(2005) Brides of year 2005

janice

I can send you the song provided your email is big enough.. use yahoo? now can send up to 10MB file attachment..

Settle for dinner lor.. I am fine

QiQi, care to share how much is Amara per table and package? I KPO like to know abit..

Jelly, u sweetie too.. for sending me the songs.Thanks for the file...

Unicorn still peeping at us.. No showing up
Hee hee..

Janice, rest more.. dun detox liao..Hey, i also realise it keep raining these few days.. wonder if next yr this time still raining, i be a drench bride

Butter really fast at PS and fitting liao.. I also dun know when I am starting..

Cu2nite, have I send u the MUA list file? I blur sotong lately..

Josie, when u are back, remember to update me on jon and lam.. ok? I KPO again

166369.png

I am planning for my wedding on Dec 05 too !
Shelyn,
I am planning on 26Dec 05 too.
But i havent book for the hotel yet,do u gals have any recommendation.

Hi Bubbles

those r free stuffs thrown in, so maybe u can tell them u dun want those but can ve other or not....
Merchant court min table is 38... i'm only looking at 30-35 tables. so this venue is out for me.

Zoe...
Nope..haven receive your file..nvm lah..take ur time..no hurry..

Josie..
Happy birthday to you!!!

Jelly..
Paiseh..nv check my email for sometime..just saw your email for florist contact..thanks alot!!

yo jnj... hope u getting well soon... kill away all the flu bugz... me busy liao... today my monthend closing... sob sob... ya lor dinner cos jelly need to work almost on the sat for oct04 so cant stay late for ktv lor... pai sei...

yo smile... thanks sweetie... *jelly run over and give smile a big hugz* also not forgetting *pigger*...

yo zoe... no mention... the file is sent by another gal... i didnt go search so easy mah... juz send onie...

yo audrey... hmm... jelly also give u a hugz... we wait for the rest lor...

yo cu... no mention...

halo everyone

I booked my banquet at Raffles Town Club. My wedding on 26th dec but dinner on 27th cos 26th taken up already... seems like that's a good day hor.

For bridal shop, I'm with Paris Brides. Booked with them several years ago...hehe... cos they really hard sell. My sis also with them, also cos of their hard sell tactics. But from my sis's experience, seems like quite ok lah. Reasonable price and service quite ok.

Hi Cottoncandy
What is your criteria for banquet venue? Actually I think Holiday Inn not bad... their crystal ballroom is so so so nice... loved it from the first time i seen it and went back 3 times to see it again. But too bad it can only take max 40 tables... a bit too small.

sashamama,
the angbao, i thinka round ur rate bah, also must think of how many tables u offering to ur mum.. and how many kids.

oh ya, U can ask for night stay for helpers. :p

our package is with beauty express at far east plaza. I started mine in march. hahaha

I'm with Bridal Concept @ Liang Seah street.I just booked with them last weekend.I only have 25 tables the max..
I am also not sure of my criteria for my banquet venue.but i am going to Marina Mandarin this sat to see the ballroom.

Hi Every1,

Me new in this thread as zoe highly recommend me to join in this hyperactive thread. I am 18th Sept 05 BTB n AD @ HIPV. Hope I m welcome here.

Hi Bubbles,

I was looking at Merchant Court previously too. However, the package for weekend previously was $758/793, think now they may just have included the seat cover costs into the package, then term as "free seat covers! heehee

Hi ying11,

So sorry to hear about your friend's BF. She'll need lotsa suppport right now.

I've been going to Karen's place for facials since March. She's great - really like a big sister to us BTB. Visiting her is more than just going for facials, I always learn new things whenever I visit. :-) Which reminds me, I need to schedule an appointment with her soon... haven't visited her after my PS. But arghh....I am going to be very tied up with work the next few weeks!

Hi Sasha

I have briefly gone thr' the 82 pages of 'consolidation'... must say they are good comments... will take my time to go thr' in details...
166431.gif

Anyway, have filled in the other of my details & sent it back to u liao... let me know if u have not receive it..

