(2005) Brides of year 2005

my wedding band is from Jorn Rainer, some german brand that Lee Hwa imports, think you should look around, ;)..should look out for handcrafted ones? more comfy..

Hi Pebbie,
ok, will keep you posted.;)

Hi Tare,
yah loh..shoes...think can get quite easily, can wait for sale, small bag bag to contain mobile, tissue and whatever..haha..
yup, facial, scrubs and what have yous.. sigh..

;p..anyone know any good men's suit tailor?

Hello ladies...**waves**

Just came back from my overseas trip....... wow the thread really active during my absence...... so much to catch up........

Seems like all of you are busy with house reno and wedding preparations....... luckily already completed the reno for my new hse 2 mths back...otherwise will be super stress now........ took almost half a year to complete my hse....

Hi Fates ..... thanks for the updates..... howz ur wedding preparations?

Hi Melodie, wow you going for your PS next week?? So Fast ah? Seems like I will be the last to take my PS...... schedued in Jan 05. Tried to ask them to bring forward but they keep assuring me that my wedding album will be ready 1 week before my wedding...... so I guess I will just have to trust their expertise.....8).... you gals got any good location for O/D PS? Seems like very limited locations........

Hi Yuuri, you bring forward your wedding date ah? Yippee..... one more 05 Mar bride....... so you finally decided on Marina Mandarin...... tot you were deciding between Pine Club and Raffles the Plaza?

Hi YYBB

I think there is one shop in Eminent Plaza which alot of my friends highly recommended... heard that their prices veri competitives...... but the shop always veri crowded... for myself...I bought most of the appliances from Harvey Norman, Best Denki and Courts......

Hi Melodie,

Your PS in desaru issit from the same BS in Singapore or you took up another pkg in Malaysia?

Hi decimal,

Any plans for our gathering in Oct yet?? 8).....

morning gers!

sashamama, you having rom on the AD issit? where will you be having your solemnisation and what time? i thought of having mine together also but i'm afraid it's too rush

Zao An Gals

happy to c more dec brides here!!!

lala,
in my case, FH n myself we cannot wed in Feb or May 05, coz MIL's neice & nephew also getting married; MIL prefers lunar 8th mth but i choose Dec 05 ....now MIL n my mum also said why so late in Dec 05 ...heheee

so just take it easy ^_^

morning gals...

hi lala, you long zi not cheap right? that time i wanted to visit him to get dates, but he charging me 150 bucks which i think it's too ex... anyway my brother is getting married next year also.. most prob i had to get married in 2006 (say cannot get married in same calender year).. not sure abt this, but i ok one.. quite bo chap.. as long they happy i ok liao..rom n hse is more impt.. i bad hor? i will b happier if i dun have AD cos too much trouble...
anyway good luck to u.. i agree wif highness, bring ur MIL wif you..mayb she will be convince after that..

Ming, ahhahah.. i oso sama sama.. last time used to b very gan jiong, now har.. i dun care a lot.. however this has an adverse effect cos my FH now start to gan jiong.. family all ask me to get marry faster..

blur,
ROM is very impt to me =) n housing too (so u r not bad lah)

initially i planned ROM solemnization cum buffet lunch for both families & good friends - almost settle everything then MIL said she wants a banquet so we change choose a date,venue etc

throughout the planning process, both parties have different ideas lor - my side ok with weekday as long its an auspicious date but PIL prefers sat or sun (dunno why)

i want to have it @ Sentosa (but MIL said no good for relatives - too far not convenient) no choice ....in the end, i told FH to do the 'research' instead ...

lala, be happy ok =)

Gathering for Sep2005 Brides-to-be in Oct?4

Date : 22/10/04
Venue : Tien Tien Steamboat (Opps Bugis Junciton) @ 63364101
Time : 7pm

Confirm Attendants :

1. Jellytots
2. Audrey
3. Jnj
4. Josie
5. Smilemelody
6. Piggersorous
7. Zoeanne

Ming, hahah.. so we are quite similar in certain ways.. i wan the idea like u.. jus have rom, simple dinner or lunch.. then settle.. but both families wan banquet.. so no choice also... well, chin chai lah.. as long they happy i no prob..

