(2005) Brides of year 2005

hey bubbles,

do keep us posted on how is the food & service at Merchant Court after you have attended ur colleague's wedding ya
i am considering Merchant Court as one of my choices but wonder how is their food these days

Dear gals:

Mi also wanna start on the facials! Hehe.. Anyone else keen to join me le? With Karen
For those interested, when would you wanna start on the course of facials? Two weeks later? Then we go down either this weekend or next weekend or a weekday next week? I'm on MC but still mobile, can move around, so you gals arrange and just let me know lo!

Dear Rosalind:

Take ur time to go thru the info, lots of which are advice and recommendations which i got from this forum. Compiling one especially on home & deco now.. Will share with all of u when it's done!

166509.gif

Hi starstar, my BS is GHA. The JB banquet is at grandblue wave hotel. Also quite near to causeway. W r u having yr singapore banquet?? U have yr PS in oct?? My PS will only be is Dec 04.

Hi tare.. am not sure of the pix part...max i wld fok out is an additional of 2K...heheh so see wat this amount can do.

Hi jen...ehh cos i signed up for the wedding show in order to enjoy the perks offered by the wedding show. The only diff is i paid the deposit earlier rather than the day itself..scared there r other pp interested in my date. So on sunday all i have to do is enjoy the wedding show and the food...heheh dun have to worry the date i wan is taken up..and since i have paid 25 bucks..might as well go there see wat they presenting.

hi all, realised many of you having ur banquet in jb, would like to check if you knoe when the one week break is for msian schools? is it in the week of mar13 - 19? asking coz some of hubby's relatives are coming from msia... tks!

janey, tink my AD's same as urs, and i'm also a CHC bride! wat a coincidence

hi melodie,
how much is that type of curtain huh? How do you know the measurement?

starstar,
park green is at Sengkang.. Quite for from you leh...

yo pris... of cos welcome u here... join us more often lor... no worry... no need to be shy one...

yo gals... ya lor... wait ur friend is each other friend... hmm... then they will hv hard time traveling ard for wedding dinner... kekeke

Ming, wow, seems to have more new member in our thread!!

welcome nana, cottoncandy...so how's ur guys prep for ur wedding??

nana, dun be stress, there's still a long way to go.... start planning now.. choose a date, however several dates in dec is quite popular. so think u have to book ur venue first..

shelyn, hmmm.. u getting many tables for ur AD?? i wan to try min the number of tables as possible!! dun wan so much hassle!!

cottoncandy, i m the most nua one i think. i have not book BS yet.. thinking of getting divine couture.. shall c how it goes.. venue not confirm also...

all of u ROM already? mine will b next year as well..

Bleeze,
I haven't really done BS hunting. Still settleing church venue, restaurant and flat. But I've a few in mind, such as U Bridal and Whitelink. Maybe White Wedding...still reading up.

Blur., i agreed more brides joining this thread YIPPEE!!!

Cottoncandy - i also have 25 tables @ Holiday Inn

TinTin, having a church wedding?

welcome Nana *waves*

Highness, Virgo wru? heehee

zoe ... i where got tall? sama sama height as u lah.

sierra n jellytots ==> Tks 4 welcoming me here. yup, 18th sept 05 is hot date... think i must KS a bit.. must advance-book my frens/relatives 2mths ahead. hahah..

BTW, any recommendation on AD photographer? I still searching leh...

hello ladies ,

hee hee :P thank again for the wishing soooo sweet ....!

zoe ,

yah seen both work but mostly we will sign up wif Jon ...as we love his style . Heard stars going to sign him too !!
Lam is oki too ....but dunno why we feel more comfy wif jon`s style :P

So if three of us sign wif him ..i will the one to try his skills and you ladies can see mine :P

Hi Natsu ,

welcome welcome ......!! wow another 18 sept bride ....do join us more here !

Zoe ,

so how you like the song ? one boy one girl ...veri meaning !

ladies ,

so our gathering onzzz ...izzit need to mark my calenda ....this month i veri bzzz leh hee hee !

Sorry girls, today then got time to surf net.

sashamama,
rom date/venue: 03/03/03 rom
AD/venue/cost/photo & video grapher: 11/06/05 suppose to be crown prince still sourcing 4 photo n videographer
BS name/cost: Kowloon $3288 (they hav their own photographer)
Flat date/area/size/cost/contractor/reno cost: bought in end oct 2003 moved in nov 2003 tampines 4 room flat plus excess area $300,000/- frd's frd reno chg $3000-$4000
sch history: mei chin pri / yuhua sec

icy, where is the beauty salon u went to 4 ur facial. sounds gd n cheap. my frd reco me jean yip. cost $1600/- (10 sessions n some product which cost $400-$600) sound ex isnt it

Welcome Natsu.....! join us more often....all the gers here beri chatty n fun one...