Anyway, talking about Beauty packages... juz wondering the Devotion that you gals are talking abt... hmmm... where izzit & wat does their package include? Quite interested to go for facial...
166432.gif
My package was with Bioskin before... have stopped since the package finishes... would want to continue wif some other place... any good suggestions?

hi gers!

sashamama,HM to Japan gg to cost alot leh..not only air tic..but the food and things there...hee
but see we have enough $ or not first heee

heeee baby half chinese half japanese...cool huh? :P

heee i also never use finish a lipstick, end up throwing away after leaving for 1 year...coz i read an article..make-ups cannot be kept for too long...

anyway, sashamama, if you're interested for the facials at devotion, we can go down together with blue_genie
but i wonder which day is best for you gers?

cookie's gal & icy: heee both of you really take care of your skin hor...did it show great improvement? will u think it's a waste of $ to be gg for these treatments?

Devotion is at Delfi Orchard - same as Bridal Veil, Fairy's Inc, Chryster etc. You can just leave Karen a message at the "Ask the experts" thread to ask her to send you her pricelist. Actually, she has much more treatments than what she puts in the price list, so take the pricelist as a guide only.

My colleagues have complemented me on the improvement in my complexion. Personally, I can see the difference as well. So yah, think it's quite worth it. Facials are quite relaxing actually (except during extraction). I usually take the opportunity to catch up on some beauty sleep as well! kekeke

wah! another 18 sept bride....will there be a possibility that our guests are mutual frens and they have to shuttle between our dinners?? wun be so coincidental rite??
:P

Melodie
hmmm.. wat's o/d n I/D?

well..my BS is Santiago Wedding Studio.. hey wait.. think O/d is outdoor is it? well my PS both I/d n O/d is on 14 oct... it'll be morning till nite... hopefully it'll not rain... these few days like rain n rain...

YYBB
where's Park Green? anyway think my flat is far away from u all.. right in the west... mine is at Jurong West.. near to Jurong Pt.. (not exactly very near, abt 10 mins walk)

my wedding.. ok lah.. just the ROM is simple... the AD's not leh.. got two dinners like u...:p

cinderella,
I have black heads and acne scars problem. I see that the acne are more easily tone down after facial sessions. My blackhead are more under control. :D

1 thing is my facial is just abt $42 per sessions, so I feel it is quite reasonable as compared to other sessions. like what cookie gal say very relaxing

hehe okie sounds nice...i'll give it a try there then
extraction v painful one...i get red v easily after extraction or even plucking of eyebrow heee...v paiseh...

Hi Icy! Ok lah! work loh.......wedding prep didn't do much yet. How about you?

Left 5 months plus to my wedding.....feeling abit kanchiong now.

hi yybb

actually i order my living rm curtains liao. Just like the showflats curtains.
Except for the other rms, still looking ard for cheaper alternatives.

hi starmed

my outdr ps in at desaru... I/D in Singapore, prob must wait till nov b'cos my gowns r nt ready yet...

Hi starstar, I am also a bride in Mar05. What a coincidence. I also have dinner is JB (12 Mar 05), actual wedding (17 Mar 05) and singapore banquet (19 mar 05). U r from which BS???

Oh yah hor..dunno whether got any improvement on other perks..hmm..think got corakage waiver for wines, one per table, previously dun have?

anyways i'm going for my colleague's wedding there on 11 Oct, will look see..;p

i m new here, thinking of wedding in dec 2005, though the actual date is not fixed yet...
wah...some of u have already booked the venue?? *stressed*

fates,
me busy with ROm preparations.. still stuck with the usual stuff cos I am lagging now.. hahaha.. havent confirm buffet caterer for my rom.. shirt also havent get for fh.

Hi Ming *waves back*

Yes nana, some people very kiasu. When I went to book church for Dec 10, Dec 17 was already booked. The hotels also...

wedmar05
hey.. u got the same date for dinner in JB as me..
where's yours gonna be? mine is at this hotel called Straits View... very near causeway.. my actual day's on 12 mar itself... my singapore dinner also same on 19 mar.....
where is it gonna to be? my BS is Santiago Wedding Studio... yours? really a coincidence...

Hi JC! Your request is my command! Here's the summary of all 2005 brides as of August 2004.