Hi Hi

Mi keen to join for the facial too.. juz tell me when u all meeting... mi try to make it... The Beauty Express one seems quite reasonable. Dun mind the Devotion one too if it's good... Mine wif Bioskin last time was normally 1.5 to 2 hrs... but the standard so-so only... but of course it comes wif shoulder and head massage...
166666.gif
I still remember the first time I tried the threading, the gal actually cut my face and didn't even tell me, I gotta know only when I reach home...
166667.gif

Some update:
My Real Name is Rosalind... and table currently is abt 27 but will likely go up to 32...
166668.gif

Quite a nos of gals here go to fairy's inc to get their wedding ring custo made. U may wan to go and hve a look.

Hi bubbles,

U may wan to try Kingmens....their workmanship is very gd.

sharlene,
the facial includes cleasing, steaming, extraction, massage on face and shoulder, and mask.

cinderella,
The massage only face and shoulder, also depends on ur face condition. for example sometimes when I break out, she will massage lesser becos she says will igitate the pimples. I went to the brunch at Far east, my beautian is Yieng Yieng, she is real GOOD!! Think quite popular now for that brunch. But sometimes have to take 3 weeks to book her for weekends, so I always book her in advance. SHe is not pushy at all with products. :D

But u have to sign in terms of 10 sessions.. cos seemed like the offer is extended to 1 person once only. :D I signup abt 30+ sessions. The facial takes out 2 to 2.5hrs for me. I already on my 20+ sessions.

But unfortunately, there is no trial.. Per session will cost $100+. cant help u all cos I am running out of sessions on my side. :p Anyway If u are going to my brunch, I dun think u can go altogether, cos there are only 3 beautian there, I heard cineleiure is the main branch. Maybe will have more people there. I am assuming that it is for all branches lah.. cos the one i go so small only.

Sashamama,
My table currently abt 32, might go to 36.

Hi qiqi
Ya, it is gd lor. The package is cheap during weekdays and Amara's ballroom seem nice with good ambience. The package is good too.. the printing alone outside already cost $100 plus for 200 cards.. U have save hundred over $$ liao..Your $629nett already discounted?

Hi janice
I do not know if i be wearing Kua anot. Maybe no.. or unless i do no see any nicer teadress..Later I send u the song file

Hi josie
Yup, i like him quite alot, friendly, and esay to chat with.. quite comfortable with him..Yesterday nite , We went to pay him the deposit already .That time, i confirm with him my dates and package, he did not have these new package on his list. I mean " classic" and "stylistic"..
Though he already gave me a very good package, yesterday, he still offer me his new package,the "classic" one and also keep those old package perks for me.. Ha Ha.. Eventually, hubby and I also did not bargain with him cos we feel satisfied already...I like Jon's style, his pics and his flexibility in his hrs. I suggested to any places to PS after my custom, he said ok..
I even wan a few more b&w films extra besides digital shots, he said ok.. ( of course , we paid for the developing fee of the b/w, because it is exclude in the package) Hubby and I just like B&W photos...Jon got to be abit more suffering and carry 2 cameras. He mentioned he will bring one more assistant with him. I think this is wonderful as he can concentrate on Me and hubby etc...Hee Hee

By the way, josie, about the one boy one girl song, I did not listen to the lyrics yet.. kind of blur blur listen thru.. But find it is too slow for March in? I still like " From this Moment ( The chorus Part)

Hi Audrey
can u send me Sam portfolio as well? I KPO want to see though i sign liao..

BINGO! find their new range quite nice.
overspent the last time i went. FH was just laughing away when i grumble so much.

hi ros, great! so we all book a date to look for either yieng yieng of beauty express or karen of devotion, depending on higher votes

gers...i would prefer beauty express of its costs..but then from what icy mentioned, small branch with only 3 beautician..eh..like that how are we all to go together? *scratches head* so might go with karen instead... why not this way...currently we don't know the condition of our own skin ...perhaps we could meet up to let karen/yieng yieng see and analyse our skins first, and see what suggestion they have to give us...? only then, we'll decide if we want to sign up the package or not?

Eh... There are only 3 beds at Devotion, and Karen is the only beautician there, so might have a problem conducting trial if there are more than 3 persons too.

Hi Sashamama,
ic... actually, what's important is so long as you are comfy with it can liao lor.

No. of tables for my banquet will range from 20 to 25.

Dear Cinderella:

Ya, we hold ROM on AD.
Morning the usual tekan-the-groom and tea ceremony
Afternoon maybe can take some nice PS-type pix
630pm ROM Solemnization in a private room that can sit 100pax max..
7pm Cocktail, and so on and so forth..