Zoe...can send me the song file to [email protected]!!

Audrey....who say nobody miss u here....me miss lah...hehehe...u my long lost fren mah...kakakkakaa......u going for the steamboat anot?.....then i can bring our "childhood" photo let u see see liao....

i love steamboat manz!....me can everysat ask my hubby bring me go suntec eat the chongqin ma la steamboat...beri nice....eat till he scare liao...then now i control abit cos have to watch diet liao mah....

jelly...u have to work every sat now ah...or only for the time being...if temporary then still ok lah....time flies beri fast one...somemore u live quite near to ur work place.....if ask me go tuas to work on sat...i faint on the spot...too far!!

zoe.....hehe..so now u also worry hor....keep raining...scare on AD rain then beri troublesome...cos fr carpark to my hubby house no shelter one...n somemore no lift cos the flat is only 5 story high...me think of climbing the stairs with the gown on beri xiong liao.....

btw.....r u gers wearing kua on AD? i will be wearing back to my mom house......wonder what kind of shoe will go well with the kua.....

Seesee,

Beauty express seemed to have this promotion $399.90+ (10 sessions) at all brunches. U can call and check it out. :D If u need I can recommend my beautician.

SeeSee:

Mind including ur email add? So that i can email u the excel spreadsheet of the data which i hv compiled and sent to the rest of the brides here.. Tried to PM you but cldn't..

Also, any honeymoon plans le?

For the facial, if i'm not wrong, Cookie's Gal is Devotion's ( by Karen, at Delfi Orchard) satisfied customer. Ying11 and Icy's at Beauty Express at Far East at $42 per session... Cinderella, Blue Genie and I are interested to start on a course of facials..

For the Devotion one, mind sharing the approx cost with the rest of us? If too high end, think i can't afford.. hehe..

Cheers!!!
166569.gif

Welcome to the new ones..

me here! busy with work, so can oni steal time in here after dinner lor.. ;P

Wah.. seeing a few new gals here, me a bit blur liao.. where's our Dec-Brides table? should have let them fill in too..

heehee.. seeing so many dec brides, me feel better, tot we r the oni few ones getting so gan cheong abt the preparation.. keke..

hello gers! been bz for the whole day so now then come in and see the postings..a lot to catch up..hehe..

sashamama: i've sent u the contact list with my info added, added seesee's detail to it too so u dun need to add again..pls chk.

one suggestion: i think its better to put our real name in the file as well to cross ref, easier for gathering arrangement(if any)..wat u think?

cinderella: guess the gers here are also interested to go facial with Devotion..maybe can go together with them to chk things out? if not, we can go together, as i plan to start facial soon for the BIG day..my face condition is bad now after my last facial appt with Bella, hence the early i start the better loh..what u think? let me know ok..

Nickname-AD-Banquet-BS

Virgo_Jenn/3rd Dec(sat)/Crown Palace Restaurant/ Whitelink
Ming/11th Dec(sun)/Holiday Inn Park View/ DIY
highness/23rd Dec(fri)/ M Hotel Singapore/ Santiago

piamgzz... my mom in law just told me we cant get married within 4 mths after my bro in law...

Bro in law lunar eight mth...then the earliest possible date is yr 2006 liao..

I dont believe , so i call up the geomancer" you long zi"..he told me no such things and no such things that elder bro must marry first..

hope this can "counter" my mom in law 'theory'..you long zi is sort of more famous geomancer rite??

i already booked an appt with you llong zi to select date on 06/10/04. Wish me good luck..hope the auspicious date will be acceptable to mil

like that can?

Hi gals, pls update/add urself in, just copy & paste..
Virgo_Jenn, Ming, blur.. pls add in if i miss out anything..

wah.. lala, cool down..
my mum did tell me if my FH's bro getting married next year too, we shd have a 4 mths gap in-between..
But you long zi is very famous.. should bring ur MIL along to him.. let him brain wash her.. anyway, you long zi shd b not cheap, make full use of his service.. ;P

hi pris... no mention... care to share with us how's ur preparation... all settle already.... BS, Banquet.... hmm... AD photography... think u really got to act fast since urs is a popular date ya....

yo josie... so cfm jon isit... so how much is the package... make booking with him already or not... so where u go romantic romantic with ur FH today... kekeke... candlelight dinner... WOW...

think of dinner most likely cfm... so remember to mark ur calendar ya....

yo jnj... onie for this month Sat lah... now govn said 5 days work lah... my co wont siao change fm 5 days to 5 1/2 one lah... kekeke... cos need to come back to stock take lor...

wow so u also like steamboat hur... ya i also like the Chong Qin steamboat... think the one at Tanglin one better then the Suntec... i 1 2 try Tien Tien is bcos of the fierce ads on TV Mobile... everyday take bus home... see the ads... sliva already start drooling man...