<table border=1><tr><td>March 2005 Brides!</TD><TD>AD</TD><TD>Venue</TD><TD>BS </TD></TR><TR><TD>Matilda</TD><TD>5-Mar</TD><TD>Raffles Plaza Hotel</TD><TD>BV </TD></TR><TR><TD>smp</TD><TD>5-Mar</TD><TD>Church</TD><TD>Tan Yoong </TD></TR><TR><TD>starz11</TD><TD>5-Mar</TD><TD></TD><TD>Seletar Broadway </TD></TR><TR><TD>rainbow</TD><TD>6-Mar</TD><TD></TD><TD>BV </TD></TR><TR><TD>Bao Bao</TD><TD>12-Mar</TD><TD>Raffles Hotel</TD><TD>Blush Blush </TD></TR><TR><TD>YYBB</TD><TD>12-Mar</TD><TD>Raffles Plaza Hotel</TD><TD>X-Zen </TD></TR><TR><TD>Fates</TD><TD>12-Mar</TD><TD>M Hotel</TD><TD>Golden Horse Awards </TD></TR><TR><TD>Evelyn Tan</TD><TD>12-Mar</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>decimal</TD><TD>12-Mar</TD><TD>Ritz Carlton</TD><TD>Milan </TD></TR><TR><TD>JennyN</TD><TD>12-Mar</TD><TD>Crown Prince</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>miriam (mirror)</TD><TD>12-Mar</TD><TD></TD><TD>Kai </TD></TR><TR><TD>rockyroad</TD><TD>12-Mar</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Poohnie</TD><TD>12-Mar</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>romance05</TD><TD>12-Mar</TD><TD>Conrad Centennial</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Katherine</TD><TD>12-Mar</TD><TD>Part I: Paramount Restaurant</TD><TD>Universal Bridal Studio </TD></TR><TR><TD>Katherine</TD><TD>13-Mar</TD><TD>Part ii: on board Falcon Princess</TD><TD>Universal Bridal Studio </TD></TR><TR><TD>Janey</TD><TD>13-Mar</TD><TD></TD><TD>Camellia Haute Couture </TD></TR><TR><TD>Melodie</TD><TD>13-Mar</TD><TD>Suntec Ballroom</TD><TD>Golden Horse Awards </TD></TR><TR><TD>JC (bashful)</TD><TD>13-Mar</TD><TD>Conrad Centennial</TD><TD>Flamingo </TD></TR><TR><TD>moon_little</TD><TD>19-Mar</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Ivy Yeo</TD><TD>26-Mar</TD><TD>Noble House</TD><TD>French Studio </TD></TR><TR><TD>evevanus</TD><TD>27-Mar</TD><TD>Long Jiang/Crown Prince</TD><TD>Golden Horse Awards </TD></TR><TR><TD>cristalle</TD><TD>Mar</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Garfield</TD><TD>Nov'05</TD><TD>Pan Pacific</TD><TD>Universal Bridal Studio </TD></TR><TR><TD>Tric (tri)</TD><TD>5-Jun</TD><TD>Raffles Hotel</TD><TD>Flamingo </TD></TR><TR><TD></td></tr></table>

For wedding band...depend on whether u prefer white gold or gold...i went to Soke Kee, Lee Hwa &amp; Gold Heart to compare the design...beta to shop ard two mths b4 ur solm...cos if the shop dun hv ur size...they might take a mth to rush out...

I book my AD photographer &amp; videographer earlier becos there are the only person doing the shooting...if u r late..their schedule might be taken up...for BS, i thk there is no nd to book too early since they can definitely handle many couple marrying on the same day...they won't reject our business...another reason is hb says beta to save up more $$$ 1st...at least,he won't feel so stress seeing the credit card bills...

I will start checking out BS mid of next mth...

Hi Bubbles,

Wedding shoe is definitely necessary...i m thinking of getting 2 pair...1 for PS, 1 for AD...if u wan to look even prettier...hv to go 4 hair highlight, dentist (clean &amp; white teeth) &amp; pedi/manicure...

I dun intend to get any bag...cos i thk nowsaday, seldom see bride carrying bag...

Hi Gina,

How many big album photos u be getting ?

Ha Ha

Maybe? world is so small..

On my ROM day, my hubby's auntie met my another auntie, whom they are pri school classmates..never met for 20 over years

Then my hubby colleagues also met my cousins whom are University friends..

Worst.. My cousin met his senior officer whom is my hubby's god brother in the commando army camp..

Wa lau...

3 coincedences things during my ROM