressed out at work and im also studying for my exams coming up next week... stress!

tougei
hey hey i read abt ur FH's lovely bday gift for u... wow ur FH is really *SO* sweet to buy u smtg u have been secretly longing for!
r u getting the french laced halter neck gown (lace is in salmon pink and comes wif a long train)? i tried that in MB and i totally fell in love wif it! really happy for u that u're getting your dream gown! so wat abt ur old pkg? managed to negotiate wif ur other BS?

minky
hey girl! how's the studying coming along? im also studying and agonising wif u too... so u're not alone!!! jiayou!!!
oh btw u mentioned smtg abt MUA in one of the posts above - i asked miah to book jasmine for me oredi... so KS hor... hehee... but after reading some posts in SB forum, realised jasmine quite popular wif the brides here so thot i'd quickly book her for my AD... the other MUA i was considering is freddie - heard he's q good too...

everybody
count me in for gathering too!!!! when ah? i will try to join in if im not too stressed out by the studying...

hi hermione,

I bought bells and tie a small piece of paper with ribbon with our name and date. Initially, wanted to print name and date on ribbon but very expensive. There is a shop selling ready make bell with name on the ribbon. It cost $1.50 per bell. Can image how much it cost for 290 guests!!! So in the end, print on paper and tie with ribbon. Maybe I'll use my camera phone and take pictures of the bells. Will inform you once I have taken the pictures.

You mean buying precious moments cross stitch or
the cloth, etc? If you need the PM cross stitch, maybe you can go to this thread. http://www.singaporebrides.com/forumboard/messages/3/50583.html?1098590259

I know that AMK Central does has a shop selling cross stitch thingy. I saw alot of PM cross stitch. But I'm really sorry, I only know how to go but do not know where is the exact location!!! If you really need, I'll drop by and write the address. Please inform me.

By the way, me too, insisted to have a big cabinet too for my future home. To display my Coca Cola.

hi keiki,
Ya, actually no matter what I must leave the house by 9am but my mom said that on the safe side, inform everybody 8.30am in case there are delays here and there.

Hi Ming,

Actually i like those gowns from Graceful Image.. but heard a lot of really bad comments about them.. so duno leh. The designer from my BS (Paris Brides) says as long as it's any gown i see in local magazines, they can do it for mi.. unless it's expensive laces.... so I have the impression all the BS are the same since taking MTM.... am i right?

how much is your package from vividshots? wat is the style that attracts u? I dun have any particular style that i like leh.. i'm not into phtotgraphy anyway.

Yeah I support Larry's - most important is cut and size. Go for cut esp - Excellent/Excellent cut polish and symmetry. the brillance will be blinding! Larry's diamonds are surprisingly affordable!! try it. Tiffany - you will get a tiny stone for the price you pay at Larry's.

just to compare approximately:
Larry:
.96 stone excellent cut etc G colour VS1 $9600

Tiffany:
.38 stone very good cut etc G colour VSI $7600

TinTin

u know Monica very well ^_^ luckily for me she also fren fren with my MUA ....they have worked a couple of times together ...

Fabian Lim is really good in videgraphy

Hi Tin tin,
i like Lynn & Sian Hwa theme...
Abt the package we are meeting him tomolo n talk more abt his package....see wat stuff I want etc...
FYI, I have confirm any photographers + bridal grown ....this got to wait till my FH bk from oversea ...cos he is my paymaster.... hahah

Kindly ingore the prev message that I pop/....

Hi Tin tin,
i like Lynn & Sian Hwa theme...
Abt the package we are meeting him tomolo n talk more abt his package....see wat stuff I want etc...
FYI, I have NOT confirmed any photographers + bridal grown ....this got to wait till my FH bk from oversea ...cos he is my paymaster.... hahah

Right GGL

You get pay alot more for a Tiffany but its like getting a Vera Wang lor...

I think the two good value for money places to get diamonds are Larrys and The Carat Club.

Places like Lee Hwa and Goldheart are cheaper but the diamonds are not as clear and the cut is not as nice also...

Ming,
Monica used to be our neighbour till she got her new studio in the beginner of the year. Did you try the Char Shao Rice near her studio? She keeps raving about it. We suppose to go visit her but just too busy lar... ha ha... She suppose to buy me and Ngiap Heng Char Shao Rice lunch

Fabian is really really good. I am so looking forward to him do his magic on my wedding

PW,
Since you going to have your wedding at Grand Shanghai, I'm sure you can get something similar to Lynn and Sian Hwa's photos
The management will allow you do your shoot there if you ask them

Wow all of you like veri well prepared for the wedding..... even DIY wedding pillow and favors..... and also on the actual day schedule

In comparison... I am like the slacker.... better buck up.... I will be going to BKK in 3 weeks time and hopefully can get some nice favors from there.....

You gals really make me panick.....I still tot that I am quite well prepared orlady but seeing all ur postings.... I kinda worried liao.....8)

Hi Tin tin,

I hvn't go to any BS yet. don't know which one to start. do you hv Ted Wu website? where is it located? need any appt b4 going down?

Hi Casy,

Its www.ted-wu.com

Its better to give him a ring before you pop by just in case he might be busy with another bride and may not have time for you

PW,
I have the pricelist, can email you. Dont need to come all the way here to ask for the package price unless you wanna come over and look at albums and drink coffee with us hee...

vela,dec

hopefully they will expedite but not at the expense of quality though.

don't know why they wanted to collect the stamp duty so way ahead of the stated TOP mth