Gathering for Sep2005 Brides-to-be in Oct’04

Date : 22/10/04
Venue : Tien Tien Steamboat (Opps Bugis Junciton) @ 63364101
Time : 7pm

Confirm Attendants :

1. Jellytots
2. Audrey
3. Jnj
4. Josie
5. Smilemelody
6. Piggersorous

Not Confirm Attendants :

1. Zoeanne

janice

u like spicy spicy steamboat is it? then smile recommend you go parkway parade eat tom yum steam boat..ask them to add lime and chilli.guarantee your lips look like susages after that..hee.

most prob i will be wearing kua.husband wan me to...think most prob i will make to measure the shoes..think they look cute leh.

Hi pris
welcome...hows preparation so far?need help?

Dear Gals:

Mi think Blue_Genie's idea is good!
If u dun mind, then post ur REAL name here, i add in the list.
If you mind, then PM me ya?
So only the 12 of us in the excel spreadsheet will know..
Yeah!
All 12 filled up info liao!
Though some yet to fill in their blanks.. hehe..
First time i see a thread where everyone's actually active!

Cheers to all of us!
166580.gif

fates
put me in too...

mine is 12th mar, venue - Oriental Hotel, BS - Santiago Wedding Studio

Thanks a million...

wedmar05
seems like I've answer your questions... keke...:p I'm having PS on 14 oct cos in nov n dec, both my FH n me will be super busy wif work. We r ROMing in end dec, then back to work again... till early mar... in b/w got festive seasons n wedding prep... so not really got time to take leave to take photos...

YYBB
wah seng kang? far leh... but if got heart to meet up, no prob lady...

Keiki
hmmm... not sure abt that.. but I'll da ting da ting ard... c if anyone knows...

Pisduck,
Initially we gave them 3 mths period and he told me no need that long, but due to we want good workmanship plus we always spot minor things that are not to our expectation and we will always get them to touch up here and there. We din really want to rush them coz we prefer to slowly do and get good workmanship. So far the workman ship are quite well done. The parquet and the touching up part took the longest.

Ying11,
Sorry to hear about your friend's BF passed away, what happened?

Sashamama,
How much is Sheraton per table? I thought average about $80 for hotel? Some older relative may gv only $60 for the old market rate though. Wah, u got so many things to bargain in mind
Urs quite a good deal!

Talking about facial, I went to Unisense. U can start facial about 9-1yr before depends on how good condition is ur skin. If u have very smooth and pure skin, better dun go coz will have outbreak normally. Heard Karen is not bad, but on the pricey side and not that luxury as she dun really provide massage and facial took only an hour.

Icy,
Ur facial package really cheap leh...from beauty express? They do massage as well?

hi fates
*waves* good to see you again...and tks for the update too! how have you been? how's prep coming along?

hi yybb, melodie
so you gals are at seng kang ;) for my appliances, i bot quite a few items (fridge, wine fridge, DVD player, washing machine) from Mega (63487998) at Katong Shopping Centre. They also have a branch at Henderson Ind Pk. prices are pretty reasonable (vs retailers like best denki and harvey) and the sales people are good. they hv promo with credit cards so can get up to 24 mths interest free instalments. the other one which my neighbour recommended was this shop at loyang point. the other option is this particular corner shop at alexandra village (opp ikea). prices are competitive (like mega's) but i personally prefer mega.

if you are not that price sensitive, my advice is to buy the big ticket items from retailers like harvey and best denki coz their extended warranty is really worth the investment.

perhaps both of you can shop together...collective bargaining!

as for curtains, let me ask my neighbour for the contact. i didn't really like the service of mine so don want to recommend.

hi keiki
you are 13th march bride too!
hmm..didn't realise tat m'sia school hols is so close coz my hubby has some relatives coming down too. looks like i better budget some seats for those kids first.

icy, yours sound reasonable, which branch do you go?... i have blackheads too..and i think milia seeds...hardened oil clogs...but icy, do we need to pay $300 at a one time payment? yaya, i also want to know got massage? heee... my body aches every morning...

blue_genie, sashamama, guess $42 is v reasonable leh..we can consider beauty express .. weekday either tues or thu is fine with me
you gers let me know if is okie for you

sashamama, pm you already

Dear gals:

Was thinking we can add one section under how many banquet tables of 10 as well under our data? What you think? If agreeable, do drop a line here or PM me ur REAL name and estimated number of banquet tables! Can also include the specific name of ur ballroom if there're a few diff ones at ur banquet venue.

hehe..

166588.gif

Hi Janice, me going to the steam boat lah if dun go Jelly will kill me leh...heehee...