FH dun like to sign on stage with so many people watching, he prefers intimate affair.. Mi think if sign on stage wld be super bad, when some people make noise whether under the influence of alcohol or not..

So no prob with being rush at all, i guess! Only thing is the photo montage / express highlights shown to the guests, can't include footage or pix on ROM lo..

Dear Rosalind:

Yeah! Let's go ask abt the facial together! Tentatively, Cinderella and I ok for next thu. What abt you and blue genie?

Dear Icy:

Thanks for sharing! Think next thu maybe we go down to find out more and maybe confirm our packages, but of cos not all do on the same day esp if we all want Yieng Yieng! hehe..

How abt 630pm at Far East outside Beauty Express?
If wanna check out Karen also can.. After the Far East one? Any numbers we can call?

Cheers!!!
166689.gif

sashamama,
girls, forget to tell u that Beauty express close at 7pm or 8pm on weekdays, better make an appt with them before u go down. Call 62356287 first to check the package and make appt.

Hi all Sept 05 BTB,

I'm new here.. I'm also a Sept 05 BTB. If you gals don't mind, can I join?

Thought is nice to share a thread with all marrying the same month...

wah..closes so early ah? hmm...
i guess we can go down together to get our faces analysed, thereafter v difficult already coz 3 beds only and one karen only heee... but nvm at least we can get to meet each other next week..guess to analyse skin shouldn't take v long time right?

hi chatterbox nice to meet u
166699.gif
give you balloon heee

Devotion's details

Address:
402 Orchard Road, #03-18
Delfi Orchard,
Singapore 238876

Telephone: 6732-2138

Operating hours:
Tue - Fri: 11 am - 8 pm
Sat: 11 am - 6 pm
Sun, Mon: By appointment only
Closed on public holidays

Hi Gina,

I thk $2k can get u at least 25 big album pictures...i thk u will definitely get alot of photos...can't wait to see all our photo next yr...kekeke

Hi Bubbles,

I thk ur "jie mei" can help u carry ur bag...must bring along a big bag to the htl since u b staying there 4 a nite or two..

Ladies : Any of u considering DIY wrist corsages for ur jie mei ?

Hi Sky

Welcome

U can join of course.. u can PM jelly ur particulars.. She can add u in the list..
When is ur AD and venue? Preparation all done?

Hi Hi... mi shld be quite okie on Monday... only thing is I doubt I can reach there by 6.30 pm leh... mi go off only @ 6 pm & earliest I can reach city area is probably abt 7.... how?
166704.gif

guess we need to call both devotion and beauty express first...if on mon, we need to book appt with karen... and yet to confirm if beauty express closes at 7 or 8? hmm...

hi rosalind,

That's a hearty welcome...

I took their wkday package @ $629 nett....
And was entitled a 10% discount in conjuction of the bridal show promo which end ytd....
hahah.... so ytd I went down n signed up w them
166717.gif

hahaha chatterbox you so tan chi :P nah...give you choc hee
166721.gif

me ah? no lah..only settle BS heee haven't started anything yet though...now venue ... i seem to be the most relaxing bride
166722.gif

hi gals!

sorry to have missed the gathering! been really busy at work and busy planning for my PS trip in 3 weeks time! Time flies!

Juz popped in the say Hi to everyone!

huh yr choc no brand 1 leh :P kekek.....

Me too juz settled venue only... photography still pending.....
I also take my own sweet time.....
Feel very relaxing when I settled my BS and venue.
And don't have the momentum to do the rest... hahaha.....

c1980,
yap, i also considering their shoes, the sales person told me more coming in dec for evening wear.

Hi sky,
check out URS, they have quite nice one. :D

hi germs, fates and kysha

Hi kysha,

Having ur PS..tat's fast....where are u goin for PS?

Hi icy,

Been busy with work but l still manage to hve some stuffs settled during the wkend. I have signed up with Ted wu and Fabian for videography. Now can really relax abit....

aiyoyo...
166749.gif

i haven't settled venue, still looking around hoping to get a positive reply on the room availability from suntec...
haaa...then let your hubby do lah heee

hi matilda
which country u go? went there for official trip or leisure? just curious, how much u sepnd on reno? your house how big is the area? cos I'm trying to draw up a budget for my house... not sure how much will I be needing?

hi icy,

oh... din noe got new collection coming in. now i waiting for my privilege card to come in... spent too much the last visit. FH pay =P