(2005) Brides of year 2005

Mornin all…

Crystal- thn u goten decide wat u wan le… pay cut n leave ur current ‘cannot tahan’ wrk plc or stay put!
aldan also not holding pencil properly n correctly n cos he joins the 2007 kids in the afternoon, most of them can hold alrdy but the principal said its fine tat he cant, jus let him do scribbling n mentioned that sm of the 4yo cant too n they wil slowly learn n correct themselves later on.

gals - i am not worried worried tt isaiah cannot hold pencil correctly.. it is just tt all his teachers are like giving feedback tt we must start to do sth! haha.. and his fingers v weak! we also want to expose him more as he tends to only do things he like so want to kinda "force" him to try various activities! haha

cindy - mine is cannot write lor! every week i hear mrs tan say until i scared of her! hahaha.. my hb says sld drop out if really too much pressure to write as he feels they r still young which i agree lah.. so we will monitor how it goes coz it seems other than e writing part he is enjoying the class coz it is a lanaguage clasS? haha

crystal,
i think not that fingers are weak lah, like you said, he need to be force.
so maybe he just "lazy" to use his fingers to hold pencil cos he dun like to write. if fingers weak, dun think he has the energy for playing toys or holding spoons/forks bah.

maybe kindy teachers expect very much that by 3 years old kids shd be able to hold pencil and write bah.

my coll once told me that when she was enroling her son into one kindy, the 1st question the principal ask was, is your son toilet train?
she said no, and the principal told her, unless her son is totally toilet trained, otherwise, they cannot accept him.

so i think to an extend, the kindy teacher expect more bah.

linda - his fingers r pretty weak.. tested by PD before.. keke.. tt's partly why cannot write.. but not like weak until cannot play toys type lah! keke.. actually his kindy teacher din say much.. like they r pretty laidback but more of his enrichment teacher tt is stressing me out! his kindy teacher feedback need to work on his writing at PTM but also asdded boy usually slower lah

crystal.. if u go by mrs tan's standard, all our kids r weak de lor. her general remarks are all need to improve on writing isn't it?.. dun worry too much..juz hv to practise at home. arranging for writing/homework session for the kids?

crystal,
oic... dun worry too much, maybe can give the kids one big piece of mahjong paper, some crayon and let them scribble at home..
or maybe let him trace his own hands/feet etc...
to get him interested and slowly they will correct themselves leow.
did the PD mentioned what exercise can make him "exercise" his fingers muscles?

cindy - keke.. tt day she spoke to me in pte after isaiah went toilet.. she keep emphasing to me! until i so stressed! then was like later have to drop out becauze cannot write v wasted etc etc.. faint lor

linda - tried all those liao! all not interested! he supremely stubborn and v smart can guess we are trying to "cover up" the real reason! hahahah.. supposed to like do tearing etc lor..

linda - ya lor! actually i not stressed one leh! but another mummy from his kindy was telling me how her boy (now k1) always cry in school when got writing coz he still cannot write properly and how when he was in n2 it wasn't an issue and she just thot same as me tt boy still young.. but reach k1, teacher's expectation v different coz gt spelling n ting xie so she keep telling me to make sure isaiah dun become liek tt! so also start to be more stressed.. if not i pretty ok one

crystal,
oic...
actually quite true also.
that's what inez teacher tell me also when she keep switching from hand to hand.
ask me to decide on which hand to use, cos now in nursery they need to write and if she keep switching hands she cant write well. both her form and chinese teacher tells me that. her chinese teacher also gave me 2 worksheets ask me to go back let inez write the strokes and see which hand she can write better.

linda - inez's teachers v xi xin..
isaiah's pre sch teacher never really say anything much.. just also ask me is he a left/right hander only..

crystal,
i think whole class, she is the only one that switch between hands.
that's y, teacher is concerned.
teacher told me that what they did was to paste sticker on the hand that she is not suppose to use. so each time she does her worksheet, teacher will stick a sticker on her left hand to remind her that she cannot use that hand.

then back at home, cos i am a left hander, she said teacher said cannot used this hand, mummy, and paste a sticker on my left hand. hahaha...

crystal,
actually i do wish she is a left hander, cos now i have difficulty teaching her to write.

how was your meeting this morning regarding the exam paper setting?

linda - keke.. then u sld have trained her left hand? haha.. or better still let yr hb teach her to write!!!! hahaha.. as expected the teachers still want me to set but she will set TOG with me, instead of me setting on my own.. they dun understand the part abt the contract.. i just go with e flow lor.. but i know my time is limited here lah! haha

crystal,
i wanted. even my aunty said her left hand is stronger.
but then when she write the strokes, she uses her right hand. so we told teacher to train her right hand loh.
but one of her class mate, cannot be change. she is a left hander.

oic... so you do what you can as a PT teacher loh.

morning all..

linda - oic.. isaiah is a left hander i think.. he seems equally ok but he will choose to write with his left.. and his right is for colouring! haha

morning ladies,

newbbi,
no time no see you login.

crystal,
oic...
you see which hand he will use to pick up his pencil, that's prob the hand he will use.
for my family, my mum, myself and my youngest sis all left hander.
one of my aunty and my hb's niece also left hander.
so actually if inez is a left hander i am not surprise. but teacher changed her. since can changed, then ok loh.
if cannot then i also fine with it. hee... contridicting!!!

linda - not contradicting lah.. just means u have no pref.. only my mum is left hander in my family.. and supposed my hb was a left hander but my mil changed him into right hander so easier for her to teach him to write? haha..

crystal,
hahaha... ya... me no pref, i tot just let her be and let her decide whcih hand she would like to use when she grow up.
but since teacher wants to decide on one hand, then gotta decide loh. hee..

this sat my turn for PTM.