I will b wearing Kuas too but shoe mayb go Tanjong pagar to look loh coz there got one shop sell all the chinese items for marry one....

Jelly,
Yoz..Yesh sign up with AMARA today hehhe.. my AD is on the 15 Sep 2005 hehe.. Thursday...weekday!!
yah eager to meet you gals...

Janice,
Yap im the MC.. the bride is my close fiend me cum jie mei and MC.. heheh hope is the same bride "JANET" right!!! you still remember which table you sit??? oh life is full of concidence....

Zoe,
My package are very attractive, the reason why i sign up by today is becoz the promotion end of this mth. their table for weekday are 629nett for 9 course.. plus bonus 10% discount if i sign up before end of this month.. and perks are attrative too.. almost all included.. FREE printing... Free usage of projector and Free one Dayrm use.. and all standard.. ATTRACTIVE hor...

Josie, you are right their wknd pkg are quite much different if im not wrong their wknd is abt 729nett or 788 nett...

Hi Sashamama,

I've PMed you.

There are many types of facial treatments at Devotion. Prices start from $70 and can go all the way up to $200. But usually treatments from $70 - $140 will do fine. Anyway, there is some discount if you sign on a package. It goes something like 6 treatments for the price of 5.

Hi Sharlene,
Karen's facial only lasted 1hr? *puzzled look* My facials with Karen usu last 1.5 hrs, sometimes 2 hrs even. Hmm..

Oh hi Natsu, welcome u.... recommend my photographer Sam..... u can take a look at his portfolio...
give me yr email address... here cannot post...

Dear Sharlene:

Thanks for ur input..
How much for ur Unisense facial?
Did it help u much?

Sheraton is abt $72 per pax after discount for the banquet cost. As for angbao, we were thinking that the $80 rate is ave for frens, relatives could be $50, so we estimate that our angbao per pax, average out, may be $65 per pax hopefully lo..

Dear Cinderella:
Me think we can go for reasonably priced and effective facials yah! Beauty express has a few branches? Where huh? And Icy & Ying11 go which branch? Who we look for le? Next week thu beta for me. hehe..

166592.gif

Cookie's gal,
Dunno leh...one of my fren went to Karen, now also very close with her told me that, her facial cost $140 + $60 for eye treatment, last abt an hour only.

Sasha,
My facial abt $100+, Can remember the exact price as I sign the package, only went there twice, but I like the crystal peeling and pampered feeling...located at Takashimaya office tower.

Dear Sashamama, im fine w next week thu, let's wait for blue_genie's reply
who else is interested to join us?

eh..i don't know beauty express got how many branches..i thought i read icy's post that "Beauty express seemed to have this promotion $399.90+ (10 sessions) AT ALL BRUNCHES.", so i assume got a lot of branches lor :P

guess we have to wait for the ans from icy and ying11 heee...

im currently with 23 tables..not sure will reduce or increase as the day goes nearer...

okie sleeping time! heee... gdnight all
166595.gif

Dear gals:

Last update on my banquet search:

After much discussion and consideration, we given up Sheraton for Marina Mandarin. At Sheraton we really love the hotel, ballroom and know we can rest assure on getting good reviews on food and service. At Marina Mandarin, review on food and service is also generally good, tho the hotel & ballroom's look is older. Yet, the price diff of choosing these two venues is abt $7000! That's our Japan honeymoon at stake.

So, we decided to sign with MM on 28th June 2005 (tue). That wld mean we'd go for our Japan honeymoon in the 2nd week of June, prepare during the 3rd week, banquet in the 4th week. Then in our photo montage that we show our guests during the banquet, can include our pix from Japan as well!!!

hehe..
166601.gif

Hi Sharlene,
oic... maybe your friend got better skin then mine so don't need as much extraction? I guess it really doesn't matter so much how long the treatment takes, so long as we are all satisfied customers!

Hi Sashamama,
Glad to know that you've settled one big thing for your AD. So when are you having your solemnisation and tea ceremony? On 16 June or 28 June?

Dear Cookie's gal:

All on the same day lo.. Asked our temple uncle to calculate other good dates in June apart from 16th June and he said 28th lo, so tea ceremony, ROM, banquet, all on 28th now..

Tho the HM need to go before the banquet quite weird la, but for the sake of signing with MM and to go Japan for HM, we'd just do it!!!

Hehe..
166608.gif

highness,

yah lor you long zi charges $128..but at least we got to know the proper "facts" rather than my mil anyhow follow pple hearsay...

oh no... i dunno y i got stress up so easily by all these wedding prep..

Hi Gina

mmmm... good for u..
we can't cos intercon is the only venue we saw, going to see 3 more venue tmr before deciding on which 1... sigh
hope dat e date we wanted is not booked up... finger cross... but i think e chances very slim cos 2 out of 3 dates already ve tentative booking.