Mornin all.. last day of wrk for me! Hee… tmr on leave to go buy sm stuff.

Newbbi- feeling beta? I am hvg small ulcers in my mouth.. darn scared now. Hope its not the dreaded hfmd cos aldan’s class got 1 case. Praying hard everyday he’s fine

linda - oic.. guess they need the kids to decide so they can guide the kids better bah? hee..

newbbi - haha.. i doubt it lah.. all my bosses and a lot of scholars i know all right handers lor!

ting - hope u r fine!

my mil just called me.. seems like she has fever.. and hor my hb is oseas! and i cannot go home now because my colleagues will be seriously unhappy.. lucky my dad is free so he can pop by to help out a while

Ting,
Tks...ya but still havign blocked nose and phelgm lor...

Oh no, small ulcers? U hv to monitor le..got apply cream?

crystal,
oh no...

newbbi,
take care.
erm... i agree with crystal leh.
no all left hander are clever.
me left hander, but among my sisters, my academic is the worst of all.

ting,
ulcers could be heaty. monitor but dun scare yourself.
inez class got one case of chicken pox.
bring a total to 2 in the school. and 1 case of HFMD in K1.

Thks crystal. I reali hope so. Cannot afford to fall sick at this time!!

Newbbi- of all times, the cream ran out! need to go buy. U take care too!

Linda- seriously worried lor.. of all times, now. Sighz!

Morning ladies..

crystal,
take care ya..>Drink lots of water...I also havign blocked nose n flu now =(..

Linda,
ask u hor, do u know if SK cc has ballet classes for 3yr old?

morning all,
inez suddenly got fever ytd night.
lucky after medication then today no fever, but gave another dose for her before bring her to school.

newbbi,
SK cc got this trudance, for 3 year old.
its a basic foundation thru nursery dance to learn the basic steps of ballet.
or you can check out at Punggol cc (opp hougang mall). there is a tots ballet.
the teacher that taught inez trudance and she is a ballet teacher is teaching there. think its every sat 9.15 ot 10am bah. its 45 mins class.

Linda,
tks for the infor...Oh no..hope inez will be ok lor...TInk e weather these days really no good..

Wonder if they hv trial cos duno if char will like anot..

newbbi,
cc classes no trial.
reason cos, 1 lesson wont tells if the kids like or not.
inez took 3 lesson before she goes into the class without crying.
cos cc lesson, no parents are allowed.
a chance to train them to be independent too.
i din gave up although she cried each time she is abt to go into the class and cry almost throughout the class for 3 lessons, so i continue 2 terms for her. but day one she tells me she dun like dancing and i though i shd give let her try another term , still she tell me she dun like, she i think she really not into dancing, so i gave up.
then i try art class at RC, also unaccompanied.
sat in for abt 15 mins and she enjoying her class, so i went off.
till now half a year leow, she always tell me she love art class, so we will just let her attend the class till P1, unless she tell us, she dun want to attend leow.

Morning ladies....

Hows wkends?

My wkends huh. brot char to MS to see Barney, but somehow tink she outgrown it liao, not much excitment..;p... And i had this bad flu and blocked nose, so long, 1 wk liao still not yet recover..hiaz..

hi ladies...
super sleepy today... cant stop yawning..

brot ryan to LOT 1 to catch Mister Maker & join in the craft session on sat.. sunday was spent at timezone & library..

crystal, which other art centre r u tryig out?

cindy - got MISTER MAKER ah? still have? until when ah? my kids love the show!! haha.. they just discovered the show recently.. i never even watch before!

Hello all, long time no chat!

Need some help with sch recommendations for K1.

I missed the registration for PCF for Megan's Kindy so now she's only on waiting list! sian...

Jenn, Linda, do u thk any vacancies in J's and Inez's sch? or ard our areas??

hi gals, on sick leave today n tom.. coughing like mad until i can feel meimei shaking inside me wheneva i cough haha..

pierced - theres one at our pl, my nxt blk 441B. but cant rem which sch izit..

Twin, Congrats! A bit late I know...haha... need to seriously update aft I go back.
when are u due? soon? who else is preggers here?? heh!

Is it? maybe will try surfing the sch to see how. Big headache now with no sch avail and I didnt even know they need to re-register again for K1.

morning all,
was on leave ytd.
weekend, sat, went for PTM, then art class for inez. then kenna suddenly severe giddiness after bringing inez to art class, force myself to go fetch her, then drop on the sofa when reached home. no choice, cos cant walk or even sit str.
get my hb to take urgent leave to come home to take care of inez.
sunday, suppose to go wild wild wet, end up whole family sick. so stayed at home.
that's how i spent my weekends.

pierced,
nice to see you online again.
seen all your photos on fb, megan look so big gal.
erm, not sure if inez school still have vacancy, i can help you check this evening when i go fetch inez.
but if you dun want a ccc, then not worth gg to inez school, cos the school fee is not cheap. compared to those kindy school.

janf,
take care. a lot of ppl is falling sick.